OPEN TODAY: 11:30 am - 12:00 am
Mon 11:30 am - 12:00 am
Tue 11:30 am - 12:00 am
Wed 11:30 am - 12:00 am
Thu 11:30 am - 12:00 am
Fri 11:30 am - 1:00 am
Sat 11:30 am - 1:00 am
Sun 11:30 am - 12:00 am
print
  • To Opera Bar
Opera Bar - Sydney Opera House is one of the most popular bars around. It offers absolutely stunning views of the Sydney Harbour and Circular Quay. It is always a lively place with live bands and singers. Outdoor area is always popular, their indoor lounge areas are even more so for dining. 

--TrueLocal description--
Locals know that this is the place to get a gasp out of visitors. A mixed crowd, in daytime there?s no Sydneyish door policies and everyone is thrown together for fun in the sun and a very Sydney view. Sundays have jazz ? and nibbles served on afternoon tea stands.

Reviews of Opera Bar

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • T Richie Barfly   81 reviews
    Really nice atmosphere with classy decor. Food and drinks are really nice, and the service is usually excellent. Price is a bit over the top, but I guess you're paying for gourmet services and food.

    2 weeks ago - 17/09/2014

  • mins Local Star   454 reviews
    I never tire of the Opera Bar and who would with the views. The good thing is they have a smoking and non smoking section as being outdoors it could easily be all smoking. The staff were super friendly when serving also.

    4 months ago - 28/05/2014

  • Fred Carpenter   12 reviews
    One of the best. Great service. Great cocktails too.

    6 months ago - 13/03/2014

  • MSSBENNETT   5 reviews
    beautiful location had fun but it cost me dearly with drinks.

    9 months ago - 27/12/2013

  • moon70star   5 reviews
    Great Location, right on the harbor. Good vibe on a Sunday. Drinks are pricey, but your paying for the views and location. Nice for a lazy Sunday.
  • pvogtmann Barfly   40 reviews
    Great views, Expensive but worth it for the views and atmosphere. Food is nice too.
  • Aobryan Local Star   151 reviews
    This place is definitely the place to be in Summer. Unfortunately it is open-air which means it can be very chilly in Winter (as it's right on the water) and definitely not a place to go if it rains. But there is a delicous food menu, an absolutely outstanding cocktail menu and to sit right on the water, listening to some beats whilst chatting with friends, it's a wonderful venue
  • Paulos101 Barfly   92 reviews
    I have been to Opera bar a few times but the last time i went not too long ago was awesome the atmosphere was great due to the live band that were playing as well as a guy on the saxophone. it was a real chillout vibe. Add to that the absolutetly awesome views of the opera house and harbour bridge, great for a few drinks with friends ( even though their booze is bit overpriced)
  • WeenieM Local Star   90 reviews
    I've always avoided Opera Bar because it is just so touristy and busy, but I went here recently and really, nothing beats having a nice drink with your friend sitting right next to the harbour looking out to the Harbour Bridge, the Opera House and the water. Absolutely amazing especially on a nice evening whilst the sun is setting.
  • physiegirl   86 reviews
    Fabulous location, great drink selections (although pricey!) and a buzzy vibe. Shame they don't stay open later as we were hurried out of there after having seen a show at the Opera House. They would have made a fortune from us had they stayed open!

Pubs & Bars

Features

Happy Hour

Drinks

Spirits Champagne Wine Imported Beer on Tap Imported Beer Cocktails Beer on Tap

Disabled Facilities

Wheel Chair Access

Accommodation

No

Food

Lunch Dinner

Entertainment

Live Music

More Pubs & Bars near Sydney, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site