print
  • To Pet Resorts Australia

"Providing your pet with fun, safety and five star services, whilst giving you peace of mind"

At Pet Resorts Australia we want you to relax whilst you are away from your pet for either just a day or weeks. At Pet Resorts Australia you will have peace of mind that, the staff at our resorts will provide you with everything they need to feel loved and nurtured.
We offer FREE PICK UP Services from select locations around the Sydney CBD and surrounding suburbs.

Whilst your away let your furry friends stay and play at Pet Resorts Australia 

DOG TRAINING is also a key service offered at our Dural & Terrigal facilities and you can rest assured that your dog will be trained under the guidance of one of Australia's and the worlds most recognised Canine Specialist - STEVE AUSTIN. 

Pet Resorts Australia take care of ALL YOUR PET CARE NEEDS

For more information go to our website www.petresortsaustralia.com 

We look forwarded to caring for your furry friends soon 

Reviews of Pet Resorts Australia

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • TinaSim54 Newbie   1 review
    Great staff. Big kennels. Lots of play time! What more could you ask for. My two puppies recently stayed at their resort in Dural and they had a really good time. They are young dogs and still growing. The came back looking beautiful, they had grown up in just the few weeks we left them and my husband and I were really impressed by the condition they were in. The team were so helpful and gave us lots of great advice about what to feed them and how much to help them to stay at a good weight (not to skinny and not too fat). All of the staff really seem to love dogs and it was nice to see my dogs jump all over the staff members to say bye. They obviously love the staff which is exactly what we wanted to see. Highly recommended!!

    7 months ago - 07/01/2014

  • Hannah May Newbie   2 reviews
    Very old cattery. I was concerned my cats would get cold as it is an out door style. The cages look very old and not secure. However my cats returned safe and happy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    However you cannot compare to the other branch which is brand new, indoor cattery with a play area and all the creature comforts.
    I wouldn't leave my cats at Dural again due to the old facilities.
    • PRAManager Newbie 
      Hi Hanna. Thanks for your feedback. The Dural site is undoubtedly older than our new facility in Terrigal, however our cat guests are extremely comfortable, safe and happy at Dural. If owners have a request for a heating mat we can accommodate our feline guests. We find that provided the cats are clean, well fed and kept stress free they enjoy their holiday without any fuss.

      6 months ago - 05/02/2014

      REPORT
  • daisy2009 Newbie   1 review
    Excellent service, I have just returned from my holiday and it was the first time I have left my dogs in a boarding kennel. Pet Resorts did an amazing job looking after my 2 babies I received regular emailed reports every few days with picture's and when I returned they were so happy I think they had a better time than me. The staff were excellent and were so helpful. I would highly recommend Pet Resorts.
  • StefaniaG Newbie   1 review
    As a caring pet owner, I was concerned when I read some of the reviews however, I was quickly put at ease when I spoke to staff at Pet resorts and went down to meet with them and see for myself.
    The staff I met are lovely, caring and knowledgeable people who fussed over my pets and made me feel relieved and welcomed. My cat and dog only stayed for 4 days but they looked so happy where they were and Olivia was such a lovely girl who brought them back for me. I spoke to Kasey the manager about the reviews on here and she said that it would be nice if all the happy customers wrote something as there would be hundreds of very positive comments every year.
    So heres one happy customer saying a big thank you for caring for our babies and doing such a good job.
    We will be back!
  • Sainter49 Newbie   2 reviews
    brilliant, I took my dog here last week and the first thing I saw was the staff taking other dogs for a walk around the grounds, this is what I want to see. The Dural property is huge and the staff were very helpful. Good to see large areas for the dogs to play and a variety of equipment. My dog came back in great nick so no complaints. Hard to say if some of these other reviews, but my personal experience is its the best resort I have been to.
  • twobrothers Newbie   1 review
    I was very surprised to read the below reviews. We've been taking our dogs to Pet Resorts Australia (both Dural and Terrigal) for the last few years and have never had a problem. Our dogs always appear to be happy enough when we pick them up, they have never been sick or injured while in the care of PRA, they have never lost any weight and they are always bathed and clean. We even took advantage of the drop off service last time as we wouldn't have been able to get there in time to pick the dogs up on our return day.
  • SGreen84 Newbie   1 review
    I'm devistated!!!, my once outgoing free spirited fun loving dog, has returned aggressive and completely uncontrollable. She is no longer social she just wants to attack everything and everyone in sight...I just wish i read these reviews before taking her there :(
    • PRAManager Newbie 
      All of us at Pet Resorts are saddened to read this review as the staff are always thrilled with the boundless amount of positive feedback they receive from so many happy customers. We always encourage feedback of any type and our managers at either resort would welcome a call to discuss any concerns.

      10/07/2012

      REPORT
  • svdave Newbie   1 review
    awefull, rude staff when I questioned the mark on my dogs leg, when I told them the mark was not there when I dropped off my dog...all the staff could say was, its not my problem.....well honey YES it is ur problem, you had my dog in your care...
    • PRAManager Newbie 
      Hi SVDave. Your experience sounds uncharacteristic of the Pet Care staff at Pet Resorts as we have a large amount of positive feedback from so many pet owners. Please call the manager at the resort you took your pet to as they would welcome a direct discussion with you.

      10/07/2012

      REPORT
  • boggles93 Newbie   1 review
    The service is shocking. My dog came home, stinky and dirty, starving and really skinny. I complained, but all they had were excuses. I suggest trying to find somewhere else for your beloved pet.
    • br1972 Newbie 
      i just picked my dog up on sunday and had to rush him to the vet, he was so sick and no one bothered to call the vet. I have spent so much money during his stay and i got him back skinny and also dirty. I wish i read your review earlier. Im so devasted at the moment

      01/02/2012

      REPORT
    • PRAManager Newbie 
      Hi Boggles93. That's a disappointing review to read on our behalf and hopefully you upgraded your concerns to the resort manager. If any pet is in an unsatisfactory condition the staff would be more than happy to do what's needed to be done to resolve the issue.

      10/07/2012

      REPORT
  • Le 'Awk   312 reviews
    We take our german shepherd here for regular training sessions with owner Steve Austin. He is amazing with dogs, the best around. The boarding kennels are extremely clean and dogs get very well cared for. If you have a dog bring it here for a bit of training and/or boarding if you are away - you won't regret it.

Gift Vouchers Visa Direct Deposit MasterCard EFT Cheque

Pet Boarding

Service Options

Training Grooming Washing Beds Walks Indoor & Outdoor Kennels Exercise Yards

Length of Stay

Day Time Long Term Short Term Monthly Overnight Weekly

  • ACN: 083 026 662
  • ABN: 64 083 026 662

Nutrience Dog Food

More Pet Boarding near Dural, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site