OPEN TODAY: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Mon 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Tue 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Wed 9:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thu 9:30 am - 8:00 pm
Fri 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Sat 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Razouk hair collection
Hair salon 

Reviews of Razouk hair collection

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Hala Shafik Newbie   1 review
    I have to blow dry my hair every week. Before knowing Iyhab, I was changing from one hairdresser to another, because no one was able to give me a good satisfying look and result. Since I knew Iyhab, I don't mind the travelling time I take to get to his salon. At the end of the day I trust that he WILL NEVER let me down. My colleagues at work always admire my style, the colour, the haircut. Not one time that I wasn't happy. I recommend Iyhab and the team to everyone. Thank you Iyhab for the latest haircut. Again it got everyone's attention.

    2 weeks ago - 07/11/2014

  • nadabotros Newbie   1 review
    had hair Botox treatment on my hair 3 days ago at razouk hair , great costumer service ,friendly team and my hair look and feel great I will defiantly be back

    2 weeks ago - 06/11/2014

  • henglee   5 reviews
    I travel from Hurstville just to get my hair done ...
    I have had extensions over 5 yrs and been to heaps of places..ever since I found this place it is worth the drive.Prices are affordable and the quality of the hair lasted me 1 yr alrdy...I highly recommend this place

    2 weeks ago - 06/11/2014

  • queen heidi   3 reviews
    Today I made an impulsive decision to cut lots of long hair off! And I was in wonderful hands with iyhab, (and the team) from razouk hair collection Parramatta. The cut that he did drew compliments from everyone in my office who saw it and the whole team were super friendly. The wash, style cut, dry was all affordable at only $75. When I left, they gave me two shampoo and conditioner samples . Brilliant hair. I'll be recommending to my friends and family and making return visit, for sure.

    2 weeks ago - 05/11/2014

  • Daisy Dsou Newbie   1 review
    I don't recommend this salon for any hair treatment they will make u down with ur and trying to use thier expensiv stuff . Finally u ended paying more. I brought Groupon deal for hair straightening they've put surcharge saying that my hair is too tick . And wasn't mentioned in thier deal . And finished my service in an our and I don't even feel my hair is straight.
    • Razouk hair Newbie 
      Dear Daisy
      Thank you for your feedback we sorry you feel that way. Please be aware that consultation is a must and not all hair types is suitable for chemical straightening any professional hairdresser will advise and recommend what is the most suitable for your hair type (chemical straightening is a product designed and formulated to be used on curly hair, and it could cause damage if its preformed on straight hair) however it was your choice to go ahead with the service. As for the Groupon voucher you had it was valid and redeemed on the day and the $30 surcharge it was pre quoted to you before we started the service due to the excessive thickness of your hair.

      2 weeks ago - 05/11/2014

      REPORT
    • Razouk hair Newbie 
      As for the service time your appointment was at 10:30 am if you take a closer look to your invoice you will find the checkout time was 12:26pm which means the service took 2hours &generally this service take 2-4 hours. The service was provided on Monday &it shouldnâ??t be washed till three days later which takes us to Thursday at this present time replying to your feedback its only Wednesday morning &your hair shouldnâ??t be washed please also note we only did the regrowth of your previously chemically straightened hair. When you do wash your hair if you feel your regrowth is not straight enough please dont hesitate to contact us we will be more than happy to help you.

      2 weeks ago - 05/11/2014

      REPORT
    • Daisy Dsou Newbie 
      U started the service after the consultation 1100 and wasn't adviced not to wash for 3 days only mentioned keep it straight . And dint even tie my hair till now and keeping it straight but it's all fluppy no one said so far I hv straightned . I know after the wash it would be difenatly not straight . So far I hvnt washed but I will wash tomarro and put my review again.

      2 weeks ago - 05/11/2014

      REPORT
    • Daisy Dsou Newbie 
      I am pretty sure my hair situation after the wash would be more worse then now . I am regretting taking Groupon deal.i don't wana blame Groupon be coz last time I had the grate deal and my hair lasted atleast one year.and one more thing to add I was out by the time that u mentioned earlier

      2 weeks ago - 05/11/2014

      REPORT
  • gillybeanb Newbie   1 review
    I bought a voucher from Razouk for the hair chemical straightening. On the day of my appointment (April 2014) The person who was looking after me, said it will not be suitable for my hair because my hair was damaged and it would not handle the chemical straightening. I questioned this and staff tried to talk me into having a Keratin treatment instead, costing an extra $100. I was not happy and quite disappointed - I thought they just want to make extra money once they've got you there for the appointment. I have had Keratin before and because my hair is naturally very curly I knew it would not last more than 6 weeks, whereas the chemical straightening lasts 5- 6 months on my hair ( I chemically straighten my hair every 6 months - done it for years).
    Eventually Razouk wet my hair and did a 'hair strength test' and finally said the chemical straightening would work but staff recommended hair botox instead, saying it was the same as chemical straightening but not as harsh on my hair and my hair would just not be as flat initially, as the chemical straightening but otherwise the same, guaranteeing it would last at least 4-6 month. I didn't mind it not being as flat - just wanted it straight.

    Staff sounded VERY knowledgeable when staff explained the processes etc and I truly believed all staff was telling me. Actually I was MOST impressed and thought staff was the best hairdresser I had ever been to as staff explained all the processes so well etc and seemed eager to please and helpful. I even recommended staff to friends.
    I decided to give staff a go and paid extra $100 above the voucher for the revolutionary Hair Botox, which staff said had only been in Australia since September 2013 and would give me the same effect as the chemical straightening but with the added benefit of not damaging my hair.

    Well the long and short of it was that the "treatment' staff did on my hair was no more than a glorified Keratin treatment, which lasted 5 weeks on my hair! Granted my hair felt beautiful and soft afterwards and in a very good condition (just like what Keratin does to me hair) but within 5 weeks, it was back to what it was before I went to see them!!!!
    I emailed staff and told what had happened and how disappointed I was and asked what staff had to say about it not lasting the 4-6 months as staff had guaranteed. As yet, I still have had NO RESPONSE from staff (5 weeks later). I have since phoned and spoken to numerous well known hairdressers in the city and surrounds and No-one has heard of Hair Botox being anything more than a Keratin-like treatment and certainly NOT suitable for my curly hair.

    Very disappointing too that someone who appears so nice, knowledgeable and helpful.
    My advise is to check all claims they make about their treatments with other reputable hairdressers first before parting with your money.

    4 months ago - 12/07/2014

  • Dee Potrus Newbie   1 review
    Just a brief and sincere acknowledgement to Razouk Hair Collection on the fabulous and satisfying of balayge colour finish! It is not the only visit that I leave the salon happy and content. Minor yet valuable attributes make this place my trusted hair dresser. Technicality, honest advise, effective treatment and end result. I will definitely be recommending this place to everyone that appreciates quality work. (I will be uploading a photo of my recent hair colour on the Razouk Hair collection Fb page). Check it out.

    7 months ago - 10/04/2014

  • Amanda Grace Newbie   1 review
    A colleague of mine recommended this salon and I was reluctant even though her hair looks amazing. My hair is extremely thick and it's difficult to get a good short bob. Well what I got was beyond good. My hair looks sensational and so easy to manage. Could not be happier with my cut and the service I received from the owner. Will be recommending this salon to all my family and friends. Thank you for making me feel and look beautiful!
  • Fibi12 Newbie   1 review
    Thank you so much razouk hair collection love my hair thank you thank you thank you enough
  • Puja Newbie   1 review
    Razouk is one of the best hair salons i have been to!!..Loved it right from the word go..the decor,the staff,the way they treat you and yes, the way they cut/style ur hair.Marvellous!! This was the first time i got a haircut in Sydney,and mark my words,Razouk is the place i am gonna be visiting for the coming years whenever i need a hair fix!!!.
    The staff was cordial,they even gave me discount(without even asking for it!!!),gave me hair product samples(again without my request !!).Genuine ,friendly people managing the entire salon..
    People out there reading my review-Try it once and you are not going to try any other salon ever!
    Thanks Razouk's team!!You rock..
  • NadaYA Newbie   1 review
    I have never been so happy with my hair. I walked out feeling like I own the world! Absolutely amazing job. It takes an expert to deliver such professional results!
  • Mariam888 Newbie   1 review
    I bought a voucher from groupon for the hair chemical straightening the person who was looking after me said it will not be suitable for my hair because my hair is damaged and it will not handle the chemical straightening I got really upset and I walked out disappointed I thought they just don't want to do it because I bought the special from groupon so I went to other hair salon in parramatta Westfield for a consultation they said the exact thing as razouk hair salon that my hair is not suitable for chemical straightening and it would damaged my hair a lot
    So I went back to razouk hair they helped me to get a refund back from groupon so I don't lose the 109 I paid for the special and did keratin treatment and colour instead I ended up paying 380 for keratin and colour my hair looks absolutely beautiful now my husband loves it I have beautiful healthy hair I'm so glad I didn't do the chemical straightening I booked in again in 6 weeks time for my hair colour
  • B Sammi Newbie   1 review
    Highly satisfied with everything I received at Razouk Hair Collection today! Got exactly what I asked for and the customer service was great! Never been so happy with my hair, thank you!
  • Kelly fahme Newbie   1 review
    This place rocks best services
    I was so scared at first didn't know what I wanted so glad I walked in
    So happy with my hair
  • Chanel88 Newbie   1 review
    I had the best keratin treatment and balayge I'm so happy with my hair I recommond them with my eyes closed
  • Axe001 Newbie   1 review
    I do not recommend this salon for colour. I specifically asked the management to use high lift tint for my regrowth and they used (unbeknownst to me) a gel scalp bleach. They insisted it was not bleach. I contacted loreal who confirmed the product was bleach. Not a good job, missed places on hairline and complete sections at back. I have a bands of orange through the back and patches of platinum on the crown and sides. Absolutely heart broken. It has cost me two hundred dollars to have it rectified and I have been told to expect breakage.
    • Razouk hair Newbie 
      thank you for your feedback :) we both know this is did not happen but that's okay thanks anyway

      2 months ago - 10/09/2014

      REPORT
    • Axe001 Newbie 
      We 'both' know this did happen and I will be happy post a statutory declaration from my new hairdresser that bleach was used and confirmation in writing from Loreal that the product you named is scalp bleach.

      2 months ago - 11/09/2014

      REPORT
  • KateloveJerry Newbie   1 review
    Worst hair salon I've ever been. Still regret I did my hair there.
  • Natalie1122 Newbie   2 reviews
    Razouk hair collection is amazing I walked out of the salon feeling like million dollar I love my hair everyone stops me and ask about my hair
    I'm so happy I would recommend them with my eyes closed
    • Daisy Dsou Newbie 
      No it's not

      2 weeks ago - 04/11/2014

      REPORT
    • Natalie1122 Newbie 
      you cant force ur opinion on others.
      ive been going to razouk hair collection since they opened n I walk out happy every time

      2 weeks ago - 05/11/2014

      REPORT

Visa MasterCard Cash All Cards Accepted

Hairdressers

Service Options

Clippers Styling Scalp Massages Up Styling Trims Cuts Weaving Long Hair Conditioning Hair Straightening Colour Corrections Head Massage Blow Drying Hair Loss Treatments Formals Style Cuts Lightening Expert Extensions Curling Bridal Hairstyling Hair Makeovers Hair Repair Treatments Highlight Bleaching Texturing Straightening Blow Waving Foils Ammonia Free Colouring Weddings Tints Parties Hair Consultations

Services/Facilities

Gift Vouchers Free Consultations Off-Street Parking Walk-in Appointments Consultations Free Quotes

Clients

Models Television Industry All Ages Seniors Wedding Parties Women Students Children Men

More Hairdressers near Parramatta, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site