CLOSED TODAY
Mon 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Fri 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat Closed
Sun Closed
print
  • To Private Fleet Car Brokers

Private Fleet - Car Buying Made Easy

Private Fleet is Australia's leading car buying service. We use our buying power to save you time and money on any new car purchase. That means private buyers can get private fleet sales discounts on all brands of new cars including Toyota, Holden, Audi, BMW, VW and many more.

Through our partners we can also assist with car reviews, auto finance (including novated leases), insurance and fleet management.

Because we're independent, Private Fleet consultants can give honest reviews, praises and complaints of any make and model in Australia.

Reviews of Private Fleet Car Brokers

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • aecig Newbie   1 review
    I had a great experience with Private Fleet Car Brokers recently. Spent a week looking around for the best price on a new Audi A4 and was recommended to contact Private Fleet, not only did I get the best price by far (about $2k lower than my best price), was told this is thanks to their fleet discounts, but it was a hassle-free experience. I'll be recommending these guys to anyone looking for a no nonsense broker who can get the best prices for private buyers. Thanks guys

    7 months ago - 14/03/2014

  • ozzyfire Newbie   1 review
    Please do not give your credit card details to these guys unless you are sure you want to buy a car. Was told money was to hold car , (called me when crazy at work, word deposit not mentioned) untill i confirmed order and contract next day.I hadnt even arranged finance, I decided to wait until financial situation was better, So informed them when they rang to confirm order. Now 2 weeks later trying to get some response and refund. Offered $500 from $2178, as they had bulk purchased!! No contract signed no agreement, no car ordered from dealer even, so dont know who they bulked purchased from. Management staff just emailed me saying cant contact me, while I am sitting right next to phones all day, Avoid at all costs.

    8 months ago - 20/02/2014

    • Private Fleet - MD Newbie 
      It is disappointing you fail to mention that I have personally discussed this with you. Your deposit was fully refunded to you prior to you submitting this review. Private Fleet placed an order in good faith on your behalf following formal confirmation from you that you were happy to proceed. You cancelled, as you explained to me, because you found a price cheaper elsewhere.

      The reason we need a deposit to secure a vehicle, is that we analyse the orders being placed that day and group them together as a bulk order, so that everyone can benefit from lower prices. When one person backs out it affects everyone as was the case with you, where six others were adversely affected.

      I am personally aware of the efforts made to contact both yourself and your wife and following our earlier conversation you had my direct number with an open invitation as do all our customers, to contact me directly if you had any further issues.
      Mark Ellis Managing Director

      8 months ago - 21/02/2014

      REPORT
  • pb4598 Newbie   1 review
    Contacting Private fleet was easy and we received contact back the next day. Yes, we got the same list of prices and spin but thats ok as we were happy with the price we received so being fair we gave them the buisness. We were pleased to hear a dealer had "about 100 cars to clear" we could have any colour we want, and delivery would be on the 12th of Feb. So with deposit paid we watched the service and assurances dissapear. From that point on we have had to chase details about delivery.
    The dealer had no idea about the 12th, in fact they did not have the car at all. The car was at Port Kembla. After hounding Private Fleet we finally hear the dealer has the car. We had paid for tinted windows, which they did not know about. They call, transport is booked out for at least another 10 working days. No car.
    If our initial contact was competent we could have made a decision to wait or look elsewhere.
    It really is a gamble, want to save some money (possibly) but risk a long wait? Go for it.
    I would suggest use Private Fleet for the best price. Contact your local dealers and give them a chance to match/beat and drive the car off the lot. If Private Fleet have the best price work out if its woth being stuffed around for. Your choice, your risk.

    8 months ago - 11/02/2014

    • Private Fleet - MD Newbie 
      Pb4598, delivering the highest possible standards of customer service is very important to me and I do not feel in this case we have achieved this and for that I apologise. Quite simply we dropped the ball on this and did not get formal confirmation from the dealer confirming their commitment to us regarding the delivery date. Absolutely, no excuses I am sorry

      Whilst it will not benefit you directly, I have reviewed the actions of team, who were responsible for the follow up with yourself and the dealer and whilst it has been an incredibly busy time for us I am disappointed with the level of communications you received and have expressed this to the team.

      Finally, please accept my personal apologies and assurances that your feedback and experiences have been fully taken on board by myself and I will ensure that if further training is required then it is implemented with immediate effect.
      Mark Ellis - Managing Director

      8 months ago - 21/02/2014

      REPORT
    • pb4598 Newbie 
      Still no car, no contact regards delivery.

      8 months ago - 21/02/2014

      REPORT
    • pb4598 Newbie 
      Its Monday 24th. 12 days past delivery date. We do not know exactly where our car is or when it will be delivered. We have been told its at a trucking co. They will not answer calls or emails from Mazda customer service NSW who are trying their best to help . Private Fleet and their dealer have not made any contact. $34.5k car missing. Victorian buyers I can only advise you to stay well away from Private Fleet.

      8 months ago - 24/02/2014

      REPORT
    • Private Fleet - MD Newbie 
      Pb4598 I am sorry that you feel the delay is due to Private Fleet. As advised to you on numerous occasions your Mazda was delayed at the port along with all the Mazdas and was not specific to your car and certainly not due to Private Fleet or the Dealer. We have endeavoured to keep you updated via email, phone and the online system, advising the delay is for all Mazdas waiting to clear Port Kembla, so suggesting it is due to Private Fleet is very unfair. I understand your Mazda has now arrived in Melbourne and will take 2/3 days to be registered prior to delivery. It would not have made any difference where the Mazda had been purchased from it would still have been delayed. The only difference is that you would have paid more. Again I am sorry you feel you have not had a great experience and I am more than happy to talk this through if you want to call me directly.

      7 months ago - 24/02/2014

      REPORT
    • pb4598 Newbie 
      We have had NO thats NO contact from Private Fleet in regards to our car not arriving. We have made the phone calls. We have NOT received a single e mail in regards to the delay. Private Fleet gave us the delivery date of the 12th Feb. No one else. And Private Fleet have failed miserably. As first stated, if your staff knew their job this situation would never have occurred. I have outlined all of this and sent it to Private Fleet via our contact, requesting it be forwarded to a manager. I have heard nothing, as usual. Accept the bottom line. Feb 12th delivery, Feb 24th no car.

      7 months ago - 24/02/2014

      REPORT
    • pb4598 Newbie 
      Tuesday 25th. No car, no contact.

      7 months ago - 25/02/2014

      REPORT
    • pb4598 Newbie 
      Wednesday 26th. No car, no contact. 2 weeks overdue. Stirling effort Private Fleet.

      7 months ago - 26/02/2014

      REPORT
  • LouG2013 Newbie   1 review
    I just bought a car through private fleet. The whole process was quick, efficient, and I was happy with the price they got for me (about $2000 less than the dealer was offering). I would recommend this service.
  • Luks Newbie   1 review
    I highly recommend buying a car through Private Fleet. They made the process so simple and got the best price for us without me doing the haggling! Great Service.
  • rareroar2   9 reviews
    I would definitely recommend using Private Fleet to anyone looking to buy a new car. It was so easy & I got a great price. It seems too good to be true but there is no catch!!
  • Newmanpw@hotmail.com Newbie   1 review
    Bought my Sciorocco thru Private Fleet. Found via Google & very glad to say that I was greatly impressed with the efficient & courteous service provided by Adam $ Lauren, both totally professional and on the ball. Totally recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to contact Private Fleet.
  • kathlo Newbie   1 review
    Just bought a new X3 BMW through Private Fleet car sales, I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking to buy a new car. They were extremeley helpful and no trouble answering any questions. Because they are car brokers, they have hundreds of dealers across Australia. My car arrived in Sydney and was transported interstate. The best bit were the savings - fleet discounts on new cars even though my car was for private use. Beat buying at local dealer prices.

  • airspeed2 Newbie   1 review
    I found out about Private Fleet through the NRMA and decided to give them a try after several frustrating experiences with car dealers in Canberra. They very quickly found me the new car I wanted and at a very good price - ie the direct opposite of my experience with local dealers. The whole process was efficiently managed by Private Fleet (and the supplying dealer). I would happily use their services again and can recommend them unreservedly.
  • roykie Newbie   1 review
    I found Private Fleet on the internet. It was a great find as they got me the car I wanted at a very good price and, more important, relieved me of the stress or shopping around for the best deal. The team was responsive and helpful at all times and I would highly recommend their services

All Cards Accepted

Car Dealers

Make

Seat Fiat Kia Suzuki Rover Hyundai Nissan Bentley Subaru Lada Lexus Mercedes-Benz Land Rover Volkswagen Jeep Jaguar Renault Ford Holden Saab Isuzu Porsche Chrysler Citroen Volvo Lotus BMW Toyota Audi Honda Aston Martin Mitsubishi Alfa Romeo Maserati Mazda Peugeot

Features

Diesel 4WD Classic Luxury Convertible Sports

Assurance

Factory Authorised Registered Certified Guaranteed

Trade Options

Leasing Trade In Auction Financing Facilities Wholesale

Audi Honda BMW Mercedes Benz Mitsubishi Nissan Holden Suzuki Volkswagen Toyota

More Car Dealers near Chatswood, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site