OPEN TODAY: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
print
  • To Smik

Smik is well known for dressing women in a huge range of the best casual, cocktail, formal, bridesmaids and bridalwear with a generous size range from size 6-30!

Currently located in several locations around NSW, Smik has been at the forefront of fashion for over 30 years.
The Smik team are dedicated to making you feel great by selling the best brands at affordable prices including brands such as Mink Pink, Wish, Seduce, Truese, Bebe Sydney, Cooper Street and the most stunning formal wear by Sherri Hill, Jadore, Tinaholy, Mr K, Paco, Grace & Hart and many more.
Smik is devoted to making you feel comfortable and confident in what you wear and we do so with a high level of experience and professionalism.
In order to keep up with the busy demands of every woman, Smik launched their online fashion store as an extension of their stores to make finding the perfect outfit even easier! We do so with the up-most confidence that you will be happy with your purchase and overall Smik experience. 

Be sure to enjoy the latest fashion arrivals as we update our site with the newest styles weekly!

Reviews of Smik

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Wajma Shuk Newbie   1 review
    It's such a shame the staff at the rouse hill store are so rude and pushy because their stock is beautiful. I went in today looking to buy some dresses and walked out with nothing. The staff were annoyed that we needed sizes there were three of us and the one dress we liked was ripped when we asked for a new one the response was horribly rude. I will never go in again lucky for us we made our way to another store and managed to buy the same jadore dresses for a minimum of 150 cheaper they are not damaged and the staff were wonderful. Do not shop at smik horrible customer service we left feeling really yucky and intimidated that is not how shopping should make you feel
    • Jadore Evening Wear Newbie 
      Sorry to hear you had an unpleasant shopping experience. However, we must say Smik is one of Jadore's best stockists and we have never heard any negative feedback in the past. They have always followed our recommended retail price guidelines. Jadore gets consistent repeat orders from Smik and we believe this is due to the high standard of service they offer.

      1 month ago - 20/03/2015

      REPORT
    • Wajma Shuk Newbie 
      Dear jadore evening wear
      If you are looking for negative feedback read the 17 comments below from other shoppers the majority of them agree with me!
      By the way I love jadore dresses and have wadrobes full of them. The two dresses I got for my brothers wedding next month are both jadore. LLove love love jadore keep up the great work.

      3 weeks ago - 29/03/2015

      REPORT
    • Wajma Shuk Newbie 
      Btw jadore evening dresses my sister picked up her dress from smik this week its a beautiful red dress with a pearl and crystal detail drop at the back however the girl at smik tried to convince her that the dress did not come with the string of pearls and crystals at the back. I think you should have a good look at the conduct of 'one of your best stockists'

      1 week ago - 13/04/2015

      REPORT
  • Jessica Au Newbie   1 review
    Absolutely disgusting service. When there was an issue with the sizing of my bridesmaids dresses through a manufacturing fault the staff treated my 16 year old sister attrociously.
    They accused her of putting on weight, and beraded her in front of other customers.
    When i told them i needed to order the next size up they informed me they were charging me the dress that didn't fit and the new one.
    I would never recommend anyone using them. The staff was absolutely disgusting saying awful things about us not realizing my fiance was standing right in front of them.
    There are pleanty of other stores that stock the brands this shop does. Go use one of them and get respectful service.
  • jennifer_zah Newbie   1 review
    Visited the rouse hill store during the long weekend...what an experience, the shop is over stocked to the point where it is dangerous to even look through the bags that hold their dresses. At one point point one of there racks collapsed just missing a staff member. The management is way too pushy involving self with every other staff members customers, even though they are giving wonderful service and don't require assistance...great selection of dresses, its just a shame about the whole unpleasant shopping experience due to the state of the store and pushy management.

    6 months ago - 09/10/2014

  • JoanneJ Newbie   1 review
    Hi,
    Had a great shopping experience last Wednesday. Lisa was extremely helpful in assisting me to choose an outfit for my sons wedding. They have beautiful dresses and lots of choice at a very reasonable price. Lisa was able to help me choose something that I was very happy with (and I am very hard to please!), along with all the accessories. I would definitely recommend that this is the first place to look if you are after a professional shopping experience.
    Thanks,
    Jo

    11 months ago - 28/04/2014

  • thebest12 Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic! The best service ever. I took my mother aged 70 to get a dress for my wedding. The staff immediately helped, pulling 5 dresses off the rack. My mum looked amazing in all and they even styled here jewllery - She said it had been the best shopping experience she had, had in years... and took 10 mins... She looked beautiful.

    I also went another time to get a dress and again the staff picked out two that suited me perfectly. You really cant get service, or choice of clothes like this anywhere else... Sensational

    Thank you so much x
  • MJ85 Newbie   1 review
    Rouse hill Smik although has many evening dresses, most of the brand dresses are in bags squashed together blocking 1/3 of the store where you are yelled at if you want to go through the bags to see the dresses not to mention the OH&S issues of the way the store is!
    The staff at smik rouse hill are extremely rude, unhelpful, pushy with no manners or understanding about customer service!!
    They are quiet pushy with making sales and don't listen or help with what the customer wants!
    The management is quiet rude and blunt.
    Management refused to refund the money.
    With the accessories/belts that doesn't have price tag, each staff member makes up a different price when asked.
    I was told last week a belt was $39 when I went in today to buy it the other person said its $79 and when I told staff I was told a different price the over day staff said "ah well it is what it is do u want it or not"
    Considering the amount of $ ppl spend in this shop as most their dresses are over $300, the service and terrible attitude from the staff makes the experience quiet awful.
  • BT17 Newbie   1 review
    I recently visited Rouse Hill smik, and I was greeted with very friendly young staff. Although there was one particular staff member who made me feel as if I didn't belong in the shop, when I told staff I had a low budget. When the shop is busy it is very hard to get around the place. The dresses are beautiful, but I think I could fly to another country and buy a nice cheaper dress for the same price of some of their dresses.
  • cat13 Newbie   1 review
    Not worthy of any stars!! Staff are extremely rude and buyers beware if you purchase a faulty item dont think you are able to get a refund no they refuse to give you one and you will be blamed for the fault such as a pulled thread.. I had shopped their once and never again. I spent well over $400. Will never buy a item from smik from any stores or on line. i spoke with the management and was extremely rude.
  • Amazing reviews Newbie   1 review
    I would love to say that the shopping here is great. The younger staff are doing exactly what they are supposed to do and help out as it is easier to find dresses that are too hard to look for and it shows that they have a great variety. Everyone there is helpful, yes the management are a bit pushy. But hey which store doesn't do that. I'd rather have someone polite to help me out then have those other girls that don't even look at your face when you walk into a another store! They have a smile and are always willing to help. That's what I like about this staff. Their dresses are amazing and so are they. Good job girls !! I'm glad to see that someone is caring for their customers and are always on the look out to make sure you are satisfied!! Don't hate. Appreciate. And if the dresses are too pricey for you. Go to the dollhouse and check out their prices then come back to Smik and see what you think. I'm sure you will be running back.
  • theressa Newbie   1 review
    Recently visited the rouse hill store on a Saturday and was greeted by what could only be described as a mad management who insisted I try everything on in the shop that I was not interested in mainly because they were about twenty years too old for me. Found the whole experience overwhelming, just so pushy and overbearing. Made me feel so uncomfortable, I love smik clothes but will only continue to shop there during the week where I know I will have a much better shopping experience as I have always had in the past.

Gift Vouchers Visa EFTPOS MasterCard EFT Cash

More Clothing Retailers near Rouse Hill, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site