OPEN TODAY: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
print
  • To Lattouf Hair Spa Top Ryde City
"Our mission at Lattouf is to provide a world class spa and salon experience through following the philosophy of giving, nurturing and educating our guests in all aspects of hair, beauty and body care. Throughout our multiple locations, our spas strive to embrace the importance of wellbeing and harmony, not only within ourselves but also the environment that surrounds us".

Reviews of Lattouf Hair Spa Top Ryde City

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • AmandaLouise1608 Newbie   2 reviews
    I just love my new hair. I walked into Lattouf Top Ryde with wild and frizzy hair, and was recommended to have a Keratin treatment. Ella told me it would take a few hours, and it was worth every minute. It has been a few days and my hair is smooth and manageable. It takes only 1/2 the time to get ready for work now. I would absolutely recommend Ella for the treatment

    3 months ago - 26/05/2014

  • Janey200 Newbie   1 review
    I've been to Lattouf twice. The first time I was pleased with the cut and the hairdresser. However I wasn't overly impressed with the management. Before I got the cut I informed the management I had vouchers. Management looked annoyed and then said "oh they're not from here but I'll have to contact head office to get reimbursed". That comment made me feel instantly guilty and unwelcome, when I had every right to use them! The next time I went I was very disappointed with the cut. As stated from other reviews, the previous hairdresser had left so I got someone else. I told hairdresser that I didn't want much (if any) of my fringe to be cut. Hairdresser then went ahead and cut my fringe short. Was annoyed as obviously didn't listen and now the fringe looks bad. Will take ages to grow back. Very disappointed. Will never go back. Oh and the prices are ridiculous. So overpriced....

    9 months ago - 25/11/2013

  • milo85   3 reviews
    Having been a brunette forever, it was time for a change. I decided my new look needed a new hairdresser. Nervously I went to my appointment with Emma over the weekend. From the minute she greeted me I knew I was in safe hands. I couldn't be happier with my highlights and have gotten many compliments. I have a bob and Emma cut my hair perfectly, I could not be happier and I am looking forward to my next visit!!

    10 months ago - 12/11/2013

  • ladyspa   3 reviews
    It has been a year since I moved to Sydney and found Lattouf at Top Ryde as my new hairdresser and beauty salon. I have to say that it is still a great experience every time. I still love that scalp and shoulder massage as a starter to my hair appointment. Jasmine is now doing my colour every month, and I love it. When the day spa girls started doing Microdermabrasion, I booked in for a trial, and my skin felt beautiful. I now go back every 6 weeks to keep it fresh. It is great to see that they have won a few awards lately, and reconfirms that I found the right place in Sydney for my hair

    10 months ago - 01/11/2013

  • swilso Newbie   2 reviews
    I would never recommend anyone go to Lattouf. I went in with near stomach length, even and thick hair and came out an hour later with a "mullet" looking hair cut and 95% of my hair gone. I had photos which I showed the hairdresser, and asked questions as I went / before I left. As soon as I got home to re-style it myself (as they said would give me the affect I was after) I was shocked at how little hair I had left. The day after, a public holiday, when I called for them to fix it they weren't open. So I ended up going to another salon in the mall. For a cut that cost $120 I am still appalled. NB: upon calling back to complain a few days later they did offer me a spa treatment on them, however I will never be retuning to this salon for anything. Such a horrible first hair dressing experience in Sydney.
  • My_Review Newbie   1 review
    I was really disappointed by Lattouf Top Ryde. Each time I went there - over an 18 month period - I was given a different hairdresser, despite booking specifically with who I'd had previously. Each time, the hairdresser I'd last had had 'moved on'. It seems like there's quite a high turnover of staff, which is never a good sign, and it's especially disruptive when you're dying your hair a specific colour and want the same person's advice. I wouldn't recommend Lattouf to anyone.

    11 months ago - 14/10/2013

    • Lattouf Top Ryde Newbie 
      Thank you for taking the time to comment. We have recently lost one staff member from a very stable team of 14. Since buying the salon a year ago, I have built up an experienced, creative and award-winning team. Only wish this disappointment was mentioned to me on the day, so that I had the opportunity to offer you a complimentary service and fit you with the best stylist to meet your needs

      11 months ago - 16/10/2013

      REPORT
  • juliep059 Newbie   1 review
    I was recommended to this salon via a friend and certainly was not disappointed. From the moment I stepped through the door the staff were attentive,courteous and professional. My appointment was with Daniel. I wanted a change in the style and the colour and had heard he was an excellent stylist.
    What a great experience and excellent result..from the head massage to start to the final thanks and goodbye I felt totally comfortable and more importantly, happy with the result.
  • Bev01 Newbie   1 review
    I have been a regular client of Lattouf at Top Ryde for three years now.
    The reason as to why I keep returning is due to the fantastic service I receive each and every time I come in! I love this one-stop-shop where I can get all my beauty services done from my hair colour and cut to my waxing, nails and spray tans.
    Thank you Lattouf!
  • SurfMyGuitar Newbie   1 review
    I have been a regular client for a very long time always had great results from colour. But they are not very good with extensions leading to a saver knotty sometimes matted mess..
    I think also they could be a little nicer. As I had to reschedule an appointment due to an emergency and I was told off quite harshly saying I have left a large gap now they had to fill, I'm sorry but these things happen I thought a little more understanding would be nice!
    • Lattouf Top Ryde Newbie 
      We welcome constructive feedback. However this guest specially requested a long-standing senior hairdresser for the 3 hour appointment. It was cancelled on a busy Saturday morning with no reason. We were unable to fill the appointment at short notice. This guest also no showed for another hair appointment today. As a small business that employs 14 staff, we understand that emergencies occur, but also believe that common courtesy should also be followed with an apology if you cannot make a scheduled appointment. Not only will it keep a hairdresser in employment, but also give other guests an opportunity to experience award-winning stylists

      25/06/2013

      REPORT
  • Grace Awhi Newbie   1 review
    Nice when you walk in. My partner booked me in for a massage for valentines at 12.30 I arrived on time and got ready for the massage. I needed to go toilet before starting. I had to walk into the mall and go, took 5 mins when I arrived back I stood there waiting for 5 mins, the receptionist took me to the room because the staff was talking to a customer. Waited another 10 mins. Once staff came in the massage bed was squeaking I told the staff it's hard to relax. We changed rooms. The massage was rushed. Finished exactly at 1.30. Had to pay the full amount. Costing 110 for a 40 mins massage. I though it Ridiculous an inconvenient.
    • Lattouf Top Ryde Newbie 
      We welcome any feedback about our services, so that we can improve. We are disappointed that Grace did not mention the issue with the massage bed, and the service would have been provided complimentary on the day. We always recommend that a guest arrives prior to their appointment time, so that they can enjoy a cup of relaxing herbal tea & be ready for their full appointment time. Guests are booked either side of appointments, and any time taken for bathroom visits or late arrivals will reduce your appointment, so that we are on time for our next guest

      18/04/2013

      REPORT
  • Clare_sthra Newbie   1 review
    they are a bit pricey but worth every cent I have some bad experience in the past with hair dresses so I feel I would rather pay a bit more and no its going to turn out nice. They really no what they are doing at Lattouf and I love pre cut massages it relaxes you so you are ready to be pampered they make you feel special the whole time you are there such great service and all the girls are lovely and friendly.
  • ladyspa   3 reviews
    Desperately needed a change in hair colour & heard bout the colour stylists at Lattouf Top Ryde. It was really a total experience from the welcome herbal tea to the stress-relieving scalp massage before they even touched my hair colour. While the colour was taking, Vanessa gave me a lovely hand massage as well. My new hair colour is fabulous and I have booked in for a facial at their spa next week - can't wait!
  • milo85   3 reviews
    I went into Lattouf at top ryde on Saturday. The lady at the front was really friendly, as she showed me in. I spoke to a hairdresser called Jacklyn who recomended Baliage and a spray tan. I never had a tan before and loved it. Jacklyn was fantastic and was patient while I asked her a thousand questions. OMG kevin murphy shampoo is amazing!!!!! Definitely recomend Jacklyn to any one. I am booked for 2 months to see her again. Cant wait!!! :)
  • Kiji Newbie   1 review
    I had my hair coloured and cut here on Thursday and I loved it! I've been looking for a great hairdresser for some time now and spending a fortune in the process- my last hair colour was done at Revo in the city. I honestly can't rate Greg at Lattouf highly enough! I would ask for him personally as all the other hairdressers were asking for his advice during my appointment. Brilliant!
  • Smileyme Newbie   1 review
    I've just tried this salon for the first time and i can't rate them highly enough. Found all the staff to be professional and helpful.the girls went out of their way to make me feel special. i love my colour and cut thank you guys so much!
  • kikiM Newbie   1 review
    I am very disappointed...I have been a regular client for nearly 12 months and was happy with my staff and the service. However my last appointment was very disappointing. When I called to book, I was told that my staff had left so they booked me in with another staff. At my appointment, I recognised none of the staff - it seems that management has changed and all the good staff have left. There was no head and neck massage as per usual. I'm happy with the colour they did and the cut is OK. But was shocked when I went to pay - their prices seem to have gone up while the service standard and quality of the experience has gone down. I won't be going back.
  • squadgirl Newbie   1 review
    Used a gift voucher to redeem a much needed 4 hour pamper package. Staff were confused as to what to do with me! Only received just over 2.5hrs worth, and certainly not what was listed on the certificate. No toilet for clients on the premises - you have to use the public loos in the shopping centre, even if you are mid-treatment! Wrote a letter of complaint to management, no reply. Poor customer service all around. Will never go back, nor recommend.
  • Review2012 Newbie   1 review
    I've been a regular customer for about 6 months or more. Recently they have let go a lot of their best staff, resulting in unqualified "hairdressers" who cut your hair so short and uneven, bits of my scalp are visible through the patchy hair on the sides of my head!! I will NEVER be returning.
  • Lilfairy Newbie   1 review
    Very disappointed with my last cut here.
    I got stuck with one of their staff. Does not listen, is not confident, takes too long, is terrible with blow dries. My last cut, the staff cut odd chunks in my hair then tried to hide it by fraying over it... I only found this out when I went for a blow dry at another salon for a party. I don't recommend this salon at all. So annoyed now that I have to get my hair cut again to fix it- somewhere else of course... Oh and don't bother with getting any of the beauty treatments.... I had an eyebrow wax there, result- very noticeable uneven brows
  • carinam Newbie   1 review
    When I entered atmosphere was great and all, got some herbal tea & head massage etc. BUT the haircut was absolutely not what I asked for. I wanted defined layers and the staff made it almost a straight cut and has completely ruined my hair. I felt they didn't have much experience. They also cut it much too short. I'm waiting for it to grow out, then going somewhere else, and never again back there. Disappointed as I really expected more from an award winning salon.

Appointments Available Online Service

Gift Vouchers EFTPOS Visa MasterCard EFT Cash Charge Card AMEX

Hairdressers

Service Options

Head Massage Hair Makeovers Barbers Conditioning Razor Cuts Ammonia Free Tints Frosting Blow Waving Style Cuts Foils Hair Consultations Hair Braiding Scalp Massages Hair Loss Treatments Texturing Colouring Weddings Cuts Trims Formals Hair Straightening Styling Organic Hair Products Braiding Colour Corrections Perms Clippers Lightening Expert Long Hair Up Styling Weaving Bridal Hairstyling Extensions Bleaching Highlight Straightening Curling Parties Blow Drying Hair Repair Treatments Low Chemical Colouring Wigs

KMS California Pevonia GHD American Crew Kevin Murphy Moroccanoil Goldwell

More Hairdressers near Ryde, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site