OPEN TODAY: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Mon Closed
Tue 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat Closed
Sun Closed
print
  • To Kate Toon

SEO Copywriter, Copywriter, Sydney.

Award-winning copywriter, and SEO consultant. Clever, creative copy with extra wow and a sprinkle of oomph!

http://www.katetooncopywriter.com.au

Reviews of Kate Toon

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Milk&Love Newbie   2 reviews
    After banging my head against the wall many times trying to work out what I needed to do for our SEO, Kate came along. With a wave of her magic wand Kate analysed my issues into a user friendly report, helpfully colour coded my priorities and gave me some great referrals so I could get cracking. Thanks Kate for your amazing help!

    1 month ago - 19/06/2014

    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Awesome to chat Milk&Love - Good luck doing battle with the SEO beast!

      1 month ago - 19/06/2014

      REPORT
  • Andrepech Newbie   2 reviews
    We have used Kate's copywriting service 4 times now and we are very happy customers. She provides a high level of service and explains the world of Copywriting and SEO in a way that the layman can understand, while also being technical enough so that the information is really useful.
    I can't recommend her highly enough, and will definitely be back for her next course!

    3 months ago - 23/04/2014

    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Thanks Andre, it's been great working with you all these years and I hope your fab businesses continues to do awesomely well.

      1 month ago - 19/06/2014

      REPORT
  • nullnul109 Newbie   1 review
    Until recently I had no idea what SEO even stood for, let alone how to apply the theory to make the most of my website.
    Kate's course not only provided me with a lot of general information, I came away with a very clear picture of what I needed to do & how to do it.
    Thank you Kate, not only for a great day, but also for not abandoning us afterward!
    Best money I've spent on a course!
  • Paper Tree Newbie   1 review
    I attended Kate's SEO secrets course and came away feeling like I now have a grip on a somewhat exasperating art form. Having been to a few snooze inducing seminar's, I was surprised and grateful at not only the graspable continuity but the infectious alacrity Kate displayed. Her clear knowledge in the area and fantastic oratory delivery coupled with a definitive outline for business progression left everyone self assured.

    The personal touches displayed to each attendee's business including mine was a testament to her preparedness and greatly appreciated.

    Highly recommended for any business wanting to gain a clearer insight into SEO and come away with achievable transitions to increase search-engine result visibility.

    3 months ago - 18/04/2014

  • rchristen Newbie   1 review
    Fifty Shades of Awesome.

    Kate Toons SEO Secrets course took all the disparate snippets of SEO knowledge Id assembled over the years, added a bunch more and formed them into a logical and cohesive whole. Now instead of making random adjustments to my website and hoping for a miracle I have a structured plan to implement that I know will work.

    Kates exuberance and significant SEO knowledge combined to create an incredible day of learning, full of valuable insights and information for business owners, marketers and copywriters.

    3 months ago - 15/04/2014

    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      50 shades of awesome, I love that!! Stealing. Thanks very much.

      3 months ago - 22/04/2014

      REPORT
  • Steven Cottee Newbie   2 reviews
    Before I met Kate Toon, I was totally unaware of the world of copywriting. Through her previous work and stellar reviews I went ahead and hired her to do a complete rewrite of the copy on my website. The result... TRULY AMAZING!!! She is a wealth of valuable knowledge, out of the box ideas and a wiz at the digital typewriter. I will certainly be hiring her time and time again for her services. Thank you Kate.

    8 months ago - 28/11/2013

    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Thanks Steve, it was an absolute pleasure working with you.

      3 months ago - 22/04/2014

      REPORT
  • Peter O;Connell Newbie   1 review
    I had been considering a website for my company Peter OConnell Constructions for about a year before I read a business article Kate had written. Kate came across as both competent and trustworthy and
    got straight back to me.

    Apart from wanting a site that worked on the various types of devices (called responsive I was to learn later) I had pretty well no idea where to start, Kate explained the process in simple terms.

    I sent some content notes and ideas that Kate looked at and promptly wrote a first draft and sent it to me. The quality was impressive.

    I am now in the final stages of getting it all up and running and I cant speak highly enough of Kate, she is a breeze to work with and totally professional. I also appreciate her gentle nudging for me to sell myself more without resorting to the usual bland corporate waffle.

    Kates prices are very reasonable for the quality and service you receive. I highly recommend her certainly wouldnt consider going elsewhere for updates or any similar work in the future.

    Peter OConnell

    8 months ago - 22/11/2013

    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Peter, I've so enjoyed helping you on your digital journey. Thanks for the kind words

      3 months ago - 22/04/2014

      REPORT
  • 1Nik   3 reviews
    We contacted Kate to help us with web copy for Central Station Hotel We chose Kate because of her extensive experience displayed on her website and one which stood out from all the others. Working with Kate has been a wonderful experience. Kate is reliable, efficient, friendly and made the whole process stress free! Thank you for working to make this happen in such a short time frame. Amazing Job. The content sets the right tone, catches all our hotel features and more than we even realized!

    8 months ago - 18/11/2013

    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Thanks so much - it's been so much fun working with you guys.

      8 months ago - 18/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Leoni Freeman Newbie   1 review
    Kate was recommended to us by our web developer as a truly amazing copywriter and SEO specialist who would understand what message I was trying to get across within the constraints of advertising rules for our profession. I am not at all creative and thankfully Kate was able to work wonders with my very basic draft.

    Working with Kate made it so much easier to get our website copy looking very professional. Thanks Kate for being so patient and so professional. I am really, really happy with the outcome. Highly recommended.

    10 months ago - 17/09/2013

    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Thanks Leoni - I think the site turned out really well.

      3 months ago - 22/04/2014

      REPORT
  • Aaron Agius Newbie   1 review
    Kate has just finished re writing copy for our entire new website, helping us with blogging, and re do'ing all personal and business profiles on a range of social network's. I couldn't be happier with the results.

    Kate has a tone and style that sets her apart from the rest and her experience working with both large and small businesses shines through in everything she does.

    Couldn't recommend her highly enough - keep up the good work.

    10 months ago - 30/08/2013

    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Aaron, I've learned heaps from you and hope we can continue to work together.

      8 months ago - 18/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Everlon Bronze Newbie   1 review
    We've used Kate on different occasions to write sales letters, brochures and various Web SEO content. Kate has exceeded our expectations on quality, meeting deadlines and cost effectiveness. Her ability to create an outstanding copy from very little information is what won us over, she's just so easy to work with!!
    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Thank you guys - always enjoy working with you.

      8 months ago - 18/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Andrepech Newbie   2 reviews
    Thank you so much for your help Kate!
    Your explanations were easy to understand and your findings have saved us a lot of time and money.
    We did the sums and put you against the best SEO software sites. Using you every few months is cheaper, easier and gives better, more targeted results. Not only that; you then talk us through HOW to fix our problems and achieve our goals.
    I couldnt ask for a better service. See you again in November!

    Andre Pech
  • Smith's Lawyers Newbie   1 review
    We engaged Kate initially to write some SEO friendly blog posts for our website. But since then she's helped us with our SEO strategy, Social Media tactics, and Copywriting for our website. We've found Kate to be extremely knowledgeable, responsive to our requests, and a pleasure to deal with at all times.
    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Thanks Smith's I've really enjoyed working with you guys and seeing your online presence get stronger and stronger. 2013 is going to be a great year for www.smithslawyers.com.au!!

      19/12/2012

      REPORT
  • Liza Kearn Newbie   1 review
    In dealing with Kate she had us at hello! She knew what we wanted even though we didnt 100% know what we wanted. She listened and got our copy back to us immediately and with hardly any changes to be made nailing it pretty much first go! It was a smooth and easy process. She is extremely professional so we knew straight away we were on to a good thing BUT extremely down to earth and an amazing pleasure to deal with. We love her and will continue to use her for all our copy needs and cannot highly recommend her enough to anyone in need of copy.

    Liza (& Jake) Kearns Aspire Constructions
    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Thanks so much Lisa. I loved working with you guys, clear briefs, easy to understand amends and a real enthusiasm. Dream clients. Hope to hear from you soon.

      26/09/2012

      REPORT
  • Greg Bell Newbie   1 review
    "We engaged Kate as the SEO copywriter for our new website Swans Connect Limousines. Kate not only provided us with thoughtful, creative, engaging copy, but also helped with other aspects of the build. She gave input on our ideas and provided feedback on design, usability and working closely with our developers to ensure the best result.

    We formed a great relationship with Kate, I even took her to see Taylor Swift!
    Id recommend her strongly to anyone looking for a talented and friendly copywriter. "
    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Hey Greg. I loved worked on your site and can't wait to book your services one day. I will also be forever grateful for that trip to see Taylor!

      14/06/2012

      REPORT
  • C Calder Copywriter Newbie   1 review
    Kate has saved my bacon - she's a treasure!! As a fledgling copywriter (and author) it's not the words that have caused me to pull out my hair - it's the techie stuff! Kate been absolutely wonderful with all her help and advice in setting up my WordPress copywriting site - can't thank her enough. And as well as benefiting from her vast experience and knowledge I've had the added bonus of being introduced to the other side of her writing talents - her deliciously whimsical poems and stories! Mega and multi-talented - thank you Kate!
    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Thanks Charlotte, I was really glad to help. Best wishes, Kate

      13/01/2012

      REPORT
  • Michael Jones   2 reviews
    I approached Kate for assistance with creating SEO friendly copy for my new website www.digitalsherpa.co.

    Kate not only provided warm, engaging copy that totally hit that mark in terms of tone of voice and brand, but she also provided valuable insight into the best way to structure the content.

    Kate gave me heaps of SEO advice, and complete copy guideilne and template structure for other pages. She was quick, cost effective and extremely pleasant to work with. Highly recommended.
    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Hi Mike, it was great working with you and I wish you every success with Digital Sherpa! Best wishes,
      Kate

      13/01/2012

      REPORT
  • bgmagic Newbie   1 review
    I cannot begin to express how valuable Kate's contribution has been to my business.My website has become a beacon for new clients. I have worked with many writers throughout my 30 years in advertising, media and marketing. Kate is undoubtedly the stand-out. In addition to her award winning creative flair - she has sound advice on SEO matters that comes from long experience. It is no surprise to learn that her clients and her peers hold her in such high esteem.
    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Hi Bruce, thanks for your lovely feedback. I very much enjoyed working on your site and am think it's great how you're magic shows are going from strength to strength! Good luck in Edinburgh.

      18/07/2011

      REPORT
  • Andre Pech Newbie   1 review
    'I contacted Kate to use her services as a Wordpress expert and SEO consultant. Having recently built a new website www.superheroes.com.au, I wanted to learn more about maintaining the site and also to gain some insights into how I could improve my SEO. Kate provided me with one-to-one training, a comprehensive 'site sweep' outlining over 60 issues and fixes for my site as well as providing me with SEO copywriting training and guidelines. I found Kate to be professional, informative and amazing at her craft. I would highly recommend her.'
    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Hi Andre, it's been fantastic to see the site just get better and better! Glad I was able to help!

      Thanks
      Kate

      18/07/2011

      REPORT
  • fchilcott Newbie   1 review
    Kate Toon has built an absolutely brilliant website for our new Butchery business. We knew nothing about websites, but were advised it was important for us to get a high SEO ranking. We were referred to Kate and were told she was one of the best in the business. We now have a fantastic website, which exceeded our expectations. Not only was Kate incredibly patient in explaining the "techie" side of things, she gave us some great ideas to make the site more interesting/user friendly, including linking in to Facebook and Twitter. She also wrote all the copy for the site. We could not recommend Kate highly enough - she was really easy to work with at the same time as being very professional and patient.
    • Kate Toon Newbie 
      Fiona, thanks so much for letting me help you get Chilcott's Butchery into the digital space. I wish you heaps of success (which is saying something given I'm a veggie!)

      26/09/2012

      REPORT

PayPal

Westpac E*TRADE RTA

More Written Communication near Sydney, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site