print
  • To Omega Service Solutions

If you need professional plumbers who turn up on time, communicate clearly and clean up afterwards, Omega Plumbing services the Sydney area 24/7 - Call now

For fast, same day service for all your plumbing needs in Sydney, you'll be delighted with the great service, up-front pricing and rapid response you receive from Omega Plumbing.  

Already trusted in tens of thousands of homes across Sydney for over 20 years, you can read more about the great Omega Plumbing Guarantee and hear from our other delighted customers at www.omegaplumbing.com.au

Call now 

Reviews of Omega Service Solutions

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Mannyjen   7 reviews
    We had receive a fridge magnet and when our old water heater sprang a major leak in a Saturday morning we used the magnet and called Omega. We were told up front that because it was a Saturday there would be an additional call out fee, which we were happy to pay. The guy arrived within the hour, assessed the situation and gave us a wide range of options from budget to extreme (installing solar hot water). The whole time the man was courteous (and took his shoes off at the front door!) and at no point did we feel pressured into a sale. We selected to replace the cylinder with another upon his size recommendations and he installed a temporary hot water cylinder so we had something to shower with over the weekend. They came out on the following MONDAY (yes the FIRST working day back!!) to install the new heater. They arrived at 7:45am, called before to let us know they were on their way and were done by 10:30am. We did not compare process however they seemed reasonable in cost.
    Extremely happy with this excellent company.
    If you get a fridge for these guys in your mail box I recommend putting it on your fridge, you will not be disappointed with their service.

    1 month ago - 03/03/2014

  • Belmark Newbie   1 review
    Prompt service, turned up when they said they would. Very clear about costs especially call out fees etc. Did not proceed with repairs until the problem was explained and the costs clarified in a written quote. Our hot water was back on same day which was a great relief.

    2 months ago - 03/02/2014

  • ToriPlum Newbie   2 reviews
    Did not fulfil appt. no call, no show. And I was home ALL day. I've just found a email from them sent early today suggesting I'd received service and would I leave a review for a technician. I even called Omega this afternoon to find out what was happening and they couldn't even find my appt. So in a word Omega is Useless. Complete waste of my time.

    2 months ago - 31/01/2014

    • Omega Services  
      Hi Tori,
      Thank you for providing us with this feedback, without it we can not improve on the services we deliver.

      I am very disappointed to hear we have not met with your expectations on this occasion. If you contact the office I will certainly review your job and search for a more amicable resolution for you. Best contact is 9875 4260. Ask for the Matt The communications Manager and you will get me.

      Kind regards,

      Omega Management

      2 months ago - 06/02/2014

      REPORT
  • harrydman Newbie   2 reviews
    These guys will do a proper job and do it right but they are cost to much for allot of services. Most plumbers will do the same level of work but charge less from my experience for most things . change a washer or fix a leaking loo shouldn't cost more than 80 - 100 bucks max or just fix it yourself two dollars for a outlet washer and maybe 15 bucks max for a new inlet valve kit which is %95 percent of leaking loo issues.... I have heard though omega a good for the bigger harder jobs like mains or things like that but I am sure most plumbers can do it also. Again convenience is the issue.

    I would suggest people get quotes first if they are happy to get it done a bit later on but save money..

    3 months ago - 09/01/2014

  • Survey_Jeff Newbie   1 review
    The Omega team was very professional. Easy to talk to with no hard sell on recommendations. Will definitely use again and recommend to others.

    6 months ago - 17/10/2013

  • maloovs Newbie   2 reviews
    Great Service again from the team at Omega
    In terms of what is different about Omega the main thing is knowing when they are going to turn up. I had no hot water last week cause my hot water service had split so I call Omega which I had used 2 weeks ago for a electrical issue which they fixed promptly, so I thought I would try the Plumbing side of the Company this time and I received the same Excellent service, they told me the price and within 2 hours had 2 guys come out and changed the old leaking system to a new one. I have finally found a Company that I can rely on for all my needs around the home I even signed up for a membership and got a discount and a free Drain inspection.
    Well done Omega
  • R&MTaylor Newbie   1 review
    Great service from a professional team. They always turned up on time, got the job done efficiently and effectively, were professional and polite, cleared up after themselves, and communicated with us well as the job progressed. Great teamwork and special thanks to Mark C. for starting and finishing the job, coordinating the work and always being willing to answer our questions.
  • Simon Peat Newbie   1 review
    As usual we received the good service that we've come to expect from
    Omega Plumbing; this is the reason why we have been associated with the Company
    for many years. Damien did a great job; well done.
  • DShelton666 Newbie   1 review
    I was impressed by, firstly, the punctuality, secondly the competence and thirdly, the lack of 'hard sell'. This is why we signed up for the gold membership.
    Best wishes
    - Denis
  • GeorgieC8 Newbie   1 review
    I have dealt with Omega Plumbing on several occasions over the years and the experience has always been good. The plumbers have always been courteous and efficient and got the work done without any hassles and in a most professional and efficient manner. In addition the work has always been done properly without any need for remedial action.

    Really terrific with the last lot of work that was done. They took the time to help me with decisions that had to be made and made all the arrangements and obtained the taps, shower heads and towel rails. Nothing was too much trouble. This was not a case of anything being too hard or difficult but simply a friendly and understanding approach and it was a pleasure to deal with them. Likewise the plumbers that attended to do the work were also very good at their job and had a professional and friendly manner. It was the attitude of these people that impressed me. There was no pressure and they just got on and did what they had to do with no stress or worry for me.
    Thanks again
    George.

Opening Hours for Monday:

7:00 AM-3:30 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

7:00 AM-3:30 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

7:00 AM-3:30 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

7:00 AM-3:30 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

7:00 AM-3:30 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

7:00 AM-3:30 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Visa EFTPOS MasterCard EFT Cash

Plumbing

Service Options

Burst Pipes Gas Fitting Hot Water Systems Toilet Repairs Jet Blasting High Pressure Jetting Leak Detection Overflows Leaks & Flooding

AquaMaker AquaMax Dux Rheem Rinnai Solahart

 

Get a quote now

Who do you need?

eg. Plumber, Accountant, Painter

More Plumbing near Thornleigh, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site