--> Koala Cars in Strathpine, Brisbane, QLD, Car Dealers - True Local
Back to Koala Cars

Koala Cars

Car Dealers
Strathpine, QLD
Open today - 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sun 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Welcome to Koala Cars. We are a family business established since 1987. We pride ourselves on the supurb quality and presentation of our stock.
Our proprietor, Steve Bennett, has managed and owned large franchised car dealerships in Brisbane for many years. 
This experience plus a keen eye for a good car assure you of franchised quality cars at a fraction of the cost,
Customer satisfaction is paramount and genuine after sales care is guaranteed.

Come see the difference at Koala!
Add a review to any business for your chance to win!
Entry subject to acceptance of competition terms & conditions
Add Review
  • Please write at least 50 characters about this business based on your personal experience.
    We like reviews and comments which are helpful, interesting, funny and authentic.

Reviews of Koala Cars

  • Bought a Citroen in Nov '15. drove the car for about 2 weeks before it had to go back for a faulty fuel pump (which they assured me was replaced at the time of purchase). I only noticed this because of a strong fuel smell which the car emitted ever since day 1. They were not even willing to organise a loan car for me until my partner spoke with them. While their 'mechanics' were replacing the fuel pump, they broke the fuel tank which they so kindly 'sublet'. Once I received the car back it was having trouble selecting and changing gears. Then about a week after I got it back, it turned off after beeping three times on a hill and caused an accident involving two cars. This was over Christmas so the car yard was not open for me to inform them of this. Unfortunately I did not receive Christmas holidays and was on my way home from work a few days after this happened and my car once again turned off on a busy off ramp, blocking traffic and almost causing a major pile up. This time Koala Cars was open however were not able to organise a tow for me, so I had to pay for a tow to the car yard. Once I got there I was greeted by Steve who was in a rush to leave and was not even listening to me as I explained the situation. He kept speaking over me and treating me like I was naive and stupid. I was told at the time that they would look at it first thing the next day however I did not receive a call the next day. I gave them the benefit of the doubt and waited 3 business days, however when I did not hear from them in this time I called them only to be told that the car was not ready yet but it looked like it was an issue with the CPU and they would have to get it remapped. I was fine with this. I then waited 2 weeks and heard nothing so my partner called back and spoke with a female who advised that the car would be ready the next day. I head down the next day ready to pick it up only to be told that the car was not even there and would not be ready for at least another week. I was also told that they had claimed the $1500 fuel pump on the warranty which I purchased separately. I was not happy with this as I do not believe I should be made to pay for their mistakes. At this point the car yard had had the car for a collective month and a half in the 2 months since I purchased it. They even went so far as to say that the CPU error was the fault of one of their mechanics. When I finally get the car back again I notice that it is not selecting reverse which is odd however I brushed this off as the stress of the day and told myself if it happened again I would contact them back. I had the car back for 6 days when it turned off again in the middle of an intersection once again endangering my life. Called the car yard and emailed them and they refuse to accept responsibility for this. Not once during any of this did they call me to let me know what was going on, or even call back when they said they would. Terrible customer service! Would not recommend to anyone.
  • I was cautiously optimistic about purchasing a Nissan X-trail from Koala Cars. They offered the best price in town and seemed a professional business. I negotiated a good package with Koala Cars that included the extras that I needed. About four months after acquiring the car, I started to experience major problems with the vehicle. My local Nissan dealership (where I serviced the car) diagnosed the problem as sludge in the engine oil. The vehicle's three year manufacturer's warranty had just lapsed by one month, and despite lengthy verbal and written communication with Nissan Australia, they were decidedly unhelpful in trying to resolve this issue. Their resolution included quoting some $16,000 for labour and parts to install a replacement engine, which I obviously considered absolutely ridiculous. I contacted Koala Cars to explain the issue to the management. Where Nissan Australia was unable to help me, Koala Cars stepped in and were willing to assist me. After explaining the issue to the Koala Cars management, they cleaned out the engine and made good the issue, and kindly paid in full some $2,000 (with receipts as evidence) for this work. It's now more than two years after this event, and I can happily report that all is still well with my car. I would like to offer my gratitude to Steve, Kurt, Michael and the team at Koala Cars. They provide good quality cars at a reasonable price and back it up with excellent service after the sale. My personal experience with Koala Cars leads me to say that I have no hesitation in recommending them as a place to shop for a used car purchase if having good quality after sales service is an important consideration to you.
  • I bought a car from them a while back. I was still a learner, did not know much about cars. I bought this, believing dealers are the best people to buy car with as surely they are required to ensure the roadworthy of the car. My dad tested it for me briefly on the road and thought it was ok. When I picked it up a few days later, the true smell presents itself 1/2 hour into driving it. Extremely strong cigarette smell. We took it back they just sprayed air freshener and told me it will go away. Took it home.... smell remains.... Realised later that the coin box was filthy with cigarette ash, fully lined the interior of the box. Disgusting. Then I realised the handbrake, when pulled, did not stop the car from moving. I thought it was supposed to be used along with pedal break. Then a few months later, I finally find time to take driving lessons. The teacher told me that my handbrake was faulty. He tried it multiple times, the car continued to move forward unless I keep my feet on the break pedal! I cannot belief they can sell a car that does not function properly. Eventually I took it to the mechanic and it costs me $2000 to service it. Everything was faulty!! Terrible! If you were buying a car for the first time and know nothing about it. Better stay off. I'd rather buy from a private seller as they are obligated to bring it to a mechanic for a full check to obtain roadworthy certificate. I don't know what the dealer is obligated to do before sale. Another thing was, they told me it was a 2004 car, I later found out from the mechanics, it was 2003! Overpriced as well! I was young and naive back then. If it happened now I would have complaint them to the ombudsman / ask for my money back! Or I wouldn't have bought it from them to begin with.
    • Unfortunately, I was not aware of any problems with your car, so please accept my apology. I would like to offer you a full car detail and AC pollen filter which will eliminate the odour. Upon reviewing your mechanical receipts, if we find our workshop missed anything I will also compensate you for any mechanical repairs not of a service nature. I do not know who you are so I cannot check the age of the car. The easiest method is to look on the safety cert where it is legally recorded.
  • I had an excellent experience with this dealership when I traded in my old ute for a one year old Ford Ranger yesterday. The staff were excellent to deal with and the price was the best I found after shopping around for similar vehicles. I would recommend them.
  • total excellent service from koala cars.......pity their finance department totally disgusted. im proceeding with further action, NO GO ZONE,
    • Hi Beach373,
      Thank you for acknowledging that you received excellent service from Koala Cars. The finance department that you had a disagreement with was not our internal finance department. You applied for finance with an external finance brokerage company who's business is on the south side of Brisbane. The disagreement which you had was with this finance broker, not with Koala Cars and it does not involve Koala Cars in any way. You have all of this finance brokers details including their business name. As you were very happy with the service you received at Koala Cars please remove your review from Koala Cars truelocal page and re-post your review on the truelocal page of the finance brokerage who you had a disagreement with. We look forward to your co-operation with this matter.
      Kind Regards
      Kurt
      Koala Cars
  • I am very pleased with my new car and the service I received at Koala Cars. Their salesman, manager and service centre lady were all very friendly and professional
  • Went to Koala Cars and was shown a few cars in our price range etc. Took one for a test drive and decided to purchase. Had the car for THREE HOURS and it broke down.
    • Vesp, we are so sorry for your inconvenience. As soon as we got your car back to the workshop our Mechanic rectified the problem within a few hours and got you back on the road. We never want an unhappy customer, but unfortunately with cars sometimes things can go wrong. If there is ever an issue with any of our vehicles or you feel you were unfairly treated, please feel free to tell us about it and we will always do whatever we can to fix the issue. We value our customers and do not want you to feel unhappy with your purchase. As compensation for your inconvenience, we would like to offer a free basic service, safety check & tyre rotation for your vehicle when it's next due. If there is anything else we can do, please contact our customer service officer Rachel on (07) 3205 1515. Once again, we are very sorry.
  • im just sitting in the airport in zagreb waiting for my next flight. Koala sold me a camry for $4000 about a yr ago now. it never missed a beat. I went all round australia in it and sold it back to them for $3000 when it was time to go home. Bargain! a lot cheaper then getting a rental thx guys!
  • I would just like to say how pleased my husband and I were with the service offered to us by Campbell on Saturday with the sale of the grey i30 to me. We drove up from the Gold Coast stopping everywhere along the way and found your range and prices were fantastic. No-one even came close to what you offered. I told Campbell exactly what I was looking for in an i30 and he took me straight to the car I fell in love with. The simple fact that he showed us all over the car, giving us vital info about it and even pointed out that the wheel rim was slightly scuffed and would be replaced really impressed us. You people are very honest and upfront, hiding nothing behind gimmicks and smoke. Campbell went out of his way to make sure the car would be as we wanted it for our day of its delivery. Our thanks to him and the excellent team there - will definitely be recommending you to others. Thank you so much.
  • Sold me a worthless car that cost almost $4000 in repairs just to get it roadworthy, then refused to give me a refund after I returned it. Terrible to deal with. Stay away from them, unless you want to lose all of your money.
    • Hi DDfad,
      We are very sorry that you feel this way. The car you purchased was an old vehicle for less than $1500 which we traded in and advertised on tradingpost.com for sale "For Wrecking or Restoration". Our advert clearly stated that the vehicle was to be sold "As is, without registration or a safety certificate, this vehicle WILL require additional work to pass a Safety Certificate".

      You came into our dealership after reading the advert and you were told that same information - "This vehicle will require additional work to pass a Safety Certificate if you wish to put it on the road" You also took the oppurtunity to thoroughly inspect and test drive the vehicle for as long as you wanted.

      You chose to purchase the vehicle knowing very well that it would require additional work.

      We are very sorry that you feel you didn't get what you bargained for, but we clearly told you on our advert and in person what you were buying. We have not misled you in any way.

      Koala Cars

More Car Dealers near Strathpine, QLD

Our new website is launching soon.
Take a look and tell us what you think