OPEN TODAY: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Mon Closed
Tue 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wed 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thu 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Pelo

Reviews of Pelo

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Alisa Tierney Newbie   1 review
    Vinnie saved the day. Such an awesome chick loved her vibe, very earthy and good hearted lady. Have to say they all were really lovely there it has a really vice atmosphere and really friendly non pretentious crew. Glad i found this place after living in Newtown for over 20 years. I will certainly go back and most certainly ask for Vinnie shes RAD!

    9 months ago - 14/10/2013

  • luvlylulu Newbie   1 review
    LOVE the crew at Pelo ... it's an awesome salon with a really fun vibe. Jayde has been colouring my hair for over a year & I've never been disappointed. Would definitely recommend her & the rest of the team :)

    11 months ago - 15/08/2013

  • modge Newbie   1 review
    Had my hair done about 6 months ago at another place on King st and hated it so much that I walked out of the salon and into Pelo to try again, Jade did my hair and I have never looked back!! She has given me an amazing concave style! She is respectful of your wants but gives great suggestions as well! Have recommended her to all my friends and will be continuing to go there for a long time :)

    11 months ago - 12/08/2013

  • Emma Loui0 Newbie   1 review
    Have had my hair done at Pelo Hair quite a few times by Jade. She is very friendly and knows what she is doing. Have never been dissapointed.
  • allyw Newbie   1 review
    The service at Pelo is fantastic , Go see Jade she always knows what's best and does a great job also cheap, took my baby in the staff loved him and looked after him while I was getting me hair washed super friendly :)

    11 months ago - 10/08/2013

  • Proshki Newbie   1 review
    I've had my hair done by Jade quite a few times now and every time I leave feeling like a princess! The service at Pelo is amazing, it has a great atmosphere and Jade always listens and gives me exactly what I ask for!!
  • R Delaney Newbie   1 review
    Been going here for a couple of years now. Very happy with service and value. A busy salon, might be hard to get a booking these days but give it a go. Some of the banter and music is MA15+, being broad minded will be an advantage!
  • Saranne79 Newbie   1 review
    Stepping into Pelo is like coming home. Everybody is so welcoming and fun. Brigitte has been cutting my hair for some time and I absolutely love it. She knows what I like and what will suit me. Sipping a beer or wine while having your haircut is definitely a bonus! The rest of the staff are great too. I have been to other salons on King Street and will always come back to Pelo the vibe is too good and the haircut fab. Well done guys!
  • DWF Newbie   1 review
    Desperate for a haircut after 3 months away I decided to try Pelo....hairdresser answered the phone 5 times while giving my hair a desultory trim. Another client held a screaming baby while her two small children screamed, yelled and ran rampant around the salon. Along with hairdryers blasting away and two women bellowing at each other (doesn't anyone talk quietly anymore?) I left the salon with a headache, minus $80 and looking exactly the same as when I went in.
  • Josh Steele Newbie   1 review
    Vini has been cutting my hair for a few years now and I'd travel to the ends of the earth to see her. Luckily, I only need to go to the lovely Pelo in Newtown. The vibe in the salon is second to none - I've never been so looked after before. This Vini/Pelo combination is about as good as it gets.

    I've never needed to tell Vini how to cut my hair - she does what she does and I'm always happy. I've always hated the 'wasted' time spent getting a haircut. At Pelo I get to enjoy a cold beer while I get my amazing cut and then I step out in Newtown and enjoy some of the best food Sydney has to offer - now it's me who's wasted, not my time ;)

    5 stars for Vini and 5 again for the Pelo.

Hairdressers

Service Options

Perms Hair Consultations Bridal Hairstyling Tints Wigs Straightening Hair Loss Treatments Highlight Blow Waving Extensions

Clients

All Ages Men Women

More Hairdressers near Newtown, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site