OPEN TODAY: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Fri 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat Closed
Sun Closed
print
  • To Smile Concepts

Centre For Advanced Dentistry - Implant, Cosmetic & General Dentistry.

Dentist in Sydney offering services like: Dental Implants; Porcelain Veneers, Orthodontics (teeth straightening options such as clear braces, Invisalign, etc.), One Visit  Laser Root Canal Therapy, Wisdom Teeth Removal, Emergency Dentistry, among many others dental services. 

We are one of the most trusted Cosmetic Dentists in Sydney with expertise in all areas of Implant, Cosmetic and General Dentistry. We believe in our patients having a beautiful smile & natural teeth for life. You deserve to smile again, and your health is worth it!

Here are some of the most common dental services we offer in Sydney:

- Dental Implants
- All On 4 Dental Implants 
- Cosmetic Dentistry
- Porcelain Veneers
- Dental Crowns
- Dental Bridges
- Orthodontics
- Braces For Adults & Children
- Clear Braces
- Invisalign
- Wisdom Teeth Removal
- One Visit Laser Root Canal Therapy
- Emergency Dentistry
- Sleep Dentistry
- Laser Dentistry
- Children's Dentistry
- Gum Disease Treatment
- Gum Bleaching
- Gum Recontouring
- Snap On Smile
- Lingual Braces
- Inman Aligner
- Myobrace
- Laser Tongue Tie
- Teeth Whitening
- Gum Grafting
- Bone Grafting

... among many other dental services. We are here to help you achieve the best dental care, as we are committed to excellence in dental care and service.

Reviews of Smile Concepts

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • DoctorA Newbie   1 review
    This practice has cured my fear of dentists. They were friendly! Dr Shah was absolutely amazing and I would unreservedly recommend him to anyone. I only wish I had discovered them earlier. I rarely write reviews as I do not have time, but I couldn't justify not sharing this information. They were really brilliant. Thank you!

    4 months ago - 05/05/2014

  • YveBraskich Newbie   1 review
    Smile Concepts deserves more than just five stars!! From the moment you walk in, your instantly given a warm welcome from the ladies at the front desk. There has not been one appointment where they haven't put a smile on my face!! The service that was provided by Dr. Manish Shah was worth every cent! Dr Manish Shah is super friendly and honest. He was probably the first ever medical practitioner that has not rushed through an appointment and he actually bothers to go through every detail, making sure you walk out feeling confident. His actual work, is flawless, and even better than I expected. And theres no way I can forget to praise the beautiful and funny dental nurses, whose work is just as flawless. They really know how to take care of you. So grateful for these A-class professionals!

    6 months ago - 19/03/2014

  • Sabou Newbie   1 review
    I had veneers previously done by another dentist, which I was never happy with. I wasnt comfortable when smiling or talking with others as I didnt like the look of them. so after consulting with Dr Kinnar Shah I had made a decision to have a complete smile makeover. Dr Kinnar was very through in his explanation of my treatment and his expertise and skills showed through his explanation which made me more at ease knowing that I was having this treatment done by a professional who had lots of experience and qualifications. I now cant stop smiling because I have the smile I've always dreamed of. I smile much much more and I always want to show my teeth. I owe it all to Dr Kinnar and the team at Smile Concept a big big thank you to you all.

    6 months ago - 15/03/2014

  • G_Man Newbie   1 review
    I am not a person who posts reviews very often but with Smile Concepts I truly believe they really deserve below feedback of mine.
    I been to many dental clinics in past within Australia & overseas and I can confirm that Smile Concepts are the best among all. Been there twice, once for my root canal (Done by Dr. Manish Shah) and wisdom tooth extraction (Operated by Dr. Kinnar Shah). They got very friendly staff and the clinic is very top notch & very welcoming. After dealing with both the doctors, I found that they are highly skilled, have wealth of experience & knowledge and most important is that they are very easy to deal with. They got ability to understand their patients very well and also ensure that their patients are comfortable before, during & after the treatment. If you are after best dental work in Sydney then no need to look further as Smile Concept is highly recommended and I can ensure you that you wont be disappointed.

    7 months ago - 24/02/2014

  • hopefuljourno   7 reviews
    I have been here twice, a little pricey but that is fine as the quality is worth it.
    my biggest fear is seeing a dentist, but they do make it pleasant.

    7 months ago - 23/02/2014

  • clareh111 Newbie   1 review
    I have always had a problem with my teeth and I have never smiled in pictures for as long as I can remember. I was missing two teeth and had a gab in between my front teeth. I went to another dentist and was told that I would have to wear braces for 18 months and the cost was double the cost of smile concepts. I originally went to smile concepts to get snap on as they were more cost effective. Dr. Kinnar Shah informed me that snap on would not suit me and told me another way to get the smile I wanted for my wedding in 2014. I had to wear braces for 5 months and then get a bridge. I got my smile within 7months, amazing. I didn't think it was possible but the team at smile concepts are amazing. The receptionists are amazing and will always accommodate your every needs. I would like to say a special thank you to all the team especially Dr. Kinnar Shah and Dr. Manish Shah. You have done an amazing job and run a very successful business. I will be recommending your practice to all my friends and family.
    Thank you very much.

    8 months ago - 07/01/2014

  • Mansoor A Newbie   1 review
    From the first day that I walked in for my braces consultation I knew that Smile Concepts was the place for me. Over a year later and the staff are just as professional and friendly as ever. I didn't think I would ever look forward to my dental appointments as much as I do at Smile Concepts! Highly recommended.
  • Beth Nurse Newbie   1 review
    Well where do I start..?! I have been to numerous dentists in several countries and Smile Concepts is by far the best dental practice I have ever been to, hands down. I no longer have a phobia of the dentist thanks to their culture, atmosphere, technology and all the fantastic staff that work there.
    I came across Smile Concepts through sheer luck when I googled an emergency dentist after swallowing a crown! Dr Manish answered his phone on a Sunday and I was in at 8am Monday morning for him to fix me up temporarily so I could go to work. Dr Manish makes you feel so at ease with his kindness and is clearly very skilled and experienced. After a bit of slackness/fear on my part I was finally booked in for my first lot of treatment to fix up my smile and it was the best thing I have done. My teeth look better already and I am looking forward to the next phase.
    I have had to go in several times and the service is always fantastic. The waiting room is so comfortable and relaxing, not like that typical dentist feel where you sit there anxiously waiting, and speaking of waiting they are always on time (sadly the same cant be said for me)! You can contact them at any time, I even got a response to my weekend meltdown.
    I havent once been in pain, which is a far cry from other dentists, and the sedation service by Dr Turnbull was brilliant I dont remember a thing.
    I could keep typing but basically, a big thumbs up from me. I wouldnt ever want to attend anywhere else and would 100% recommended to anyone. Book in now! Aside from the brilliant dentistry the staff absolutely make the place and with that, a final special thank you to Sylvia, the kindest, loveliest Practice Manager you will meet and Dr Manish Shah, hes a legend and I am very grateful.

    10 months ago - 20/11/2013

  • miaonfire Newbie   1 review
    Ok I have to say I was a little pessimistic if the reviews would be right, and nervous as I was also taking my girlfriend who was freaking out about the dentist - but am so glad I trusted the reviews on here as it was truly an amazing trip to the dentist! I was just going for a regular check up and hygiene cleanse. From the moment you walk in the door the girls on reception make you feel so welcome everyone shakes your hand and the place looks cool with the nice art work, plasma showing informative videos and a fresh non dentist smell about the place. The lady took me through - I think Lucy was her name was super helpful, detailed, and really lovely. I lay back whilst she worked away singing to herself as i watched and listened to YouTube on the TV in the ceiling - how cool is that! never seen that before such a great idea! :) heh Once the hygienist had finished explaining prior to each step of the work the lovely dentist came in who was really pleasant, professional and happy. In fact they all seemed genuinely happy to be at work! This business clearly fosters a great culture, collaboration with each other which results in a great team. Thanks for making us feel so lovely and welcome guys. :D
  • Dreamer11 Newbie   1 review
    I absolutely freak out when going to the dentist >> MY BIGGEST FEAR!!! BUT When you walk into Smile Concepts, you feel like your not at a dentist. It doesn't even smell like that horrible dentist smell. They have a TV on the ceiling that you can watch while having your treatment. They even have a camera that goes into your mouth and they show you whats going on inside your mouth :) it was a pretty cool experience. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who hates the dentist.. I have to go back and I am not even nervous about it as i normally would be. All the staff are friendly and make you feel good :) Thanks guys :)
  • n.sims Newbie   1 review
    I found Smile Concepts after experiencing toothache after work hour. Dr Manish answered the phone call and while they were already closed, he adviced me on how to alleviate the toothache and to visit my dentist. The next morning, Sylvia arranged an appointment for me on the same day.

    The practice is clean and modern but what makes Smile Concepts special is the staff. Sylvia and her exceptional team of receptionists are warm and efficient, Dr Lisa the hygienist is very professional and Dr Manish is perhaps the kindest and most thorough dentist I've ever met. Dr Manish ordered a couple of X-ray and tests to fully understand the problems and after examining these, he talked to me about them and treatments. Dr Manish also took the time to answer all my questions and concerns and at the end, he didn't force me to commit to any treatments. Rather, he asked me to consider all of them and to come back when I was ready.

    While I was juggling these options, whenever I had a problem, I called the practice and had never have a problem reaching Dr Manish. He would always give me a call back or leave a message if I was unavailable. On one occasion, after receiving my voice mail that I thought I'd leave for the staff in the morning, Dr Manish actually contacted me that evening and asked me to come in the morning.

    During the treatment, I was nervous but quickly found that Dr Manish works very efficiently and at any time, if I feel any pain, he would stop and another set of sedation is provided so I don't feel a thing while I'm catching up on my favourite TV show :) Dr Manish would often paused to ask if I was doing okay before he continued on his work, making sure that I'm comfortable throughout the treatment.

    The day after the treatment, Alana from receptionist called to check to make sure that I'm OK. I'm very happy with the results and while there are still some work to do, the biggest thing is not only that we fixed the problem but also I found myself not worrying about my teeth anymore as I have found a dentist that I can actually trust!

    Thank you Dr Manish and the Smile Concepts team! I have been to many dentists in numerous countries and you guys are by far the best. I will recommend Smile Concepts to anyone looking for a dependable and great dental care.
  • Anthony.Ng Newbie   1 review

    Very impressed with the service and the quality of work done on my teeth. I approached them with my problem of fixing my smile which had many missing teeth. I was wearing a denture and was sick of it and the look was very old. Dr Shah changed this all around by having a few implants inserted and getting a whole new smile with a permanent denture. I have to say, I cant believe that the new teeth look so natural. I got the same comments about my smile from my family and friends. I also have to thank the nurses and the front crew for their amazing service and checking up on me throughout the week .. 5 star service! Thank you all.
  • Ruby Y Newbie   1 review
    I was granted the opportunity to be able to spend a week for Work Experience with the Smile Concepts team to observe the day-to-day conductions of a dentist career. From my week I can conclude Smile Concepts is a very professional and holistic dental practice. They have an approachable and empathetic staff, convenient location, state of the arts environment, dental equipment and all the major facilities in dentistry all in one centre.
    The staff was very friendly, obliging and was willing to answer all my questions. Through observing Dr Manish, Dr Kinnar, Dr Lisa and the rest of the staff, they all displayed great empathy and consideration to their clients. As well as the dentists opinion of what suited them the best, patients were given the choice of treatment they wanted. The staff took their time explaining to their clienteles and using analogies to make it easier for the patients to understand. Each of them was very informative and professional in their fields. They proved to me that dentistry wasnt merely TEETH; it was also about the persons well-being and self-image as well. I also learnt many attributes that a dentist should have.
    As well as the quality of the service they provided; the general environment and equipment they handled was the leading edge. I was able to learn and be surrounded by the latest technology in dentistry. The rooms were modern, spacious, clean and very technologically advanced. Each room was bright and even had a TV placed in the ceiling so the patient could be occupied with their favourite shows while the dentist and dental assistants operated.
    Aesthetically wise, the practice was very visually appealing. They put in the thought of decorating the place with various pieces of artworks and sculptures that accumulated the sense of comfort already present.
    Thank you Smile Concepts for an invaluable Work Experience, the opportunity and the knowledge I have carried aboard about the career of a dentist.
  • Lara G Newbie   1 review
    Where to start! Smile Concepts is the best dental practice I have ever been to. I decided to have some cosmetic work done before my wedding to my front teeth. I went and had three other consultations at other dental practices before going to Smile Concepts. Once place told me that if they tried to fix my problem I might look funny!!!

    After reading all the fantastic reviews on this website I decided to go and have a consultation with Smile Concepts. The minute I walked into the place it felt so different and positive to any of the other places I had been. Sylvia, India and Aylin on the reception desk are so wonderful and extremely professional. They are some of the loveliest ladies I have ever met and are so helpful.

    There was no wait at all until I was introduced to Dr Kinnar Shah. What an amazing dentist and man!! The patience, warmth and care he gave me was unbelievable. He took the time to listen to my concerns first about my teeth and what I would like done before he even looked in my mouth. As soon as he had taken a look he had an answer straight away on what we could do to the fix the problem. It would involve five crowns and one bridge. The confidence he provided me had me booking in for the procedure as soon as I left the practice. Dr Kinnar was also straight up about what the cost would entail.

    During the process of getting my new teeth I developed an unrelated pain in the back of my mouth. I needed a root canal on my back molar! I was in quite a bit of pain from the infection. Dr Kinnar booked me in straight away to fix the problem. I had been a little scared of getting a root canal from what I had heard in the past. The whole process was pain free. Dr Kinnar is wonderful in making sure I was comfortable and pain free before any of the procedure started. If I indicated that I could feel anything he stopped straight away and gave me another injection.

    During the six weeks of getting my new teeth and root canal done I received patient care that I didnt even realised existed. Sylvia and India rang the next day after every appointment to see how I was feeling (I attended the practice on more then 7 occasions). More to my amazement Dr Kinnar provided his personal number for me to call to provide him with updates on how I was feeling or if I was in any pain. On more then a few occasions he called on his days off to see how my pain was and how I was feeling.

    Now to my new teeth..words can not describe how happy I am with them and what an amazing job Dr Kinnar has done. They are so natural and perfect. After hating my smile for so many years I could not be happier! Also a big thanks to the dental nurses Tess, Menia and Gayana who are also lovely. The whole process of having my temporary crowns and permanent crowns fitted was also pain free.

    I will be recommending family and friends to see Dr Kinnar. I will never go to another dental practice again.

    Once again thank you so much Dr Kinnar!! Absolutely love my new smile.

    x
    Lara
  • loonatik   19 reviews
    I have had Zoom tooth whitening
    my smile came out very white and radiant
    Remarkable results
    highly recommended
    Always get a cleanup before whitening as the results are better after a clean.
  • milliema Newbie   1 review
    They are amazing, so personal, so concerned for your welfare.... I had 10 crowns put in- so you can imagine the pain afterwards but these guys were always there. I cannot stop smiling! Highly recommend them!
    • milsons local Newbie 
      Hi, Can I ask how much did it cost? because I'm considering about having crown done
      thanks

      27/08/2013

      REPORT
  • bico   3 reviews
    So happy with my new smile! All the staff from the reception through to the dentist were all very nice and made you feel at home.. The operation went great and now I'm a lot more confident with my new smile. Couldn't be happier! Highly recommended!
  • Jo-Ann Rodionoff Newbie   1 review
    Going to the dentist is no longer a dreading experience. This dentist is always on time. The cost to see him is competitive with other dentists considering he has all the latest equipment. Located right near Town Hall Station you couldn't ask for an easier location. Very friendly, very caring, very professional. And the dental work is amazing. Manish Shah is definitely a leader in his field.
  • SanjayShah Newbie   1 review
    Very professional service, extremely informative, reliable and quick. Staff made me feel comfortable all along, they even had a TV on the roof to keep you occupied while getting treatment! Also received a follow up courtesy callto make sure I was feeling good about my teeth the next day. Highly recommended.
  • cgstern Newbie   1 review
    Manish Shah has done an excellent job with my wife's teeth over the last few three years. His professional approach to his work has ensured the work has been carefully organised and well prepared.

Times Vary - call for details By Appointment (Only) Appointments Available Online Service Contact 24 hours Flexible Hours by Appointment

HiCaps Visa EFTPOS Direct Deposit MasterCard EFT Cash

Dentists

Specialisation

Whitening/Bleaching Mouthguards Enamel Bonding Extractions Periodontal Therapy Cleaning (Oral Prophylaxis) Fillings Examination Sealants Root Canal Therapy Mini Dental Implants (MDI) Bridges Crowns Dentures

ZOOM Teeth Whitening Hoya Erb Yag Lasers Invisalign Lumineers Osstem Implants Nobel Biocare Implants Opalescence Whitening

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site