OPEN TODAY: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Fri 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 7:30 am - 12:30 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Megasealed Bathrooms (NSW)

Stop Leaking Showers and Balconies Without Removing Tiles

Stop leaking showers and balconies without removing tiles. 

Using exclusive two-part epoxy products with a 25 year product warranty*, Megasealed surfaces are water and grease resistant, making your bathroom, balcony, kitchen or laundry easier to clean, and maintain. Megasealed product is available in a wide range of colours, which wont peel off like other sealants. A shower service takes between 2 and 4 hour, and the tenant can use the shower the next day.

In business for 18 years, Megasealed is Quality Certified by SAI Global. In addition, Megasealed will provide a full money-back guarantee if the shower leak can't be fixed in the first 12 months*. 

Other services include grout replacement, licensed tiling & waterproofing, anti-slip safety solutions, and stone restoration.

Call now for your free in home quote by your local consultant on 1300 658 007. 

*For TCs visit www.megasealed.com.au/guarantee

Reviews of Megasealed Bathrooms (NSW)

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Cheryl Brown Newbie   1 review
    I cant thank megasealed enough for fixing 2 of my showers at the same time, I had just bought a house 3 weeks before and building inspection said they were perfect, until my ceilings fell down and told not covered under insurance, waterproofing had gone in both showers, was quoted $30000 to fix, but I found megasealed , Justin was great, gave it to me straight out and what 3 options I had, as I had cracked tiles as well, I need a tile over lay.but I was over the moon with the quote and 25 year warranty better then the original 7 year building warranty. Both showers were fixed over 2 days, and amazed no mess or dust anywhere and the finished produce is better then the original, as wall and floor grout was cut out and all fresh and new again. Even the original builder of my house 12 year old, told me to call megasealed as he heard great things and asked me to tell him how i went so he can continue to tell others. I highly recommended

    2 weeks ago - 07/11/2014

  • Shalom Paul Newbie   1 review
    I love this company! The service and quality of customer experience is world class! My polished concrete kitchen floor was looking worn and soiled and in desperate need of cleaning. I went to large hardware stores and cleaning companies asking for something that would remove grit and grime from my floor and bought dozens of products.
    One by one I applied them to the floor and, on my hands and knees I scrubbed the floor but to no avail! I even hired a floor steam cleaner but that didnt work.
    Concrete floors are not easy to maintain because they are porous and its easy for dirt, oil and other abrasives to be absorbed into the stone. My floor originally had been given 4 coats of polish however after 8 years of solid wear and tear, the floor badly needed treatment.
    A daunting task ahead: Organise a cleaning specialist to do the major floor work, then a sealer to seal the concrete, the list goes on. It all seemed too hard.
    I contacted other floor specialists like IBS however I was told that no one could clean my floor because no one in Australia had an industrial strength product to clean interior concrete floors in a home environment.
    One day I came across Megasealeds name and I thought it was just another company and they probably wont be able to do anything for me. However they advertised that they cleaned tiles and marble and other stone finishes. They didnt mention concrete but I took a punt and thought I had nothing to lose! I gave them a call and the rest is history!
    Megasealed had taken the headache out of the work, by having one point of contact. Rather than make do or delay the job, the Sales Representative said he would finesse the concrete with a spot clean himself. I was very impressed with this "can do" attitude which gave me complete peace of mind and security in knowing that Megasealed do go the extra mile for customers and are truly passionate about flooring. I called the Representative a few times confirming details, asking for prices, making sure they could to the job during the hours suitable to me, etc. The sales team were amazingly patient and helpful.
    After an initial consultation at the house with the Sales Representative, I arranged for the work to proceed. The floor specialist arrived spot on time on the scheduled date and once they had identified what had to be done, they got stuck into work and did not stop. They not only turned up on time, but also cleaned up after themselves, which meant I could get on and do what I had to do without wasting precious time!
    I was very impressed with the quality of workmanship as well as the professionalism of the specialist they arranged. The specialist advised the condition of the concrete would not enable a good enough finish as it stood, so he gave the floor a thorough cleaning with the highest grade polisher and the Megasealed Deep Green Cleaner secret formula . Megasealed to the rescue!
    The Cleaner was were very patient with me, explaining how he was going to apply the cleaning agent, what sealer he would use, how long it would last for and advised me on how to take care of my concrete with lots of polishing tips.
    I needed to get the floor cleaned but I didnt want to go for a company offering cheap and unreliable service. It is great to know that there are companies out there who actually care about providing very high quality services for affordable prices.
    Megasealed is now my premier choice for reliable and qualified flooring. I am very happy with the work that they did for us. It really is so easy to make only one call. The Megasealed team are reliable, efficient and their standards are high. They have helped me with a complete peace of mind solution for my floor. They provided a mature tradie who has been used by others with success, and where they can genuinely tell me every detail I need to know. I would highly recommend the Megasealed for domestic flooring no job is too big or too small!

    3 weeks ago - 06/11/2014

  • Petals409   3 reviews
    Great Job resealing my shower. Nice people and shower looks good.

    2 months ago - 16/09/2014

  • Fred Sewell Newbie   1 review
    Can highly recommend Megasealed. Fron first visit by Justin to work carried out by Darren. My expectations in the past from other Companies have been greatly reduced after poor results however Megasealed have renewed my faith. Fully informative, on time and work carried out extremely professional. The 25 year guarantee is great and I do not expect to need it..

    3 months ago - 22/08/2014

  • Di Robinson Newbie   1 review
    What a great Company, from the Consultant Danielle (she was so lovely) explaining shower repair procedure to me in detail, then a week later Technician Kofi who was punctual, friendly and did a wonderful job on our leaking shower. Am very pleased with Megasealed experience, would definitely use again. Thank you!
    Di

    4 months ago - 03/07/2014

  • Strata Committee Newbie   1 review
    My overall experience with Megasealed was great. The consultant was very helpful with his advice. The technician was friendly and did a wonderful job. My bathroom was left in a clean condition after the work was completed. I would highly recommend your company. This is a strata complex and we will certainly use your company again

    4 months ago - 30/06/2014

  • Hate grout Newbie   1 review
    We have had two showers mega sealed. They were both leaky and had a lot of black mold. I was not exactly pleased with the first job, but the technician came back to fix it after I called. However, when a different tech did the second shower I realised just how beautiful it could be and asked for the first to be redone under the warranty, and it was! Promptly and at my request, by Martin. We now have two 'Megasealed by Martin' showers and are delighted. This company returns calls, is responsive, and their warranty means something. I would have given a raring of five, except that the first work was not up to their standard.

    5 months ago - 17/06/2014

  • Sashcord Newbie   1 review
    From the phone call enquiry to the final touches I was impressed. The friendly staff & amazing consultant made me feel assured that the job I was getting done would be done with perfection. I felt assured & happy that I wasn't being 'taken for a ride'. The consultant went through the entire process with me & with his equipment proved that this was a job that indeed needed to be done. The workman was friendly & very obliging & performed a wonderful job that I was very satisfied with. He left my bathroom in a clean & tidy state & I was extremely pleased. I would definitely recommend Megasealed as the experience is well worth it!

    5 months ago - 11/06/2014

  • john h 69 Newbie   1 review
    Just like to say that phi from megasealed did a great job of my shower recently megasealed is a truly great [product great service from quote to completion only 5 days thank you guys job well done will certainly recomend you

    6 months ago - 27/05/2014

  • Hard2satisfy Newbie   1 review
    Good morning Ian,
    Just a quick email to let you know that we are very satisfied with the work that was undertaken upon our two showers yesterday.
    Your guy, Dave, spent a few hours working here, was very obliging, did a wonderful job and left the place tidy when he had finished.
    We just thought you may appreciate some feed-back that confirms all your Company's 'sales pitch' !! Thank you for your assistance, Ian and for the keen price you gave us to do the job. We will have no problem recommending Megasealed's services to others.
    Kind Regards,
    A & C
    Shell Cove. NSW

    6 months ago - 07/05/2014

  • Leonie Bianchi Newbie   1 review
    I had a complexing problem with an upstairs bathroom in that there was a leak in the ceiling directly below the very large bathtub.
    After various tests with a plumber, including blocking the drain and colouring the water red in the separate shower recess, we ascertained that it was not the obvious solution of fixing the bath tub, but that the problem was with the shower recess.
    The plumber suggested Megasealed so I looked them up on line and called them out.
    I did read the testimonials and saw that there were a few quite derogatory ones however, following my instincts, I decided to give them a go.
    It is now some 14 months later and the job that they did was excellent!
    The shower recess looked like new and I have not had any problems since.
    Ryan was on time, assessed the situation accurately, gave me a quote and a time frame for the job and it was fixed to my satisfaction with minimal mess and inconvenience for me.
    So . . . thank you Megasealed and it just goes to prove that there are some individuals in this world who just love to complain!
    And one thing that also impressed me was the fact that Megasealed didnt try to defend or excuse themselves from the bad reviews, which gave me the impression that it was just 'water off a duck's back' in the grand scheme of things. They were confident in their track record.

    7 months ago - 23/04/2014

  • Elaine Fellowes Newbie   1 review
    "I cannot praise Megasealed enough, they returned calls and actually came when they said they would which in its self is brilliant. I had a fairly serious problem. They gave professional advise, not just upselling. The work was carried out within days of accepting the quote and the gentleman who did the work was on time, friendly and cleaned up afterwards. I am so pleased and highly recommend Megasealed."

    7 months ago - 02/04/2014

  • Alishahutton Newbie   1 review
    We spent 6 hard months renovating our tired old bathroom. Of all the work we completed as part of our DIY, rejuvenating our shower proved to be our number one headache. After three failed attempts to waterproof our shower base we were definitely at breaking point and almost ready to throw in the towel and accept the fact that we would be showerless forever! A quick response to our enquiry at Megasealed had us feeling confident that we had found the right people to fix our mess! Steve our technician, was punctual, friendly and efficient. He had the job completed in no time and before we knew it we had a brand new fully water proofed shower to use again. He even helped us out by installing our corner shower basket. We would like to thank the group at Megasealed who really did save the day for us and our DIY bathroom project. The product and friendliness of staff definitely superseded our expectations!

    8 months ago - 03/03/2014

  • Dana N Newbie   1 review
    Megasealed is a fantastic company to deal with and hence the reason I had no hesitation in using them for the second time. This time to replace cracked wall tiles and re-grout floor tiles in my upstairs en-suite and seal same which also involved removal and reinstalling shower screen. From the first contact with Paul who was quick to attend at my home and provide advice and quote to Craig the tradesperson who did an amazing job in restoring my shower so it now looks like new again. The product used to seal my shower is a wonderful with the added bonus of 25 year warranty. Highly recommended.

    8 months ago - 01/03/2014

  • Strata Chairperson Newbie   1 review
    Im pleased to advise that Megasealed has completed the outstanding remedial work. Megasealed has been an excellent company to deal with and has consistently shown itself to be concerned to ensure that it provides the best possible product to its client Id have no hesitation in recommending to anyone

    9 months ago - 19/02/2014

  • ALLENY Newbie   1 review
    In summary, the product appears sound, the workmanship was very good, the on-costs for excess silicon removal are excessive and support post-signing of the contract was poor.

    We had our ensuite (900 x 740) and main (940 x 940) showers Megasealed in October last year.

    We were quoted $750 each plus $200 each for removal of excess silicon. As I had earlier tried to seal the showers with silicon, I accepted the additional cost.

    The ensuite was done first and took 4 hours, the excess silicon therefore costing $50 per hour. I subsequently had a conversation with the sales staff, accepting that I had signed a contract, but asking whether they may have overestimated the amount of excess silicon which needed to be removed. They undertook to speak to the technician prior to doing the main shower. There is doubt as to whether that conversation ever took place.

    The main shower took 3 hours, so the excess silicon cost $66.67 per hour.

    I accept that the technician we had was very good and particularly efficient, but the silicon surcharge seems way over the top.

    I completed an on-line survey at the request of Megasealed and made comments similar to the above. I also ticked the box allowing Megasealed to use my comments on its website. Unsurprisingly, the comments haven't appeared and, disappointingly, there was no follow up to them.

    On reflection, it seems to me that any shower being Megasealed would involve removal of some existing silicon, which makes the excess silicon surcharge even harder to justify.

    10 months ago - 24/01/2014

    • Megasealed Newbie 
      Whilst national protocol for the removal of excess silicon is to apply an additional charge, which the signed quote included, Megasealed has since been in touch with ALLENY and discussed an outcome which both parties are satisfied with.

      Thank you for being one of our valued customers ALLENY, great to hear the product is sound months after the service, and that you felt the workmanship was good.

      Kind regards, Megasealed

      9 months ago - 06/02/2014

      REPORT
  • Mickie Morrison Newbie   1 review
    Danny from Megasealed has just finished renovating my shower. It needed a complete new sub floor and base. I commend Danny not just for the super professional finish of his work. He regrouted the whole shower area, and at the end of his daily work, he washed the whole bathroom floor. There was never any mess for me to clean. In addition I was very impressed for the total handling from initial inspection to the finished work. Appointments made and kept to time. This is all exceptional service. THANK YOU

    11 months ago - 02/12/2013

  • Warren Fox Newbie   1 review
    "We were very happy with the whole experience of dealing with Megasealed. We love our shower recess ,which was 20 years old but now looks like brand new. We feel that we have received great value for the reasonable price we paid and would be more than happy to recommend this company to any family or friends. Thanks again, Megasealed!!!!"

  • Theo Grillis Newbie   1 review
    "Ryan who was the technician from Megasealed completed our sealing to the ensuite. His work ethic and professionalism to the job leaves me no doubt as to recommending the Megasealed product to any customer who experiences water leaks within their home."
  • Geoffl1971 Newbie   1 review
    Like most of the other reviewers I did NOT have a pleasant experience with this company. My ensuite shower was leaking so I called them for a quote. The repair price was expensive but I thought it would be better than renovating the entire shower since there is no way I can find the same tiles now. The technician came out a week later and started grinding away inside my shower. I was wondering if they knew what they were doing since it took a very long time and they left a very rough finish to most of the corners inside my shower. They applied what seemed to be ordinary grout very roughly so it was quite obvious that the shower had been repaired since the beed was so thick. I was not happy with the finish at all. After only a few weeks the shower started to leak again and so I called Megasealed to complain. They refused to send out another technician for weeks until I threatened them with going to Fair Trading since my floor and walls were getting badly water damaged. I demanded my money back as they supposedly offer a money back guarantee but they refused. I found a DIY leak repair kit online that someone else recommended. I tried this after having to scrape out as much of the Megasealed grout that I could. My shower has not leaked since. Looking back I should have tried this first. The price was a fraction of what Megasealed charged me. I just want to get over the Megsealed nightmare and want nothing more to do with them. I now have another shower that is leaking in my main bathroom and will be repairing this one myself with the kit. Would NOT recommend Megasealed.
    • Megasealed Newbie 
      Hi Geoff, your comment is very concerning. When a customer expresses concern with their shower service, our process is to follow up with an inspection. Please be aware that not all of our services (such as the Megaflex service) use our two part epoxy system products when replacing grout. The quote which customers are given will outline when and where our exclusive products are used for a service. Whilst our tap service is complimentary, we would like to send your local consultant along with the Regional Manager to inspect and discuss possible solutions. Please contact Graham to arrange this inspection on 0409 700 371, as I'm unable to recognise you in our system with the username you have provided. Kind regards, Megasealed

      05/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Royal Family Newbie   1 review
    "Over the past several months we have had numerous dealings with your staff as our bathroom, that had been Megasealed a year earlier, began to leak again. Several phone calls, visits, discussions and follow up technician work has brought us to a point where it appears the problem has now been rectified. Throughout the lengthy process the Megaseal staff were at all times professional, helpful, responsive, patient and went above and beyond to assure us the problem would be solved and then backed this statement up with their actions. In particular it was a pleasure to deal with Andrew Mader but also Alberto and Nick, all of whom stood out in their delivery of great customer service. Those I came into contact with at the call centre were also an asset to your organisation. Again with many thanks for the great product and service delivery that was much appreciated."
  • Barry M Newbie   1 review
    I first used Megasealed 3 years ago and found that they were very efficient and they sealed our en suite perfectly, have had no issues. So when our main shower started leaking we have no issue with calling again, they were efficient and turned up on time, completed the work as stated and have had no issues again. Would use again, and would recommend.
  • RobynneAnne Newbie   1 review
    We had Megaseal do our 3 bathrooms and they did a fabulous job. Not only did they save us "heaps" the bathrooms are now sealed look great and guaranteed for 25 years - you just cant beat this product and the customer service from the first contact thru to the job completion was just truly outstanding. Dave the tech confirmed each visit turned up on time and cleaned up marvellously after each visit - We have used them before on our last house and we use them again for sure!!
  • bishop1 Newbie   1 review
    " Extremely professional from start to finish. From a phone call late Saturday had an appointment on Tuesday and repaired by Monday. Consultant Jason phoned to confirm, was courteous and on time, unusual for a tradie. He explained the problem and how he would have it repaired he checked our en suite as well, which we had concerns about. We booked on the spot for Brad to call on Monday to do the job. He called the night prior to confirm, was on time and worked tirelessly till both showers were completed, 5 or more hours. He cleaned up and left no impression that he had been there except for the new look shower recess. Therese came home and thought I must have cleaned up after Brad , it was so tidy. No, he left it better than he found it. Cannot recommend the Megasealed team more highly. "
  • Builder blues Newbie   2 reviews
    I have recently had a lot of water leak issues with balconies and bathrooms in a house at Oyster Bay, in Sutherland Shire. Danielle, the rep from Megaseal was excellent!
    She organised the jobs to be repaired in several area's, starting with one area so I could gage how the company operated and the service they gave, before committing to the rest of the work.
    I followed through with all the other problem area's as a result.
    They advised what could be done, and what was not suitable to be done.
    Danielle gave me all the information and support I needed until I decided what to do, very compassionate and supportive!
    The tradesman, Sam was also very very good.
    I would recommend this company as they were great to deal with.
  • irenea Newbie   1 review

    " Very happy with the work that was done. Mario was wonderful and I couldnt fault him, and is the best tradesman I have ever had in my home. Peter was also very nice and wonderful. Both Peter and Mario are credits to your company."
  • dolphin88 Newbie   1 review
    A big problem ... solved with Megasealed. We WOULD sign up for life!!
    Megasealed provided us with the highest quality of service all round effortlessly. If they did offer all maintenance and repair services for a home, we would indeed sign up for life.
    It is a pleasure to deal with Megasealed. All team members were interested in helping us, providing excellent service and quality of work and did it effortlessly. All staff we dealt with knew what needed to be done, were very well organised and professional. We were looked after for the whole job - not just the signing up but on the day, throughout the process and for the long life guarantee of the work - which says it all.

    We have just moved into our unit from a house. It was a shock to find water damage. Stressful as we hadn't had experience with this problem. How costly would it be? How would we determine who to choose? How do we know if they do a good job? We were recommended to Megasealed by a friend. They are so professional, friendly and dispelled all of our worries.

    I felt immediately at ease when Sonia came to quote. She is extremely professional and very easy to talk with. She explained exactly what would be done, how long it would take and the cost was very reasonable. Sonia provided excellent customer service and helped us to organize the job at a time to work in with us. The technician followed up with an equally awesome service. He constantly communicated what he was doing and when. How long it would take etc. This helped enormously because we had taken time off work to be there. The quality of his work was fantastic.. We were relieved!

    A big problem in our eyes .. Problem solved with Megasealed.
    The value of their service & the end product exceeded any cost yet it was very reasonable. I wish they could do everything in the house. We would sign up for life!!"
  • momoffive Newbie   1 review

    "From the initial phone call to Megasealed, to the consultant, Sandra visiting our home to quote our job...the whole process has been so thorough and professional. We received another quote for our leaking shower (from a competitor) which was TWICE as much, they wanted to lift up all our tiles... and no life time guarantee was given...the decision then to have Megasealed to do our job (without lifting up our tiles) was an easy one!
    Booking our job with Michael was also seamless.. and the repairer Fred was on time and did a fantastic job..our shower now looks like new..our 5 children no longer have to use our ensuite!!!! I would recommend Megasealed to anyone wanting a professional, cost effective, hassle free job.. THANKYOU MEGASEALED!!!"
  • onevoice Newbie   1 review
    Unable to fix my leak...rude customer service and refund refused. Pulling the shower out to fix it properly, and wish I had taken note of the poor reviews and saved my money. Would never recommend this business.
    • Megasealed Newbie 
      Hi there, I'd like to investigate this further and see if an appropriate solution can be arranged. Since I'm unable to identify you from this post, please contact me on 02 9289 3608 or email rania.poullos@megasealed.com.au. Look forward to hearing from you.

      09/08/2013

      REPORT
  • Peter 61 Newbie   1 review
    I've had two showers repaired in my house and I can not fault the work that was carried out. From the start with Justin doing the quote through to the customer service rep to Craig doing the job. Craig was on time and completed the job and cleaned up. The showers look like new at a fraction of the cost of redoing the bathroom. I would recommend Megasealed to anyone that wants a great job done. Thanks again.
  • ericjw88 Newbie   1 review
    So far, very disappointed with Megasealed.

    With the initial work being completed in 2009, leaks started to reoccur early 2012. I called Megasealed, in order to have a warranty consultant attend my address and assess the issue. An appointment was made for approximately two weeks later.

    Having taken the morning off work, the warranty consultant did not show. A call to Megasealed indicated that no such booking was recorded on their systems.

    When the warranty consultant finally did show (two weeks later), consultant was quick to dismiss Megasealed's work being the cause of the problem; this is despite me pointing out cracks and gaps in the Megasealed product . The Megasealed consultant indicated that the leak was a plumbing issue. I called a plumber, and, to Megasealed's credit - there was a small leak coming from behind the tap spindle. This was promptly addressed. Of note is that the leak would only occur when the shower was actually running.

    Still convinced that the Megasealed product was defective, I taped up the drain to the shower, and filled it with water from a bucket - negating the need to use any of the shower taps. Sure enough, despite being properly taped off, the shower hob was empty the next morning; and the leak even more prominent than before. The fact that the shower hob had longer exposure to water (as opposed to a quick 5 minute shower), meant that clearly the Megasealed product was not performing to the standard its manufacturers claim it should.

    I left a voice message for the warranty consultant, however my phone call wasn't returned. Due to a busy schedule, I have not been able to follow up this problem until now, and I am finding the leak is getting worse.

    I understand that problems can occur, which is what a warranty/guarantee is for. However, Megasealed do not deliver on their guarantees, and as such I would exercise caution in using them for shower repairs.

    • Megasealed Newbie 
      Hi Eric,
      Thanks for your feedback. Can you please email me the Site address of the property where the work was completed. I would like to try and resolve this for you. My email is cate.dunwoody@megasealed.com.au, or you can reach me on 02 9289 3613.
      Thank you.

      01/07/2013

      REPORT
    • Megasealed Newbie 
      Hi Eric, I understand Alberto attended the property on 17/7/2013 & redone the Megasealed product around the perimeter & floor joints in the en-suite shower. We are pleased this latest repair seems to have fixed the leak, which you mentioned to our Warranties and Repair Coordinator (Jason) when he rang to ensure there were no further concerns. Eric, please keep in contact with us for any future queries on 1300 658 007. Kind regards, Megasealed.

      24/07/2013

      REPORT
    • Rigz79 Newbie 
      Our balcony leaked with in 2 weeks. They have come out 4 times and many inspections and over 6 months later, still leaking and no refund.

      20/08/2013

      REPORT
  • epropertyRealEstate Newbie   1 review
    eproperty Real Estate has been using Megasealed for approx 7 years now and I have personally be using them for 13 years in the Real Estate Industry. We have found the staff to be prompt, efficient, great communication, very fast in responding and carry out the job without fuss. We have never had a re-call for any jobs and they have been very honest and reliable. We apprecaite all they have done for our clients and I will continue to use them over any other shower sealing company.
  • lesdan1 Newbie   1 review
    I wish I had checked further into megasealed before getting them to do our bathroom. Certainly wouldn't recommend them after my experience.
    They promised the earth if there was any problems and guaranteed workmanship. job done in November, I lodged issues with them just after the job was done about workmanship, tile they replaced, at their suggestion, is sitting proud (high) & grinder marks on tiles away from the grout lines, looks like the grinder was dropped also sealant not applied around base of door jamb, interesting gap?. two inspections later reply was to replace the proud tile they put in with one of a different color as no spares are available and they would fill the grinder marks on the tiles faces with sealant which would not be the same color as the tiles. Obviously I was happy with that and asked for a further review. Got an email yesterday advising that they have checked with the BSA and believe they have no case to answer because the job was under $3300 but will give me a $200 discount if I pay within 24 hours otherwise they will expedite recovery action. Poor form seen as I have been the one chasing them and now left with a floor with damaged tiles right at the entry to the bathroom and no resolution to the damage. I work in the real estate industry and we encounter these types of issues often so it seems Fair Trading, Consumer Affairs and QCAT may be some options to explore to seek resolution.
    • lesdan1 Newbie 
      obviously "not" happy that is!

      01/05/2013

      REPORT
    • Megasealed Newbie 
      We believe a suitable resolution has been offered to you Les, in emails from the QLD State Manager & National Projects Manager in Head Office. We have done everything you asked of us. We have spoken with BSA and provided them with the photos of the work. BSA has advised that a tile with a lip size less than a 50c peice is acceptable & reasonable in the tiling industry. Even so, we have offered to replace the tile for you. As we are not tile suppliers, you will need to supply the tile. As removing tiles can crack those around it in the process, we would be more comfortable replacing the tile if there are spares. With the grinder marks, this is also considered acceptable by BSA & is covered in our T&Cs. We have offered to fill in the grinder marks with a blended colour Megasealed, to closely match your tiles. This blending process works very well, and we believe you will be happy with the result.

      09/05/2013

      REPORT
    • Megasealed Newbie 
      Les, please note payment for this job was due on completion of the work, back in November. As a good will gesture, we have offered you a $200 discount, & the repair of the 2 items. Payment for the initial work must be received before we will carry out repair work. We await your response to Anthony‚??s email with the offer to resolve the matter.

      09/05/2013

      REPORT
    • antimegasealed Newbie 
      I sympathise with you regarding your outcome with megasealed. I have had similar issues for the last 12 months and they are blaming the problems on the
      ''environment'' of my bathroom. What does that even mean?
      I have been advised to contact The Australian Consumer Law.
      Megasealed obviously feel that if they ignore the situation,the problem will go away. Not before they fullfill their promise and obide by their guarantee.

      31/07/2013

      REPORT
    • Megasealed Newbie 
      Pleased to say our Managing Director visited the above customer ('Antimegasealed' - comment posted on 31/7/13) back in August. We were able to come to a resolution with the home owner by fulfilling our guarantee who was more than satisfied with the outcome.

      05/11/2013

      REPORT
  • pennyw74 Newbie   1 review
    I was excited to have Megasealed come out to fix up both the ensuite and main bathroom. Apart from the fact that both were leaking, some of the grout had gone mouldy and after reading Megasealed's website, they were going to fix all my problems.

    Well, the guy came out and did both showers in what seemed like a very short time but at first glance, they looked better.

    After closer inspection, I found that this guy had chipped several tiles. There is a big crack, close to 10cm long through one of my tiles. The drain has been chipped and four floor tiles have chips out of them where perhaps they dropped tools they were using. There is another tile that has a crack out of it. That was just the ensuite.

    Thankfully, the main bathroom has less damage and only the drain has a big scratch through it.

    This guy did no tell us anything about the damage and the dodgy repair job they did filling the big 10cm crack with grout.

    Instead, they left to have an early mark on Friday afternoon. Surely they would have known what they've done.

    Less than a month later, the new grout started yellowing. I rang Megasealed to express my disappointment. They made excuses that they were allowed to make mistakes and chip tiles because it's in the fineprint.

    Are they serious?

    They rang to make a time to come and fix the grout that has started turning yellow and when I asked them what they were going to do about the rest of the tiles that were now broken, they again made the excuses.

    So far, this has no been resolved but I will never use them again.
    • Megasealed Newbie 
      Thank you Penny for taking the time to meet with Andrew on site.
      Someone will be in touch with you in the next few days to book in a Technician to conduct the necessary repair work.
      We are working towards providing a satisfactory outcome for you.

      24/06/2013

      REPORT
    • Megasealed Newbie 
      Hi Penny, Once again thank you for giving Andrew the opportunity to come out a second time to inspect, and allow Alberto to repair the grouting of your bathroom following your feedback on this site. I‚??m happy that we were able to meet your request of having Alberto come out on a Saturday. As a quality assurance measure our Customer Service team has tried to get in touch with you to ensure you are satisfied with the result. Penny, if you have any further feedback please don't hesitate to contact myself on 02 9289 3608 or email rania.poullos@megasealed.com.au. Kind regards, Rania.

      18/07/2013

      REPORT
    • pennyw74 Newbie 
      Well, it hasn't been long since someone redid the grout and already I have found that it has turned black. No cleaning will get that off, it must be coming through from behind. Disappointed yet again.

      17/08/2013

      REPORT
    • Megasealed Newbie 
      Hi Penny, following this post our state manager, Andrew, has tried to get in contact to discuss. Would you be so kind as to contact him, or our office on 1300 658 007, as we would urgently like to find a solution for you.

      03/09/2013

      REPORT
    • pennyw74 Newbie 
      My partner has called them back and left a message but call has not been returned.

      The bathroom is getting worse, the grout is getting more black from behind. It is nothing I can clean off.

      I am still so disappointed with this and wish I had never gone ahead with it.

      I think the shower would be fine if it was never used.

      29/09/2013

      REPORT
  • doseoftruth   5 reviews
    Megasealed had multiple attempts ( X 8) to fix an upstairs shower in my investment property. The process was put megasealed product in, and when it fails put it in again,
    and again. Told me that a leak test passed, when it had not. When my tenants vacated due to the hassles with multiple intrusions to fix the on-going leaking shower, I was unable to re-rent my property. My attempt to do so failed as everyone turned away when they saw the gaping, leaking, hole in the ceiling below the shower, that grew in size. My vacant property with no rental income took 4 weeks more to resolve the shower, that had been leaking for over 11 mths. I was stuck in a warranty process, with refusals of refunds. In this 4 weeks they never tried to locate the leak, which was clearly visible through cut out gyprock, and simply put "another" product in, turned out to be epoxy. This was along with ridiculous attempts to fix, such as stuffing silicone down my drain. My property maintainence guy found the leak, a simple matter by locating the wettest point from the drain in distance and direction, and found it was under the shower screen. Something Megasealed never bothered or thought to do. Apparently the shower screen is not included in what entails a "leaking shower" and charged me for warranty work. I got this money back after posting on truelocal. I recently asked Megasealed to compensate the loss of rent for 4 weeks, as my investment property was not fit for re-tenancy, due to their inability to fix my shower, and refusal to give me any refund. I was offered a $200, that I refused. I was told that it cost Megasealed too much to fix my shower, to consider my request.
    • Megasealed Newbie 
      It is unfortunate Therese we were not able to meet your perception of satisfactory compensation on this occasion. In this day and age there are few trade companies who would cover rental loss on an investment property, especially after money has been refunded, and the initial problem (in this case the leak) was eventually fixed.

      27/05/2013

      REPORT
    • doseoftruth  
      Megasealed there was NO refund, all I got back was the warranty work you charged me for, after I posted on Trulocal. My investment property ended up with tenants leaving because of your numerous intrusions. 11mths and 8 visits later, and my property maintenance person has to find the leak for you; even when you had vacant access for 1 mth. I was unable to rent out my property because you were unable to fix the leak, and I had numerous refusals of a refund. I was without a tenant for 4 weeks due to a leaking, gaping hole under my upstairs shower, that grew over the 11 mths. Never did you look for the leak. I was told the shower passed a leak test, and yet it was visibly wet underneath and leaking into my garage. Loss of a tenancy and loss of rent, are directly related to the shower and it was your responsibility to fulfil a marketing promise "fix leaking showers without removing tiles", and your refusal to refund so I could address this. Do not take credit, for the leak you never found

      04/07/2013

      REPORT
    • antimegasealed Newbie 
      It must be a scripted response we all get when their product fails.
      3 times they redid my job and same result each time. They also said my leak test passed but clearly hasnt. Blaming the "environment of my bathroom "
      what ever that is supposed to mean, is the most rediculous excuse for the fact that they just cant deliver what they promise. And they will not stand by their guarantee. I have not received any refund and now I have to remove the new shower screens I had made and strip the tiles to start over again.
      I found out a girlfriend was going to use them also but after showing her my result plus all the reviews on true local, she is no longer going ahead with the job. Good luck

      04/08/2013

      REPORT
  • Catra   2 reviews
    Great friendly service, very happy with the work that was carried out. Would recommend to anyone
  • jojo_g Newbie   1 review
    Great job, bathrooms look like new. I am very happy with the professional and friendly service all your team provided and appreciate if you could personally thank Michael, Danielle and Nick. From start to completion, the process took under one week and all appointments were completed at my convenience.
  • doncalvert Newbie   1 review
    had 2 bathrooms repaired in the same day by their fairfield vic branch - bathroom 1 a disgrace multiple tiles scratched and edges cracked - dust a beyond belief all this took 4 odd hours - second bathroom completed perfectly in 1.5 hours and perfect. vic manager very helpfull and concerned national manager visited and suggested no problem at all in fact i had used seconds tiles in bathroom 1 so no claim - i made the point 2 bathroom identical - then that was it - read the terms and conditions no help offerred - now a claim with consumer affairs Victoria - TO ALL BE VERY CARE FULLWHEN DEALING WITH THIS COMPANY - Don Essendon - happy to forward pictures to confirm my disappointment.
    • Megasealed Newbie 
      Hi Don,
      We wish to acknowledge your post and comments. As the matter is under review by Consumer Affairs we are unable to comment or respond at this stage. However we will be in touch once this is resolved.
      Regards,
      Cate Dunwoody
      National Marketing Manager

      21/02/2013

      REPORT
    • lesdan1 Newbie 
      Hi Don

      sounds like i may be starting a similar process, can you send me any update?

      01/05/2013

      REPORT
  • jollywhiskers Newbie   1 review
    From the first initial phonecall to the final day of completion we have been pleased with Megasealed. Very thorough and prompt with their quotes and very detailed as to exactly what they will be doing throughout the whole process. Our tradie was very courteous and kept us up to date. Have been very happy with the end result of both bathrooms and would highly recommend them.
  • juliandchris Newbie   1 review
    We have had a positive experience with Megasealed who repaired our bathroom and shower recently. There was cracked grouting throughout and a few loose tiles inside the shower. The rep who came to give us a quote was thoroughly professional and up-front on the extent of the damage and the costs involved. He then emailed a detailed written itemised quote, which seemed a bit expensive at first, but was way less costly than a full bathroom renovation. The Megasealed tradesman was courteous and did a good job re-tiling one wall of the shower and re-grouting the rest. He then applied the final sealant. All the work done was within the promised timeframe. We are totally satisfied with the finished bathroom and would be happy to recommend Megasealed to others. We also got a complimentary bottle of MegaClean green shower cleaner which works well, smells nicer and less harsh on the mucous membranes than other bathroom cleaners.

Closed Public Holidays Online Service Flexible Hours by Appointment

Visa Direct Deposit MasterCard EFT Cash

Bathroom Renovation

Specialisation

Shower Repairs Tile Repairs Wall & Floor Tiling Waterproofing

Service Options

Quotations & Estimates Onsite Investigations Installations

Megasealed Megagrout MG11 Megasealed Megagrout MG11 Megasealed Megagrout MG11 Megaflex Megagrip

More Bathroom Renovation near Matraville, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site