CLOSED TODAY
Mon Closed
Tue 9:30 am - 6:30 pm
Wed 9:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thu 9:30 am - 7:00 pm
Fri 9:30 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Minx Hair Studio

Bring out your inner MINX

Minx hair studio has a friendly and comfortable salon atmosphere, catering for both Male and Females, Cuts, Colours, Blowdrys, and Upstyles. All concept of hairdressing are preformed.

At Minx  we also welcome Pensioners and Children. ( discounted prices during weekdays)

Minx carries both Genetix, NAK  and L'Oreal hair products and are a L'Oreal Colour specialist salon. GHD and PPS product are also carried in the salon. Minx Hair have released MELADO Brazilian Keratin Treatment, and Diva hair extension. 
 
So for great service at affordable prices, feel free to contact us to arrange a appointment.

We service those of you who work long hours and find it hard to make it to the salon during normal times.

We are also on FACEBOOK,  under minxhairstudio.

Reviews of Minx Hair Studio

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • CatLee Newbie   1 review
    At last I have found a salon that actually cares about getting the best result for their client rather than just pushing a more expensive treatment on them! Robin was excellent at consulting on my colour correction and the end result is amazing, such a friendly fun salon ( thanks to Tony too!) no b**l, just honest brilliant service. Listened and watched a couple of other clients being dealt with while I was developing and could tell they all had a similar experience to me...booked in my next appointment there and then which is not like me but when you find the holy grail, don't let it pass!!
  • Kruti D Newbie   1 review
    Thanks Robin for beautiful haircut. I have recently arrived in Sydney and was looking out for some nice hair studio for my hair cut. I came across MINX in my internet search. After going through online reviews I decided to go to MINX. Robin has really very good judgement about which haircut will look good with your face type. He has given me perfect advice for my haircut. He is such a gentleman too. I surely will keep on visiting MINX for my haircut.

    3 months ago - 10/07/2014

  • AC1990 Newbie   1 review
    Minx is a great, affordable hair salon with friendly and professional staff. Robin is truly an amazing and talented hairdresser, he knows exactly what style and colour will work with your hair and can execute this perfectly and effortlessly. Today I asked for a change and Robin exceeded my expectations, my new hair style has given me a boost in confidence and I absolutely LOVE IT!! Thank you so much. I highly recommend Minx to anyone that wants amazing hair done professionally and efficiently.

    4 months ago - 17/06/2014

  • Gjenae Newbie   1 review
    Had my hair cut and coloured there a few months ago and was extremely impressed. I went from a bad dark balayage to a nice dark blonde in one session. Robin's customer service was incredible and I can't wait to go back soon.

    5 months ago - 20/05/2014

  • Bethanie H Newbie   1 review
    Minx is one of the friendliest and unpretentious hair salons I've found in Sydney, and Robin cut my hair wonderfully! He was patient and listened to my requests which I really appreciated. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!
  • April Jaci   10 reviews
    I had my haircut here a few months ago by a man (sorry I can't remember his name) and I received a good haircut. The salon is not pretentious and is reasonably priced. I'd recommend going to Minx.

    8 months ago - 21/02/2014

  • Su_bee Newbie   1 review
    The lovely Robin and Jorden, who care for their clients and treat them as family, both professional and talented. Who could ask for anything more.

    11 months ago - 18/11/2013

  • winniesydney Newbie   1 review
    I went to the hair salon based on the review I've seen here. It turned out to be a complete disaster. worst hair cut ever had with staff. 80 dollars for such poor quality, and I waited about half an hour because staff was running late. Staff cut my hair way to short too blunt despite the fact i requested certain length and to be layered. the free haircut from hairdressing school would be better than this.

    11 months ago - 16/11/2013

  • C'est bon Newbie   1 review
    I had my hair done by the lovely Jorden. I had heard good things about Minx, but was still a little nervous as I have had shocking dye jobs and cuts from salons all over Sydney. Jorden had a good chat with me and took on board everything I wanted. I immediately felt at ease, her knowledge and advice was spot on!

    I got balayage, cut and a blow-dry done and was really surprised how quickly the time went by - was in and out in 3 hrs (I have had to spend 4+ hrs getting foils done in other salons). I couldn't be happier with the end result. Jorden is a very skilled colourist, working quickly but obviously very accurately. The cut was also fantastic. My hair is a "work in progress" as it was majorly hacked at last time it was cut, but Jorden really seemed to know exactly what to do with my thick, curly hair.

    My only criticism would be there was some minor staining on the skin around my hair line from the tint that was put on my roots. However, it really was only minor and as my hair is white-blonde along the hair line it's necessary to make sure everything is covered by the dye, so staining is a given.

    I found the pricing to be quite reasonable for the area and level of attention to detail - just over $280 all up.

    I will be booking my next appointment in the coming weeks! Will definitely be a repeat visitor!!
  • Ever S. Newbie   2 reviews
    What a relief that I found this salon!

    I turned up to this place with the tears in my eyes and disastrous looking foils that I had done the day before at a different place.

    I explained what had happened (I had to take the day off at work because my hair looked really bad) and from the first moment I was treated seriously, with understanding and attention.
    It took a lot of work for Robin (my lovely hairdresser) to fix the mistake but he said he won't let me leave this place without a smile on my face. I explained what kind of look I'm hoping for and he did everything to reach my expectations! I now have a great looking hair!
    I'm absolutely loving this place!
  • Jay Habib Newbie   1 review
    So I am new to Sydney.. I tried a few places which totally made a mess of my hair. So i and my friend thought of looking for the best place in Sydney and we googled it..Guess what Minx was on top.

    Both Jorden and Robin are extremely friendly ,welcoming and professional. They know what they are doing and i assure you you will be happy when you leave the place. The place is totally worth every penny.

    I got a color correction and a haircut...and i loved it. Made me feel amazing.

    If you want your hair to be pampered and treated well.... visit this place :)
  • hannahstewart Newbie   1 review
    Always leave this place satisfied. Both Jorden and Robin are amazing, so welcoming and friendly and do everything in their ability to make you look amazing. I've been looking for a hairdresser in sydney for some time now and i've finally found the place.
  • LucilleP   3 reviews
    After trying many of the 'best' salons in Sydney I am happy to say that I have found THE BEST hairdressers at Minx Salon and highly recommend it to anyone! Robin and Jorden are true professionals and are amazing at what they do. On my first visit i felt instantly comfortable and well looked after, i have had the pleasure of both Robin and Jorden doing my hair and they are truly the best hairdressers i have ever had. They really listen to what you want, and consult you in every possible way. My hair was in dire straits (bleeched out!) and they have repaired it in the matter of months. I look forward to my salon visit every time, they have given me the best hair colour and cut i have ever had and am so glad that my search is finally over! Thank you Robin and Jorden!
  • Liz Lassig Newbie   1 review
    Robin from Minx is an amazing hairdresser! So amazing in fact that I've been seeing him now for over 12 years! If you want a hairdresser that actually listens to what you want & gives you even more than you asked, then he is your man! I've had many nightmare hair experiences being a blonde with very fine hair, but Robin has always done an amazing job on my hair & people often ask me where I get my hair done as a result. Not only is he an amazing hairdresser, but he's also a person I admire & I always look forward to getting my hair done to catch up on life with him. I highly recommend him & his staff to anyone looking for a new hairdresser in Sydney! Or even if you're not from Sydney. Did I mention that I used to fly from Qld to get my hair done when I moved away for a few years? Yes, that's how much I love him & how good he is!! 10/10
  • insitefull Newbie   1 review
    Robin is a fantastic hairdresser. I'm pretty sure he could cut my hair blindfolded and still do an amazing job. Robin has an exceptional design sense and knows what will work for you and your hair. I can't say how much I appreciate waking up to great wash and wear hair everyday. Thanks Robin and Jordan!
  • Rafila Newbie   1 review
    I hated having my hair cut ever since I could remember, as almost every hair experience I had left me in tears for days. No exaggeration.
    However, all this changed when I walked into Minx.
    Robin literally astounded me with how careful he took every word I had spoken, and was greatly honest. He is a miracle worker! Even this is an under statement.
    Can't wait to get back with another appointment!

    Jordan was also incredibly helpful and so down to earth! Loved how she listened and perfectly cut my sisters hair.

    My sister and I are still jumping around with smiles that are reaching our ears. Soooooooo happy that I finally found THE salon.

    Recommended it to my family and friends!
  • leah1210 Newbie   1 review
    Robin is the best hair dresser I have ever come across. I was blown away the first time I went to Minx because I had finally found a hair dresser that listened to what I wanted! That was five years ago now, I just keep coming back - why wouldn't I? Robin is a true professional and so incredibly talented. I never say what I would like done to my hair now - I leave it to the expert! Thank you Robin! Anyone considering a cut, colour or anything else hair related needs to visit this salon.
  • happygolucky Newbie   1 review
    Finally found a salon that ticks every box! The design of the salon itself is stunning but what makes this salon experience top all others is the owner Robin! From the moment you step foot in his salon he makes you feel relaxed and comfortable. After paying great attention to the style and cut I wanted, he gave me his feedback and his suggestions...I have to say this man knows what he is talking about! Feeling totally safe in his hands the end result was amazing! Sheer brilliance, maximised body and created layers that just flow into eachother.
    Robin is also a man full of knowledge. I suffer from certain scalp conditions that after many failed attempts to fix it I'd lost all hope. Most hairdressers I visit are ignorant to my problem, they get paid for the cut and thats all they are interested in. Robin goes a huge step further, he takes an interest, he gives you his input and knowledge of past experiences of similar issues. His advice and reassurance that there are solutions out there has totally helped to lift my spirits and want to resolve my problems again.
    There isn't enough stars for this salon! Rating Robin alone - he exceeds the 5star rating.
  • mmoody Newbie   1 review
    This past Thursday I came in for my first haircut with Minx Hair Studio.

    I absolutely love my new cut and I highly recommend this salon. Jorden had me laughing the entire time, which was great as I was nervous to cut all my hair off. She was very relational and I felt as if I had been going to this salon for years.

    I am so glad I braved it out (with Jorden's help) and went for the pixie.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you.
  • Nero7 Newbie   1 review
    My wife for many years was under the tyranny of the dreaded short back and sides in forced by her upbringing. Now that she is a client of Minx Hair her hair is gorgeous and has undergone many amazing transformations she doesnt stop getting compliments from me and many others.

Appointments Available Flexible Hours by Appointment

Gift Vouchers EFTPOS Visa MasterCard EFT Cash AMEX

Hairdressers

Service Options

Clippers Head Massage Lightening Expert Scalp Massages Blow Drying Bleaching Trims Razor Cuts Weddings Ammonia Free Hair Repair Treatments Up Styling Tints Styling Bridal Hairstyling Colouring Style Cuts Blow Waving Barbers Colour Corrections Straightening Frosting Texturing Organic Hair Products Foils Low Chemical Colouring Conditioning Hair Makeovers Curling Massage Chair Wash Points Parties Long Hair Extensions Hair Straightening Cuts Highlight Perms Hair Consultations Racoon Hair Extensions Formals

Services/Facilities

Package Deals Walk-in Appointments Hospital Visits Free Consultations Gift Vouchers Free Quotes Pensioner Discounts Consultations

Clients

Children Debutante Balls Students Seniors Models Television Industry All Ages Wedding Parties Men Women

L'Oreal Professionnel Melado Brazilian Keratin GHD DIVA HAIR EXTENSION GENETIX NAK

More Hairdressers near Surry Hills, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site