OPEN TODAY: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
Mon 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
Tue 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
Thu 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
Fri 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Lane Street Medical Centre

Offers the best possible family care. Principle Doctor: Dr Eshwar Madas (MBBS, MD, MBS, FRACGP)

Lane Street Medical Centre is a purpose built family general practice that offers Bulk Billing Services. It has 4 consulting rooms, a treatment room and a pathology collection room.The medical centre is located 300 meters to the Wentworthville railway station. When it is fully operational, it will have 4 full time doctors including a female doctor. The Centre serves a population of diverse ethnic background.
The medical centre is aimed to provide quality general practice related services for general check ups, skin cancer check ups, children and immunisation related services, women's and men's health services.

Reviews of Lane Street Medical Centre

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Anna Miller Newbie   1 review
    This Practice used to be our biggest secret...My husband and I have been with Dr Madas for some time now. We were pleasantly surprise with his mannerism. He is such a good listener. Dr Madas is compassionate, thorough and a very good listener. He is a "Take Action" type of a doctor and he gets right down to the root of the problem. I can sit here and compare him to so many doctors, here and in Canada, but no one comes to mind that I could use. No doctors that I have been to comes close to Dr Madas. He is THE BEST.
    So needless to say our secret was told to our neighbour and to my sister and now others know too. We are soooo proud to tell anyone that ask, that Dr Madas is our family doctor. Other doctors treat you like a number but Dr Madas treats you like
    family.
    Thank You for being our doctor

    5 months ago - 18/03/2014

  • Vgabbi Newbie   1 review
    I'm visiting Dr Madas for last eight months and found him very thorough and knowledgeable. In the family we have also seen Psychologist Sushama Sathe and she is fantastic. Front desk staff (Krystal and Jane) is also very supportive. I have found my family doctor and highly recommend this practice to everyone in the area.

    7 months ago - 29/12/2013

  • MrRMan Newbie   1 review
    "Generally, I feel so comfortable with people here & feel everyone is so wonderful in this medical centre. To find 5 people in a group that you can talk to like you'd known them for years - Pathologist, Dr Madas, Dr Pedlikar, Receptionists & last but not the least the Dietitian Priya Iyer"

    10 months ago - 19/10/2013

  • dpanc   2 reviews
    Previously I use to visit community medical centre and specialist did all type of diagnosis and She came to conclusion about having IBS disease. Doctor recommend to take medicine on regular base, None of them inform to visit Dietician. Dr. Madas after going through my report recommend to dietician and that visit help me a lot, that saved my money and my worry. I have to change my complete diet for specific period of time. Receptionist is very kind and generous. Dietician Dr. Priya, she did all the test before changing my diet. In short whole staff put the patient in centre of care and treat them individual. Thanks to have one good medical centre in local area.
  • darren_kontista Newbie   1 review
    to whom may read my review... we have a child with a tracheostomy and this medical centre is the absolute best... the dr there is just awesome, there all awesome.... they always make us feel at home... anyone wanting a good medical centre... this place is on my choice list as no.1... the ladies there are also just wonderful....
    thank you for always looking after my family and making us feel at home.
  • finelson Newbie   1 review
    Since moving to Wentworthville 8mths ago, I decided 4 weeks ago to look for a new doctor. I wanted to make some general health enquiries & also take the time to find someone I trusted & build a good repore. Little did I know that my first meeting with Dr Madas would be life changing!

    To ensure that Dr Madas was able to give me thorough care, he applied for a copy of my medical records from my previous medical centre. After reviewing this information, he noticed that I had an abnormal pap smear result 2yrs ago & had seen a specialist/received treatment at that time. He enquired when my last visit was & I recalled that I was overdue - I had missed my reminder letter when I moved residence. He insisted that I return to the specialist for a followup visit without delay. The following week I was tested by the specialist & was contacted 2 days later to come in urgently to discuss the results. I was informed that I had abnormal cell activity which indicated early stages of cervical cancer & 2 days later I was admitted to hospital for removal.

    Today (2 wks later) I returned to Dr Madas for the first time since & had the pleasure of showing my gratitude in person. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate his thorough work ethic & genuine pleasure at seeing me healthy once more.

    I have definitely found my new doctor.
  • BALARAJU NISHANI Newbie   2 reviews
    THE BEST and Great family doctors. Friendly service, if it is quite urgent there is always doctor is available for you.

    We have been going to Lane Street Medical Center for more than month. Initially we were drawn there by the wonderful service provided by Dr Eshwar Madas and also front desk staff. He has a great way of explaining how an ailment has risen and why, and is always willing to listen to any concerns and/or queries. As time went on and with two little ones in our family our numerous visits have given us the chance to also experience the great service provided by Dr Eshwar Madas. We have no hesitation in recommending this Doctor at this great center. And may we add that the receptionists are fantastic too!The reception staff are helpful, friendly.

    He doesn't rush you and really listens. He's very informative and knowledgeable and has a great manner.He spend enough time on each consultation and explain the reasons for problem and explain how to avoid getting the health issue again and explains more details with s nice smile.

    If you're in need of a reliable GP that give you the care and attention you're looking for, look no further than the team at Lane Street Medical Center.

    Dr Eshwar Madas at this practice are fully accredited, meaning you'll get the highest possible standards from your GP, and are committed to consistently providing high-quality care of all of their customers.

    Medical Center waiting room and doctor rooms are also pleasant and comfortable as well. Medical center is a modern and fully equipped Medical Center that provides exceptional standards of healthcare services to patients.

    I strongly recommend this medical center/doctor to visit.
  • coastalrev   2 reviews
    We have followed Dr Madas from one side of the Blue Mountains to the other because he's the best family GP we've been able to find for years. His rooms are also pleasant and comfortable as well. And he bulk bills.

    When we started seeing Dr Madas we had severe trust issues as our previous GP abused his trusted position. Dr Madas has won back our trust in the profession.
  • nagam Newbie   1 review
    Dr Madas is my family GP and i am lucky to have found a doctor like him for my family. no matter with what problem we go to him, he listens with so much care and cures it and gives us good advice that we come out with great satisfaction and feel at ease.
  • carpetclown   2 reviews
    Great caring doctor , got me home care for my brother , other centre behind them really dont care , just give you antibotics and get out
  • PeterJoeseph Newbie   1 review
    I have had a number of GP's since moving to Sydney from Canberra 17 years ago and found Dr Madas to be not only highly professional but also extremely educated in terms of men's medical health, Child issues, Drug and Alcohol as well as Mental Health issues including Chronic pain, diet, systematic medical diagnosis, Sexual issues, diabetes, Family Medicine, Vaccinations, Rheumatology, Psychosomatic assessment, patient education and appropriate referral to Allied Health Professionls as part of a medical case management plan . My assessment is based on many years working as an expert in mental health, child psychology, pain management, alcohol and drug issues, fitness and and nutrition. Dr Madas is able to apply his medical training and expertise in a highly ethical and professional manner that takes into account many factors including drug interactions. I am a new patient and highly recommend Dr Madas to any new patient as his expertise is very comprehensive and informative. Peter BSc Psych (Counselling) MA Soc Sc (Criminology) Fitness Professional and Masasge therapist, JP.
  • Hawk73 Newbie   1 review
    Dr.madas has been my doctor for a few years now and has always shown provided excellent medical treatment and care to me .
    After 15 years on various medications my father saw dr.madas who reviewed all his medication and found out that many were unnecessary and careful eliminated some and my dad lost 20 kilos because of dr.madas,s help .
    Dr.madas has always provided a above excellent medical service to me and always makes u feel like u are his only patient with all the care and dedication towards you and improving your health and addressing any medical issues you might have and you can rest assured he will always provide above average medical care and service to you.
  • Harvey2012family Newbie   1 review
    Dr Madas has been our family doctor since 2010. I originally saw Dr Madas at his Lithgow practice, and now I travel to his new practice at Wentworthville. Dr Madas is dedicated to his profession and the service he provides is of the highest medical standard. I am very happy with his patience and understanding of my health issues. My elderly father also sees Dr Madas and speaks highly of him as a doctor.
  • Inz Newbie   1 review
    I have been a patient of Dr Madas for many years. He is an excellent doctor, and is extremely knowledgeable, especially in the area of men's health. He also shows a great deal of understanding and patience towards my disabled son, who at times can be very difficult - but nevertheless, Dr Madas continues to show the patience and knowledge that I value in a doctor. I am always impressed and my family and I will continue to see the doctor for all our health needs and concerns.

Times Vary - call for details Closed Public Holidays Appointments Available Flexible Hours by Appointment

EFTPOS Cash

More Medical Centres near Wentworthville, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site