print
  • To Luxe Concept Salon

Winner of Hair Expo salon design of the year Australia/ New zealand 2010 Come and experience luxury hairdressing

Situated in the exclusive Chatswood Chase shopping centre  Luxe is the new 5 star standard of hairdressing on the lower north shore of Sydney.

With stylists educated in some of the finest salons in the UK Luxe is the salon to go to for fashion forward clients.
Luxe offer a highly trained team of specialists in all areas of quality hairdressing.
Precision cutting, colour experts, creative styling, RACOON hair extensions and Brazilian relaxing specialists.

All services take place in the award winning designed salon which is Luxe.
You can escape in your lunch hour. After work or on a weekend or when you have a few moment to yourself we are people who want to make you look good and feel fantastic.

We believe a happy creative energy fills our salon we hope you do too.

Reviews of Luxe Concept Salon

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Australia Unitedfan   3 reviews
    Another great haircut by Erin (blue hair this time!!)..and am saddened to hear she is leaving...have a great time what ever you do Erin..you will be missed...someone has big shoes to fill!

    2 months ago - 19/02/2014

    • rr68  
      Thanks we are going to miss her too I can highly recommend all our staff however no one will be the same as Erin . Hope to see you soon anyway and thanks for the kind comments

      2 months ago - 19/02/2014

      REPORT
  • Mairead Mc Newbie   1 review
    Just had my hair coloured,cut & blowdryed by Patrick.Fantastic!!! Will be back.
    • rr68  
      Thanks for your kind words I will pass on to Patrick he will pleased to hear your happy
      Regards Reuben

      4 months ago - 06/12/2013

      REPORT
  • knowltona Newbie   1 review
    I had my haircut recently at Luxe, I have been before - I usually get my hair cut by a hairdresser who I love but I booked really late and the hairdresser wasn't available. Usually I leave with my hair feeling amazing but I didn't really feel that way this time. It was really busy and I was left waiting for about half an hour. I don't remember the name of this other hairdresser , did come over to see me and asked what I wanted but it felt like that hairdresser was distracted and didn't really understand what I wanted. I was then left again for about half an hour - hairdresser didn't tell me how long they would be so I was left a bit bewildered. The hair cut was fine - I had a fringe put in which I was very unsure about and was not happy with the result - It wasn't so much the cut as something I think i regretted choosing! Hairdresser did ask if I was happy with it - but at that stage there wasn't really much that could be done.
    Overall I just felt like there was no urgency, it took 3 hours for a half head of highlights and a cut, I don't think it usually takes that long and it just felt like I was left on the side. I ordered a tea and I didn't get it until over an hour later, so overall i was a little dissapointed!

    5 months ago - 02/11/2013

    • rr68  
      Hi this Reuben the owner of Luxe I am disappointed that we have been unable to meet the expectations that you have come to expect of your experience of Luxe . Being an existing client and having formerly loved your previous experience with your favourite hairdresser we would love to get you back in when your next ready and I will personally guarantee your expectations are not only met but exceeded. Could you please call me at the salon so we can discuss what we can do for you. Thank you for the time you took to provide me with this feedback

      5 months ago - 03/11/2013

      REPORT
  • hennahaired   4 reviews
    Has balance of cons and pros. Biggest con: Staff do not really understand how to manage or darker hair. And so ended up with results I wasn't happy with. Biggest pro: I got a follow up call and was refunded.

    I visited this salon a long time back and have neglected to review it, I went in hoping to get my hair lightened, and come out with a whole new me. The questions I got asked were extremely vague, and it was apparent that the staff assigned to me was still a student, who had no idea how to really deal with darker hair. In the end I came out looking exactly as I had gone in, the receptionist wasn't much help to my complaints. But I do appreciate that I was partly refunded, and did get a follow up call. I don't recommend this salon for anyone with darker hair - there doesn't seem to be much experience on these hair types compared to the other salons dotted around Chatswood. Which I would recommend as better value for money in dealing with lightening dark hair.

    6 months ago - 12/10/2013

  • Z S D Newbie   1 review
    I had a great experience with Luxe on Saturday. They were extremely busy but I didn't get that vibe and my hairdresser Miranda was amazing. She took the time to sit with me to discuss what I wanted and knew exactly what image I had in my head! She washed, cut and blowdried my hair herself without fobbing me off to anyone else. She was busy and her next client had arrived but she didn't rush the cut, she made sure she checked it over and took the time to make sure I was happy and if it was what I wanted. I asked for advise on a product to treat my very damaged dry hair and she went through the best products to suit my hair. I have been to salons before where they rush the cut and haven't listened to what I've wanted and I've walked out very upset and feeling ripped off, but not at Luxe! Highly recommend them.
  • IFLS Newbie   1 review
    I would like to thank the wonderful staff at Luxe who gave me my new do' today. I went in on Tuesday just to go for a consult and see what they could do for me. Reuben kindly sat me down and asked all about what I would like to have done. He was happy to see a picture of what colour I wanted and gave advice on how to best achieve the style I wanted. I got a quote which I was very happy with and made an appointment to see Erin to have my colour done, and Mani to cut my hair.

    As I arrived for my appointment today, both Erin and Mani had a chat with me to see what I wanted and told me what exactly they would be doing to get the look I wanted. I have never had someone put a half head of foils in so fast! Her speed didn't mean a shoddy job though, she was very thorough and was very excited to see how the colour would turn out.
    After the colour was done and my hair washed, Mani took to my hair and was lovely to chat to. He suggested different things I could do with the new style if I were to go out or had a special occasion.

    I am so happy with the whole experience and I LOVE my new hair. This is in contrast to how I often feel at other salons. It was great that everyone took the time to understand what I wanted, especially as I was expecting a bit of a "Pretty Woman" moment when I walked in with my daggy clothes on Tuesday. With the student discount I actually paid less than the usual place I go to (with poorer quality results). This one's a keeper!

    7 months ago - 05/09/2013

    • rr68  
      Thanks for your kind words we strive to make you look good and feel fantastic and hearing your feedback we have done that. So glad you are happy and look forward to seeing you in the salon again soon.
      Love Luxe x

      6 months ago - 07/10/2013

      REPORT
  • Fussyhair Newbie   1 review
    Thank you Ruben for a great experience. I rang your salon an hour before closing not expecting to be able to secure an apt , the girl on the phone was most helpful and even though they were booked out and closing in an hour she could sense I was desperate to be fitted in , having just had some hair extensions elsewhere and needing them cut. She went out of her way to ask the manger if I could be squeezed in and came back to me saying if I could get in there within half an hour they could fit me in. I was very happy with my cut, it is without a doubt one of the best cuts I have had...extension hair is very tricky to cut. If they can cut this they can cut any type of hair. Very impressed and a huge thank you to the Lux team who have made a good impression. I am loyal to another hairdresser where I have been going for years but I may make a sneaky visit back to Luxe after this great experience:))

    9 months ago - 16/07/2013

    • rr68  
      Thanks for your kind words it was a pleasure to look after such a grateful client well worth going out of our way to cater for you . We hope you do sneak back your hair looked hot! Hope to see you soon x

      9 months ago - 16/07/2013

      REPORT
  • lav1969   3 reviews
    After not being able to get the appointment I needed at my regular salon, I called around and luxe was the only one in the area that could see me at such short notice on a Thursday night. Well, now I know why. If leaving the salon at 10.15pm after waiting an hour because they were running so far behind isn't bad enough, sitting on someone else's hair the entire time and having my hair butchered was. Do these people not clean? I had my cut and colour by the same staff, which just proves why I have always seen people that specialise. I have a random blonde chunk from the streaks staff put in, which just looks awful and after telling staff I have not had peroxide bleach in my hair for years, staff thought staff would do it anyway, my colour took quite a while to do but after 10 minutes that washed it out, I don't know if they did something wrong or this is common practice, As in 15 years of streaks I have never had this heat thing before which I'm sure is now why I have broken ends to match my butchered haircut. great, thanks luxe.

    9 months ago - 15/07/2013

    • rr68  
      Dear lav1969 my name is Reuben the owner at Luxe could you please call or contact me to verify this complaint as we have no record at the salon of your dissatisfaction aswell as no clent name to go off and if this is to be genuine we would like the oppurtunity to discuss and help you with this matter.We have 14 day guarantee on all our work and products where we will happily redo the service or gladly refund your money back.we take all feedback positively however our main concearn is having satisfied clients . please get in touch so we can help with this Regards Reuben

      9 months ago - 16/07/2013

      REPORT
  • Australia Unitedfan   3 reviews
    Booked online so pot luck who I got...pink haired Erin! While I waited (I was early) I had the best coffee I've ever had in a hairdressers! She chatted about what I wanted, listened and suggested, then a wonderful shampoo, fantastic cut and great blow dry. VERY reasonable price, probably the best hair cut I've had in 20 years...I'll definitely be back! Thanks Luxe and thankyou Erin!
    • rr68  
      Thank you for your kind words and taking time out to be positive aout our salon. At Luxe we strive to make our clients look good and feel fantastic and are happy we met these expectations for you. We look
      forward to seeing you in the salon soon

      14/04/2013

      REPORT
  • Wendy Oliv Newbie   1 review
    I was a walk in, having an hour to kill in Chatswood and this was the busier of the two salons in the Chase.
    The staff who cut my hair was so rough that I jumped on a couple of ocassions four times in the course of cut and blow dry.
    Staff also asked done rather impertinent questions, all in all not a very enjoyable experience.
    I gave my feedback to the reception staff who suggested next time I might want to try other staffs! Perhaps I should have asked that first :-)
  • FC   1 review
    I simply cannot fault this salon. Lovely staff and hidden away in a quiet corner of chatswood chase. They will have my patronage for many years. Fiona naremburn
  • NoraL Newbie   1 review
    I agree that Luxe is one of the most exceptional salons around, by far. Mani does a fabulous job, I can highly recommend his talents. Cost is a factor for me too, as I was out of work for 6.5 mths this year, and now only work casually (so have to really watch my spending). I keep coming back to see Mani, but the time between visits is getting longer as a result. I've had to take a lot of time off work (no sick leave= no pay) after receiving a breast cancer diagnosis in late July, emergency surgery in Aug ... time's are tough. I've made an appt. to see Mani on 1st Nov for a well-earned pick-me-up; getting your hair done is wonderful for one's mood!!
    • rr68  
      Thanks for your kind words Nora you are a valued client of Luxe and I would like to offer a complimentary Luxe miracle treatment to make your next visit that little bit more special. Hope your well Reuben

      22/10/2012

      REPORT
  • Faye Belso   3 reviews
    I love this place. Best salon. I haven felt this good for ages. I would def say this is the best salon in Sydney I have been to in the 12 years I lived here.
    • rr68  
      Thanks for your kind words it's always nice to hear from 1st time clients. We look forward to seeing you in the salon soon

      09/09/2012

      REPORT
  • JCandH   10 reviews
    This is the best Salon I've been to in Sydney - the hairdressers are so talented (Manny works wonders!) Unfortunately, it is getting so expensive that I have to add an extra week between colours. Even the products have now gone up quite a bit. (That's the reason I've given it four stars, not five). But, I'd rather scrimp on other areas in life and get a really good cut and colour - even if it does cost me over $50 a week by the time I split the cost by the number of weeks in between visits.
    • rr68  
      Thank you for your honest feedback . We do regular promotions via email to reward our clients and regularly run other packages to appeal to our clients . Next time you visit the salon please have one of our Kerastase ritual from us for your kind words . just mention to Mani and he will take of it
      Thanks Reuben

      01/09/2012

      REPORT
  • kazkaz58 Newbie   1 review
    Absolutely outstanding salon ... I too was a salon hopper but Patrick at Luxe has saved my life! He is a truly outstanding hairdresser - I agree with ElizT - not only can they cut well but their colouring is fantastic too .... wish I had been to this salon years ago! Look forward to seeing Patrick and the team soon!
    • rr68  
      Wonderful We are happy we have exceeded your expectations . I will pass on your positive feedback to Patrick he will be really appreciative
      Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon

      05/08/2012

      REPORT
  • Zanthie Newbie   1 review
    I am very critical of salons as i was a hairdresser for 10 years. I have been a 'salon hopper' for 1 year and every salon i went to i felt like i had been ripped off either with the colour, service or price!
    I was astounded with the enthusiasm and care in the salon and also the knowledge and confidence my stylist had. Not to mention, the price was extremely reasonable. The only thing i can fault is that my tea was too strong LOL.
    Thank you Luxe!
    • rr68  
      Thanks for your kind words what makes us happy is that your happy we look forward to seeing you in the salon soon

      30/06/2012

      REPORT
  • moose7071   2 reviews
    I am a client with Luxe for many years , i get my hair done twice a week and every time i walk in through that door i get welcomed with the most friendly staff.Theres no way you can find a better salon than LUXE , The whole team are very friendly professional and amazing and a very happy environment.I get so many compliments of how shiny and healthy my hair looks !! i recommend LUXE to anyone :)
  • moose7071   2 reviews
    I am a client with Luxe for a very long time its been that long its been that long i cant even remember how many years , i get my hair done twice a week and everytime i walk in through that door i get welcomed with the most friendly staff.Theres no way you can find a better salon then LUXE ,The whole team are very friendly professional and amazing the happiest environment ever.i get so many compliments of how shiny and healthy my hair looks ,i recommend LUXE to anyone !!!
    • rr68  
      Thanks Seta we love you. Your the best client ever

      30/05/2012

      REPORT
  • marinat Newbie   1 review
    I had my fourth keratin treatment yesterday by a lovely and professional girl which shame on me can't spell her name. This lovely lady is the keratin specialist.
    I can say that I have had many many straightening treatments , I'm almost a specialist myself ;-) ...ask me anything and I've been there. This lovely lady was so professional caring and gentle. She also made sure I was out on time .
    The atmosphere in the salon was so professional . Reuben does such a good job running it and it shows. Good on you Reuben i know how hard it is.
    • rr68  
      We really appreciate your positive feedback and its because of clients like you that Luxe has grown into the happy creative salon it is today. We look forward to seeing you again soon

      12/05/2012

      REPORT
  • avi1 Newbie   1 review
    I have had my hair done at luxe for the past 5 years and every time I walk in the door I feel like a princess the most professional reception staff and very creative team of hairdressers overwhelm me every time .
    Thank you luxe for creating such a beautiful environment

Opening Hours for Monday:

9:30 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

9:30 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

9:30 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

9:30 AM-9:00 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

9:30 AM-7:00 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

10:00 AM-4:00 PM
Additional Information

Appointments Available Online Service

Gift Vouchers Visa EFTPOS MasterCard Cheque Cash AMEX

Hairdressers

Service Options

Style Cuts Formals Cuts Texturing Blow Waving Scalp Massages Hair Makeovers Up Styling Racoon Hair Extensions Foils Highlight Extensions Lightening Expert Straightening Barbers Hair Loss Treatments Hair Repair Treatments Long Hair Ammonia Free Colouring Tints Hair Consultations Blow Drying Colour Corrections Styling Low Chemical Colouring

Services/Facilities

Student Discounts Gift Vouchers Consultations Walk-in Appointments Free Consultations Free Quotes Package Deals

Clients

Students Women Models All Ages Men

Kerastase Davines GHD Wella Trichovedic Brazilian Keratin Treatment Shiseido japanese straightening Racoon hair extensions

Deals

  • Luxe Glamour Makeovers 1

    $99 -STYLE CUT, KERASTASE TREATMENT + GLAMOUR BLOWDRY & $25 NEXT VISIT VOUCHER. VALUE $130

    Value: $130.00

    Promo code Offer 1

    Expires: 30/04/2014

  • Luxe Glamour Makeovers 2

    $150-STYLE CUT, COLOUR GLOSS (demi) ,KERASTASE TREATMENT GLAMOUR BLOWDRY & $25 NEXT VISIT VOUCHER . VALUE $250

    Value: $250.00

    Promo code Offer 2

    Expires: 30/04/2014

  • Luxe Glamour Makeovers 3

    $169 – STYLE CUT , PARTLINE FOILS, KERASTASE TREATMENT+ GLAMOUR BLOWDRY &$25 NEXT VISIT VOUCHER. VALUE $270

    Value: $270.00

    Promo code Offer 3

    Expires: 30/04/2014

More Hairdressers near Chatswood, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site