OPEN TODAY: 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Mon 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tue 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wed 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Richard Knight Plumbing

Inner West plumbing and drainage specialists. All workmanship and material guaranteed

We provide all plumbing maintenance and gas fitting services including: 

* leaking taps
* leaking pipes
* blocked and faulty toilets
* water heaters
* leaking roofs 
* guttering
* water tanks
* gas leaks
* gas installations
* All plumbing installations for 
  kitchen and bathroom renovations.
*We keep you connected with clear honest communication.

We do what we say we will do.

 
Fully insured. Lic No.172468C. 

Call us for a quote.

Reviews of Richard Knight Plumbing

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Adam Ateam Newbie   1 review
    Richard fixed my leaking taps and leaking toilet yesterday morning. He arrived on time, was polite and friendly, explained what needed to be fixed (and what didn't), gave an reasonable quote (which I happily accepted) and then he completed the work expertly and efficiently.

    I'm very happy with Richard and I would recommend him to anybody.

    1 month ago - 29/08/2014

  • Kalinki Newbie   1 review
    Richard was fantastic. Turned up when he said he would, gave a reasonable quote, called when he said he would and did a great job. Highly recommended. A breath of fresh air in a world full of unreliable tradespeople.

    3 months ago - 17/07/2014

  • Melanie Olde Newbie   1 review
    I highly recommend Richard for all of your plumbing needs. I found him just by searching local plumbers and so glad I did. He is reliable, honest and I wouldn't use anyone else now. Thanks Richard!

    3 months ago - 14/07/2014

  • Sarah LeQuesne Newbie   2 reviews
    There is good reason why Richard is in demand! Richard recently worked with us to retrofit our main bathroom and ensuite. As a novice renovator, I had no idea where to start with purchasing toilets. His technical advice on what to buy and where to get the best deal was so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for Richard. He arrived promptly, worked quickly and efficiently and gave us lots of tips-of-the-trade along the way. Were thrilled with our new bathrooms and cant thank Richard enough for making the process so easy. I would recommend him for any plumbing job in a heartbeat. He is a true professional.

    4 months ago - 22/06/2014

  • Cazza_bazza Newbie   1 review
    I recently needed replacement guttering and a water heater installed. Richard not only quoted significantly below another trusted plumber, he did an immaculate job of the pipework, adjusted the heater temp for me and replaced an old standpipe at no extra charge. Hes friendly, genuine, conscientious and reliable. Cant recommend him highly enough.

    5 months ago - 02/05/2014

  • thedekor8or Newbie   1 review
    I highly recommend hiring Richard for your plumbing needs. I feel I should add to the reviews as they helped me make my decision on choosing a plumber easy and gosh, I can say thank goodness for the internet. I didn't know where to look for a good plumber. I had some work done with another company and they did a terrible job of it.
    Now I'm doing my kitchen reno and not only did he tidy up the messy and cumbersome job the last plumber did he worked magic. If you want a job one well you have to choose Richard.

    When I get round to my bathroom reno, I will be calling on him again.

    7 months ago - 08/03/2014

  • jbjo13 Newbie   1 review
    Richard returned my initial call promptly and re-organised some of his workload to accommodate my working hours. He arrived promptly, fixed my problem quickly and even took a look at a problem I had been having with my rain water tank. I feel that I have now found a local tradesperson I can be confident in using again and again. Fantastic!

    11 months ago - 20/11/2013

  • krisp1 Newbie   1 review
    As the reviews below state Richard is one of the few tradesmen that delivers. I've used him on numerous projects over the years with great results. Highly recommended.
  • mvnew Newbie   1 review
    Richard is amazingly punctual, calls when he says he will call and delivers what he says he will. I was extremely happy with his expertise and service and would definitely use him again. I wish all tradespeople were like Richard.
  • ZomBgutS Newbie   1 review
    Great service - was very quick and professional. Even fixed my spare room toilet at no extra cost. I would definitely recommend to anyone in need of an excellent plumber. Did not charge a call out fee.
  • Liz-B   6 reviews
    We have used Richards service three times already. Richard was always punctual and tidy, and performed the tasks in a most professional and timely fashion (even though this involved running up and down our two flights of stairs!) In our renovation experience, weve found it difficult to find a tradesperson who actually takes pride in their work. Richard is a rare individual whom we highly recommend to anyone who values a trustworthy, competent and thoughtful helper.
  • Sweatshop   2 reviews
    Yep, these reviews weren't wrong. I called Richard based on this site, and he basically replaced my toilet for about $30 more than the last guy charged to "fix" it (pretty obvious how that went). Friendly, punctual, no messing around. Support this business - we need more like this!
  • CSSHwe4   2 reviews
    Richard is a fantastic plumber. We had seriously complicated problems to fix at our place (result of 100-year-old dodgy terrace house plumbing). Richard negotiated expertly with Sydney Water and subcontractors to get the job done above and beyond the call of duty, always turned up when he said he would, his work was very high quality, his invoices extremely reasonable, and he left our place cleaner than when he started! :) We will never use another plumber: noone could be better than Richard.
  • ozmel2 Newbie   1 review
    My neighbor originally found Richard for some plumbing work that we shared. Everyone else she tried was so rude to her that she wanted to go with Richard because he was the only person she called who treated her well. Works for me. I've continued to call him every time I have needed a plumber and he has always treated me well and done a good job as well.
  • fjules Newbie   2 reviews
    Excellent! Arrived when he said he would, assessed the problem correctly (even though it was an uncommon & discontinued system) worked quickly with minimal disruption. Fixed! It was so easy and painless, exactly what you want from any trade. Unconditionally recommended.
  • Neil R Newbie   2 reviews
    I called Richard after reading his reviews on this website. He arrived on time and fixed our leaking tap problem quickly and efficiently. I would have no hesitation in recommending Richard to anyone who is looking for an honest, reliable plumber.

  • David177 Newbie   1 review
    Highly recommend Richard. Arrived on time, provides value for money and is professional. Have no hesitation in referring Richard to family and friends.
  • Kindle   2 reviews
    Excellent service, arrived exactly on time, highly professional. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Richard. Call him first. Great job, thank you.
  • Scott94   2 reviews
    After being let down countless times by other tradesmen, i called Richard based on the positive comments/reviews on here. He completed the plumbing work required for my kitchen and laundry reno. Richard was very reliable, did great quality work, and was reasonably priced. I will definitely use Richard again and have no hesitation in recommending him.
  • Moke   2 reviews
    Richard took care of the plumbing for our recent kitchen renovation. He was the most flexible, easy-going and reasonably priced of all the tradesmen involved. I'll definitely be calling him for any future plumbing work.

Closed Public Holidays

Visa MasterCard EFT Cheque Cash

Plumbing

Service Options

Dishwashers Installations Toilet Repairs Boilers Gas Installations Hot Water Systems Gas Connection Inspection Burst Pipes Gas Fitting Gas Leaks Pumps Washing Machines Laundry Jet Blasting Leaks & Flooding

More Plumbing near Newtown, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site