OPEN TODAY: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
print
  • To Royals Hair & Beauty
Kevin Murphy Session Salon hosting a team of talented hairdressers who love what they do. Royals is a creative playground for some of Sydney's best hair artists. Open 7 days a week for your convenience.

WINNER Salon Only Stylist Of The Year 2007 (National)
WINNER Salon Only Stylist Of The Year 2008 (National)
WINNER TrueLocal Business Of The Year 2008 (Hills Shire)
FINALIST Local Business Awards 2009 (Hills Shire)
WINNER Local Business Awards 2010 (Hills Shire)
HIGHLY COMMENDED L'Oreal Colour Trophy 2010 
WINNER Local Business Awards 2011 (Hills Shire)
FINALIST 2014 AHFA NSW Hairdresser Of The Year
FINALIST 2014 American Crew All Star Challenge
FINALIST 2014 AHIA Australian Salon Director Of The Year

 

Reviews of Royals Hair & Beauty

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Priya Chak Newbie   1 review
    Ive been visiting this Salon for the last year and half and i wouldn't go anywhere else for life.
    Mary is an absolute goddess when it comes to hair,and every single team member is an absolute treat. They definitely know what they are doing. I am a brown skinned girl and have always wanted to be a bit impulsive and adventurous about hair and nobody else makes me look better than these guys....from pixie to purple hair...they can turn absolute bizarre ideas to glamorous reality.They take their time to understand what you want and then gives you the right options to chose from. This is a no-fail zone.I can't stop raving about these guys.... And the best bit is no matter how busy they are they always have the best behaviour on,and for the level and quality of service they offer,they dont rip you off and never try to push you to buy their products.
    If you want to walk out feeling and looking a diva straight out of Hollywood, this is your place.
  • Living in pink Newbie   1 review
    When people ask me where I get my hair done, I'm sure to reccomend them to royals hair and beauty !!! Love love love the service, staff are always friendly, and very open to suggestions for me to change my style, which I love, my experience with hairdressers in the past is normally they want to do the same thing over and over again and never, recommend anything different, I love that they care about my hair and the condition, and helping/ educating me on how to recreate my style at home, I must say I love the hair care that I am using at the moment, simply amazing I'd give them a 20 out of 10 :)

    1 month ago - 26/05/2014

  • Alison Quinn Newbie   1 review
    I highly recommend Royals! I have been seeing Jeremy for 18 months and have never been happier with my hair. They really take the time to understand what you want and make sure that you are 100% happy. My colour and cut is always better than I expected. Thanks Royals :-)
  • TipsyTo3s   7 reviews
    I had a bad experience here. We arrived on time for our appointment and were told we would have to wait as they were running behind. We were waiting for about 45min. The staff were friendly and apologetic so I didn't mind the wait.

    The staff who did my hair was friendly, but very rough. After the treatment my hair came out very dry and brittle. I have had my hair bleached by a number of different hairdressers previously but it has never been so unhealthy afterward.

    My biggest issue was with the price. I ended up paying almost $400 for my appointment and a bottle of shampoo and conditioner... The reason I had been looking for a new hairdresser was because I was sick of paying over $360 each appointment. I do not think Royals was worth the money and I would not go back there after my experience.

    2 months ago - 13/05/2014

    • Royalshair Newbie 
      Hi Tipsy To3's, we're sorry you didn't see value in what you received from us. We use quality colours and have highly trained senior colour technicians. Furthermore, we pride ourselves on guaranteeing our work ans providing a high calibre finish. We call each and every client exactly 7 days after their visit to make sure they're still loving their new look. If for any reason they're not happy we bring them back in and do it again at no charge. This is just one of our many points of difference that have lead to our success. We were only made aware of your complaint when you posted it here and to be honest we still don't know who you are from your username.

      Having said all that, We're more than happy to provide you with a complimentary visit to the salon to redeem ourselves in your eyes. If you're interested please email us at info@royalshair.com.au and the team would warmly welcome you back and show you why we've won so many industry and business awards since opening.

      2 months ago - 16/05/2014

      REPORT
  • Bonnie Bar Newbie   1 review
    Love Royals and love Mary and the team! Always such a great experience going to get my hair done...I also was lucky enough to have Mary to do hair for my wedding.. She did such an amazing job. Highly recommend Royals! :)
  • Dylan Hayl Newbie   1 review
    Royals Hair and Beauty Hornsby has never disappointed me. They are incredibly professional, have wonderful customer service and produce high quality and amazing hair.
    I usually book with either Jess, Blake or Mary and they are all equally as talented.
    I am a regular and before each session they always give an amazing consultation - I absolutely love this because you know that they are listening to you 100% and will provide advice to ensure your vision can be executed. On the incredibly rare occasion that you're unhappy, they will fix whatever issues you have until you are happy.
    Royals Hair and Beauty is not by any means cheap, but yet again, they are not one of the most expensive salons. Once you see the level of execution they give you in regards to service, you will realise that the amount they charge is totally worth it.
    I love it there and have no intention on going anywhere else.
  • Arctic Angel Newbie   1 review
    I would highly recommend the services of Alyssa for hair extensions at Royals Hair & Beauty. I don't live in the area but it was definitely worth the drive out to Castle Hill for the excellent service and attention to detail given for my first hair extensions appointment. Very happy with the results and will definitely be returning to the salon for my colours and other hair treatments from now on. The hair was excellent quality and I was very happy with the price. I look forward to my next visit to the salon. Tina

    11 months ago - 26/07/2013

  • Miriam Miles Newbie   1 review
    I have now been to see Blake at Royals twice. I wanted to find someone who seemed to understand that I didn't want a 'soccer-mum' edgy look but actually wanted to have a style that reflected my personality and style. Blake seemed to fit the bill and twice now I have not been disappointed. I was particularly impressed with the fact that I could not find the 'line' around the back of my head where he had cut in to create my asymmetrical style (which is normally something quite evident from previous cuts) and liked that he was happy to take some risk with my fine and fairly uninteresting natural hair.
    I did find the cost a little exy however I was aware at the beginning and so accepted the cost and was not disappointed by paying it. I didn't feel pushed by Blake who continued to ensure that I was happy with what we were doing.
    Having gone back since then, I asked him to change my do and it's even better than the first time! I feel fresh, sassy and the cut is refined and classic. I am actually surprised such a simple classic cut suits me as much as I feel it does. I asked for wash and wear and in all honesty, that is exactly what I got. No fuss. 5 minutes to style in the morning (no joke) and have no need to use product unless I feel to.
    Well done Blake :)

    11 months ago - 26/07/2013

  • Rennaa Newbie   1 review
    i got my hair done here yesterday after i went to another hairdresser who completely ruined my hair and made me cry . The guys at royals sat me down and I explained to them what I wanted to achieve . They told me that they will be able to help me and explained everything in such detail so I could understand . I have never been happier. the service was immaculate as were the results of my hair . I have already had people commenting on my hair and I feel so good . I will definitely be coming back to royals. Thankyou so much for the brilliant work keep it up I will be telling all my friends and family. highly recommend royals Hornsby.
  • AmyLouiseeee Newbie   1 review
    I had my hair done yesterday at royals, the service was fantastic. I got just what I asked for and they have the best tape in extensions I've come across. Royals is by far the best salon I've ever gone to. The staff are polite and very helpful. Even down to their fantastic coffee they offer the clients. If your looking for a great hairdresser, royals Hornsby is the place to go.
  • kb23   2 reviews
    Claimed an offer from the Hornsby Store last year for balayage colour, treatment, blow dry & styling for $159 for my birthday. I had a nice staff member do my hair, but they didn't tell me about all the "extras" that I would have to pay for after my hair was finished. Ended up paying $300 for everything + toner and colour (top half of head which I thought was included in the offer colour) and the light brown I asked for was more of an amber/orange colour. I thought that Royals would be great because of all the positive feedback on their Facebook page, so I thought to save the salon and others from what happened to me that I will post my issues on the original Facebook offer. My comment was deleted within 2 minutes and I was personal messaged to say that what I had posted was incorrect and after hearing me out said they would send me a gift voucher (which I never received) Saw 10 minutes later another girl had commented similar to what I had and her comment was deleted too. Don't go to this salon just because their Facebook is positive because looks are deceiving!
    • Royalshair Newbie 
      Hi kb23, we're disappointed to hear that you're not happy but the hairdresser who looked after you clearly quoted you before commencing the service.

      The offer included the balayage on the ends but not changing your base colour. It seems that your issue is with the price which included balayage colour, full tint, toner, shampoo wash, Kevin Murphy treatment at the basin, style cut and blow dry and you paid under $300 for all of this. Also we should mention, that at the end you indicated that you were happy with your colour. Most people would consider that our pricing is reasonable. We use quality products, quality haircare and have in our salons among Sydney's highest trained cutters and colourists.

      We also offer a guarantee on our work within 2 weeks of your visit so if you're not happy with your colour please call the salon and they'll be more than happy to make sure you leave happy. Not many salons can offer that.

      13/05/2013

      REPORT
  • Karuna Nai Newbie   1 review
    Not happy at all. The idea was to have a bit of a makeover but it seemed like i just had a hair wash and walked out with a slightly shorter length. Thats all. Definitely not coming back. The hairdresser said that they have added a lot of layers to my hair but i didnt see any. I went by the reviews online but didnt meet my expectations.
    • Royalshair Newbie 
      Hi Karuna, you left the salon quite pleased so we're surprised to see your comment. We offer a 14 day guarantee on our services and try our best to make sure everyone leaves the salon happy. We're confident that we are one of the premier hair salons in the Hills Shire and Upper North Shore but you can't please everyone.

      15/05/2013

      REPORT
    • Freezy Newbie 
      Made appt for consultation and color. I was on time, consult. was quick without any proper advice what would suit me best.Ok, lets try I thought. Had a tea and was told that she will do my hair in 10-15 min. No problem, tea was good. After 40 min the other staff (was very nice) said that they will do free treatment for me because Im waiting, great I thought:). After another 40 min...my hairdresser told me that they are "double booked, sorry, almost done". Honestly, its not my problem!! It not an excuse!! Make sure that your schedule is organised , say that it will be more like an hour wait not 10-15 min or just offer me another time/day!!. Really thought that found "the place to do my hair".Well, was so wrong!!!. Almost 1.5 hr and left with nothing done....

      11 months ago - 07/08/2013

      REPORT
  • NataliyaS Newbie   1 review
    Had a haircut today. Love it! Jeremy is so skilled and caring. I finally found my hairdresser.
  • BColl Newbie   1 review
    Absolutely loved my experience at Royals Hornsby, went there for the first time 2 months ago as i was given a gift voucher for a shampoo and blow dry and was very impressed with the knowledge and experience of the hairdressers, left feeling very happy and delighted with the style. Went back today for a color and again very happy with the result and service. Many thanks to Jeremy and Kayla at the salon at Hornsby both very knowledgeable and professional.
  • Isabella88 Newbie   1 review
    After just moving to the area I hadn't found a good hairdresser as yet that did tape hair extensions. I had a wedding on Saturday and the only place that would do walk ins at Hornsby was royals hair and beauty, even though they had many clients they managed to fit me in within 20 minutes, and served me a cappuccino while I waited and gave me an iPad to play around on. I got my hair extensions taken out and put back in and my hair styled for the wedding exactly how I wanted it. I will be going back not only for the great work they do but the excellent customer service that I have not found anywhere else.
  • Sarah cook 1   3 reviews
    I normally get my hair done at latouf, but I decided to try something new, im so glad I did. Best experience ever. Im very fussy with my hair they did a perfect job I was glad to rebook . I bought the shampoo and conditioner I was recommended and I honestly want to go back and thank them. I have had keratin done several times and spent so much money but this time it actually worked . Great service!!! I was greeted with smiles and left the place with a big smile.
  • VPullinger   4 reviews
    I went here a few weeks ago for a full head of foils, cut and deep conditioning treatment. My stylist was half an hour late because staff did a walk in appointment (great if you're the walk in I admit but annoying for the potential new customer that will be intending to spend upwards of a couple hundred dollars each visit) The cut, colour and treatment was fine. My stylist was friendly. I even didn't mind the usual sales talk for the products which I politely declined. What did annoy me was the pushiness after this and been told I should use a variation of products. At salon prices, given how much I was already spending I did not intend to buy two different shampoos, conditioners and treatments. I've been to several hairdressers in my time and while I accept the product sell I have never been fed the line (and pressed with) I need to use several different products. Cut and colour were fine, repeat for the 4 hours I was in there and the product push definitely turned me off.
    • Royalshair Newbie 
      We're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. Your were happy with the colour and cut but the "product push" and length of the visit were where you feel we failed. With products we educate our clients on how they can best maintain their hair and the colour and how to recreate the looks at home. We only recommend products we use in the salon and that we believe in.

      15/05/2013

      REPORT
  • Xoskyline Newbie   1 review
    Best hair cut I'v ever had, normally have short back and sides and use a bit of wax in it, the guy cutting my hair asked me a lot of questions about how I wear and do my hair and hen suggested a few things he would like to do, so I said yes, now I have the best hair cut I'v ever had its still short back and sides but when I use wax(or clay witch I bought from them) it looks like something out of a fashion show or something, the Mount of time Nd detail he went to, was insane, from how to style it when it's wet or from dry and what different products will do and how to use them for different results. ( not that I remember everything he said but the basic idea is there) I went from not really caring about hair to beig obsessed... Now my girlfriend gets her extensions done there from the same guy and she's just as happy as I was I'v now been back about 4 times and everytime it's a Awsome cut and they make proper cappachinos for you while your waiting, I can't rember the guys name who does my hair but he's the one with a lot of tattoos so ask for him :) hope this helps
  • EarlGray Newbie   1 review
    The guys at royals in Hornsby are absolutley amazing and i have never received anything but the best in customer service/consultation/result.
    Ive had an experience with nearly all of the stylists and they're so skilled, talented and LOVE what they do, highly recommend.. GREAT cut GREAT colour!
    Not to mention they make a great cup of coffee. 100 stars out of 10.
  • Allen007   5 reviews
    I've been a regular at their Castle Hill salon for years. I started coming to their Hornsby salon after my hairdresser moved there. I have never had an issue and have found them to be consistently good. Special attention is taken when it comes to customer service and there is an old school approach in the salon with a genuine warm welcome and attention to detail. I've spoken to the owners many times and they are very particular about making sure every hair cut that leaves is perfect as they consider it to be a walking advertisement of their business. Makes sense to me. Great placein my view but avoid Saturdays as they are usually very busy. I'm off on Sundays and Mondays so that's when I go in.

Gift Vouchers Diners EFTPOS Visa MasterCard Cash AMEX

Hairdressers

Clients

Models Women Wedding Parties Students All Ages Television Industry Men Children

More Hairdressers near Hornsby, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site