print
  • To Scissors On Park

Reviews of Scissors On Park

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • kimb82 Newbie   1 review
    Thank you Scissors on Park for a great make over, had the best Russian hair extensions, my hair looks so glamours.

    1 week ago - 20/09/2014

  • cathfoglia Newbie   1 review
    Scissors on park is amazing. I've been coming to the salon for the past five years and people always comment on how fantastic my hair looks and i always recommend scissors on park if you want an exciting gorgeous colour and cut.

    1 week ago - 17/09/2014

  • Sarah 21 Newbie   1 review
    I I was looking for a hairdresser that I could trust I finally found what would be my answer. I visted scissors on park and got russian hair extensions I was very impressed by how natural they looked, the price was affordable the service was excellent I am utmost happy about the overall experience I recieved on the day.
  • dianamcr Newbie   1 review
    I visit this salon last week for Japanese straightener and I'm very happy with the result my hair feel nice and shinny.
    The best service I've ever had thank you .

    3 weeks ago - 08/09/2014

  • Taylor78 Newbie   1 review
    Amazing service and you walk out looking fantastic. Highly recommended. Thank you scissors on park.

    3 weeks ago - 05/09/2014

  • ooyeaa Newbie   1 review
    absolutely bad
    DO NOT VISIT THE MANAGEMENT IS EXTREMELY RUDE ....

    WORSE EXPERIENCE EVER ..
    THEY WERE BRUSHING MY HAIR AND WAS HURTING ME SO BAD WHEN I SAID IT THEY SAID SORRY AND JUST KEPT GOING.
    THEY WERE TELLiNG ME HOW DRY MY HAIR WAS YET TOLD ME I SHOULD GET JAPNESE STRAIGHTENING ...

    JUST EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS SALON IS BAD.



    GIRLS AVOID
  • Rimmee Newbie   1 review
    I got my voucher for Japanese straightening and booked to get my hair done. When I got there they sat there telling me how dead and brittle my hair was but instead of giving a professional" consultation they decided to go ahead with it.
    I could not believe that I was going through this. They put the straightener on my hair and kept combing the h*** out of it. I have had this done 3times and not once did they keep combing through my hair. Anyway after I washed my hair it literally turned into steel wool. It looked like I was given a perm. I couldn't even brush it. I didn't know what to do so ended up going to my local hairdresser and he was shocked and couldn't believe what happen. He sat me down and said the only thing I could do was give you a keratin treatment. He couldn't even cut my hair because he couldn't get the comb through it! I was in tears. Not only did scissors on park charge me $30extra for my length plus the price I paid for the voucher but now I had to pay an extra $200 for a keratin treatment to fix the error of their inexperienced judgment! Never go there!
  • blackS Newbie   1 review
    Not worth a cent to have a keratin or shiseido treatment done here. I have had it done in many other salons around the CBD and I wondered how Scissors on Park be an award winning salon? when the directors hire hairdressers who doesn't know how to brush and detangle long hair properly and who doesn't know how to use a straightener?? How can your salon be composed of highly skilled stylists? I was literally in distress and uneasy throughout the whole treatment. And giving a fake smile at the end of the session really left me feeling very disgusted with the whole experience. Not to mention my hair ridiculously still frizzes more than it did before I had the keratin treatment done here. I will not recommend anyone to have treatments or fancy haircuts and colours at Scissors on Park. Amen

    2 months ago - 30/07/2014

  • MacUser   4 reviews
    I have had multiple keratin treatments. About 3 good and 3 bad. And scissors on park was GOOD! The manager seemed in control, yet welcoming. The salon was NOT busy and over accommodated and my keratin has already lasted longer than others. However, it was bought from a Groupon voucher, and I'm not sure if I would feel comfortable paying the full price.

    2 months ago - 05/07/2014

  • SZDang Newbie   1 review
    I had also visited this salon with a groupon voucher. Staff were great and extremely friendly, however I really feel that my treatment, and service was not worth what I paid for the deal let alone for full price.

    5 months ago - 16/04/2014

  • Erikasulli Newbie   1 review
    Bought a keratin/cut treatment of groupon, was a tiny bit worried after reading some of these reviews, but after going today I am really happy with the results! Had it done by Abby who was really lovely and did an amazing job with the treatment and cutting my hair :) The other staff were also really nice and provided good service! Very pleased with Scissors on Park and will definitely come back.

    5 months ago - 04/04/2014

  • Manon87 Newbie   1 review
    Some of the comments on this pages scared me a little but I had the best keratin treatment I ever had at Scissors on the Park. The salon and the service are nothing fancy but the treatment was great.

    6 months ago - 21/03/2014

  • Ruby1111 Newbie   1 review
    I also used a voucher for a straightening treatment and haircut a few weeks ago. I was feeling nervous after reading the negative reviews and I don't usually write these myself but have to say I had a very positive experience. The staff were friendly and the hairdresser really took the time to give me a nice style cut rather than the quick trim a lot of other hairdressers do. I have had my hair straightened before and was surprised to be told I had to rinse it out the next day. But I tried it and it worked. I had very frizzy hair, now all I do is a few minutes blow dry and it looks great. Would recommend giving this place a go, I will go back again.

    6 months ago - 17/03/2014

  • Becks333 Newbie   1 review
    I have never written a review before but felt compelled to let others know not to get a straightening treatment hair at this salon. I was looked after by the management who talked the talk but the result speaks for itself. They have burnt my hair so it\'s a mattered burnt mess underneath and at all the ends. The hairdresser went to lunch while the solution was on my hair, no timer was set and it was on for so long I started to get worried and asked another staff member if it should be taken off. They washed it off straight away and then it was another 5-10 mins before my hairdresser came back. Do not risk it. My normal hairdresser is going to freak out when they sees my hair!
    • sop Newbie 
      we would like to apologise for any distress or inconvenience you are experiencing.You dont live in Sydney so its hard for us to look at you hair and fix any possible imperfections. However we would like to point out that at no time during your service were you forgotten. We have 5 senior stylist that work together as a team here at Scissors on Park and they were all aware of the service you were having done. The stylist made the other stylist aware of the timer and what needed to be done. When you have extra curly hair the product needs to stay on a little bit longer to ensure its full potential. You also mentioned your hair was burnt and a mattered mess yet when you left our salon you hair was silky smooth and straight. If by any chance your hair had been burnt the stylist would have noticed straight away then would have acted accordingly. The product didnt touch the mid lengths or ends of your hair as it was a root touch up only. Again we are sorry for inconvenience

      7 months ago - 04/02/2014

      REPORT
  • gigabit1 Newbie   1 review
    I bought a Groupon voucher for a keratin treatment here, I\'ve had successful and beautiful keratin treatments before with Groupon vouchers but this was nothing like those.
    The stylist rushed through the whole thing. They didn\'t answer any of my questions properly and my hair is basically the same as it was before the treatment. They told me I had to \"straighten it every time I washed it in order for the effects to be visible\" - Well, I think that defeats the purpose of getting keratin treatment.
    I told them I was not happy with the treatment, I even emailed them a few days later telling them my hair is back to the curly state it was originally in. They replied to my email saying they\'d like me to come back, but when I responded to that to set up an appointment time (twice) I received no response.
    All in all, I wasted my money and time. Never going back and sorely disappointed.

    8 months ago - 03/01/2014

    • sop Newbie 
      Hi there,
      we apologise for you not having a good experience with us. unfortunately we never received any emails about wanting to book an appointment, but we would like to invite to come back to see us as we dont want anyone to be unhappy with our services. please give us a call on 92613251 and we can arrange you appointment when it suits you.
      kind regards
      scissors on park

      8 months ago - 08/01/2014

      REPORT
  • diasha Newbie   1 review
    I got a groupon voucher for the keratin treatment ($89) and I do not think I would go there again based on this experience. The staff were nice and there was no obvious negativity there but I feel the treatment was not worth the money.
    I followed their instructions (rinse with water on the same day after the treatment and use their conditioner which they sell for $36) and wash hair only after 3 days, my hair is curly again.
    It already went curly after the first wash which is very disconcerting.
    Buying from groupon is cheaper and i wonder whether they make a "false" keratin treatment because it is from groupon as i find it hard to believe that this treatment which usually costs a fortune brings the hair back to the natural state after the first wash.
    And yes it is from groupon but it still cost money and if they actually give you a name-sake treatment then i think this is very unfair.
    I would not recommend having your treatment done there.

    9 months ago - 02/12/2013

    • Scissors on park Newbie 
      Hi there,
      we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at Scissors on Park. We would like to invite u to come back to the salon so we can discuss any problems that you are having. We are more then happy to accommodate your needs. the purpose of the keratin is to control those stubborn frizzies and cut your blowdrying time down making your life a lot easier its not a complete straightener. but please when you have the time pop into the salon so we can fix any concerns you are having

      kind regards
      Scissors on Park

      9 months ago - 05/12/2013

      REPORT
  • carolinesydneysider1 Newbie   1 review
    I went to Scissors and Park a few weeks ago for a keratin treatment and I have to say, I'm really happy with the results. I have thick curly long hair and have been to a number of salons in Sydney for similar treatments (including Pierre Haddad, Mark Azzi, Christopher Hanna and others) over the past four years and the results I got from Alex in Scissors on Park is definitely the one of the best. When I have got keratin treatments previously, my hair has been dull and lank for the first 3 days before I can wash it however when Alex finished the treatment my hair already looked great - lovely shine, healthy and very straight.

    Keratin has got rid of the frizz and has cut my blow drying time to just a few minutes (without it it takes me approximately 40 minutes to blow dry and iron my hair). You do have to use the right products in order to get the best results - using normal shampoos and conditions will reverse the results you get from your treatment. A few weeks have passed since Ive had it done and Im still really happy when I blow dry my hair, I get about 3 days out of it which is a great result for me. Alex is passionate about what he does and I found him great to deal with. The salon is a no frills affair but that was fine with me as I just wanted to get a treatment that worked well. It cost me $240 which was worth it for the results I got and I will definitely be going back.

    10 months ago - 28/11/2013

  • doldoley Newbie   1 review
    i was very worried about doing my keratin treatment today after reading all these negative reviews..however the treatment was actually not bad, the staff who did my hair was quite friendly...about the shampoo/conditioner part, the staff didn't force me to buy it, she just nicely asked if i want them if not that's fine.. i bought 1 conditioner ($36) as i needed to buy a new conditioner anyway....i saw the other girl sitting next me was doing her colour and the colour was great indeed so i think i might go back to do the colour later :)
  • ClareyBel Newbie   1 review
    I have to say, after reading so many negative comments I was very sceptical about using my Groupon voucher, but my treatment was good. The colour was excellent and the cut satisfactory.....will would go back for the colour definitely.
  • maureenayre   3 reviews
    Lucky I didn't read some of these post. Sissors on the Park were great. Owner was great and so were the girls who also did my hair. Will definitely go back. I walked out with my hair looking great and one of the best hair cuts I have had. I also paid via a scoopon voucher. Couldn't fault this hairdresser and will definitely go back.
  • Coolwhipped Newbie   1 review
    I've had 2 keratin treatments here which were the best I've ever had. The product they used MUST be washed out the next day unlike other products that have to left in for 72 hours. I've had my blonde hair highlighted there twice and each time I was very pleased with the colour. I can't say the cuts were outstanding but they didn't butcher me either.
    I've used Groupon vouchers each time, so very pleased with the results.
  • Jj Ahern   2 reviews
    I am disgusted at this hairdresser. I have never written a bad review in my life. But had to for the sake of other girls.
    I bought the groupon and it was a big mistake.
    Walked in and got greeted with a "Yeah? " from the boss. Told him by appointment was at 2pm, only to be told "someone" called and cancelled the appointment. Wtf! I didn't cancel but he continually insisted I cancelled and i had to wait til 2.30pm. Was not offered a chair so i stood for that duration. I said I wanted hazel/chocolate colour, matching my current dyed hair, pretty much just the regrowth part. My hair turned goth black, and that's my natural hair colour. Asked about the inclusive treatment and he said was already in the wash. Wtf again! That's not a treatment, that's call a conditioner. I should walked out from there. But no I asked for a side fringe cut, thinking how hard can it be. WRONG! He blamed my hair was long, I have too much baby hair, my hair was curly so can't cut the fringe. I have dead straight hair, just dry on the end. My fringe was not even, he left it. By that time, I couldn't care less. I just want to get out of there before I have a stroke due to the anger. I had to asked for the loose hair that was sticking on my face to be blown away... And for the hair dye to be removed from part of my face. I can't walk out on the street like that. On my way to another hairdresser to get the rest of my fringe fixed. Hopefully the damage is not done, I have my graduation in a few days and wont have time to grow it out.
    This place is not worth your money, anger and risk looking ugly for the next couple of months.
    • mon92 Newbie 
      I wish i had read this review before i went to this salon :(

      24/03/2013

      REPORT
  • Hang__ Newbie   1 review
    My visit here was a nightmare. The staff treated me badly and laughed in my face when I asked if they could give me a certain hair colour. I'm never going back here again and I'm telling all my friends to avoid this place.

    Management were rude and unhelpful and the rest of the staff couldn't even look me in the eyes or even smile. Such a waste of time and money going here.
  • Me09 Newbie   1 review
    The WORST hairdresser!!
  • Fishy79   2 reviews
    I also got a keratin treatment and cut from a Groupon deal. I have huge frizzy hair and so far (after only one wash) it has turned out well.

    However, like so many other people have written before me, the customer service is appalling. They didn't have my appointment recorded when I walked in (I def booked!!), and was shuffled among hairdressers, no one explained anything or introduced themselves. The girl who ironed my hair just grabbed a brush and went for it without even bothering to say hello.

    Obviously forget about anything remotely nice or extra frills - no coffee, tea or even a glass of water and luckily I brought a book as I certainly wasn't offered a magazine or even saw any lying around to grab.

    Def a no frills experience! I guess like so many other dodgy companies they just use vouchers to lure you in.

    But like I said, my hair itself is fine.
  • dudess   2 reviews
    possibly the worse hair cut and service I have ever experienced. I had to wait 45 minutes as they were running behind. the management is not friendly. The staff are mostly back packers and only work there for about 2/ 3 month. My hair is a mess and not at all what I wanted. The cut is very bad I could have done a better job myself with the kitchen scissors!
  • QueenBlah Newbie   1 review
    After reading the reviews on here I was a little worried about what I'd got myself into when I'd purchased a Jump On It voucher for a protein and steam treatment, restyle and blow dry. I needn't have worried though, what I got was one of the best haircuts I've ever had. I really can't fault the service I received and while I realise my experience isn't going to be the same for everyone, Scissors on Park is definitely not as bad as these reviews paint it. I'll be going back for sure.
  • freeman8 Newbie   1 review
    I have also recently had a misleading experience with this Salon.
    I also purchased the Keratin voucher that also included a dye, cut and 'BLOW DRY'.
    Although I don't buy them ofter I was of the understanding that business's took part in these promotions to raise the profile of their business's hence get more returning full price customers which if we are happy with the service we will. I found the customer service shown by one of the staff member appalling.
    Firstly they refused to cut my hair into a style cut as they said the Keratin doesn't let the hair sit right which didn't make much sense to me, So they would only do a trim.
    Then when i asked about the blow dry after the Dye I was told that it would be an extra $40. I asked if they included the blow dry when they were setting the keratin (which is part of the process...) and they said no it just wasn't included in my voucher.
    When i checked the voucher on my email the next day i called and spoke to one of the staff members, they were so rude and said didn't have time to talk to me. On top of all this my Keratin also washed off after the first wash even thou i have also been using special Paul Dane keratin products.
    I am completely disappointed in this whole experience and now understand why they have to use voucher promotions to try and get some customers, as i can't see why anyone would want to return.
    In saying that some of the hairdressers are bright and friendly.
  • lilmowgli Newbie   1 review
    I had purchased a groupon coupon for keratin treatment n went with high hopes to the salon.I was convinced to buy d expensive shampoo n conditioner to maintain d keratin treated hair.Although they said I can wash my hair after a day,i waited for 3 days(as read on d net) so that d treatment could have d real effect.I washed my hair with d keratin shampoo n conditioner n lo!! my hair is back to square one.It looks exactly d same as it had looked before d treatment.I am disappointed.I dunno vdr dey r doing d actual quality tmt coz its a voucher deal.leave 4 months,it didnt even last a day after washing.N dey say d actual value is 505$ !!! am happy dat I lost only 120$! :-|
  • annamae Newbie   1 review
    I purchased a voucher via Groupon for a Keratin hair treatment and cut, however I must admit, after reading the reviews that had been posted up I became quite anxious. As the payment had already gone through I decided to just suck it up and pray that all goes well. Much to my relief I had one of the best experiences I've ever had in a hair salon.

    As soon as I entered the salon I was greeted by two friendly staff members who immediately ushered me to my seat and began working on my hair. I was offered a beverage to drink and the younger of the two asked what style cut I was after and then thoroughly washed my hair.

    The owner George then came along and meticulously applied the treatment to my hair - He was very friendly and as I am not much of a magazine reader, I was quite entertained by the amicable conversation we shared - Barely noticing the time drift away. My hair cut was kept simple and looks quite chic. I absolutely LOVE the outcome of the treatment. My hair is noticeably healthier. I would be more than happy to return for a 2nd visit and pay full price on my next keratin treatment. Thanks guys!

More Hairdressers near Sydney, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site