print
  • To Ozsale Pty Ltd

Reviews of Ozsale Pty Ltd

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • SarahEl Newbie   2 reviews
    I have bought a few products from buyinvite and on a number of occasions, I would return items and not receive credit until I have sent more than 10 emails, chasing, complaining, contacting ozsale (their sister company - they have a contact number) before finally getting a result!
    The service is ridiculously poor.. I am currently waiting for another set of returned products which were sent in early February! What is very strange about this particular returns package is that, one out of three returned products within the same postal package was credited, and yet they cannot trace the remaining two!

    After several emails and correspondence, and promises that I would get credit refunded.. yet nothing has been done about it! And now I have discovered that my emails have been deleted!!! My correspondence and promises were made primarily from Lionel... I am hoping that this formal online complaint will generate a response and a solution.. Otherwise I will just have to take it further and further on other links and chains of communication.

    My products are:
    Oxford Dress - RT 407605
    MOS Dress - RT 411806

    1 day ago - 23/04/2014

  • Mel-07 Newbie   2 reviews
    Ozsale has some pretty cheap sales and for that reason you need to be patient and wait 3-4 weeks for delivery. Parcels usually come from Uk or USA so they do take some time. I've never had any issues with delivery or quality. Bang for your buck I say!! Great website I have placed more than 12 orders in the past year.
  • iZos Newbie   1 review
    It was really terrible when I bought products from Ozsale. I bought two shoes and one necklace jewellery. The shoes are like a fake product. The other shoes are the same. I only used this shoes about 4 times for walking and riding bicycle, but now it's damaged. Next, I've just received my necklace, I wear it and it's broken immediately. I think that the products of this company was of such low quality, they are as same as fake products. I'm really angry now, so I want to tell my terrible experiences for others customers. Don't believe in advertisement of this company. Good luck!!!

    3 weeks ago - 28/03/2014

  • paniaz Newbie   1 review
    Really disappointed in this company! so hard to get hold of no phone number provided. Made an order two weeks ago they processed my payment and took my money but failed to process my order so I never got the automated email they are telling me to look for, need a fax number to show proof that the money was taken from my account that's if they ever get back to me! oh yeah hours of business are 9-5 so I rang at 4.20 only to get a message that the office is closed!!

    1 month ago - 18/03/2014

  • Cris76 Newbie   1 review
    Worst service. Second order and for the second time they lost my package and they don't even bother to call the courier on the phone. They responded they will email them and will take 3 business day to answer. they cannot call them because the courier puts them on hold and they cannot wait! unbelievable. The client should wait for an order that has been paid for and not received but Ozsale cannot wait few minutes on the phone to know where the package is. NEVER buy from this website. just headaches.

    2 months ago - 20/02/2014

  • foolitsa Newbie   1 review
    Never Never Never Again!!!!. Order never arrived and they ignore all msgs you send when you query. Took 5 msgs over a period of 3 wks to get a response from them which was a vague, message advising to follow tracking details. They sent to wrong address but made it hard for me to get resolution as their contact centre only deals with email responses. 6 weeks on and I still don't have my order, not tracking info and they have my money

    Next stop Consumer Affairs!!

    6 months ago - 08/10/2013

  • simsAU Newbie   1 review
    VERY dissapointed with my last OzSale purchase!!!
    Placed an order with OzSale for my wife, recieved a message many weeks later stating that certain items were no longer available, this was ok at the time. When the remaining pieces finally arrived, all were incorrect as just half of each item arrived (tops with no bottoms). Sent a message complaining and I was assured that I would recieve 1. a full refund or 2. 50% refund if I kept the order, was ok with this and responded and expressed my dissapointment with this order. They must have been slightly upset with my mail as they have now rejected the claim!!!!
    I will not spend another dollar with OzSale

    7 months ago - 04/09/2013

  • Lilycdancer Newbie   1 review
    Bought an item in the wrong size (i realised a minute after i ordered it). they did not respond for a day and said they would refund me but i had to order it again, by which time all had sold out.
    My tracking code on all items does not work. it has been three days and they have not responded.
    Calling the office does nothing as it rings out, you leave your number, and no-one calls back.
    Frustrated, I wont be shopping with them again!
    Buyer beware!!

    8 months ago - 22/08/2013

  • Shopper11   4 reviews
    Bought a set of bed sheets, took over a month to receive and the quality was poor. The set didn't even include the flat sheet. BUYER BEWARE.

    8 months ago - 14/08/2013

  • OzMantiz Newbie   1 review
    Worst online shopping experience ever. Ordered a unique looking snow jacket. 2 months later I receive a plain army green jacket. No response to complaint. It is the most common problem encountered with online shopping that they do not want to pay people to perform the maintenance required to accurately track stock levels. If I ordered any item and payed for it anywhere in the world, the vendor is not allowed to keep the money unless their part of the contract (ie. the deliverables) is completed accurately. It would not be accepted at a supermarket or retail outlet. It does not take a genius to realise that I received a different item because the other (nicer and rarer) item was out of stock. The item I received was in stock because nobody wanted it, including me. I am terrified that the other few hundred dollars worth of orders are going to receive the same disgusting treatment. Given the absolute consistency of these negative reviews everywhere I have little hope of ever achieving satisfaction. I will not get the jacket I wanted and have wasted time and money on something I don't want.

    9 months ago - 24/06/2013

  • Zozo9 Newbie   1 review
    I've spent hundreds of dollars on a number of separate sales and after 40 days 4 lots of purchases worth almost $500 have not arrived and ozsale have not yet responded to a query raised 2 days ago. Have now lodged claims via PayPal. Very disappointing as I have made a number of purchases through this site.

    10 months ago - 21/06/2013

  • BlessedinLife Newbie   1 review
    Buyer beware. Do not expect your money back when u return an incorrect item to Ozsale. They apologise & advise you to return the item using a reply paid address w/ a reference number on top of the shipping address then ignore all msgs you send when you query why refund has not been processed. Took 5 msgs over a period of 3 wks to get a response from them which was a vague, message advising that their warehouse couldn't 'locate' the item & unless I could provide a tracking number they would not process my refund. Apparently the 'reference number' on top of the shipping address is an internal reference number (hence I do not understand why warehouse can't 'find' my item) & although Ozsale never warned me returned items are not tracked only items dispatched from the warehouse are I am the one out of pocket. Incredible seeing as I never rcvd what I paid for in the first place hence if Ozsale had simply refunded my money if my size was sold out instead of sending completely different size to me then I would not have been penalised for returning an incorrect item that is now 'missing'.

    10 months ago - 06/06/2013

  • caseyasey05 Newbie   1 review
    BEWARE when buying from OZSALE. I have purchased many items from ozsale and almost every order has been a negative experience. The service they offer is disgusting. Heres some of the stuff that has happened:
    -bought a perfume/body lotion pack that wasn't packed with any protection so the body lotion had a crack that basically destroyed the whole package. Ozsale expected me to send back a LEAKING body lotion...
    -They say they have the 21 day period, however many of my items have been sent way after - one Item I purchased 26 days ago still hasn't even been sent.
    -I've had to return some items and for one return I was given reply paid postage, and when I returned another item for the exact same reasons I was not given reply paid postage or told I would be reimbursed.
    -I've bought a large bulky item of ozsale and they sent 2 orders when I only ordered one, wondering what the parcels could be I opened them all to discover ozsale had sent me a duplicate order. Doing the right thing, I contacted them just to let them know. They expected me to send back the items AT MY OWN EXPENSE! (paying for packaging/postage etc)
    -When you message them, they take DAYS to respond, and when they do reply, they can't answer your question, don't answer it properly or avoid it completely. Sometimes, they don't even reply at all.
    -Majority of the items I've received are not packaged with care, just thrown into box/bag with no padding or protection.
    -their postage prices are constantly changing and are very unreasonable, especially considering how long it takes for items to arrive.

    I wouldn't buy from ozsale ever again, and if you plan on buying from ozsale, don't buy something expensive.
    • shopper0077 Newbie 
      I have the same experience. I received a leaking face wash.

      02/04/2013

      REPORT
    • Nicc76 Newbie 
      I just received a package of body product's after a 6 week wait, they were suppose to be for Christmas, all leaking, gross, slimy, and cant get hold of anyone to talk to about it. NEVER again for me, worst online shopping experience ever.

      3 months ago - 31/12/2013

      REPORT
  • DPS2013 Newbie   1 review
    I have been shopping online for years and in all that time I have never, never come across a company that is so inefficient, unreliable and rude. Do not bother contacting them either by email or phone as they do not respond. They didn't send goods. Their website is colourful and inviting, but that's it. I have found this a very worrying time as I have lost quite a bit of money to them.
  • SophiaElle   8 reviews
    I like them. Have been using for a few years quite regularly and had no problems except perhaps minor ones when I didn't clearly understand how they operate. Saved me lots of money and time.
    • Quetti Newbie 
      I am going to contact consumer affairs tomorrow cause they have done the same to me.

      11 months ago - 14/05/2013

      REPORT
  • Sequia Newbie   1 review
    Wow, I'm shocked. I found these reviews after searching for their phone number, and to read what everyone has said, Oh Boy. So it's a waste of time chasing them, just sit back and wait, and your stuff might come in a month or 2, and it might be what you ordered and if not, your stuck with it, as getting the right stuff or a refund will never happen, or they will suck you into the roundabout of a credit voucher. That takes out the joy of finding the site and going, Hey there good prices, eventhough the delivery cost was a bit strange, how it's costed at each sale, and now to find the truth. Reading down the comments, Ozsales actuallyuse to comment and offer help, but that stopped. How did people go going through ACCC ? Now it's just a lucky dip if the stuff comes at all, and in what condition, and how much it has cost me. Yep like someone else said, I should've reviewed them before I ordered, well at least they won't be getting anything more out of me. Thanks everyone for the input.
  • Mwelsh Newbie   1 review
    I have never had a worse experience then the one I am going through with ozsale. I have sent 6 emails and still awaiting a response that addresses the issues raised. I ordered on the 4/12 and I am still waiting for my order. The tracking number they provided me isn't valid yet, as they have advised me that the tracking number won't be valid until it is picked up by Australia post. Each response they send me is that the next time I check the tracking number I will see how far my item is. Not so lucky it seems because I am still waiting. I have asked to cancel my order and have it refunded and they advised they cant because it has been sent and yet its not trackable because according to them its not in Australia posts possession. I am extremely frustrated that a company can treat paying customers this way.
    They provide no resolution to my emails and questions and no satisfaction. I will never use ozsale again and I will be sure to tell all of my friends about the poor experience with this company. Its disgusting
    • Frankie Te Newbie 
      I couldn't agree more! I had the same issue with you. Never had this issue before with other company. Worse thing the sent me faulty items and took them forever to process it and refund didn't get process until after 2weeks even tho it says within 2 days after the received the returns in their term and conditions. I had to call them in order to get my refund and customer service wasn't helpful at all.
      I'm still tracking my refund til now :(

      08/01/2013

      REPORT
    • DPS2013 Newbie 
      Could not agree with you more! I have lost a fair bit of money to them. I find it all very upsetting, to think a company offers this service.

      18/02/2013

      REPORT
    • Lilycdancer Newbie 
      I am waiting on a $200 package to arrive and the tracking number does not work (they haven't replied for 3 days) so i am worried.
      Useless company, should have realized by the first items lateness and poor quality that it was going to get worse...

      8 months ago - 22/08/2013

      REPORT
  • gypsysal Newbie   1 review
    The worst online store.
    Do not buy from this store.
    While the item states returnable you will be lucky to get a credit voucher,
    Then (not to mention the terms and conditions) when you try to redeem the voucher, you must spend more than the voucher, or you will not be credited the balance, nor can you spread the amount over several sellers.
    There is zero integrity or customer service with this company.
    • shopper0077 Newbie 
      Totally agree. I bought a pair of legging with a big hole on them. It took me 2 months to receive the credit.

      02/04/2013

      REPORT
  • lilly21 Newbie   1 review
    They canno do there job properly. I have been waiting on my order for 1month and im looking forward to letting the police know about this un-worthy site.
    • pareece Newbie 
      After sending eleven requests for details of an order placed with OZSALE, I am still awaiting a straight answer.

      They have stated it takes more than eleven days to arrive via air from America. When an order is placed they state 7 - 21 days for delivery. Yet they are unable to advise where in the world the order is and exactly when the order will be received, evern though it was despatched on 08/12

      In short, I would not recommend ordering any item from this on-line company. Clearly, they have no customer relations and do not post their telephone contact details on their web site so customers have to search the internet for contact details.. Very poor and should be investigated.

      pareece

      19/12/2012

      REPORT
  • Mrs Flaherty Newbie   1 review
    Well I understand that they are doing there best to send the item to there customers on time .I have been buying from Ozsale and I have become there VIP customer now. I have so far faced no problem from them .. People have to understand that when ozsale sending the item from there it's the post people's job to have the delivery sent to people on time as in my case the mail man or delivery person made a mistake and my parcel had been sitting at the post office Which i was not aware of untill i went on my ozsale account to see how long it will take for me to receive my parcel and I did not received the card from post office saying your parcel is here to be collected ..I always remember one thing that online buying means that you will receive your item sometime late or sometime soon I am happy with Ozsale service .. Keep it up . Oh yes if they do run late on sending the my order they send me an e-mail .. And am sure that they do that to all there customers ..
    • Melea Newbie 
      ...see, this is where you are wrong. Not everybody gets treated the same by this company. Most customers don't get an e-mail let alone get an answer to their inquiries. Maybe you are just lucky that you are treated like a customer should be treated. Believe you me, I have ordered unfortunately numerous items in a very short time span and I have been treated with nothing but disrespect. My items were in the "approved" stage for month. Dispatch date was a lie as it revealed itself after all investigations that consumers are able to get, got to the bottom of it. I have waited as long as 3 months for 2 different items and not once have I been given a plausible explanation. So, no....Australia Post was not at fault, it was Ozsale! Good for you that you have not faced any problems with them. I have ordered goods that were not the items I wanted, I have waited a long time and goods received were dirty and of poor quality.......

      30/11/2012

      REPORT
    • Mrs Flaherty Newbie 
      Hi Melea, Many thanks for your comment. You are right in your experience ..
      There are companies that I do buying from and sometimes I don't receive my goods but do you know what trick they use..?? They will ask you to Waite a bit longer and you will receive it soon. Did you know that PayPal is so good to use for buying .. They give you 45 days if you don't receive your item and if you don't receive it by 30 day just open a dispute
      And hey you will get your money back .. With tracking number you should receive it within 30 days n as for Ozsale they tell you its 27 working day to receive the item .. If it goes more then that I track my parcel .. As for my parcel sitting at the post office its was part of my mistake too that I didn't checked that whereabouts is it .. Well we learn from our mistakes .. Once again many thanks for your time and comment .. And by the way I also do online selling and buying .. If u see holisticfashions dot com .. :) and I give pple 30 working days

      30/11/2012

      REPORT
    • pareece Newbie 
      Shabana; It is OZSALES responsibility to ensure products are delivered on time according to their agreed timescales, not the shipping companies.

      20/12/2012

      REPORT

More General Retailers near Brookvale, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site