Car Dealers

Koala Cars

20 Reviews
(07) 3205 1515

30 South Pine Rd

Strathpine, QLD, 4500

Send to mobile

30 South Pine Rd

Strathpine, QLD, 4500

Koala Cars

Welcome to Koala Cars. We are a family business established since 1987. We pride ourselves on the supurb quality and presentation of our stock.
Our proprietor, Steve Bennett, has managed and owned large franchised car dealerships in Brisbane for many years.
This experience plus a keen eye for a good car assure you of franchised
...read more

Is this your business? Claim this business

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
(07) 3205 1515
(07) 3889 6166

REVIEWS (20)

Very good
9
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
1
Very poor
6

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

toxickitty96
9 months AGO

Bought a Citroen in Nov '15. drove the car for about 2 weeks before it had to go back for a faulty fuel pump (which they assured me was replaced at the time of purchase). I only noticed this because of a strong fuel smell which the car emitted ever since day 1. They were not even willing to organise a loan car for me until my partner spoke with them. While their 'mechanics' were replacing the fuel pump, they broke the fuel tank which they so kindly 'sublet'. Once I received the car ...read more

Koala Cars
9 months AGO

We are very sorry for the trouble you had with your car. It is very difficult to find intermittent electrical faults in a vehicle and we have failed to satisfactorily repair it. As such we have sent it to a Citroen specialist mechanic to find the problem and fix it for you. It has not helped that on occasions when warning lights have come on in the vehicle ...read more

baodur11
9 months AGO

Was considering changing the review up until we discovered a brand new chip in the windscreen and scratches all down the side of the car that weren't there prior to giving the car to your shop, but without "before" pictures that can't be proved.

Happy Customer
10 months AGO

I was cautiously optimistic about purchasing a Nissan X-trail from Koala Cars. They offered the best price in town and seemed a professional business. I negotiated a good package with Koala Cars that included the extras that I needed. About four months after acquiring the car, I started to experience major problems with the vehicle. My local Nissan dealership (where I serviced the car) diagnosed the problem as sludge in the engine oil. The vehicle's three year ...read more

mslpsych
OVER a year AGO

I bought a car from them a while back. I was still a learner, did not know much about cars. I bought this, believing dealers are the best people to buy car with as surely they are required to ensure the roadworthy of the car. My dad tested it for me briefly on the road and thought it was ok. When I picked it up a few days later, the true smell presents itself 1/2 hour into driving it. Extremely strong cigarette smell. We took it back they just sprayed air freshener and told me it will go ...read more

KoalaCars
OVER a year AGO

Unfortunately, I was not aware of any problems with your car, so please accept my apology. I would like to offer you a full car detail and AC pollen filter which will eliminate the odour. Upon reviewing your mechanical receipts, if we find our workshop missed anything I will also compensate you for any mechanical repairs not of a service nature. I do not ...read more

Sully84
OVER 2 years AGO

I had an excellent experience with this dealership when I traded in my old ute for a one year old Ford Ranger yesterday. The staff were excellent to deal with and the price was the best I found after shopping around for similar vehicles. I would recommend them.

beach373
OVER 3 years AGO

total excellent service from koala cars.......pity their finance department totally disgusted. im proceeding with further action, NO GO ZONE,

Koala Cars
OVER 3 years AGO

Hi Beach373, Thank you for acknowledging that you received excellent service from Koala Cars. The finance department that you had a disagreement with was not our internal finance department. You applied for finance with an external finance brokerage company who's business is on the south side of Brisbane. The disagreement which you ...read more

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Home Decor Retailers 1.34 km

    AGF Security

    Brendale
    27 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 0.82 km

    Double Golden Dragon Restaurant

    Strathpine
    27 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Tree surgeon 2.13 km

    Australian Arbor Care

    Bald Hills
    24 Reviews

    Currently open

    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 1.23 km

    Ziggabalis Italian Restaurant

    Strathpine
    21 Reviews

    Currently open

    11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

1 2