print
  • To Pure Dry Carpet Cleaning

Reviews of Pure Dry Carpet Cleaning

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • King M Newbie   2 reviews
    I looked up this company after my mate used them a couple of months ago, to see if they had any specials available.
    I sent through an email, which was replied back to very quickly which was good.
    The price was reasonable for the amount of rooms that I had so I booked the job in to get done.
    One of there guys came out, spent a good 1 and a bit at my house cleaning and a little while longer just explaining everything he had done.
    Overall the service was great.

    2 months ago - 07/02/2014

  • Gloria N Newbie   2 reviews
    I have used these guys on a few occasions now and have not had a problem with them.
    I have had the same guy come out the last 3 times. He greets me nicely every time and walks me through everything he is doing. Always leaves the carpets looking great.

    2 months ago - 06/02/2014

  • Amy282 Newbie   2 reviews
    Do not use. They charge you extra, and don't even clean your carpet. The staff did two rooms in 15mins and said that was the best they could do. When I complained they said there was nothing they could do
  • Giles Donovan Newbie   1 review
    $185 quote turned into $580.

    We were quote $185 to clean the carpets. When they arrived, there was some confusion over whether that included the number of rooms in the house. An extra corridor was added to the cost at $85, for which we agreed was fair. The kicker was a $200 fee for sanitising and changing the invoice to suggest the quote was initially $295. Hence the final bill arrived at $580.

    2 months ago - 31/01/2014

  • Spinelli Newbie   2 reviews
    Called this company to come out and clean my leather lounge.
    The guy who came out was very polite and friendly, he explained everything in detail.
    Needless to say I'm happy with the clean. He even protected it for me.
    I look forward to calling him back to clean our carpets too now.

    2 months ago - 28/01/2014

  • P.G   3 reviews
    This company never ceases to amaze me, after frantically searching for a company that was open over Christmas, I rang these guys. I explained my situation to the girl who answered my call and after telling me that they were mostly booked out, she would ring around to the guys on the road and work out if someone could pick up by job that afternoon.
    20 minutes later, she rang me back and said the carpet cleaner would be there within an hour. He did a good job, considering the short amount of time he had to do it in and the price was reasonable.

    3 months ago - 31/12/2013

  • frogone Newbie   2 reviews
    What an experience this company was, they gave me a cheap quote on my carpets came out and cleaned my carpets a couple of days later and the results were amazing.
    There isn't much more you need from a carpet cleaner.
    Thanks guys

    4 months ago - 20/11/2013

  • Shandi60 Newbie   2 reviews
    I have used other carpet cleaners in the past, but none of them with the politeness of Lord. I rang Pure Dry for a quote and requested that they come out to clean my carpets a few days later.
    Lord appeared right on time, giving me the 30 minute courtesy call that I had requested and did an impressive job. So much so that when my mother came over the next day she booked in her own carpets to be cleaned as well.

    Thanks Lord, I will definitely be calling back.

    5 months ago - 01/11/2013

  • John Parker Newbie   1 review
    I rang this company after my friend used them and couldn't stop raving about them.
    I was a little skeptical as the price wasn't the lowest I had come across but it was much cheaper than most of the other companies out there.
    I was given a quote based on how many rooms I had and so I made a booking.
    I now understand why my friend was so impressed with his carpets.
    I won't be needing to look for another company to clean my carpets or lounges as these guys did a great job.

    5 months ago - 22/10/2013

  • Gerbasi Newbie   1 review
    I rang this company after using other carpet cleaners who ruined my carpets.
    They came out and assessed the situation and advised me on how I could go about rectifying it.
    They then proceeded to clean my carpets.
    We took before and after shots of the clean.

    Thanks Pure Dry not only did you look after my carpets but the advise you gave me helped me.

    5 months ago - 22/10/2013

  • APM Services Newbie   2 reviews
    We have used this company on a few occasions now and they never seem to disappoint.
    The same guy comes out every time, gives us a call on the way.
    Measures out the property and cleans it.
    The only time the final amount was different was the first time, but it included a stronger cleaning agent as the carpets hadn't been cleaned for a while.
    We are very happy with this company and we will continue to use them.
    Thanks guys

    5 months ago - 21/10/2013

  • Mrs.Price Newbie   1 review
    I found this company on the internet, their website caught my attention.
    I submitted an online form to see what kind of a price I would be looking at to clean the carpets in my house.
    The response time to my inquiry was very quick and the price was reasonable.
    I booked in to have them cleaned on a Saturday and was phoned half an hour before the guys arrived to be notified that they were on the way.
    The services from the guys was good and the carpets look great.
    I will not hesitate to recommend this company to my friends and family or use them again.

    6 months ago - 10/10/2013

  • Marianne83 Newbie   2 reviews
    I received advertisement in the mail that had specials for this company. I decided to give them a try.
    We booked in my carpets but only in my lounge room, I didn't want to take to big a chance on them considering I didn't know who they were.
    The carpet in my lounge room looks great, the service I received from both the call centre and the guy who came out to clean my carpets was very appealing. So much so that my whole house in booked in next week to get a clean.

    6 months ago - 02/10/2013

  • trigga Newbie   2 reviews
    I have used this company on a few occasions before and they have never let me down.
    When I booked to have my carpets cleaned this time, I asked the girl on the phone to send back the same man that did the job last time as I was very happy with him.
    He called me 25 minutes before he was due to arrive to let me know he was on the way. When he got there he talked me through everything, even pointed out a few stains that I hadn't noticed.
    Needless to say my carpet came up looking wonderfully.
    Thanks again Pure Dry

    7 months ago - 18/09/2013

  • shenouda Newbie   2 reviews
    I had my carpets cleaned again and the results this time are better.
    When Richard came out he did tell me that the more you clean your carpets the better it is for them as well as for my family hygienically speaking.
    He put some kind of antibacterial on my carpets with the steam clean and now they look and smell wonderful.
    I don't have a care in the world now that my kids are constantly playing on our carpets.
    Thanks Richard

    7 months ago - 13/09/2013

  • Patrick Dean Newbie   2 reviews
    Cheap price, great customer service, friendly staff and an exceptional clean.
    I will be using this company from now on to clean my carpets and lounges considering they did such a fantastic job.

    7 months ago - 11/09/2013

  • leanne2566   3 reviews
    So its that time of year again, I rang Pure Dry to come and clean my lounges, while they were here I asked the man if he had time to clean my tiles and my carpets as well.
    What a fantastic job he did. As I have a rather large home, he spent almost have the day here, but you can see that he put in a lot of effort.
    My whole house smells freshly cleaned and I am very happy with the service I received.
    Looking forward to next time Pure Dry.
  • troy2210   2 reviews
    I had my carpets cleaned again by these guys and I must say they don't disappoint. They are efficient and professional.
    Richard came out and cleaned my bedrooms and lounge room, there was no mucking around he came in did the job and left. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
    I am really happy with the job and will continue to use this company.
  • George1357   2 reviews
    Very poor service. The staff only worked 10 minutes to finish 2 bedroom carpet cleaning. Also very expensive price. Please do NOT use it. I recommend to use another shop who has not only good service but also reasonable price.
  • mitch68 Newbie   1 review
    I have come to notice that not many people post things when there happy with a service but are quick to type when there is a problem
    I've been using Pure Dry for a number of years now. Emmanuel comes out every 6 months and cleans my carpet and my lounges. I have never had a problem.
    The only issue I have ever had would be when the weather was absolutely horrible and had to wait a couple of days for everything to dry, the smell was unbearable. I called the company and they just sent Emmanuel back to redeodorise the place, no mess no fuss.
    Couldn't be any happier with this company. I have already sent there number out to all my friends.
    Looking forward to our next clean.

Opening Hours for Monday:

Closed

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

Closed

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

Closed

Opening Hours for Thursday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

Closed

Opening Hours for Saturday:

Closed

Opening Hours for Sunday:

Closed
 

Get a quote now

Who do you need?

eg. Plumber, Accountant, Painter

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site