print
  • To Psychic Deniz

Turkish coffee cup & water readings in Newtown

Being a professional member of the International Psychics Association and an affiliate member of the International Institute for Complementary Therapists, I am a psychic medium based in Sydney, Australia. With 19 years of experience in clairvoyance (seeing), clairaudience (hearing) and clairsentience (sensing), I specialise in ancient Turkish coffee cup reading as part of tasseography. In addition to coffee divination I also conduct water reading which is called hydromancy. Protection against evil eye and bad energies are the fields I am providing rare insight on. Generally speaking people choose me for love, business, and past life issues.

I offer face to face psychic readings in Newtown, Sydney, as well as phone, Viber, Skype and email readings for people all over the world. I am also available for both private and corporate functions and sometimes attend as a guest on TV and radio shows.

Reviews of Psychic Deniz

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Brodielynn Newbie   1 review
    I had a reading with Deniz yesterday as I was unsure about some things in my life. A lot of what Deniz told me about my family and life was correct, although there were a few things I didn't understand or didn't make sense, I will just wait and see if these things make sense in the future. Overall I was very impressed and happy with the words Deniz told me, and I feel more relaxed about what the future holds.
    • Psychic Deniz Batuk Newbie 
      Dear Brodie, thank you very much for your review. Yes, it is true at times some details, events would not make much sense at the time of the reading. I heard many many times that the client saying after months or even years "Oh, Deniz such and such happened and now I see what you meant" Life is a journey with many curves:-) With best regards, Deniz

      4 days ago - 20/04/2014

      REPORT
  • sienna39 Newbie   1 review
    Deniz did a reading for me this week. I was perplexed by his accuracy with some of the things he was able to tell me about my current circumstances. It was like my life was an open book and he was reading everything back to me, my feelings, my thoughts and my worries. The only thing was, was that I have never told anybody any of this. Through this reading I felt like long held and troublesome thoughts I have had about my life situation have been validated and my feelings must be true, worthy of concern and in need of change. His reading has given me perspective, clarity and a sense of a new found freedom in the knowledge that where I am right now should not be held onto. Till now I have resisted change because of fear, but Deniz has given me hope that I can change my life and let new people and experiences in. Thank you Deniz for your wisdom, your sincerity and the hope your words have instilled in me. Thank you also for telling me that where I am right now is not good enough and I deserve better than this. Looking forward to arranging another booking with you in September / October.

    5 days ago - 20/04/2014

    • Psychic Deniz Batuk Newbie 
      Dear Sienna, the coffee cup readings often touches the deepest secrets, worries or hopes of life and the reader just put these in simple words. We all have a beautiful life only if we could see the potential and dare to follow it... I very much hope to hear from you in the future, warm regards, Deniz

      4 days ago - 20/04/2014

      REPORT
  • malina harnum Newbie   1 review
    I would like to share my thoughts and experience about the coffee cup reading with Psychics Deniz. I have seen other psychics before but Deniz is unique! what I really liked about Deniz was, you dont have to say your date of birth or where you come from and why you need to see him. He is honest and accuracte. The readings has helped me positively towards the challenges of my life's journey. Thank You Deniz.

    2 months ago - 13/02/2014

    • Psychic Deniz Batuk Newbie 
      Dear Malina, I am glad to hear that my readings have had a positive impact in your decision-making and on your life in general. It is true, I do not need any information other than the first name when I start anyone's reading. In fact, I should not know anything beforehand as it would be a discussion between the service provider and the client or a cold reading. In the first half at least, I just keep talking looking at the shapes, sensing and seeing things about you. That is it. I really hope to hear your good news in the future, kindly, Deniz

      2 months ago - 18/02/2014

      REPORT
  • Hols31 Newbie   1 review
    I saw Deniz last week for the first time. He really is a special soul, I felt like I knew him and was instantly comfortable in his presence. He was accurate, knew my personality and wanted to help me get some clarity on my life. I have to say he really helped me affirm things and I have been more positive ever since. I think the best thing about his talent is his honesty...and he made me laugh a lot! I have recommended him to my friends already. Thank you Deniz! :)
    • Psychic Deniz Batuk Newbie 
      Dear Hols31, I am extremely glad that you felt comfortable. It is true that sometimes I laugh or cry together with my clients:-) Life is too short to stay negative. You took your time, put your feedback here and I respect & thank you for your kindness. I fulfilled my duty if I could affirm things and brought some clarity as you said. Kind regards, Deniz

      3 months ago - 23/01/2014

      REPORT
  • LizzyLizbeth Newbie   1 review
    Hello Deniz,
    Merry Christmas to you! Deniz your reading are amazing. I was very skeptic and didn't put any hope before I see you, being to couple of readings has brought me disappointment in the past. Especially I found you through website and I thought I'll give it a go and again didn't hope for anything probably anything skeptic reading. Deniz I want to say that you are superb , amazing, honest and you gave me goose bum during the reading! I never had such a good feeling ever and you brought me hope. I felt so much better after I left especially on my relationship. I'll definitely keep you posted if this relationship work out and will definitely keep your advise. If I can I would like to see you every month .... :) Thank you very much Deniz you are amazing again very honest. I am so looking forward to see you again in April! No words can express my heart now but definitely faith has brought you to me! Thank you thank you thank you!
    Merry Christmas again and happy new year!!! Ophelia

    3 months ago - 25/12/2013

    • Psychic Deniz Batuk Newbie 
      Dear Ophelia, following the festive season because of the readings I could not check this page, therefore sorry my late reply. Thank you, thank you and thank you :-) I am glad if I could a little bit. April or any time later, looking forward to doing your reading again. With best regards, Deniz

      3 months ago - 22/01/2014

      REPORT
  • CR :) Newbie   1 review
    I've know Deniz and his work for an about 5 years and I can affirm that I'm a regular client. Through my Brazilian background, I've seen many psychics for the past 20 years in Brazil and around the world. Deniz is for sure the most accurate, genuine,fair and humble that I've known. He's sincere and most of all, HONEST!! He likes to stick to the right and bright side always. Even though is his work and gift that show him the dark side sometimes where he must guide his clients about it, but always with his calm words and warm heart. If there's an angel in full physical and human form, I can say that I'm privileged and blessed to have met him and I thank God to have brought him to my life path. Thank you Deniz for all your readings and guidance through these years, you have been wonderful and always correct. Cristina Ramon

    4 months ago - 14/12/2013

    • Psychic Deniz Batuk Newbie 
      Dear Cristina, thank you for being so open-minded and embracing the fact that we can all progress and improve every single day of our lives. I will be supporting you whenever you need me. Not just 5 years I hope we will be stay in contact for the next 50 years:-) Thanking you again for your generous comments about my coffee cup psychic readings. Looking forward to seeing you again in 2014.

      4 months ago - 18/12/2013

      REPORT
  • HarrietRose Newbie   1 review
    Within a minute of sitting down with Deniz he said that my sleep would improve in time and he knew all the things going on in my head; I have had insomnia for months and it was my greatest concern. He was genuine, no doubt about it. For example, he knew I had the airconditioner blowing on my neck at work, that I lived right on the water in a posh northern suburb, that my passion and life purpose was writing and creating, and many other things without me saying a word. He accurately described my friends from photos as though he knew them intimately, as I do. He was honest, telling me I was getting too fat too quick, partly because of the sleeping pills, that I would be lonely for 2 years without a man to love and that I should take this time to focus on my health and career and he told me some other things that I found hard to take but needed to hear. He knew too much about my present and past, and even thoughts no one else knows. As for his future predictions, which he was very detailed about, (including describing my future husband right down to having almond shaped, sleepy eyes and describing the location of my next job being surrounded by trees in a tranquil space) I guess I will have to wait and see in 2 to 3 years time. Deniz is also full of humility, constantly stating he is only human and what he sees is just what he sees. He kept reminding me to take what I feel is right from what he was saying but not let it control me and my life. He is a good man and totally genuine; no doubt about that. The only thing he didn't see though was my accomodation situation with happened hours after I saw him - completely out of the blue. However, he was there for me on text and told me not to worry as I would find an equally nice place on the water and there would be no drama in the move - my flat mate has been very happy to make it easy for me since that text I have been to look at a few homes and feel positive that my next home will be even nicer. Thanks Deniz

    4 months ago - 10/12/2013

    • Psychic Deniz Batuk Newbie 
      Dear Harriet, I am very much touched, thrilled and honoured to read your detailed review. Thank you for your very special review here, I am looking forward to hearing all your updates, feedback and good news in the future. Stay with light, love and peace.

      4 months ago - 10/12/2013

      REPORT
  • Sarasgotthelot Newbie   1 review
    I just had my first reading with Deniz after a good friend recommended him. ( Thanks Sabina!) I took 2 friends along with me..... WOW DENIZ ! You just cut to the core of what was troubling me and I feel as though this immense weight has been lifted off me. I have had many readings in the past but I felt as though you just looked into my soul and your insightfulness was astounding. You were spot on about everything. I will be recommending you to EVERYONE!!..... Worth noting is that I don't really like coffee and it's the smallest amount that you need to drink so I asked the guy who made it to make it with lots of sugar and it was fine so don't let that turn you off if you are a tea devotee! This was truly an amazing experience and both the girls I took along were happy with their readings too. Thank you again Deniz, you are a beautiful soul indeed ! Sara :) x

    4 months ago - 24/11/2013

    • Psychic Deniz Batuk Newbie 
      Dear Sara, I was very happy to see you and your other two friends recently thanks to Sabina:-) I thank you for your generous review yet I have done anything! I just reiterated where the life is taking you from this point. Always be strong and you will see your achievements day after day. Have a great day, Deniz

      4 months ago - 27/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Possibility2708 Newbie   1 review
    Dear Deniz, I came to see you last week for the first time and felt like you had known me for a long time, even though we have never met. You understood who I was, more than I think I do sometimes lol. Thank you so much for being so amazingly accurate. I loved your honesty, and you were not afraid to say what you could see, your delivery was very caring like a kind friend. I have replayed our meeting on my Iphone and am still blown away with your accuracy. Thank you. I know I have decisions to make and a lot to look forward to. Many, Many Thanks. Paula

    5 months ago - 18/11/2013

    • Psychic Deniz Batuk Newbie 
      Dear Paula, thank you very much for taking the time and writing your review here as it helps others as well. If I was any use I am very very happy. Your appreciative and praising sentences made my day:-) Taping the reading is useful as it gives a chance to pick up new details with every listening. Have a wonderful day and warm regards, Deniz

      5 months ago - 19/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Leo82 Newbie   1 review
    I have never had a coffee cup reading and didn't know what to expect. It was like Deniz had known me for years! He was completely accurate at every point, in fact I laughed a lot at just how spot on he was! I could not recommend a professional psychic more highly to deliver truth from the heart. I was left feeling positive and ready to move confidently into this next chapter of my life. If you have questions about your past, a present situation or what your future holds, a Turkish coffee with Deniz is the way to go. Thank you!
    • Psychic Deniz Batuk Newbie 
      Dear Leo82, I am so humbled and your comments filled my heart with joy. In the future if you need any further assistance I am always here. With best regards and wishes, Deniz

      5 months ago - 10/11/2013

      REPORT
    • Leo82 Newbie 
      I will definitely be back, but you already knew that! Hopefully by then will reflect being a younger female rather than a camtakerous old man! Too funny!

      5 months ago - 10/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Sunshine444 Newbie   1 review
    Over the past few year I have had amazing readings with Deniz. His accuracy, clarification and ability to provide me with so much knowledge and insight on what was happening in my life is truly a gift. He has provided me with tools & information on how to handle certain situations in my life and has also given me great comfort and restored my ability to move forward. Overall Deniz is a lovely, genuine, warm person with amazing insight. He has an incredible ability to read photos of loved ones or anyone in question and what I love most is that he tells the truth exactly as it is. I couldnt recommend him enough. Thank you Deniz for your insight and your continuous guidance. See you soon!

    5 months ago - 06/11/2013

    • Psychic Deniz Batuk Newbie 
      Dear Sunshine444, your gentle and elegant character has reflected itself in your review too:-) What can I say except thanking you from the bottom of my heart. Your positive comments mean a lot to me. Warm regards, Deniz

      5 months ago - 10/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Majideh Newbie   1 review
    My first ever reading and it was with Deniz on Monday. I couldn't believe how accurate he was with everything in my life and the people I showed photos of. Thank you so much for making this first experience so honest and real. I have had a difficult time in life and knowing these things in life that Deniz told me gave me so much relief and a better understanding of what decisions to make in life. I will definitely be back as I rate Deniz number 1. You were amazing thank you
    Majideh

    5 months ago - 29/10/2013

    • Psychic Deniz Batuk Newbie 
      Dear Majideh, yes you were one of my your first time clients and I do appreciate your time and nice words for me here. I simply tried to give my best. Thank you also for ranking me as 'number 1 psychic', well from now on I will try to improve myself even furthermore to deserve this title:-) God bless you, Deniz

      5 months ago - 10/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Grace_Y123 Newbie   1 review
    Wow what an amazing experience I had today with meeting Deniz and getting my coffee cup reading. Deniz is a beautiful soul and is truly gifted!!. Deniz was so accurate with his readings of my present state and also helped with giving me clarity about future decisions. What I loved most about Deniz is that he is honest and tells the truth exactly as it is and not what you would like to hear but the honest truth! I will definitely be seeing Deniz again in future. Thank you Deniz see you soon!

    6 months ago - 04/10/2013

    • Psychic Deniz Batuk Newbie 
      Dear Grace_Y123, sorry for my thanking you late for your review and your kind and beautiful thoughts. I will certainly do my best to stick to the truth, good or bad whatever this would be. Thanks for choosing me Grace! Warm regards, Deniz

      5 months ago - 10/11/2013

      REPORT
  • Katharyn237 Newbie   1 review
    i had an awesome reading with Deniz recently that helped me with great clarity to navigate through a difficult period in my life and make the right choices for my future. his insight is amazing and very accurate. i walked away with a renewed sense of well being and purpose, no longer feeling confused about which path to take.....thank you Deniz

    8 months ago - 01/08/2013

  • Vallehermoso Newbie   1 review
    I had my first meeting with Deniz at the end of May & I was nervous as I didn't want to have unrealistic expectations but I shouldn't have worried. Deniz put me at ease and it felt like I was talking to a friend. He provided a lot of insight & knowledge on what was happening in my life, some things which I hadn't even considered. I felt a little overwhelmed on the day but as the days went on & I processed all the information I realised how much he was saying made sense and was relevant to me. I came away more positive & with a weight off my shoulders as he was able to clarify important aspects. He lets you record the meeting and you can also take photos & he can tell you about the people in them. He was so accurate I didn't even have to say anything. You can also follow him on facebook. Thank you Deniz for your time and insight.

    10 months ago - 11/06/2013

  • Su2026 Newbie   1 review
    I want to officially announce that I have finally found my go-to-person for confirmation, guidance, clarification and keeping it real. He is the real deal. I haven't meet a naturally gifted psychic in a long time. The words from him just flow and keep on flowing, and you'll probably notice your head keeps nodding, "yes yes"! Something happens to you when you hear the truth- for me it was funny, confronting, sad and wonderful. I feel really happy that I met this guy and that I've got him in my corner. I hope the words convey how highly I rate Deniz- worth every penny.

    10 months ago - 05/06/2013

  • nivig Newbie   1 review
    I found Deniz actually through this website and decided to check him out going by the good reviews, I thought I would see for myself! It was such an amazing experience I had and so worth it for the comfort it gave me. The reading was very thorough and Deniz touched on things from past present and future which really amazed me. He described the situation I was going through with such accuracy,and detail. My tip would be to record the reading on your phone so you can listen to it back as there was so many things to take it. Also if you have photos of friends or family show Deniz, I couldn't believe how well he described it for example I showed him a picture of my mother and among other correct things he said about her one was "this woman has a healing touch" my Mum is a craniosacral healing therapist.Also he described things about my relationship that was in such detail that it was very emotional and also like a weight had been lifted. Anyway thought I would share my experience with everyone here as I have with friends and family, as it was just so amazing and really helped me. Thanks you Deniz x

    10 months ago - 31/05/2013

  • Noodle2 Newbie   1 review
    Deniz amazed me from the moment he began my reading. He touched on things that had been on my mind but hadnt even intended on asking about. He also brought up very specifics things that I had never spoken about with anyone. Deniz is genuine, detailed and doesnt beat around the bush. His reading of me and my life to date was amazing - I look forward to watching his predictions unfold. I will definitely visit with Deniz again and highly recommend him as a genuine and accurate psychic.
  • Judee Newbie   1 review
    Deniz is a lovely, gentle person with amazing insight. He helped me with an issue I was wondering about and has enabled me to move forward and feel confident in doing what I can. We also had a few laughs during the enjoyable and supportive session. Thank you, Deniz.
  • elm tree Newbie   1 review
    Lovely, at ease, enjoyable - these words describe my session with Deniz. I can't recommend him highly enough and I'm looking forward to my future while enjoying the present. Thank you for a heartfelt reading.
  • blinky bill Newbie   1 review
    I had an amazing experience with Deniz a few weeks ago. It was my first time seeing anyone with these talents, so I didn't really know what to expect - but I was pleasantly surprised with his accurate readings and predictions that were all spot on.

    I can't wait to share another coffee with Deniz, I high recommend seeing him - you will not regret it.
  • gyro20 Newbie   1 review
    Hi everyone, I am here to highly recommend Deniz, his is spot on accurate with all his visions and he understood everything i was going through, everything he sees about me was spot on and i am quite shocked that someone could do such things! If you need advice or are curious about the future, Deniz is the one to unravel any nagging itches to know, and he will be right.

    I am sure to have been lucky to find him, the psychics i saw before were nothing compared to him becuase he is a true psychic that accurately sees and relays it for you.,
  • Vicki111 Newbie   1 review
    Deniz is simply amazing! I went for a reading a week ago. He was very accurate, insightful and very helpful to my current situations. Deniz is honest and sincerely motivated in guiding me in my life path. He even told me that I can call him and he will answer anything I need answers to or clarify on the phone.
    I highly recommend deniz to anyone seeking clarity and direction in their life path. Thank you again deniz.
  • Alaniara Newbie   1 review
    Hello everyone, I came across Deniz own website few years back & just only recently I decided to see him for a reading which was last week wot can I say & where do I startlol wot a lovely young man he IS FROM THE HEART & when he smiles his whole face lights up I was very nervous but sitting with Deniz for 45mins which I wished was much loooooooongerlol he was so sincere so sweet so calm so softly spoken & so BLUNT AS & very importantly VERY VERY VERY GENUINE!!!!!

    His last words to me was "u need to test me 1st before u come back for another reading"test him? DONT NEED TOO, my gut instincts already TOLD ME HE IS!!!! Im writing to u all to tell u I have been to many psychics/clairvoyants/mediums/tarot readers sum well known even who charge big ridiculous dollars & sum only 30bucks... I have heard a lot & only a few good ones only who were accurate! BUT DENIZ TOPS SHINES ABOVE THEM ALL I am staying with him from now on cause he said SO MUCH IN DETAIL I felt my money was very well spent & thats wot i want a psychic who SAYS ALOT... not only did he describe ME but he picked up on my past relationship in full details describing the person & wot he is doing now (cause i already knew, lol) without me saying a word& my current one evenlol OH MY GOD ACCURATE 100% & others things & predicted events for me I felt at ease with him & I laaaaater told him about intimate stuff that u cant tell no one but with Deniz u can & he is open minded & funny too the way he says things u just feel he is ur best friend he is truely so very gifted, blessed & in time HE WILL BECOME A WELL KNOWN FAMOUS PSYCHIC.ps, coffee tasted good too as well as the people downstairs in the shop they were pleasant go go go dont be scared or negative... if u want answers go to the young man with the bright big smile to give u *****THE REAL HONEST ANSWERS*****
  • JesseJane87 Newbie   1 review
    I am also impressed by Deniz. His coffee readings are accurate and amazing. He was able to describe people, pick events that are happening at present and offer really good advice. Deniz was also sincere, honest and gentle when he was talking to me, which made me feel really relaxed and comfortable. He also offered great support after my reading with a situation I was going through. If anyone is interested in getting their coffee cup read, I would highly recommend Deniz! Thank you Deniz :)
  • Derya1988 Newbie   1 review
    I had my coffee cup read today and I was truly amazed by how accurate his readings of my past are! And how incredibly shocked (in a good way) how well he was able to read my present! He read me, personally, like as though he has known me for years. He knew everything that was going on, that no one else knew. He answered all of my questions and I can honestly say I wish the 'future' would hurry up. I would highly recommend Deniz to anyone who wants to see a professional. He is truly gifted. Thank you Deniz.
  • Regular Client Newbie   1 review
    I've had a few readings with Deniz and I will always come back to him because of the accuracy of his readings. A few months back, he warned me of a situation to avoid but I didn't take his advice and now it's starting to happen within the timeframe of his prediction. His readings are genuine, very detailed and told in an emotional storybook kind of manner. Not only does he give you his reading, but it feels like a counselling session as well. He is a very warm and funny man. I recommend him to anyone seeking a GENUINE psychic.
  • huynhc Newbie   1 review
    I had my coffee read today by Deniz, he was absolutely fabolous. He was very honest and I felt very comfortable with him. He was extremely nice and friendly, it was amazing how he knew what my personality is like and how I view life. I felt very comfortable talking to him and he was able to answer all my questions and provided me with answers that I was confused with. I feel so grateful that I was able to meet Deniz as now I feel ease at heart in regards to my future. Deniz is definitely the person to meet if you have any queries in regards to your future and present.
  • Ozen Ozuner Newbie   1 review
    Deniz looked at my coffee cup readings just a few days after we met. I was so impressed, not only by his knowledge but by his sincerity. He was telling me the things that have been in my mind for a few weeks and had not spoken to anyone about.
    His approach was sensitive and gave you all that is possible within is capacity.
    His reading was very accurate and I think he has a very special talent.
    see him and be prepared to be surprised.
  • Psychic Deniz Batuk Newbie   1 review
    Deniz is amazing!

    He has a warm, gentle personality which makes me comfortable and his readings are accurate and very clear. I have had a few readings with him so far, and he has described to me in detail things that would happen, which at the time I wouldn't believe, but a few months later actually did occur and blew me away.

    Deniz has helped guide me and keep me positive and have highly recommended him to my friends and family.

    There is simply no one like him!

    CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL POSTED BY BUSINESS

Opening Hours for Monday:

10:00 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

10:00 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

Closed

Opening Hours for Thursday:

10:00 AM-8:00 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

10:00 AM-7:00 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

9:00 AM-7:00 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

Closed
Additional Information

By Appointment (Only) Online Service

Gift Vouchers Visa EFTPOS Direct Deposit Money Order MasterCard PayPal Cash AMEX

Astrology, Spiritual & Genealogy

Service Options

Clairvoyant Psychic Medium Relationship Advice Spiritual Cleansing

More Astrology, Spiritual & Genealogy near Newtown, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site