CLOSED TODAY
Mon Closed
Tue 12:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wed 12:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thu 12:00 am - 8:00 pm
Fri 12:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 12:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To My Sydney Hypnotherapy

A highly qualified Hypnotherapist specialising in hypnosis designed to overcome the toughest personal obstacles and bring lasting change. Book your FREE consultation today.

Tired of battling the same problems over and over again?  Receive immediate help to overcome life's challenges from a qualified professional, so that you can start living to your true potential today.  Not sure if hypnotherapy is right for you?  We offer a free 30 minute consultation for new clients.

Proven Expertise: We have helped individuals across Australia overcome extreme distress in the areas of Addictions, Quitting Smoking, Anxiety, Weight-loss, Fears & Phobias, Insomnia, Chronic Pain Relief, Self-Confidence, Relationships, Sexual Problems, Attracting Women and Stress.   We design tailor-made programs to suit individual circumstances so that optimal results are achieved as quickly as possible.  Our work regularly sees clients go on to lead happier, healthier and more fulfilling lives without the reoccurring, daily battle they once suffered.

About Hypnotherapy:  International research shows that Strategic Hypnotherapy is a highly effective and completely natural approach to dealing with personal problems. The success of this practice comes from the ability to by-pass parts of the brain that cause negative behaviour, so that we can access crucial parts of the brain that allow us to address the issues that are causing the difficulty.

About George Swan:  George is a highly qualified International Hypnotherapist, Psychotherapist, NLP Master and a graduate from the Australian Institute of Clinical Hypnotherapy. The Institute is Australia's leading hypnotherapy training provider, producing hypnotherapists of the highest calibre.  Rest assured you are in safe hands.

Our Practice: We are conveniently located on Pitt Street, in Sydney's CBD.  For those who cannot get to our practice, we offer sessions over Skype.  Get in touch to book your Free 30 minute consultation today by visiting www.mysydneyhypnotherapy.com.au

Reviews of My Sydney Hypnotherapy

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Isabella2014 Newbie   1 review
    I had an important job interview and I was feeling very anxious about it. I decided to try Hypnotherapy as I heard that it can quickly boost your confidence. I came across My Sydney Hypnotherapy web site and I immediately made an appointment.

    After seeing George Swan, he taught me how to look at my job interview in a completely different light. Initially I was very anxious, nervous and fearful of job interviews, but was able to tackle my fears and present myself in the best way I can while bringing my A game to interviews.

    His work has put me in a position where I am comfortable and confident going to a job interviews. I cant describe the feeling now because this has been an issue I struggled with for a long time and to be able to overcome that in one session using hypnotherapy was like a cure.

    I would recommend George from My Sydney Hypnotherapy to anyone who really wants to compete for the job and improve their career skills and realise of their dreams.

    10 months ago - 07/01/2014

    • George Swan Newbie 
      Thanks Isabella for sharing your experience with My Sydney Hypnotherapy. Good to hear that you are now so confident in job interviews. George Swan Clinical Hypnotherapist

      10 months ago - 07/01/2014

      REPORT
  • J.Barnes Newbie   2 reviews
    I have suffered with neck pain for over 10 years.

    I decided to try hypnotherapy for my neck pain as I had tried many other therapies with limited or no relief, and the pain is slowly getting worse, inhibiting me from living the life I want to live. I am a very active person, attending the gym and gym classes regularly, I like to keep fit and healthy. Due to the pain I experience I have had to adjust my training and fitness activities frustrating me greatly.

    A friend referred me onto George after he had success for the condition he sought therapy for.
    My first contact with George was over the phone where he clearly explained to me what was involved and what I could expect from the therapy. He gave me the opportunity to ask questions and put my mind at ease with any concerns I had.

    I went to the therapy with a very open mind and a positive outlook. The first session was amazing, I learnt so much about myself and the fact that I had the ability within to manage the pain. It was like an empowerment, George provided me with the tools and techniques to heal myself. I left their feeling confident that George could help me.

    The following sessions concentrated on different area's that together all contribute to the pain I experience. I would then go home and utilise the techniques George taught me, and from that I am feeling gradual change and relief. I wouldn't say the pain has gone or that I'm cured, it is an on-going process that I need to put the time and effort into to get the benefits. I have gained the knowledge and tools to use when needed and can honestly say it has been well worth my time and expense.

    I wouldn't hesitate in recommending hypnotherapy to my friends or family (in fact I already have) for any ailment, condition and/or habit they want to change or rid themselves of.

    11 months ago - 02/12/2013

    • George Swan Newbie 
      Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at My Sydney Hypnotherapy and how it has help you manage your pain. George Swan Clinical Hypnotherapy

      11 months ago - 02/12/2013

      REPORT
  • M.Bauer Newbie   1 review
    I went to see George Swan Clinical Hypnotherapists to help me with a severe sleeping problem I was having.
    Using hypnotherapy which was very relaxing, George taught me a variety of helpful techniques to overcome the sleep problem. He also opened up my eyes to related underlying anxiety issues that I had not been aware of previously, such as previously I would worry about this and worry about that, which caused extra stress. George help me clam down my mind and put that worry pattern in the past, Im much more relaxed now.
    Over the course of the sessions, not only did my sleeping improve, but so did my overall wellbeing. We did some hypnotherapy to boost my motivation to exercise, motivation to lose weight and eat healthier. Im now going to Yoga class, eating better and enjoying life more.
    All I need to do now is to regularly use the tools I am equipped with to combat the problems if they resurface. Working with George it is like going to battle with your own inner demons and George is the Merlin who coaches you how to fight them. I highly recommend My Sydney Hypnotherapy for sleep problems, stress management, weight-loss and exercise motivation.
    • George Swan Newbie 
      Thanks for leaving a review and good to hear that your sleep has improved as well as your motivation for weight-loss and exercise. Thanks George Swan Clinical Hypnotherapist

      21/11/2013

      REPORT
  • chris_l123 Newbie   1 review
    I would highly recommend seeing George Swan Clinical Hypnotherapist if you are struggling to overcome any personal issues.

    After suffering from years of anxiety relating to the work place and socially, I made the decision to finally seek help at My Sydney Hypnotherapy and it was probably one of the best decision I've made in my life.

    After only a few hypnotherapy sessions with George for Presentation Anxiety, Fear of Public Speaking and fear of speaking in groups, it has help me a great deal and given me a new outlook in life.

    George has help give me the confidence and mental tools to overcome any situations where in the past would cause to have panic attacks. I am no longer ruled by anxiety and now can control and manage my emotions so much better.

    Chris L.
    • George Swan Newbie 
      Thanks for posting a review Chris and itâ??s great to hear that youâ??re doing well. George Swan My Sydney Hypnotherapy

      21/11/2013

      REPORT
  • veronica11 Newbie   1 review
    My primary reason for contacting George Swan Clinical Hypnotherapist was to address a longstanding alcohol problem. I had had virtually no success in treating this issue myself and only limited advances working with a conventional psychologist. I was amazed at how quickly and effectively the hypnotherapy worked, Im no longer pre-occupied with alcohol, in fact I dont even think about it now.

    I was also pleasantly suprised at how well his methods using hypnotherapy and NLP helped with my social anxiety, self-confidence and general ability to "live in the now". I now understand how these things were intertwined with my alcohol consumption. Ive gone from being an anxious person who relied on alcohol in social situations to someone who could quite happily strike up a conversation with a stranger on the street. I highly recommend anyone with similar complaints giving George from My Sydney Hypnotherapy a call and see how much better life can be.
    • George Swan Newbie 
      It was a pleasure working with you, thanks Veronica. George Swan My Sydney Hypnotherapy

      12/11/2013

      REPORT
  • vanessa l. Newbie   1 review
    I was totally screwed up and not in control of my emotions, I often felt down and isolated. I had no family or support and felt that I had no real position in society. I then began using alcohol and partying too hard to mask the unpleasant feelings inside and had numerous failed relationships that only made me feel worthless.

    I went to all extremes after my job position was terminated and tried everything from detox to numerous councillors, even a priest to find relief and clarity ( as I do come from a strong Catholic background ). It wasn't until I found George Swan Clinical Hypnotherapist from My Sydney Hypnotherapist on the internet and made a booking for hypnotherapy that has now, only after one session changed my life and I feel like I'm getting some form of relief and full emotional control.

    I have successfully deleted one terrible habit that if continued no doubt would have ended up killing me. I also feel a whole lot healthier, happier and definitely more relaxed. I have more control over my emotions and feel like the hypnotherapy really sunk in my brain without me even realising it. This is truly something I have not experienced before and I will be booking George Swan My Sydney Hypnotherapy to continue and build upon the great work we have already done and achieved together, thanks very much George. Vanessa.
    • George Swan Newbie 
      Thanks Vanessa, I really appreciate you sharing your experience at My Sydney Hypnotherapy, George Swan Clinical Hypnotherapist

      05/11/2013

      REPORT
  • FJ2000 Newbie   1 review
    George assisted me greatly in helping me overcome my issues with self-confidence. Nothing in life is a "quick fix" but, in saying that, in just six sessions, I can see a marked improvement in relation to my self-confidence, which has greatly improved my personal life and helped me in my career. My family have also commented on the improvements that they have noticed in me! George's NLP methodology and hypnotherapy have given me a new mindset and approach to how I see myself, and how to approach situations where previously I would have questioned my self-belief.

    George has given me tools that I can continue to apply in future, and which I think will continue to help me continue to improve. I would thoroughly recommend George's services, and would not hesitate to use him again in future. Thanks George for all your help!
    • George Swan Newbie 
      Thanks you, it was a pleasure working with you. George Swan Clinical Hypnotherapist

      01/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Loving being me Newbie   1 review

    I had moved to Sydney 7 months ago. After the first month, I started to miss my family and did not like coming home from my new job to an empty house. To occupy myself, I would buy takeaway meals because it gave me something to look forward to at the end of the day. My consumption of fast foods and junk foods escalated quickly, and this became a habit that got out of control. I was always feeling tired and emotional, struggling to fit in with my new job and lifestyle.

    I had always been an active person and ate a wholefood diet, with the occasional fun treats. My reliance on using food to cover my feelings of loneliness and worry about the big change I made, had made me into someone who no longer felt excited about living.

    That was the moment I realised that I needed help to work on the deeper thought patterns that were running my actions. I had paid for a 3 month personal training and nutrition plan that I thought would make me eat healthy again and get fit. I paid a lot of money for this program, but I just did not want to give up the fast food meals. Coming home from a job that I did not feel good about to an empty place was too much, food was my friend and I liked the numbing feeling it gave me.

    I looked for a hypnotherapist who had experience with what I wanted help with. I looked through George Swans My Sydney Hypnotherapy website and read the testimonials from past clients about Hypnotherapy for Anxiety and Hypnotherapy for Weight-loss. I could see that he knew what I was going through, so I contacted him. We had a great phone conversation, where he explained to me about the subconscious mind, how it works, and what would happen during our sessions.

    George has shown me practical and easy techniques that quiet the chatter in my mind. I am now a much calmer person after just 4 sessions of hypnotherapy, and I no longer eat food in an uncontrollable way. Food is now a choice, I can choose to eat something healthy, or I can choose something that is a treat. I no longer overeat because I think I cannot control myself. Other areas of my life have improved, including how I spend my money and looking for a new job. My change is now a natural process that I look forward to.

    • George Swan Newbie 
      Thank you for your review and sharing your experience at My Sydney Hypnotherapy.

      01/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Kerby Crai Newbie   2 reviews
    Hypnotherapy really helped with my anxiety. At first I thought that my life and my business was too much to handle and I wasn't cut out for it. I was loosing sleep, became socially reclusive and george gave me practical tools to overcome difficult situations and gain a positive outlook on my life. He have me back control and I highly recommend his guidance. Thanks george
    • George Swan Newbie 
      Thank you Kerby, for your review on the work we did together at My Sydney Hypnotherapy. George Swan Clinical Hypnotherapist.

      18/10/2013

      REPORT
  • missjones Newbie   1 review
    Hi my name is Lisa and I came to George Swan for nail biting.

    I am 26yrs old and have been nail biting my nail since 6yrs old, my mother was a nail biter and I must have copied her from a very young age. By the age of 16 I was biting my nails every day for about an hour, usually whenever I was thinking deeply.

    Sometimes I could stop for a week or so however no matter what I tried I could never break the wanting to do it. I tried vinegar, bad tasting nail polish, nail grower, learning about its health risks, shellac nails, acrylic nails, painted nails, filing them so they were smooth, self-talks and many attempts at controlling my mind. I had a deep irritation about many things in life and kept biting and biting. It was destroying my confidence and trust in my own self-control, I felt ashamed and at time I would got sick in the stomach from all the crap under my nails disgusting.

    I came to George and he didnt seem phased at all and said I would need 6 sessions to be over it. He took me through all these hypnotherapy topics; taming the inner critic, wanting change, stop seeking approval, breaking habits and positive thinking. Immediately I stopped biting my nails by 60% then 80% and now I dont bite my nails at all or want it. Now thanks to George the need to bite is gone.

    The funny thing is, my nail biting relief is nothing compared to the relief of my once anxious, nervous, unconfident self. I never realised how much time went to seeking other peoples approval, putting myself down, thinking negatively. Two of my friends booked to see George as a result of it, they were shocked at how care free I was. I can now get on with my life. Im so grateful to George and have to say that he is worth every penny!!!

    I HAVE WHITE BITS for the longest time ever!!
    • George Swan Newbie 
      Thanks Lisa for share your experience at My Sydney Hypnotherapy. George

      09/10/2013

      REPORT
  • Better now Newbie   1 review
    " I had met Mr Wrong and because of that I was very down and depressed. My mind was always on him and I couldn't move on. A friend of mine told me to try Hypnotherapy. I didn't believe in such a thing,but was willing to try anything that could help me to get out of the deep hole I was in. I started doing some research and I found George's website and there I went. I followed all his instructions and listened to his sessions at home as well, within less than 2 weeks I was a different person,even my friends noticed. I barely think about my ex now,it feels like a long time ago.George not only helped me to not think about him anymore but also to get over that sick relationship.
    Im recommending George to everyone now."
    • George Swan Newbie 
      Thanks for your review and sharing your experience to get over an Abusive Relationship.

      19/09/2013

      REPORT
  • JamesD 45 Newbie   1 review
    George,

    I cannot express how thankful I am for all of your encouragement and support. After having gambled heavily for 4 years, I was losing control of my life, relationships and financial situation. After only 2 sessions you have completely changed my attitude towards gambling and pointed me in a positive life direction. You have made me feel comfortable, confident and in control in all areas of my life. The best part about the results are that I'm now saving money towards a house and no longer feel the need to gamble.

    So thanks again, I look forward to continuing our sessions together and improving other areas of my life with you.
    • George Swan Newbie 
      Thanks James, it was a pleasure treating you and thanks for sharing your experience about overcoming gambling addiction.

      10/09/2013

      REPORT
  • Jillian B Newbie   1 review
    Hi George, I wanted to let you know how happy I have been since I saw you a month ago for my chocolate addiction. I initially avoided the chocolate aisle in the supermarket because my addiction had been so intense. However, after 4 days, I did venture into the chocolate aisle, and I felt NOTHING. No urge for chocolate at all. This is the same feeling I have 1 month later when visiting the supermarket. I cannot begin to describe the relief I feel when walking into a shop or service station. I am in control and it is empowering and thrilling. I am coming back for a "top up" session with you when I am next visiting Sydney. I am feeling incredible relief to have this problem under control after many, many years of struggle. With grateful thanks, Jill B


  • Kevin O. Newbie   1 review
    I have suffered from social phobia and social anxiety for about 10 years. My anxiety started off quite mild but became a much bigger problem in my life over the last 6 years. My main symptoms were blushing and nervousness in almost all social situations, but especially those at work. At its worst I was even very anxious around my close family and friends.
    To help me deal with my anxiety I sought the help of psychologists, doctors, herbal remedies, yoga and anti-depressants. All these therapies seemed to help but I was never able to fully control my symptoms. Psychologists were helpful with identifying some of my behaviours avoidance behaviours and identified the causes of my anxiety. I do not want to debase the role of psychologists, but personally I found talking about my problems kept me fixated on the issues. Using the anti-depressants partly helped with my symptoms, but I did not like the side effects. Also the anti-depressants were not helping me control my anxiety, just reducing the intensity of the symptoms.
    So after trying several things I decided to look into hypnotherapy. At first I was fairly sceptical and this was probably due to me knowing nothing about hypnotherapy. Before my first session with George at Mr Hypnotherapy Sydney I was quite anxious, however he immediately created a comforting and relaxed environment. I have found my sessions to be very helpful with accepting my anxiety as a normal response and not focusing on it to prolong the experience. I have received the most benefit from the techniques I have learnt to help me manage and control my anxiety when it happens and I will be able to take these skills with me for the rest of my life. After a few sessions I started to notice significant benefit and while I still suffer from anxiety in social settings, I am able to control my thoughts and reduce the response. I know that it will take time before I am fully in control of the anxiety but I believe the skills I have learn will allow me to become the calmer person I hope to be!
  • Sandy Smith Newbie   1 review
    I would like to express my deepest thanks to George, my life was going down hill as I was battling for years an addiction to gambling that I could not control even with the help of a clinical psychologist. However after having several sessions of hypnotherapy, I am confident to say that I no longer face this addiction. George gave me tools and techniques to help me cope with stress that encourages me to deal with stress and issues as they arise, instead of burying them deep into the-subconscious.

    I feel free from the pain and also the horrible
    marriage I encountered for 8 long years. There are no words to explain why bad things
    sometimes happen to good people, often people struggle for years to find ways to cope with traumatic events, but I am thrilled to say that hypnotherapy has cured my life. I no longer take anti-depressants and I am coping with day to day challenges. I am proud to say that I graduated from nursing and look forward to studying more in the near future.

    Your service has truly been life changing and I will endeavour to share this journey with my closest friends and family. I highly recommend people take a leap of faith and try hypnotherapy with George!


    Thank you George:)
    • George Swan Newbie 
      Thank you Sandy for your comments and sharing your experience. Regards George

      07/07/2013

      REPORT
  • lccorp Newbie   1 review
    I am very impressed at the results and would not hesitate to recommend George to anyone in my shoes.

    I have worked with George for 6 sessions now and can already feel the difference his work has made. Having tried a few things in that past in an attempt to resolve my inner problems, George's combination of hypnotherapy and coaching has made the biggest contribution out them all. I now feel more in control of my emotions and my habit to over-think and analyse things have severely reduced as well. I am really enjoying being able to simply just be in the moment a lot more these days and not bogged down by the constant chatter that was affecting my overall outlook on life and confidence. I am not 100% of where I want to be and sometimes catch myself going back to my old self but lets just say that there has been a big difference!

    I initially came to George looking to just work on increasing my confidence levels. Little did I know, George was able to help me identify other areas of my life which also needed work on that was affecting my confidence. By working through these areas, I was able to resolve other problems which I didn't know I even had and my confidence has improved as these problems no longer have the negative impact as they used to.
    Anyone who has any aspects in life which they are not 100% with and has even thought about it should give hypnotherapy and George's services a go. I was originally sceptical at first and even left my first session thinking I've just been ripped off but after a few sessions and listening to George's hypnosis recordings at home I started to noticing the results.
  • Chrys80512 Newbie   1 review
    Because I was highly successful in my career, I thought life was travelling OK. I thought I was intelligent enough to solve my own problems and tackle my own issues. How wrong I was. Even the thought of approaching a woman stirred up feelings of dread and panic. Trying hypnotherapy was very much outside of my comfort zone but I was at a loss. It was the best decision Ive ever made. I now find myself plenty of opportunities to meet women. My work has even improved and more importantly, my relationship with my family. I am excited about what the future has in store for me.
    Andrew Chrysostomou
    Company Director
  • calvin1980 Newbie   1 review
    After going through another relationship break-up I decided I needed help moving forward with my life and to deal with certain issues that may have been holding me back and stopping me from achieving my potential.After my first session with George I left feeling really positive and had more of an understanding of my emotions and thought processes.Each session I have learned more and more about myself which has been really rewarding.I have moved forward with my life and now have the tools to succeed. Thanks for your help George.
  • Geoff Toovey Newbie   1 review
    Turning to George for help with my drinking problem was the best decision I ever made. The tools and perspectives he provided me with have helped me turn my life around. He helped me understand how the mind works and helped me to reach the part of the mind that allowed me to overcome my negative patterns. Now I dont drink a drop, my energy levels are back to what they should be, and so is my health. Thanks George.
  • logisticsman Newbie   1 review
    My name is John, I've being suffering from anxiety for about 10 years. I had it so severe that my eyes would close shut for a good 5 seconds, this is when
    I decided enough was enough, so I decided to give George a visit, from
    the moment I met him I felt comfortable. I've being seeing him now for about
    2 months, and I haven't felt so relaxed and confident.

    I now go out and socialise and no longer afraid to go and introduce myself
    to people and women I find attractive. All this was not possible before George instilled confidence in me that no other professional has done before. I recommend George to any person who is willing for a better life.
  • Troyante Christian Newbie   1 review
    I would really like to thank you George for the fantastic work that you did related to my resentments of past relationships and beliefs that I pick up over my time living over seas. Its so amazing that in such a short time, working with you and how much you have changed my total outlook on all levels of relationships, how I value them and also value my self. Where I would before just over compromise to others for the sake of making sure that everyone was always comfortable and their well-being was met rather than my own.

    Not only have you given me the tools to continue the great work but also given me the greatest recourse's so that I can now apply to all areas of my life including better focus and much more control over my emotions.

    In saying this as I am acting and modeling in Asia, these new ways of developing my self through the exercises that you have given me have made a massive impact on my total outlook on preparing for films and castings that they are totally priceless. Troyante Tang Actor/Director
  • RussellGeoffreyBanks Newbie   1 review
    I would to thank you for the hypnosis treatment for anxiety and panic attacks. Right from the first session with you I saw huge changes in myself what have really opened up a new world.

    Having being one the many people who lives in fear off panic attacks I can honestly say the hypnosis and tools Ive been given by George have changed my life.

    Also as an Actor, I have learnt new techniques that have changed the way I now approach a scene and auditions. The work we've done with anchoring and visual exercises in just a few sessions have gave me more benefits professionally then years of private tuition. Thanks George. - Russell Geoffrey Banks

EFTPOS Visa MasterCard PayPal Cash

More Alternative Medicine near Sydney, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site