OPEN TODAY: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Fri 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
print
  • To Lindt Chocolat Café
Indulge in mouth watering Swiss chocolate combinations at the Lindt cafe. Not only does the cafe serve truffles and unusual chocolate ingredients at the glass counter, but order from the menu a dark or milk hot chocolate, where you can pour the melted goodness slowly into the mug of hot milk. 

Breakfast and lunch menus include a range of savoury meals such as sandwiches, quiches and tarts as well as sweet desserts and gelato can be ordered from the counter. The cafeis open everyday.

--TrueLocal description--
Perfect for an iced choc sundae or a deeply naughty dark chocolate croissant. Yum!

Reviews of Lindt Chocolat Café

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • ZaraM   3 reviews
    Having a cup of their hot chocolate is an experience that has yet to be surpassed in my confessions of a chocoholic diary. I love Lindt chocolate and I knew coming here would be the highlight of my life, governed by chocolate in all varieties. My sister and I indulged in the sharing platter and for some time while we were voraciously trying out chocolate brownies, macaroons, and belgian waffles, we didn't even say a word. Which, in its turn, speaks volumes. Pure bliss!

    2 months ago - 31/05/2014

  • January Girl Local Star   106 reviews
    Lindt offers great chocolate, so it's no wonder that their cafe has a loyal following. Here you can enjoy the spaciousness of a well designed cafe in the midst of Martin Place, drink hot chocolate, and eat their macaroons or cakes. They even have ice cream. A female colleague swears by the pistachio macaroons but admittedly I find that they are too sweet for my taste (words I would never imagine could come out of my mouth). The hot chocolate though is really lovely, and I am sure that chocaholics would improve. Lindt is a Swiss branded chocolate and a quality one at that so the prices reflect this factor.

    4 months ago - 10/04/2014

  • Maria Cynthia   3 reviews
    Is one of my favourite cafe in Sydney, especially the hot chocolate ( with milk ) is very yummy taste. Their staff are very friendly. Great location and very convenient to have a chat with family and friends

    11 months ago - 18/09/2013

  • Kristina Barakos   3 reviews
    Feeling a little guilty afterwards from all the chocolate - but my oh my was it worth it! Even my kids loved it!

    11 months ago - 29/08/2013

  • Tiaraaaaa Local Star   715 reviews
    Truly indulgent but delicious. Having recently ventured here for a dessert lunch with my friend, we indulged in the share platter. First, our waiter brought us our beautiful hot chocolates that you can slowly sip whilst enjoying the sweet & tasty variety of belgian waffles, chocolate brownies, macaroons, chocolate pot, ice cream & more - it is a sugar coma waiting to happen lol. Fantastic service from attentive & friendly staff. Great atmosphere with a touch of elegance and most importantly so much gourmet chocolate for all the chocoholics in sydney.
  • AmyYip   4 reviews
    Amazing coffee for every true chocolate lover. They offer their wide range signature drinks which are rich on chocolate as advertised. Awesome
  • tictacworm   16 reviews
    The hot fudge sauce is insanely good!!!
  • Paulos101 Cafe Crowd   92 reviews
    Absolutely love lindt chocolates, conveniently located in the city it is quite a nice place to get your chocolate fix
  • BiancaG5   23 reviews
    Fine chocolate at, well... it's absolute finest! When you can find a seat (inside or out, the place is usually packed) I would certainly recommend the hot chocolate - this is no ordinary chocolate: you get a tiny cup of their divine, silky smooth chocolate (you can pick either milk or dark) and deliciously frothed up milk. You can create your hot chocolate with as much or as little chocolate as you like and the amount usually allows you to create 2 cups of it. I would also highly recommend the macaroons (my favourites are pistachio and chocolate) however the menu is extensive and I have only ever heard good things about what is on offer. Service is quite fast for how busy they always are, and the prices are reasonable for a place with such prestige.
  • HiFalutin' Cafe Crowd   35 reviews
    I can only echo the (positive) comments before me. If you like chocolate - you'll love this place. It's simply an exquisite chocolate experience.

    One thing overlooked is there wonderful selection of cakes that you can purchase from the counter or order in advance for your special occasion. They even make different sizes of them to suit larger gatherings. Grab their menu list and keep it at home for those times you need to get a cake for something special.

    It's worth mentioning. It's expensive as all get out. Be prepared. Bring truckloads of cash. But you won't regret it.

    I like the olde worlde charm of the store too. It feels very Victorian era.

Visa MasterCard Cash

Cafes

Dining Options

Coffee Outdoor Seating Indoor Dining Take-Away Eat-in

Cuisine

European

Price Guide

Mains under $20

Licensing

BYO

Menu

Lunch Breakfast

Disabled Facilities

Wheel Chair Access

More Cafes near Sydney, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site