print
  • To Kresta Blinds & Curtains

Reviews of Kresta Blinds & Curtains

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • boobtique Newbie   2 reviews
    Wish I read this prior to ordering. They are rude, inconsiderate and never return calls. They gave me the wrong blinds and wanted to charge me more to fix the problem. Im now stuck with unwanted blinds that blackout the office when meant to be sheer. Management and head office also had a bad attitude an ZERO care factor. Contacted Consumer Affairs.
    STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!

    2 weeks ago - 09/07/2014

  • damo230 Newbie   1 review
    The lack of communication was truly horrendous. We had to chase them constantly and after making it clear we had a due date for an event which required the drapes / curtains installed by they screwed it all up. 2 months later they could only manage a partial install of which one item wasn't completed due to missing components and another timber blind requires being taken away for rethreading. So we had our catered event without a few blinds but no drapes / curtains in the main living area all thanks to Kresta and their inability to administer themselves efficiently and communicate with their customers. I even wrote a letter of complaint detailing my experience in full and have had no response from the management - so that pretty much shows the type of organisation they are... I would not recommend to anyone based on the experience I've had with them.
  • cxix   4 reviews
    When we went ahead with them we were told it would take around 4 weeks. It took over 8 weeks with no apology at all for the delay. They wouldn't even schedule a date for the install until we had paid in full (every trade that worked on our new house required payment before install but these were the only ones to demand payment before they would even tell us when we getting what we ordered). The pelmets were bowed (we were told it was tough luck) and the installer left his mess all over our brand new carpet.
  • Kellmark   8 reviews
    Book an internet quote, never called back. Try others.
  • Coleman   6 reviews
    Fitting our dream home with curtains was a priority with a baby on the way. However choosing Kresta was a big mistake. It took months to receive a phonecall to say the blinds were complete then several months after that for fitting.One pelmet was incorrectly measured by the fitter and it then took several months and the input of Consumer affairs to finally get the problem rectified.
    • LahDiDah Newbie 
      We are about to go down the same path with Consumer Affairs. Kresta's "Custom Made Cedars Blinds" that cost us a mint to put into our home are bowed, chipped, dented, splintered, wonkey, uncentered, poorly varnished and poorly fitted to the windows and doors they were "custom made" to fit. They have been "repaired" once (over the course of 7 months after full payment) and the blinds that came back are worse than the first. Apparently these flaws are OK because they are written into the fine print of their contract as "natural flaws", and they are refusing to fix them or replace tehm. The blinds are so bowed that the sunlight comes into some rooms. We would have done better to buy cheapies from Spotlight and cut them to size ourselves as what we have now look second hand and devalue our otherwise beautiful home.

      09/04/2011

      REPORT

More Shades & Blinds near Malaga, WA

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site