OPEN TODAY: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thu Closed
Fri Closed
Sat 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Sydney Blinds & Screens Pty Ltd

Reviews of Sydney Blinds & Screens Pty Ltd

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • ASlash   1 review
    Sorry, this review has been removed by TrueLocal.

    REMOVED - 

    22/01/2013

  • BBarry Newbie   1 review
    If you're thinking about using these people, think again!
    This company has a very poor structure.
    I actually don't know how they stay in business.
    They just cannot get it right.
    I waited 3 months from the day I paid my deposit to the day of instalk when the original quote said 3-4 weeks!!
    The job is still not complete, as the wrong parts were ordered for fitting my security screens.
    Four different people came to my place for each task;
    A sales person to quote the job, two other staff to do a check measure
    (Only after it got to 10 weeks and I was starting to get irate and was chasing them up on the phone) and then finally a sub-contractor who was stuck trying to do a job when the wrong parts were supplied.
    The job is still not complete months later and I have now paid in full.
    I advise any one to give Sydney Blinds and Screens a miss.
    In honesty, the Invisigard product is great, but find another reputable dealer because these people are hopeless. Their carefactor for getting the job done as promised or at least keeping the customer informed, is none.
    Look elsewhere... Why set yourself up for disappointment?
  • 999hamilton Newbie   1 review
    NEVER EVER USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are without a doubt the worse company I have ever dealt with. There customer service is completely non-existent. They are rude and could not care. They have clearly gone out of there way to hire people with no ethics or emotions. We have waited 3 months for our blinds. They do not even bother to call you to tell you they cant supply even though they knew this when the order was placed. When they did finally turn up they'd missed blinds and supplied incorrect sizes. They know they can not repeatedly fill their orders and still take the orders, they don't bother to let you know this and when you call they are uncaring and say what do you want me to do about it. They will give you dates and then ring the afternoon before (after you've taken your 3rd day off work for it) and say they cant do it. Even if you demand they do, they tell you they don't have the stock and can't. I asked to speak to the management and was told there's no management staff. This is the rudest most disgusting company I have ever had to deal with. I would never ever recommend you use this company under any circumstances. They should be charged or fined for the way they operate there business. This site would not let me give them a zero or negative star rating that is why they have 1/2 star. They do not deserve this even.

    1 month ago - 16/06/2014

  • Dot Matrix   3 reviews
    Terrible customer service. Waited 7 weeks for a single, standard sized screen door. Surly and unapologetic telephone staff. I guess they must be used to fielding complaints. The installer didn't even bother to sweep up their mess.

    2 months ago - 29/05/2014

  • srt113   3 reviews
    AVOID THEM!!

    I had a shocking experience with this company a few years ago and judging by the recent reviews, it appears the levels of service haven't improved at all!

    The quotation is where the good service started and ended. From there it was one problem after another. The installation date kept getting pushed back without any communication from the company, it was up to me to keep chasing.

    When the installation date finally arrived, I was flabbergasted by comments from the installer who was critical of the standard of workmanship of our home! At the time I was too stunned to respond. After completing only half the job, they left. One of the roller blinds had a tear in the fabric and they were unable to fit the fly screens as they were missing some parts. No apology, nothing.

    I phoned the office to discuss and spoke to a unfriendly and unhelpful person in 'customer service'. I had paid the account in full the day before so I asked if I was going to be compensated in some way for this inconvenience. To this inquiry I received a resounding "no". I asked that surely at least they could ensure this job be given priority, considering the company was clearly at fault? My request was noted. I also asked that a closer be fitted to the screen door (apparently this is not standard? It was certainly not pointed out to me at the time of the quote). I was advised that a closer would be extra $$. I also asked about a weather strip as there was a gap between the bottom of the screen door and the floor. I was advised the installer carried these in the van and could fit one for me.

    Eventually a date was set to finish the job. After the 2 hour window had passed, I phone the office yet again and was told they were running late. I questioned the staff as to why nobody had called to inform me? Their response was that the installer had my contact details and it was 'up to them to call me'.

    They finally arrived on our doorstep, 4 hours late, without a word of explanation or apology. When they indicated they were finished, I asked them about the weather strip. They responded in a curt tone that they'd not been told about it. They proceeded to speak to me in a very patronizing manner. As I was talking to them, they turned their back, walked to the van and drove off. They left me standing at my front door in shock.

    The overall service I received from Sydney Blinds and Screens, particularly the staff who did the installation, was absolutely APPALLING. Customer service is non existent, they are rude and the worst run business I have ever had to deal with. Their quote was the cheapest, but clearly you get what you pay for.

    3 months ago - 24/04/2014

  • m042 Newbie   1 review
    Very poor service. After getting quote and assurance that door could be installed after 4pm or on a Friday I have now been informed 4 weeks later that they cannot guarantee an after 4 installation and they do not install in my area (inner west), on a Friday. what a joke!! I have a deposit of $300.

    5 months ago - 13/02/2014

  • Stephani24 Newbie   1 review
    Why didn't I look at reviews before buying?
    I will never order from this company again. They promised me fly screens in 3 weeks. I placed an order on that basis. After 4 weeks, the installer (who was professional and pleasant to deal with) turned up with only half the order and I was informed the other half of the order was delayed. Up until that point, there has been no communication from the company. A few days later, after having made the decision to accept a different colour frame so as to 'speed up' production, I was given an install date almost 6-7 weeks after the order date. The management was unapologetic and blamed the delay on a problem with the order. It was unhelpful, unsympathetic customer service at its best. The best they could offer was a minor discount when what was called for was a genuine apology and also a genuine effort to expedite the order to back up their original estimate. There are other suppliers in Sydney - I would suggest you use them. I will certainly be letting my networks know to avoid Sydney blinds.
  • SydneyBlindsSuck Newbie   1 review
    I wish you could give 0 stars. I will have been waiting 9 weeks for blinds and screens. Customer Service is appalling and there is a complete unwillingness to assist the customer. I was told it was not their issue that I could not open my windows when they left me with fly screens that did not fit. I have lodged a complaint with Fair Trading and would never, ever, ever recommend this company. I also know numerous other orders have been incorrectly measured and that I am not the only one facing this problem.

    5 months ago - 04/02/2014

    • SydneyBlindsSuck Newbie 
      They were meant to install my fly screens today however 3 of the 5 they screwed up still aren't right and I will be waiting weeks and weeks for them to try to fix them again.

      5 months ago - 11/02/2014

      REPORT
  • jo1oct Newbie   1 review
    I am kicking myself for not reading this page before we hired them. Contacted them in early December hoping that the job would be done before Christmas. To be honest, I called quite a few companies and many of them wouldn't answer the phone or return calls. Sydney Blinds not only replied but told me that there was no problem getting blinds fitted before Christmas. When the person came for a measurement they told me that we'd have to wait till mid-January. They called to book the installation on January 13th, but the day before called again to cancel as they had had "problems with manufacturing". The installation was rescheduled for today (29th) but at 8am, they called to tell me that the person was sick and the earliest they could come back is next week. I asked to be transferred to a management staff and asked for a discount...was offered $40 off out of a $2,000 job, what a joke!

    5 months ago - 29/01/2014

    • jo1oct Newbie 
      I'm adding to the review I posted two weeks ago to advise anyone having problems with Sydney Blinds to contact Fair Trading. They processed my complaint within a couple of days, contacted SB directly and negotiated a good discount on my behalf. The person I dealt with at SB from then on was very polite and professional, and so was the fitter. It took 7 working days from the lodging of the complaint to having everything fixed and installed.It's a shame that it takes such extreme measures for a customer to receive a basic level of service.

      5 months ago - 14/02/2014

      REPORT
  • Heim Newbie   1 review
    The worst customer service I've ever experienced. I was told in October that my shutters would be fitted before Xmas at the latest- and to date nothing. The once " helpful" rep now won't return calls and the head office staff are rude. Do NOT trust anything they say. They should be shut down
  • Liz N Dani Newbie   1 review
    Worse company to deal with, From continuous delays, incorrect products to no return of phone call was the worse experience ever. Two months to get the correct panel blinds with the correct brackets was ridiculous. There seems to be a communication problem, noone knows what is going on. I do not know how this company survives. Save yourselves the headaches and go elsewhere.Do not deal with these people.

More Shades & Blinds near Prospect, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site