print
  • To Lauriston House Function Centre

Reviews of Lauriston House Function Centre

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Ginger1212 Newbie   1 review
    I recently went to Clare's wedding last Saturday at Lauriston House, and can I just say what a wonderful, romantic wedding it was. The food was delicious and food impeccable, I will be definitely referring Lauriston House to family friends. Gorgeous.....

    1 week ago - 13/10/2014

  • Lilly Salma Newbie   2 reviews
    LOVED IT LOVED IT!!!!!!!! Such a friendly atmosphere! fantastic food, fantastic grounds, and most of all fantastic staff! Beautiful, classy and elegant my wedding was perfect! Im so glad we had our wedding here. It was the best day of my life

    3 weeks ago - 01/10/2014

  • TeeTee24 Newbie   2 reviews
    Our wedding reception was everything we could have imagined and more. These guys are amazing.
    I am a leader and a control freak I could not even relax at my own hens! But a week before the wedding I asked the MC Paul, what makes the best wedding receptions? He said, 'you relax and let us do our job'. That is exactly what we did! It was the best night of our lives,
    From day one, they helped with choosing the theme, the colours and the cake. They laid out the bonboniere for us, even when we made it complicated and added ballet slippers with sizes!
    On the night, from how we were to walk in, to asking as consistently if everything was ok, to handing the bouquet to the bride when it was time to throw it, to suiting up the groom and handing us our things just before we left, we did not have to think of a thing!
    Some of our highlights of the night were:
    - The MC's amazing singing! He broke out in song our guests loved it!
    - the MC getting everyone to do the wave!
    - The MC!! (Paul)
    - They awarded our flower girl a certificate! She was absolutely perfect and we were so grateful that they recognised that! Something she will remember forever!
    - The MC passing a box of tissues when tears started with the speeches!
    - They added so many extra touches, flowers on the bridal table and right throughout the house!
    - At the last minute I asked The MC for wedding cake and Victoria the owner was waiting outside with slices just before we got in the car!
    We just cannot fault Lauriston House. We are on our honeymoon and are still talking about all the amazing things they did. They just KNEW what to do.
    They are professionals. Ladies, if you are a control freak like me, do yourself a favour and go speak to them. As soon as you walk in you will see the beautiful piano, and the fireplaces, the crystal chandlers hanging from the ceiling, and perfection in every way!
    PS: don't leave without trying their homemade ice cream sundae! Our guests are still talking about that, it was so great it made it on Facebooks comments!

    3 months ago - 10/07/2014

  • ManuelH Newbie   1 review
    I recently attended a friend's wedding at Lauriston House and it was exceptional. I have been to many other function centres and this has to be the best one I have been to. The food was amazing and the service outstanding. We all had an amazing time and I look forward to attending functions there in the future.

    3 months ago - 03/07/2014

  • D Xen Newbie   1 review
    I attended to a family members wedding, and it was EASILY the best reception i have been to. The lay out and the gardens were beautiful. The staff were friendly, professional and helpful; their service was unbelievable. The food was great. There isn't negative I could say about Lauriston House, it was just perfect

    4 months ago - 11/06/2014

  • Laura Tide Newbie   1 review
    Lauriston house.... well well what can I say. You guys are just EXCELLENT! your an allrounder, From, the food to the service to the grounds. I was a guest at the venue one month ago and i had never experienced a function like Lauriston's. The ambience was so romantic with every table candle lite and the foyers were covered in fresh flowers. The food was Divine.... I couldnt believe how tender the lamb racks were and ontop of that the bride and groom had the whole venue and grounds to themselves. which dosent happen often these days as other venues pack different events in. Moreover l recently got engaged!!!! and last week have officially booked my wedding for December 2015. The team were so accommodating. victoria my event co'ordinator has been so helpful and i know my special day will be the best day of my life. Guys if your getting married l recommend Lauriston House!!! Beautiful venue. Well done guys.

    4 months ago - 11/06/2014

  • Simone1982 Newbie   1 review
    I Just went to a wedding at Lauriston House, venue is great and it is a great place for a ceremony/reception. The one thing I found very disappointing was the food. I have to eat gluten free due to being a ceoliac. The food I had didn't taste bad it was just boring and lazy. During the cocktail and canape hour there was no canapes that I could eat all had gluten in them, when I asked if there was something they said they would get me something but it never came.

    For Entree I got a big bowl of garden salad which consisted of tomato cucumber and lettuce, since when is being gluten free classed as vegetarian? The bride and groom pay a lot of money surely with the chefs experience they could cook up something. For main I got chicken, like everyone else which was good no complaints there. For dessert I got 3 scoops of sorbet just in a bowl. And lastly it got really annoying having to always ask the waitstaff is this the gluten free meal, and for them to have to walk of and go get mine if I never asked I would of eaten gluten and gotten pretty sick. This happened with every serving I had to ask 3 times to get my dessert, by the time I got my sorbet everyone else had finished and plates where cleaned up.

    At other wedding venues a wait staff/manager will usually find out all the people with dietary requests and look after them. I would love to see in the future Lauriston House put a little more effort to help those with food intolerance. I'm sorry this comes across as a big whinge but I really was disappointing, seeing everyone else get great food and I'm eating a salad.

    If you are a bride and groom planning a wedding here make sure you ask what food will guests get that have food intolerance.


    Simone

    6 months ago - 28/03/2014

    • Laura Tide Newbie 
      Sorry Simone, I totally disagree with your comment. I was a guest at Lauriston House 1 month ago and i have never experienced such excellent service in the hospitality industy. I work in the hospitality industry and i was so fascinated how hands on the staff were. I had 3 diabetics on my table and they received there meals on time. Lauriston house is known for there 5 star food and service. the lamb racks i had were amazing and the homemade ice cream cake toped with caramel Warm sauce. DIVINE! On top of that it was a nice change to go to a function centre where the bride and groom had the whole grounds to themselves which l might add are soo romantic and imaculate. I recently got engaged and will definately be having my function at Lauriston. Excellent service. Keep up the good work guys! Cant wait till December 2015!!! :)

      4 months ago - 11/06/2014

      REPORT
  • Meriem Mota Newbie   1 review
    A big thank you to Lauriston House for my wedding on 15th Feb 2014.
    When my husband and I were looking around at countless venues, we had agreed that there was one important indicator which would be the decider for OUR wedding, and this was food.
    I had researched and meticulously compared countless packages and I can tell you first hand that there was no competition when it came to the delicious food offered at this venue. Having Portuguese background, not only was it important to taste good, there also had to be adequate portion. The comments from my guests after my wedding was that there was PLENTY of food and the scotch filletmelted in their mouth when they ate it. They had all felt more than satisfied after leaving our wedding.
    For a bride to be that was working a demanding full-time job and had little experience with event planning, i was so grateful to had chosen Lauriston house to be my choice of venue for my special day.
    Everyone was always willing and flexible to help me achieve what i wanted and nothing was too much to deal with. I was able to meet with them around my work hours to discuss details with the MC and events coordinator on how i wanted the night to pan out.
    Victoria and Christine were my main go to people who i could not only make requests but also ask for advice and recommendations and they would get back to me promptly. I practically felt like I didnt need to do ANYTHING for my reception aside from choosing what I liked, it was so EASY!
    I had thought that perhaps there would be a catch to the package as it felt like it was too good to be true, but honestly there was no catch and everything that we were sold was DELIVERED! if I was to do it all over again, I would be going back to Lauriston House in a heartbeat!
    I had dreamt about my wedding being the best day of my life, but it was actually BETTER!. Id like to thank everyone involved at Lauriston House for helping my husband and I have such wonderful memories on our special day from the bottom of our hearts!
    Regards,
    Meriem & Steve

    7 months ago - 17/03/2014

  • t_mochrie Newbie   1 review
    My family were guests at the Wedding of Allannagh & Brad and i wanted to send through a note to firstly say thank you for having us and that i have never seen such a well organised professional set-up.

    Your staff and food were exceptional and the fact that the licensee was on site the whole time (and also took the time to come and say hi to me) was so impressive.

    I will be talking about Lauriston House within my social network for a long time in the future.

    Congratulations to you and your award winning team Victoria!

    Kind regards
    Tim Mochrie

    7 months ago - 14/03/2014

  • sheph Newbie   1 review
    attended a wedding there last week. food was the best I have ever experienced at a wedding and the level of service unbelievable. all the guests I spoke to were of the same opinion. I would not hesitate recommending this place as I have attended many weddings in the past and I must say this place stood out.

    9 months ago - 21/01/2014

  • Lisa Trif Newbie   2 reviews
    We had my sister's 50th at Lauriston House and it was spectacular, the staff were very attentive and the food was magnificent.
    Congratulations to all the staff at Lauriston House from the dynamic MC, Chef, event manager, Waiters, DJ, etc,.. the entire staff who accommodated our every need.
    The guests didn't even want to leave when the party was over... perfectly memorable evening thank you !!

    9 months ago - 20/01/2014

  • mike.r   4 reviews
    Just had my daughter's wedding reception here and they were lovely and extremely supportive and helpful. The food was great. The MC was talented and professional.
  • Ecstatic Newbie   1 review
    My Husband and i fell in love at first sight when we stepped into Lauriston house. We knew we didnt have to look around for a better place because it was all that we were looking for, it was beautiful and there was a sense of intimacy and warmth that we would not explain with words. First of all, Lauriston House helped us to manage a stress-free wedding, the Wedding organiser folder that was given for free to us really simplified everthing, Joe Attard (Functions Manager) assisted us excellently. Everything was so detailed that i didnt need to worry about my lack of attention to detail. Every email and phone call that we had was always replied and answered ASAP even when Joe was away. Christina was always there to help. We loved the staff 'going extra miles' attitude.

    Our Holy Matrimony was held in the garden, Joe recommended the perfect time to start the Holy Matrimony, which resulted in a very beautiful sunset ceremony when we made our vows to each other. Reception went so fabulous as well. our families and friends gave amazing feedback for the food and service as well as how stunning Lauriston's Chandeliers and candelabrums were. On top of that we were so surprised by the 'extra' gestures that Lauriston did for us like presenting 'Flower Girl Certificate' for our niece, Angel (that made her night such an encouragement), and an amazing holiday gift from Victoria George (we were already happy seeing her attending our wedding!). Thank you Lauriston House, especially to our beloved Joe Attard for being so professional, yet very warm to us. We had a blast!

    Love Damien & Lara Potter
  • redheadblueeyes Newbie   1 review
    Just recently i went to a wedding the the chicken crepe was not cooked properly & main meal the steak over done the kids took long to come out. It was too long apart from that alright night
    • Roobz  
      We had the exact same thing happen at my best friends wedding here.

      8 months ago - 18/02/2014

      REPORT
  • Nathan Bonarius Newbie   1 review
    We had our wedding on the 5th of January 2013 and were extremely impressed with the professionalism of the staff at Lauriston House. The venue was beautiful, the meals delicious, the staff friendly and accommodating in every aspect. Nothing was a problem, they accepted changes at the last minute and did everything in their power to make our night as special as possible.

    We were particularly impressed with Joe, Christine and Paul. They did not just meet our expectations but far exceeded them. We would definitely recommend Lauriston House to all of our family and friends.
  • L.FHurley Newbie   1 review
    Dear Victoria,

    We have taken this opportunity to write to you with regard to our recent wedding (Sunday 21st August 2011) held at your function centre, Lauriston House at Dundas.

    We had done some research previously prior to booking Lauriston House. However, we have to say from the first appointment with Christina at Lauriston House, it was clear to the both of us, that this was where we wanted to have our wedding and reception.

    It was a totally seamless process with all your staff assisting in every way possible. Nothing was too much trouble, and in fact, we had nothing to worry about or to organise.

    The subsequent meetings with Joe & Paul a few weeks out from our wedding only made us more comfortable and relaxed about our big day.

    On the day itself, everything was perfect and we mean everything. The wedding and the subsequent reception were all done with ease and professionalism, and your team was just sensational. We were made to feel this was our home where our family and friends could enjoy the celebration.

    The reception after the wedding ceremony was perfect in every way. The settings, the food and the service was second to none. We have been in contact with our family and friends since the wedding and we asked them for their thoughts, and all have made the same comment, It was perfect, the food and service was fantastic.

    We asked our guests what would they have changed on the day and the answer from all of them was nothing - it was just fantastic.

    We want to give thanks to your staff in the kitchen. The food served on the night was amazing. Everybody made the comment that the food was just outstanding.

    We would like to make the following comments about your staff:

    Christina

    Christina was so warm and friendly. She took all of our worries and turned them into solutions and positives. Nothing was too much trouble. She assured us that whatever we needed, they could fix. We walked away from that first appointment with Christina and felt everything was in good hands.

    Joe

    The service was so professional and like Christina, nothing was a problem.
    The bar / wine service on the night was great. The wine was lovely and nobody was left waiting for anything. Our guests made the same comment on the wine service as the food. Excellent.

    Paul

    What a night of entertainment, we could not have asked for a better MC. He took care of everything - the Bride & Groom and our guests. He made the night flow and entertained us all. He was very professional and managed the night to perfection.

    In summing up, we would like to say a big thank you to you and your team who were simply amazing. We would like to say a big thank you for the special gift we received on the night - the accommodation package for the Shangri-La was simply fantastic. As we put this thank you together, the same words come to mind. Amazing, fantastic and professional. This is what you gave us on our wedding day. We thank you sincerely, as do all our family and guests who attended our wedding day at Lauriston House.


    Kind Regards



    Frank & Leanne Hurley
    Sunday 21st August 2011
  • vpoulos Newbie   1 review
    Hi Lauriston House!
    Violetta & Nathaniel here! dropping by to say Hi & a Huge THANKYOU!!!
    Our guest are still raving about your beautiful venue, not to mention the food and the attention to detail!
    The Head waiter Joe, Events Manager Christina and the Owner Victoria, what can i say, you cirtainly live up and beyond our expectations! thank you.
    as you might remember the food for us inparticular was a big deal (with our huge italian/greek background) you made us proud, my dad was difficult to convince at first but once meeting you and sampling the food complimentary before the wedding, he knew what to expect and this we thank you for. It cirtainly was a sign of what to expect and you went beyond. many thanks Lauriston
  • xanthi Newbie   1 review
    Hi to all the wonderful team at Lauriston House!
    Back from honeymoon in Thailand (thanks to you) had the most marvellous time, photos are in the mail. me and benjamin wanted to thank you all again for a spectacular evening everything was clock work from start to finish and so relaxed we didnt need to think of anything! the day went so quickly i wish i could do it all again. I placed my trust in you guys and im glad i did!
    The food was amazing! the quality unsurpassable! Now i see how your awards are Won!
    Many thanks to Joe & Christina in the office and the Amazing Victoria! you have a wonderful team.
    Thanks again, i will be popping by with photos once i get them back from photographer.
    see you soon guys! xx
  • kjamieson Newbie   1 review
    I had my wedding at Lauriston House in March. It was definitely the most fanstastic day of my life. My family and friends are still raving about how much they enjoyed the whole day. If you are looking for an amazing expeerience and the wedding that youo have dreamed of since you weree a little girl, then this is definitely the place. And the staff were so helpful. They were able to fit around both mine and my husbands busy schedules and accommodate us as best they could. It was stress free and smooth running. All I had to worry about was turning up on the day.
    The food was delicious, and their dessert......wow.....I would have my weddding again just to taste that delicious chocolate mousse.
    Thankyou to all the staff who made my day so memorable.
  • KrystalT Newbie   1 review
    Cannot agree with you more! just got back from my honeymoon and all i have had are raving reviews from all my guests saying Lauriston House held the best reception ever for our wedding.
    Where can i start Boy! the food the service the atmosphere the location beautiful gardens and all ours to enjoy we were so spoilt nothing was left to want, these people are amazing they certainly know what they are doing.
    What a beautiful beginning to our next chapter!

More Wedding Planning near Dundas Valley, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site