print
  • To Sydney Blinds & Screens

Reviews of Sydney Blinds & Screens

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Simon Goodwind Newbie   0 review
    Sorry, this review has been removed by TrueLocal.

    REMOVED - 

    29/12/2012

  • m042 Newbie   1 review
    Very poor service. After getting quote and assurance that door could be installed after 4pm or on a Friday I have now been informed 4 weeks later that they cannot guarantee an after 4 installation and they do not install in my area (inner west), on a Friday. what a joke!! I have a deposit of $300.

    2 months ago - 13/02/2014

  • Stephani24 Newbie   1 review
    Why didn't I look at reviews before buying?
    I will never order from this company again. They promised me fly screens in 3 weeks. I placed an order on that basis. After 4 weeks, the installer (who was professional and pleasant to deal with) turned up with only half the order and I was informed the other half of the order was delayed. Up until that point, there has been no communication from the company. A few days later, after having made the decision to accept a different colour frame so as to 'speed up' production, I was given an install date almost 6-7 weeks after the order date. The management was unapologetic and blamed the delay on a problem with the order. It was unhelpful, unsympathetic customer service at its best. The best they could offer was a minor discount when what was called for was a genuine apology and also a genuine effort to expedite the order to back up their original estimate. There are other suppliers in Sydney - I would suggest you use them. I will certainly be letting my networks know to avoid Sydney blinds.
  • SydneyBlindsSuck Newbie   1 review
    I wish you could give 0 stars. I will have been waiting 9 weeks for blinds and screens. Customer Service is appalling and there is a complete unwillingness to assist the customer. I was told it was not their issue that I could not open my windows when they left me with fly screens that did not fit. I have lodged a complaint with Fair Trading and would never, ever, ever recommend this company. I also know numerous other orders have been incorrectly measured and that I am not the only one facing this problem.

    2 months ago - 04/02/2014

    • SydneyBlindsSuck Newbie 
      They were meant to install my fly screens today however 3 of the 5 they screwed up still aren't right and I will be waiting weeks and weeks for them to try to fix them again.

      2 months ago - 11/02/2014

      REPORT
  • jo1oct Newbie   1 review
    I am kicking myself for not reading this page before we hired them. Contacted them in early December hoping that the job would be done before Christmas. To be honest, I called quite a few companies and many of them wouldn't answer the phone or return calls. Sydney Blinds not only replied but told me that there was no problem getting blinds fitted before Christmas. When the person came for a measurement they told me that we'd have to wait till mid-January. They called to book the installation on January 13th, but the day before called again to cancel as they had had "problems with manufacturing". The installation was rescheduled for today (29th) but at 8am, they called to tell me that the person was sick and the earliest they could come back is next week. I asked to be transferred to a management staff and asked for a discount...was offered $40 off out of a $2,000 job, what a joke!

    2 months ago - 29/01/2014

    • jo1oct Newbie 
      I'm adding to the review I posted two weeks ago to advise anyone having problems with Sydney Blinds to contact Fair Trading. They processed my complaint within a couple of days, contacted SB directly and negotiated a good discount on my behalf. The person I dealt with at SB from then on was very polite and professional, and so was the fitter. It took 7 working days from the lodging of the complaint to having everything fixed and installed.It's a shame that it takes such extreme measures for a customer to receive a basic level of service.

      2 months ago - 14/02/2014

      REPORT
  • Heim Newbie   1 review
    The worst customer service I've ever experienced. I was told in October that my shutters would be fitted before Xmas at the latest- and to date nothing. The once " helpful" rep now won't return calls and the head office staff are rude. Do NOT trust anything they say. They should be shut down
  • Liz N Dani Newbie   1 review
    Worse company to deal with, From continuous delays, incorrect products to no return of phone call was the worse experience ever. Two months to get the correct panel blinds with the correct brackets was ridiculous. There seems to be a communication problem, noone knows what is going on. I do not know how this company survives. Save yourselves the headaches and go elsewhere.Do not deal with these people.
  • J3nna Newbie   1 review
    A friend suggested this company. Got a quote and was very happy with them. When they installed my blinds and screen doors I thought it would take a while within 5 minutes 6 blinds were up and job half done I was amazed how quick and well he had installed them. I would use them again and suggest to people to use them. :)

    2 months ago - 21/01/2014

    • SydneyBlindsSuck Newbie 
      Considering the consistent and overwhelmingly negative reviews I find your positive review difficult to believe.

      2 months ago - 11/02/2014

      REPORT
  • t_j_a_dove Newbie   1 review
    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! They make so many mistakes, dont turn up when they are suppose to and workmanship is rubbish! Have been out 4 times, keep making mistakes, wish I had read the reviews prior to using!!!

    4 months ago - 21/11/2013

  • joetango Newbie   1 review
    This is the only company that I know of that openly gives you the impression that they don't care, I had some blinds being replaced, quote & measure was ok and then it starts, couldn't tell me when they were coming not even morning or afternoon, (will ring you back), don't believe that one! Rang again early the morning they were due to come (will ring you back) some of the staff I spoke to are just rude and the others well (will ring you back) by 4pm rang and asked where was the staff! ( answer - can't find staff will ring u back) who these days can't find their own representatives??? Took time off work for nothing and then had to do it all again. Any normal company would offer to be there the next day to make up for what happened, no not this one, not in the area till next week. They don't compromise at all and don't know the meaning of Customer Service, I will not use them again nor would I recommend them to anyone that was a friend.

    4 months ago - 20/11/2013

  • Alex_B Newbie   1 review
    Dealing with this company was a nightmare... I was supposed to have 2 screen doors installed by Sydney Blinds and Screens. The installation did not go ahead because the company ordered the wrong screen doors. The result of this was I came home from work for the installation at 12.30pm which was a complete waste of my time. Sydney Blinds and Screens did not call me to sort this out or apologize, I had to call them and wait on hold for 20+ minutes. There was no compensation offered for my time and the late installation of the doors. Incompetence + Poor customer service = Get your doors some place else.

    5 months ago - 21/10/2013

Opening Hours for Monday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

Closed

Opening Hours for Friday:

Closed

Opening Hours for Saturday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

Closed

More Shades & Blinds near Prospect, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site