OPEN TODAY: 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Mon 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Tue 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Wed 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Thu 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Fri 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Sat 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Sun 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
print
  • To Omega Service Solutions

If you need professional plumbers who turn up on time, communicate clearly and clean up afterwards, Omega Plumbing services the Sydney area 24/7 - Call now

For fast, same day service for all your plumbing needs in Sydney, you'll be delighted with the great service, up-front pricing and rapid response you receive from Omega Plumbing.  

Already trusted in tens of thousands of homes across Sydney for over 20 years, you can read more about the great Omega Plumbing Guarantee and hear from our other delighted customers at www.omegaplumbing.com.au

Call now 

Reviews of Omega Service Solutions

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Kate and Rodney Newbie   1 review
    We needed an electrician to fix a light switch. I decided to call Omega Service Solutions being one of the electricians I had on a fridge magnet which I'd received in the mail.Aron and Sam were able to oblige by arriving almost straight away and completing the work in an efficient and professional manner. Many thanks.

    1 week ago - 17/07/2014

  • GailA Newbie   1 review
    We required some electrical work done at our home. Matt from Omega Services was great. He went over and above ensuring that we had hot water on what was a very cold day and completing the other electrical work as well. Very grateful.

    1 week ago - 15/07/2014

  • dsmith85 Newbie   1 review
    We had a small stain on our downstairs ceiling, Lachlan Bell from Omega Services came as promised on time and diagnosed the problem. He organised a tradesman to come and fix the leak. He came back to ensure the job was done to the companies satisfaction. Would definitely use this group again.

    1 week ago - 10/07/2014

  • Helen Camp Newbie   1 review
    I needed an electrician to get the power back on in a house that had been vacant for several years. Aron and Sam from Omega came on time, and did a great job. The next day the lights had tripped off, and they managed to get back that afternoon to solve the problem. Efficient and very courteous, and I would definitely recommend Omega for any electrical work.

    3 weeks ago - 03/07/2014

  • Paul Clark Newbie   1 review
    I called these guys because my hot water system didn't work. The person who came asked $230 + GST just to investigate the issue. The person was saying that if they find that something needs to be replace they will charge for that too. But they didn't say any estimated price. We just felt its quite unreasonable the way they are going to charge just to investigate the issue. We needed to send the guy back but this person charged us $50 for visiting us but cancelling the job.

    Then I called a direct contractor, they came for no fee and very honest, told that nothing wrong with hot water unit, I don't get hot water simply because its scheduled to work at off peaks and it has simply ran out of hot water deposit in the tank. They just spent 5min and charged nothing.

    Simple stay away.

    3 weeks ago - 02/07/2014

    • Omega Services  
      Hi Paul,

      Thank you for the feedback, we are always striving to improve on the services we deliver. I'm disappointed we have not met your expectations on this occasion. I hope we can discuss the recent appointment you had with us and that we can come to a more satisfactory resolution.

      Please call the office on 1300 806 683, ask for the customer service department and you will get me.

      Kind Regards,
      Allan Ferguson

      2 weeks ago - 07/07/2014

      REPORT
    • Paul Clark Newbie 
      I guess your success will totally depending on how you run business being honest to your customers. Any business that tries to take advantage from customer's lack of knowledge of something will not be successful in the long run. For instance while I will not recommend your business to any one in my community (which is very large in Blacktown) and my friends, I definitely would recommend the individual contractor who was very honest to his customers. Even he doesn't have a big made up name as your business, he will secure more jobs for sure.
      I guess now you understand why I am not interested to even give you a call just to waste my time anymore.

      2 weeks ago - 07/07/2014

      REPORT
  • AlexR_80 Newbie   1 review
    Fernando called before arriving and showed up on time. He got the job done with no fuss at all and was really friendly. I've had a few jobs done now by Omega and they've been very good - they're pretty professional.

    3 weeks ago - 27/06/2014

  • LucyK1   4 reviews
    Chris M. visited our home this morning to have a look at a defective plug socket. As we have come to expect from Omega, he was on time, very friendly and professional and he quoted a reasonable price and arranged a convenient future time to carry out additional work himself. From this and past experience I highly recommend Omega to for both electrical and plumbing.

    1 month ago - 24/06/2014

  • Juliet Waters Newbie   2 reviews
    We had Patrick Matthews continue our job on a Saturday morning.
    Patrick and his apprentice were friendly and professional, they arrived on time and completed the work efficiently and left the site neat and tidy.
    I would be happy to recommend the anyone at Omega services.

    1 month ago - 23/06/2014

  • Juliet Waters Newbie   2 reviews
    Prompt, efficient, friendly and professional service.
    Lachlan Bell went out of his way to find a solution for us that was going to solve our problems and fit with our budget.
    I would be more than happy to recommend Lachlan for plumbing services.

    1 month ago - 20/06/2014

  • Cornest Newbie   1 review
    As I am about to rent out an apartment I had to have a hardwired Fire Alarm installed. Mark came out, assessed my apartment, made recommendations and then gave me a quote. Booked in a time to return and complete the job (as there were no alarms in his van). Came back and quickly completed the installation. Very happy with the results.

    2 months ago - 20/05/2014

    • Omega Services  
      Hi Cornest,

      Thank you for the great feedback! We are glad that you had such a great experience and we look forward to assisting you in the future.

      Kindest Regards,
      Omega Management

      1 month ago - 03/06/2014

      REPORT
  • Bella.Blue Local Star   344 reviews
    Basically, we had a blockage which cost us $400 for them to locate the find.
    We were later told that it would cost a further $1,400 for some pipe section (underground about a metre deep) that the council either forgot to close properly (or was knocked out by nature) that caused the pipes to collect debris over time and therefore blocked the pipes. Then they added another $4,400 because apparently the piping leading out of the house to the main was broken (down where they dug a hole???). But of course it wasn't there fault - it was a tree root dangit!
    To further put pressure on us, they told us that the actual job was not $4,400 but $6,200. They then did the old car-sales-pitch: if we had the tree root cleared and replaced the pipes job by 5p.m. on that day, they would waive the initial $400 and $1,400 we'd already paid for the first two jobs, which would then bring the job down from $6,200 to extra $4,400. Thanks guys. How noble of you. To reassure us they told us another plumber would quote around the $6500 mark, so hey, you might as well go with Omega, because we'd already paid $1400 on the first two jobs, which they would waive if we stuck with them and paid $6,200 for all 3 jobs. Whereas if we were to switch plumbers now they guaranteed that we'd pay $400 + $1,400 + $6,200 = $8000.
    Not one to get ripped off, we called a local small scale plumber who services both the West and North Shore, explained the situation and heard them chortle in disbelief. Needless to say we went against Omega's advice and went with the genuine, small-time business. If I could rate Omega on the negative scale I would. If I could be bothered to go to ACA or if Today Tonight was still around I'd do that too. But all I'm saying is stay away from Omega. If they cannot be bothered doing the job they will just over quote. If they can be bothered doing it, they will over quote anyway. A really unethical business.

    2 months ago - 08/05/2014

    • Omega Services  
      Hi Ella.Bee,

      Thank you for providing this feedback, we value every review being positive or negative. We have searched our job records and have been unable to identify a job that correlates with the information you have provided in this review.

      If you could please contact us via phone 1300 806 683 or email us at reviews@omegaservices.com.au so we can confirm your details. I hope we can discuss the recent works at your property and provide you with a more satisfactory resolution.

      Kind regards,
      Allan Ferguson

      2 months ago - 16/05/2014

      REPORT
    • Omega Services  
      Hi again,

      Unfortunately we haven't heard back from you regarding our response above. We still cannot match this review to any job or customer in our system.
      If you still feel that we did not deliver on our high standards of service, we would appreciate the opportunity to rectify and/or discuss a refund.

      Please call the office on 1300 806 683 or email us at reviews@omegaservices.com.au.

      Kind regards,
      Allan Ferguson

      1 month ago - 06/06/2014

      REPORT
    • Bella.Blue Local Star 
      Thanks Allan; I appreciate your concern. However we are no longer interested in using Omega and I will do my personal best to spread the word about its quotes and non-existent ethics.

      1 month ago - 06/06/2014

      REPORT
  • TruefeedbackSyd Newbie   2 reviews
    Rang Omega to book an appointment to deal with two leaks in our bathrooms. Appointment was set for the next day between 12pm-2pm (I stayed home to be there for the appointment). At 2:30pm I received a call saying that they would not be able to make it that day, were already booked for the next day and so the earliest they could come out was Saturday. The staff who contacted me was not particularly apologetic. I told them I would contact an alternate plumber. Disappointing as the upfront service and call logging was quite good and we had used them in the past. Interesting that nearly 2 weeks later I've received two emails, one telling me who my service tech is going to be (for April 23) and one asking for feedback.

    2 months ago - 05/05/2014

    • Omega Services  
      Hi TruefeedbackSyd,

      Thank you for providing this feedback, we value every review being positive or negative. We have searched our job records and have been unable to identify a job that correlates with the information you have provided in this review.
      If you could please contact us via phone 1300 806 683 or email us at reviews@omegaservices.com.au so we can confirm your details. I hope we can discuss the recent works at your property and provide you with a more satisfactory resolution.

      Kind regards,
      Allan Ferguson

      2 months ago - 14/05/2014

      REPORT
  • Mannyjen   7 reviews
    We had receive a fridge magnet and when our old water heater sprang a major leak in a Saturday morning we used the magnet and called Omega. We were told up front that because it was a Saturday there would be an additional call out fee, which we were happy to pay. The guy arrived within the hour, assessed the situation and gave us a wide range of options from budget to extreme (installing solar hot water). The whole time the man was courteous (and took his shoes off at the front door!) and at no point did we feel pressured into a sale. We selected to replace the cylinder with another upon his size recommendations and he installed a temporary hot water cylinder so we had something to shower with over the weekend. They came out on the following MONDAY (yes the FIRST working day back!!) to install the new heater. They arrived at 7:45am, called before to let us know they were on their way and were done by 10:30am. We did not compare process however they seemed reasonable in cost.
    Extremely happy with this excellent company.
    If you get a fridge for these guys in your mail box I recommend putting it on your fridge, you will not be disappointed with their service.

    4 months ago - 03/03/2014

  • Belmark Newbie   1 review
    Prompt service, turned up when they said they would. Very clear about costs especially call out fees etc. Did not proceed with repairs until the problem was explained and the costs clarified in a written quote. Our hot water was back on same day which was a great relief.

    5 months ago - 03/02/2014

  • ToriPlum Newbie   2 reviews
    Did not fulfil appt. no call, no show. And I was home ALL day. I've just found a email from them sent early today suggesting I'd received service and would I leave a review for a technician. I even called Omega this afternoon to find out what was happening and they couldn't even find my appt. So in a word Omega is Useless. Complete waste of my time.

    5 months ago - 31/01/2014

    • Omega Services  
      Hi Tori,
      Thank you for providing us with this feedback, without it we can not improve on the services we deliver.

      I am very disappointed to hear we have not met with your expectations on this occasion. If you contact the office I will certainly review your job and search for a more amicable resolution for you. Best contact is 9875 4260. Ask for the Matt The communications Manager and you will get me.

      Kind regards,

      Omega Management

      5 months ago - 06/02/2014

      REPORT
    • Omega Services  
      Hi again,

      Unfortunately we haven't heard back from you regarding our response above. We still cannot match this review to any job or customer in our system.
      If you still feel that we did not deliver on our high standards of service, we would appreciate the opportunity to rectify and/or discuss a refund.

      Please call the office on 1300 806 683 or email us at reviews@omegaservices.com.au.

      Kind regards,
      Allan Ferguson

      2 months ago - 14/05/2014

      REPORT
    • ToriPlum Newbie 
      I already got electrical job fixed by somebody else, well before you got your act together. Please quit trying to get in touch with me, still! It's been months. Seriously no use to me and totally overboard.

      2 months ago - 14/05/2014

      REPORT
  • harrydman Newbie   2 reviews
    These guys will do a proper job and do it right but they are cost to much for allot of services. Most plumbers will do the same level of work but charge less from my experience for most things . change a washer or fix a leaking loo shouldn't cost more than 80 - 100 bucks max or just fix it yourself two dollars for a outlet washer and maybe 15 bucks max for a new inlet valve kit which is %95 percent of leaking loo issues.... I have heard though omega a good for the bigger harder jobs like mains or things like that but I am sure most plumbers can do it also. Again convenience is the issue.

    I would suggest people get quotes first if they are happy to get it done a bit later on but save money..

    6 months ago - 09/01/2014

  • Survey_Jeff Newbie   1 review
    The Omega team was very professional. Easy to talk to with no hard sell on recommendations. Will definitely use again and recommend to others.

    9 months ago - 17/10/2013

  • maloovs Newbie   2 reviews
    Great Service again from the team at Omega
    In terms of what is different about Omega the main thing is knowing when they are going to turn up. I had no hot water last week cause my hot water service had split so I call Omega which I had used 2 weeks ago for a electrical issue which they fixed promptly, so I thought I would try the Plumbing side of the Company this time and I received the same Excellent service, they told me the price and within 2 hours had 2 guys come out and changed the old leaking system to a new one. I have finally found a Company that I can rely on for all my needs around the home I even signed up for a membership and got a discount and a free Drain inspection.
    Well done Omega
  • R&MTaylor Newbie   1 review
    Great service from a professional team. They always turned up on time, got the job done efficiently and effectively, were professional and polite, cleared up after themselves, and communicated with us well as the job progressed. Great teamwork and special thanks to Mark C. for starting and finishing the job, coordinating the work and always being willing to answer our questions.
  • Simon Peat Newbie   1 review
    As usual we received the good service that we've come to expect from
    Omega Plumbing; this is the reason why we have been associated with the Company
    for many years. Damien did a great job; well done.

Visa EFTPOS MasterCard EFT Cash

Plumbing

Service Options

Burst Pipes Gas Fitting Hot Water Systems Toilet Repairs Jet Blasting High Pressure Jetting Leak Detection Overflows Leaks & Flooding

AquaMaker AquaMax Dux Rheem Rinnai Solahart

More Plumbing near Thornleigh, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site