print
  • To Platinum Removals..

We love the work you hate

Home & Office Relocations / Storage Solutions

Platinum has grown a reputation for straight out honest advice, industry leading knowledge and award winning service. A good stroll through some consumer review sites, such as this, should back this up. Platinum Removals is truly one of Sydney's premier removalist company and we can say that proudly. In an all but unregulated industry, you are only as good as you choose to be, and we choose to uphold high standards in everything that we do.

Offering a full range of services, where you can control your costs, from assistance to moving a few items to the premium package of pre-packing and end of the lease cleaning, included on your move.

We cover all aspects of residential and commercial moving, with storage options available for short and long term on two conveniently located facilities, one in Mascot (near the airport) and on Brookvale (North Shore).

We are looking forward to listen to you moving needs.

Platinum Team

Reviews of Platinum Removals..

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Shaz gill Newbie   1 review
    Used Platinum Removals for a move yesterday, could not be happier. Michael, Marty and James were just the best. They were professional, polite and very efficient. They came, did their job and I don't think our neighbors in both properties even knew they were there. Would highly recommend them. The whole process from quote to the end was so professional. Some other removalist we used not long ago were loud, smelly, took the longest breaks ever). But not these Platinum guys. They were so efficient.

    3 weeks ago - 25/03/2014

  • Tim Sydney Newbie   2 reviews
    Overall they are fairly reliable, and mostly did what they were asked without complaint - fairly flexible. However, for the price ($800+ / double the cost of many) they are not as GREAT as some people say :
    1. They banged my trolley carelessly down the stairs, hitting it on each stair - instead of using their own
    2. They taped up vintage cupboards that were already locked, damaging the paintwork
    3. Even though I even created a clear furniture map for them, they put quite a few things in wrong place:
    - even put the lounge on balcony BACKWARDS (as unconscious as point 2)
    - put wardrobes in wrong places, necessitating me fixing by myself later
    4. They complained they were hungry near the end of the work - well just ask for a break and stop the clock ! This just put pressure on me.

    Co-operative but for the price, not too much care.

    2 months ago - 14/02/2014

  • vanart Newbie   1 review
    Marcio was very helpful when he called to discuss our move, and then Roman and his team on the day were fast, efficient and careful. They were friendly and hardworking, and even got our large couch out of our narrow little hall and doorway without incident.
    I have had bad experiences with removalists in the past, being slow and damaging furniture, but these guys are excellent, would certainly recommend them.

    2 months ago - 07/02/2014

  • Dr K.Tran Newbie   1 review
    Marcio and his team are exemplary. Incredibly friendly, professional, accommodating and efficient, he and his team help take away much of the stress that inevitably comes with movinglg house.

    For my work I have had to relocate around NSW every 6 months and over the past 5 years I have relied exclusively on Platinum Removals because I know I can depend on their excellent service and that they will take the best care of my furniture.

    Highly recommend.
  • wendy2014 Newbie   1 review
    Marcio and his team of boys did a fantastic job for us today! Anderson and Jean were on time for the move, did everything professionally and with great care. They are kind and friendly and did everything exceptionally well and with a fantastic attitude. We will recommend them to all our friends and be sure to have them again for our next move. Wendy and Samson (Pemulwuy). Thank you for your hard work today Anderson and Jean!

    2 months ago - 31/01/2014

  • Morgan Tra Newbie   1 review
    Marcio and his team of workers were the consummate professionals.

    Marcio managed to find me a truck and a crew for a Sunday job at late notice an a fair price.

    The boys were
    Courteous, strong, proficient and extremely hardworking - making every effort to help my heavily pregnant wife and I make a seamless transition between awkward terrace houses.

    Highly recommend.
  • JoelMeares Newbie   1 review
    Have to say we had the team from Platinum help us with our move about a month ago and it was the best moving experience of my life. We had Marcelo and Simon and they were both extremely friendly, relaxed and professional. Nothing was damaged, everything treated very carefully and although there were some challenging logistics in getting up to our new apartment, they were swift. Really great experience.

    4 months ago - 15/12/2013

  • Kryan79 Newbie   1 review
    Platinum removals did a fantastic job. Arrived on time, communicated well and very professional. Would highly recommend!

    4 months ago - 09/12/2013

  • Anne from Erko Newbie   1 review
    I chose Platinum Removals based on reviews from this and other sites - and I'm glad I did. Evandro and Simon were so professional and efficient - they made my move look easy! They arrived on time, worked without a break, and left everything neat afterwards. Their efficiency kept the costs to a minimum, and their prices are very reasonable to begin with. Marcio and his team are very honest, hard working and professional. I would definitely recommend Platinum Removals to anyone moving house in Sydney - you won't be disappointed believe me!

    5 months ago - 14/11/2013

  • narf682 Newbie   1 review
    We chose Platinum Removals based on others reviews on this site. We were so impressed by Diogo and Matthew's professionalism and such care when moving our furniture from our third floor 2 bedroom unit to our new house. They were so eager to do a great job throughout the afternoon, even running up the stairs each time they went to bring down more stuff. We were really happy by the way they handled our furnitures like their own and took such care manoeuvring around doorways and stairs. Highly recommended and will definitely use again.

    5 months ago - 20/10/2013

  • rjm2010 Newbie   1 review
    I found Platinum Removals on True Local and chose them based on the good reviews posted. Marcio was friendly and helpful in arranging the move and his 2 guys were great. Arrived on time and worked hard to get me moved quickly. Professional team and no issues. Will recommend to any friends moving and definitely would use them again. Thank you :o)

    5 months ago - 20/10/2013

  • RJose Newbie   1 review
    Platinum Removals did an excellent job when they helped us move 2 weeks ago. Guilly and Matthew were very polite and professional! I have no idea how they got all the stuff to fit in the truck, but they did! They handled all our stuff with great care which shows how professional they are.
    Marcio was also extremely helpful and patient during the inquiry. All my questions were answered and doubts disappeared in minutes.

    Would gladly recommend Platinum Removals to anyone!

    Keep up the good work!

    6 months ago - 02/10/2013

  • Luke1987 Newbie   1 review
    Platinum removals were absolutely fantastic. punctual, polite and extremely hard working. I will definitely recommend these guys to my mates. Thank you Roman and Cesar.

    7 months ago - 16/09/2013

  • Pommie Bloke Newbie   1 review
    Very, very happy with Platinum Removals. From initial contact right through to collection and drop off, it was a five star performance.

    Marcio handled my enquiry expertly and reassured me with his responses. The promises he made about the service were executed perfectly and I have already recommended Platinum to friend.

    The crew arrived on time and were polite and professional throughout. They worked hard and fast to load the truck and demonstrated a real care for my property - this was replicated at the other end when they unpacked the truck at the end of a very long day for them.

    I recommend this company with absolute confidence.

    7 months ago - 09/09/2013

  • ace12345 Newbie   1 review
    Platinum Removals helped us move three weeks ago. They started from 7.30am in the morning until 4pm in the afternoon. They did not take any break, only asked for some water. I cannot believe how hard they worked. They were very professional, very careful, and always had a smile on their faces. They are the best removalists I have ever used and I will recommend them to anyone who is moving. You will not be disappointed.

    7 months ago - 28/08/2013

  • Chrissie38 Newbie   1 review
    We (family with three small children) moved 3 weeks ago and had decided to use Platinum removalists after reading some of the reviews on True Local and hoping that they were genuine reviews.

    They arrived with 5 guys and 2 trucks right on time at 7am and were extremely hard working, I had to force them to stop for some coffee and pastries that I had gotten for them. Everything was in the new house and reassembled by 2pm.

    They were very helpful, took great care of all of our things - not a single scratch anywhere- and even managed to get one of our couches up a very narrow staircase.

    Overall the guys made the move as pleasant as a move can be and if we have to move in the future (hopefully not anytime soon), I will most definitely be enlisting their help again.

  • Cat.Silver   3 reviews
    I chose Platinum Removal based on the reviews here and their competitive quote. My husband and I have to relocate often due to work and the guys at Platinum were above and beyond my expectations based on past experiences with other companies. During the pre pack and move the guys were efficient, polite, friendly and incredibly helpful. Platinum also arranged for the storage of our items while we are on extended leave at a very competitive rate as well. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have a smooth, stress free move!

    8 months ago - 07/08/2013

  • Guido Stock Newbie   1 review
    I would like to personally thank Marcio and the team at Platinum Removals for their assistance during my recent relocation. From the outset it was a pleasure to deal with Platinum Removals surely a sign of a successful family enterprise.
    The whole move - which comprised the packing up and moving of the extensive contents of a multi-story family home - was carried out in a quick, efficient and straightforward way. Nothing was too much trouble for your young and very friendly team, who literally seemed to read every wish from our lips.
    I really appreciate that the move was completed within the agreed timeframe, which meant that the team at Platinum Removals worked very hard until late and on the weekend, nevertheless staying positive and helpful throughout. All our items were handled with diligence and care and nothing was broken or damaged.
    Finally I would like to add that Platinum Removals quote was by far the most competitive I received and I was highly satisfied that the final cost for the move stayed strictly within the original budget.
    I highly recommend Platinum Removals to any potential customers.

    9 months ago - 15/07/2013

  • Marc_49 Newbie   1 review
    Many thanks Platinum Removals. We are very happy with all your effort today boys. I have used many removalist companies over the years, but I found the team at Platinum to be extremely hard working, friendly, and professional. I will definitely recommend them to all my friends.

    9 months ago - 04/07/2013

  • mazzi Newbie   1 review
    We used platinum removalists after reading all the positive feedback online and were not disappointed. The guys were on time, efficient, profesional and polite they managed our move very smoothly with no breakages in what was a challenging day we would definately use them again.

    9 months ago - 28/06/2013

  • msteen   2 reviews
    These guys were great. Fast, professional, got straight to work and not lazy at all. Happy to use them again in future. We had Roman who I see is mentioned below and we had the same positive experience.

    9 months ago - 23/06/2013

  • NoulsPB Newbie   1 review
    Fit, fast, efficient and experienced. No breakages, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely use them again.

    10 months ago - 23/05/2013

  • Jimmmy18 Newbie   1 review
    Platinum were the best removalists I have ever had the pleasure of moving with.
    They were good communicators, calling us the night before to confirm. The managed a four stop move in under five hours at a great rate.
    It was the most relaxed move I have ever done! Thanks Platinum and thanks Roman!

    11 months ago - 03/05/2013

  • Anya M Newbie   1 review
    Thank you platinum removals for doing such a great job!!!! The guys were on time, were very professional/polite/looked presentable in the same uniform and very careful with each item as if it was their own furniture. In fact they were so good we used them for our office move and they were amazing!!! They are price competitive and offer stress free quality move. I would definitely recommend Platinum Removals to Anyone/Everyone!!!
  • gmr05 Newbie   1 review
    The 3 guys who handled our move did an excellent job. They worked very hard from 7am to 9.30pm to complete a big job and were positive and helpful throughout. Romain, the lead driver, was especially friendly and helpful. I can thoroughly recommend them.
  • sanjamilivojevic Newbie   1 review
    Amazing! These guys did fantastic job, were careful and attentive, minimising the stress of moving. There were no dead ends for them, every problem was solved with ease. Eduardo and Pedro (and Platinum Removals) - we really appreciate it! Thank you so much!
  • lw3444 Newbie   1 review
    I chose these guys based on the reviews on this site and I was pleased I did because they made moving very easy. They packed my items and moved my things in a timely and efficient manner and I would definitely recommend them to others.
  • Lorna 79   2 reviews
    After some initial trouble parking in the apartment building loading bay, these guys did an excellent job. They were friendly, professional and polite, and took great care of all our furniture. They managed to fit some large items into a very small lift and happily carried the bed up to the fifth floor (10 flights of stairs). They also coped admirably with a watchful building manager who is very protective of his art deco building! Would definitely recommend them!
  • bilbyflea Newbie   1 review
    I found these guys to be completely honest they were great. Friendly, happy dudes, they did an excellent job of reducing the stress of my move, and handled my exceptionally awkward aquarium with ease and tenderness. I'd recommend these guys to anyone who wants a professional job done, and with a smile! And I have no connection whatsoever to the company and no reason for posting this other than appreciation of a job well done by the dudes involved.
  • michalio Newbie   1 review
    Easiest 5 stars I've ever given. Professional, quick, no fuss, got the job done and most important... didn't break anything. Recommending the hell out of them to all my friends. Easy first choice for any type of moving!
  • veebee1 Newbie   1 review
    We used Platinum Removals earlier in Dec, on the hottest day of the year (38deg!). I have to say, they were absolutely fantastic, the 2 guys we had were polite, extremely hardworking and basically didn't stop for 5 hours. We had a lift access but when the sofa didn't fit in the lift, they carried it al the way down 10 flights of stairs, without a fuss. Would highly recommend these guys, thanks Marcio!
  • Karen.Strates Newbie   1 review
    Platinum removals are very polite and courteous. They did extras like removing table legs and reassembling them. We had difficult access points but they always remained friendly and worked hard. I would recommend them to others.
  • LouiseES   2 reviews
    Very good service. Friendly, efficient, hard working, didn't break anything, turned up on time - all the things you want from removal company. What I was particularly impressed by was the way when I initially needed a particular type of storage they handed over my business to another company who could do exactly what I needed. I thought this very generous of them. In the end I didn't need the storage so went back to Platinum by agreement with the other company. Its good to see businesses working cooperatively together for the good of the customer.
  • gxcrouc Newbie   1 review
    Very professional crew moved us from the Hills district to the north shore. Turned up promptly at 7 am and got to work straight away. Had 3 guys packing who all were very polite and efficient at their job. They called in a 2nd truck with no hassles and that sped up our day. Very reasonably priced and the owner provided all the information we needed. Good company to move with.
  • Hheath Newbie   1 review
    These guys were great! I have had bad experiences in the past and I was nervous to move again but they totally took control and were completely laid back and happy while being punctual and professional. Even when there were problems with my service lift booking they didn't get angry or frustrated and handled the stairs well :)
    They worked quickly and with absolutely no fuss. They were friendly and seemed happy to be doing the work. I will definitely use them in the future.
  • vivandben Newbie   1 review
    My husband and I booked platinum removals based purely on the True Local reviews, and couldn't have been more impressed!!
    In the past our experience with removalists has been disappointing to say the least but our experience with Platinum has renewed our faith in good customer service and value for money. The 3 young men were on time (7am start) polite, efficient and extremely professional. We will definitely use again if the need arises. Thanks guys!!
  • twolips Newbie   1 review
    Angela & Martin could not have been more pleased with the fantastic service provided by Platinum Removals. They arrived on time, had five hardworking and diligent guys (including the boss Marcelo) and displayed an exemplary work ethic. Nothing too much trouble. All furniture wrapped beautifully before loaded on the truck and any necessary disassembly and reassembly at the other end was carried out so professionally. Would recommend this company to anyone - in fact, we'll be using them again on our next move in the next year. Well done Marcelo and thank you very much.
  • LiselleM Newbie   1 review
    Thanks very much for moving my house! It was a massive job and the boys worked really hard all day. I was so impressed how professional and helpful they were and how quickly they moved all the contents with so much care. There were no breakages or scratches on any of my belongings. I would definitely recommend their service to everyone.
  • GSRD AUS Newbie   1 review
    G-STAR AUSTRALIA trusted Platinum Removals with the relocation of our office to a new location and we could not be more pleased with the service, professionalism and effort shown by the team at Platinum Removals to get our job done.

    The relocation of the G-STAR AUSTRALIA head office was a large scale operation and was quite complex due to the nature of the items moved. Despite this the team at Platinum provided outstanding service and completed the job excellently. From fragile items to large heavy office furniture, everything was treated with the utmost care and the team met all of our requests and were complete professionals.

    Platinum Removals are highly recommended and we thank them for the professionalism and hard work they showed during our office relocation.
  • mrdenuto Newbie   1 review
    I chose Platinum Removals because they were excellent when my brother moved house. Mine and my girlfriends experience couldnt be further at the other end of the spectrum. We arranged to send a truck at 7am on Saturday the 16th June 2012. On the move date we waited until 8am for the truck to show up. We phoned to see where the truck was (as we were being charged $120 travelling time on top of the removal time). We were told we'll be phoned back in 30 minutes with an update. 50 minutes later we phoned back, because we had heard nothing. We were told that the owner would be getting a truck and doing the job himself and would be at our place at 9:30 - 10 AT THE LATEST. At 10am phoned us and told us that there's a problem with the truck to use and could not use it to come out. We were told that we could not be given an ETA but would keep us updated.

    About 11:30am without hearing a word, we phoned twice from my Girlfriend's phone and no answer. We phoned back using my phone that doesn't send a caller ID and surprisingly we got an answer on the 2nd ring. After talking for a couple of minutes we were told that a truck had been organised , and it would be there in an hour at the latest.

    At 1pm, an hour and a half later the truck showed up. The two removalists that showed up worked very slowly, carrying one thing at a time out to the truck. It took them 2 hours to empty out a one bedroom apartment, after we had rearranged everything so they would work faster, except the bed and the fridge onto the centre of the living room.

    There was 5 stairs for them to get down and it was 20 metres to walk to their truck.
    My Girlfriend was moving 6 kilometres away. It took the truck about 20-25 minutes to get there because they drove at 30kph the entire way through 50 and 60kph zones. Also it should be noted that they waited for about 5-10 minutes out the front of the old house playing on their phones.

    Upon arriving at Freshwater I phoned them because I was less than satisfied with the service to date. They did nothing but provide me with excuses for employees bad work and driving. I said it was a 3 hour job and that after all e were put through I was not paying for more than 3 hours work. They agreed to this price.

    While they were unloading the truck, we noticed that they had broken a mirror in half and they had sat the fridge on top of the fridge chord while it was in the truck. This caused the plug to be bent out of shape. The removalist bent it back to something resembling its original shape, however it is now difficult to get in and out of the wall socket. The mirror was brought to their attention and was replied with a shrug. The last 15 boxes and table were left in the foyer of the building and we had to struggle them inside after they had demanded their money and left.

    One of the most frustrating things about our experience with Platinum Removals was that we were left in limbo and felt we had to wait around at our apartment in case they showed up. Our calls weres also avoided and screened. The response to our concerns was nonchalant. We were very displeased with this experience, and I will not ever use Platinum Removals nor do I recommend them to anyone else to use.

EFTPOS Visa MasterCard Cheque Cash

Removalists

Service Options

Household Assembling Long Distance Office Dismantling Insurance Storage Packing & Wrapping Fine Art & Antique Removal Unpacking

Home & Office Removalist Storage solutions at great rates.

More Removalists near Sydney, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site