print
  • To Newport Driving School

25 years Experience on the Northern Beaches, locally owned family business FREE Keys2Drive Lesson - call Jan to discuss today

Welcome to  Newport Driving School....
Personalised driver education on the Northern Beaches, Sydney.

Helping you to achieve, accelerate and advance your driving skills by obtaining the highest possible driving standards.  Producing a life skill, not just now but for the future.
Thank you for visiting my True Local site, I hope you can find the information you require, if not please do not hesitate to contact me.
To past, present and future clients thank you all for your continued support over the past 22 years, it is greatly appreciated. 

Jan Marden

ABOUT US.......

* Locally owner/operated  family business 

* Over 25 years experience in driver's education

* Female Instructor

* Keys2drive Free lesson

* Specialising with learners of all ages

* Senior refresher driving courses

* Overseas licence conversions 

* Students with learning difficulties

* Gift vouchers

* Automatic/Manual Instruction

* 5 star ANCAP rated vehicle

* One on one Instruction

* Tailor made lessons to suit each 
   individuals needs

* Safer driving and hazard response
   techniques 

* Preparing a learner to obtain a life 
   skill

* Excellent driving abilities to use
   after their driving test!
_______________________________

Qualifications:

* Certificate IV in Driver Education

* Keys2drive Accredited Driving Instructor

* Driver Rehabilitation Course;
  University of Sydney Lidcombe

* Beyond Test Routes; RTA NSW Course

* Working with Children Certificate; NSW Police

* Regular attendance of: 
 -  Professional Development Courses
 -  RTA/ADTA Workshop & Seminars
  
*  Member of Australian Driver Trainers Association
   (National) Inc. 
_______________________________
                
Insurance:

* Fully Comprehensive Car Insurance

* Public Liability and Professional 
   Indemnity 

Reviews of Newport Driving School

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • driving again Newbie   1 review
    Having not driven for over 20 years, Jan gave me the confidence to get back on the road again . Much appreciated. Much easier than coping with public transport, especially on the Northern Beaches. Thanks Jan.

    1 week ago - 05/04/2014

  • Mr_Roger Newbie   1 review
    Got my Ps first go thanks to Jan. She was very friendly and helpful, and was able to teach me the routes and give me very helpful tips for the test. She also made sure that I'd be a safe and responsible driver after the test as well.

    1 month ago - 28/02/2014

  • hannahdotcom Newbie   1 review
    Thanks to Jan I passed first go. I had done the majority of my hours by the time I saw Jan and she was great at tweaking my driving. There were so many little things that I wasnt aware of that could have meant a fail.

    Great teacher! Very patient and has great knowledge. Would reccommend her to anyone that wants to pass first go!

    2 months ago - 20/01/2014

  • Sarah Jade Newbie   1 review
    Jan was an amazing driving instructor. She taught my brother and a few other friends, all who have passed first time. She helped me get my p's too which I got 100% first go all thanks to her! I definitely recommend her to anyone on their L's going for their P's as she was easy to understand and extremely knowledgeable and will teach you how to be a safe driver.

    3 months ago - 20/12/2013

  • Sophie.B Newbie   1 review
    I was recommended Newport Driving School by my best friend, and I am so happy she told me about Jan and her amazing skill and knowledge in building confident and safe drivers. Jan was an incredabily helpful instructor for my early days of driving, to the very last hour before I went for my provisional lisence (which I actually went for, and passed today - first go!!) Jan was able to target my weaknesses which ultimately helped me improve into a better, stronger driver - I would give Jan a lot of credit for my pass, as I believe I wouldn't of been able to pass without her guidance!! Overall I would highly highly recommend Jan for any teenager learning how to drive!! Thank you thank you thank you so much Jan for your amazing teaching skills!! EVERYONE ring up Jan to make an appointment today!!

    4 months ago - 16/12/2013

  • Intelect1 Newbie   1 review
    I was an incredibly nervous driver, who was on her Ls for the second time around, Jan helped me get my Ps but more importantly she helped me to become a confident,safe and capable driver, a skill that will last long after the test.

    She is patient and calm even when things get a little sketchy, she is knowledgeable and explains things in a way that is easy to understand and apply to other situations.

    I have had other driving instructors and left lessons feeling worse than I started, Jan just has a way of making you feel better about your driving. I would recommend her to anyone and am thankful I found her.
  • Sophia Ber Newbie   1 review
    Jan has been a great driving instructor for the past year, and with her help I got my provisional license first go! She is very positive and patient and has excellent knowledge about safe driving. I highly recommend her and Newport driving school!
  • ABus Newbie   1 review
    Jan is a great teacher - she is very patient, knowledgeable and highly reputable. My daughter passed her test first go and we attribute this to Jan's professional approach to teaching. I highly recommend her to anyone learning how to drive.

    5 months ago - 15/11/2013

  • Tisha feeney Newbie   1 review
    Jan is a sweet woman who has a good sense of humor. She taught me how to be a safe driver. She helped me gain confidence on the road. I got a very high score on my driving test 104/109. The driving examiner was impressed with my driving as well. I give alot of credit to Jan. If anyone is looking for the best driving instructor Jan is the best you can find around northern beaches :)

    5 months ago - 26/10/2013

  • Gail Gillard Newbie   1 review
    Jan is the most fabulous, professional driving instructor you could ever hope to find. She came to us highly recommended by many local families and taught both of our children to drive and pass their tests easily. Jan's knowledge, thoroughness of training and very high reputation gives learners the best possible chance of achieving success and lifelong safe driving skills. We will, and do, recommend Jan unreservedly, to everyone we know. She is simply amazing.

    6 months ago - 10/10/2013

  • Miki Mercer Newbie   1 review
    Jan is a very knowledgeable and patient driving instructor and always greats you with a smile! Driving with Jan not only taught me the necessary skills to help me pass my P's test first go, but also the skills that will help me to be a better driver in the future. I'd definitely recommend Jan to anyone wanting the best possible driving lesson experience!

    6 months ago - 09/10/2013

  • Barcia Newbie   1 review
    Jan is an excellent driving instructor, she is considerate and courteous and has taught both of my children well. I have recommended her to all of my friends without hesitation. Thank you Jan!

    6 months ago - 26/09/2013

  • bellabreden Newbie   1 review
    Jan was absolutely incredible in teaching me how to drive and helping me get my p's on the first try. She was patient, very friendly, professional and encouraging and i could not have passed without her guidance. You feel at ease when driving with her and strive to drive better. I would recommend her (and have) without a doubt.

    7 months ago - 10/09/2013

  • Gina Walsh Newbie   1 review
    Jan was a wonderful driving instructor. She is very friendly and great with young people. Not only did she prepare me for my P's test but also how to be a safe driver in the future. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a driving instructor

    7 months ago - 28/08/2013

  • Gkvoddy Newbie   1 review
    Jan is an amazing driving instructor. She is very friendly and a great teacher who makes you feel very relaxed. I passed my driving test first go which I don't think I could have done without her. I highly recommend Jan :)

    7 months ago - 22/08/2013

  • David S. Newbie   1 review
    Jan came highly recommended by friends who had used Newport Driving School to teach their children. We could not have been happier with the driving lessons Jan provided to our daughter. She not only taught safe and low-risk driving but prepared my daughter well for the test. Her manner was calm and professional and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking to learn to drive.

    7 months ago - 20/08/2013

  • Harleyy Newbie   1 review
    Jan is the best driving teacher around! She taught my sister and I to be safe drivers and everything we needed to know for our P's test. Jan is always friendly and I always recommend her to anyone who needs a driving teacher :)

    8 months ago - 14/08/2013

  • Tom_b Newbie   1 review
    Jan is an awesome instructor. She helped me pass my test first go. She was able to target areas in my driving which needed improvement and help me improve on these problems. She not only teaches you how to pass the test, but also teaches you to be a safe driver. I would recommend Jane to everyone.

    9 months ago - 01/07/2013

  • J & L & L Newbie   1 review
    Jan is very professional and thorough. Jan does not just teach you to pass a test, she teaches you to be a good driver. She is very knowledgeable and puts you at ease when you are driving. Highly recommend

    10 months ago - 17/06/2013

  • Rose Fenasse Newbie   1 review
    I'd highly recommend Jan to anyone and everyone to learn to drive. She is a fantastic teacher that is calm and thorough. With her help I was able to pass my P's first attempt. Everyone book in with Jan for an appointment now! You won't be dissapointed!

    10 months ago - 03/06/2013

  • Elaine Gillespie Newbie   1 review
    I would totally recommend Jan to any person who is learning to drive, from 16 to 99 years. Jan taught myself how to drive and I have recommend her to friends/ family/clients and have never had a bad report, everyone feels so comfortable and at ease/ In control! She is such a fantastic teacher! RING her now for an appointment.

    11 months ago - 10/05/2013

  • grantcat Newbie   1 review
    I would highly recommend Jan as a driving instructor for anyone with a Learner Driver. Both my sons had manual driving lessons in our car with Jan and both were better drivers after her tuition. Jan is very professional and related so well to both my boys and was particularly good for my second son who was extremely anxious about doing the test. However, with her knowledge and reassurance he passed first time. Thank you so much Jan!

    11 months ago - 29/04/2013

  • Alexandra I Newbie   1 review
    I absolutely agree with the people who have already said that Jan is a professional and thorough teacher. I hated driving and I was afraid to drive and it took me a long time to learn. I had a dozen different driving instructors at different stages and there was nobody as good as Jan. I loved her being calm and extremely patient no matter what I was doing wrong. I believe that teaching me to drive could be quite a frustrating experience sometimes. Anyhow eventually thanks to Jan I became a confident driver and today I passed my driving test on my first attempt. To everything that has been said about NDS features before I want to add that Jan's being immaculately dressed every time we had a lesson makes her stand out from the rest of the driving instructors I have had.
  • Amy Facer Newbie   1 review
    Jan is a fantastic instructor and a lovely lady. I had my lessons with her and have just passed my Ps first go :) she has taught me so many valuable lessons and I would recommend her to anyone! Thank you Jan :)
  • Adriana.Mastro Newbie   1 review
    Jan was a fantastic teacher and lovely lady. She was so patient with me while also teaching me some life long lessons about driving that got me my P's first go! Can't thank her enough!! Thanks Jan I will definitely recommend you
  • 1Nicola Newbie   1 review
    Jan is a wonderful driving instructor & a lovely lady. My two children really enjoyed having lessons with her & she helped them both pass first time.
  • TammySayer Newbie   1 review
    Jan was just fantastic in teaching my two teenage boys how to drive. Jan is an absolute professional, reliable and very thorough. Both boys passed their driving test first time and both on a manual vehicle. Jan was highly recommended to us several years ago and I have absolutely no hesitation in further endorsing this very fine lady as your child's Learn to Drive instructor.
  • ferro123 Newbie   1 review
    Jan was very professional. My daughter had her two lessons before her final 'P' test, in which Jan made sure everything was checked and up to scratch. She pass on her first attempt with flying colours. Thank you Jan I will definitely recommend you!
  • Nicola Dic Newbie   1 review
    Jan has now helped two of my daughters pass their test first time. There were remarkable improvements from the first lesson and she helped my daughters gain confidence in a short space of time. I absolutely recommend Jan to any learner driver!
  • Karen Mora Newbie   1 review
    Jan has now assisted two of my sons with passing their licence over the last 2 years. Jan has gone out of her way to assist my sons and I would be happy to recommend Newport Driving School and plan to contact Jan again when my daughter turns 16 and is ready for her L's. Thanks Jan..

Opening Hours for Monday:

8:30 AM-6:00 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

8:30 AM-6:00 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

8:30 AM-6:00 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

8:30 AM-6:00 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

8:30 AM-6:00 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

9:00 AM-4:30 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

Closed
Additional Information

Times Vary - call for details By Appointment (Only) Closed Public Holidays Appointments Available Online Service Contact 24 hours Flexible Hours by Appointment

Gift Vouchers Post BillPay EFTPOS Direct Deposit Money Order EFT Cheque Cash

More Driving Schools near Newport, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site