OPEN TODAY: 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Mon 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tue 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wed 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Richard Knight Plumbing

Inner West plumbing and drainage specialists. All workmanship and material guaranteed

We provide all plumbing maintenance and gas fitting services including: 

* leaking taps
* leaking pipes
* blocked and faulty toilets
* water heaters
* leaking roofs 
* guttering
* water tanks
* gas leaks
* gas installations
* All plumbing installations for 
  kitchen and bathroom renovations.
*We keep you connected with clear honest communication.

We do what we say we will do.

 
Fully insured. Lic No.172468C. 

Call us for a quote.

Reviews of Richard Knight Plumbing

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Kalinki Newbie   1 review
    Richard was fantastic. Turned up when he said he would, gave a reasonable quote, called when he said he would and did a great job. Highly recommended. A breath of fresh air in a world full of unreliable tradespeople.

    2 weeks ago - 17/07/2014

  • Melanie Olde Newbie   1 review
    I highly recommend Richard for all of your plumbing needs. I found him just by searching local plumbers and so glad I did. He is reliable, honest and I wouldn't use anyone else now. Thanks Richard!

    2 weeks ago - 14/07/2014

  • Sarah LeQuesne Newbie   2 reviews
    There is good reason why Richard is in demand! Richard recently worked with us to retrofit our main bathroom and ensuite. As a novice renovator, I had no idea where to start with purchasing toilets. His technical advice on what to buy and where to get the best deal was so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for Richard. He arrived promptly, worked quickly and efficiently and gave us lots of tips-of-the-trade along the way. Were thrilled with our new bathrooms and cant thank Richard enough for making the process so easy. I would recommend him for any plumbing job in a heartbeat. He is a true professional.

    1 month ago - 22/06/2014

  • Cazza_bazza Newbie   1 review
    I recently needed replacement guttering and a water heater installed. Richard not only quoted significantly below another trusted plumber, he did an immaculate job of the pipework, adjusted the heater temp for me and replaced an old standpipe at no extra charge. Hes friendly, genuine, conscientious and reliable. Cant recommend him highly enough.

    2 months ago - 02/05/2014

  • thedekor8or Newbie   1 review
    I highly recommend hiring Richard for your plumbing needs. I feel I should add to the reviews as they helped me make my decision on choosing a plumber easy and gosh, I can say thank goodness for the internet. I didn't know where to look for a good plumber. I had some work done with another company and they did a terrible job of it.
    Now I'm doing my kitchen reno and not only did he tidy up the messy and cumbersome job the last plumber did he worked magic. If you want a job one well you have to choose Richard.

    When I get round to my bathroom reno, I will be calling on him again.

    4 months ago - 08/03/2014

  • jbjo13 Newbie   1 review
    Richard returned my initial call promptly and re-organised some of his workload to accommodate my working hours. He arrived promptly, fixed my problem quickly and even took a look at a problem I had been having with my rain water tank. I feel that I have now found a local tradesperson I can be confident in using again and again. Fantastic!

    8 months ago - 20/11/2013

  • krisp1 Newbie   1 review
    As the reviews below state Richard is one of the few tradesmen that delivers. I've used him on numerous projects over the years with great results. Highly recommended.

    10 months ago - 04/09/2013

  • mvnew Newbie   1 review
    Richard is amazingly punctual, calls when he says he will call and delivers what he says he will. I was extremely happy with his expertise and service and would definitely use him again. I wish all tradespeople were like Richard.
  • ZomBgutS Newbie   1 review
    Great service - was very quick and professional. Even fixed my spare room toilet at no extra cost. I would definitely recommend to anyone in need of an excellent plumber. Did not charge a call out fee.
  • Liz-B   6 reviews
    We have used Richards service three times already. Richard was always punctual and tidy, and performed the tasks in a most professional and timely fashion (even though this involved running up and down our two flights of stairs!) In our renovation experience, weve found it difficult to find a tradesperson who actually takes pride in their work. Richard is a rare individual whom we highly recommend to anyone who values a trustworthy, competent and thoughtful helper.

Closed Public Holidays

Visa MasterCard EFT Cheque Cash

Plumbing

Service Options

Dishwashers Installations Toilet Repairs Boilers Gas Installations Hot Water Systems Gas Connection Inspection Burst Pipes Gas Fitting Gas Leaks Pumps Washing Machines Laundry Jet Blasting Leaks & Flooding

More Plumbing near Newtown, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site