print
  • To Sydney City Mulch & Tree Services

No job too big or small. Experts in safe tree and stump removal, pruning and mulching. Call now for a quote, Sydney-wide.

We are true leaders in the tree and stump removal industry. From the smallest through to the largest of jobs, we remain true to our customer service standards by ensuring each job is undertaken with professionalism and efficiency. When you call in you will speak directly with a certified arborist.

Felling and Tree Removal: There are occasions when large and mature trees require removal. Tress will need to be removed if they are dead, diseased or dangerous.

Thinning and pruning: Pruning needs to be carried out when branches have become dangerous due to storm damage. Branches that overhang houses and obstruct power lines and pathways also need to be pruned before they become hazardous. Thinning of branches can also be carried out to allow more light into the garden.

Stump grinding: We can remove stumps of any size to provide an aesthetically pleasing service and to stop the growth of fungus or other decay matter.

Mulch sales: The use of mulch reduces water evaporation and keeps soil moisture levels higher. We carry large loads of freshly chipped mulch as it is a very important addition to your garden especially during the warmer months.

Land clearing: We have a wide range of experience providing service in this field for developers and building contractors as well as private home owners. We meet and exceed customers expectations by providing an efficient clearing and leaving the site clean and tidy ready for development before leaving.

24 Hour emergency service: We provide 24 hour 7 day a week emergency service for any size job after severe storm damage. SCMTS provide emergency assistance so you can call at any time and be guaranteed a fast and reliable service.

- Certified arborist                     
- Trees - removed
- All sizes 
- Palms cleaned/removed 
- Tree cutting sydney
- Tree cutter sydney
- Fully insured 
- QAA member 
- Green card holder 
- Stump grinding 
- Mulching 
- Emergency calls
-Tree removal sydney
-Tree cut

Reviews of Sydney City Mulch & Tree Services

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • marionk Newbie   1 review
    Zac and his team did a excellent job removing a 10M high dead tree from our back garden. The tree was quickly and skilfully cut down in stages so that there was no damage to the surrounding garden. The stump was then ground away and all the cuttings, leaves and rubbish were removed and mulched so that you cannot tell that a tree was ever there! We are very impressed with the professionalism of Zac and his team. Zac rang to confirm when he was coming for the quotation and gave us great advice. He also rang to confirm when the team was coming to do the job. Every team member knew exactly what they were doing - Very efficient and professional service. Recommended without reservation.

    1 week ago - 09/04/2014

  • Carmel12345 Newbie   1 review
    I called a few company to get me a quote but I finally decided to get Zac to do the job because of his positive feedback. I have a Pine Tree removed in front yard of my rental property. His team done a very good job. They cut and stump the tree the way I wanted and they left the yard clean. I'm pleased of what they have done and I'll be using this company again. I'll highly recommend this company to my friends and family or anyone else.

    2 weeks ago - 04/04/2014

  • goldman sucks Newbie   2 reviews
    Zac was great from the beginning to the end. We had two large London Plains trees at our backyard with extremely difficult access. At one point when one nextdoor refused to give us ok for the crane to go over their roof we almost gave it up but Zak came back with an alternative idea to use a smaller crane from other side of our house. Zak and his team worked non-stop and moved them within 7-8 hours with no mess. Amazing. Highly recommedable.

    1 month ago - 05/03/2014

  • Dino_75 Newbie   1 review
    Excellent service. Peace of mind. If you want it done properly and by the experts contact Zak at SCMTS. Our tree was removed safely and there was no trace it even existed. Well done to the team at Sydney City Mulch and Tree Services - thank you

    2 months ago - 13/02/2014

  • bonbonsta Newbie   2 reviews
    Zac was great, came over to give a quote even though he's on leave for Xmas, and arranged for someone to come over pretty much straight away - wasn't the easiest angle to be grinding a stump out of our raised garden bed but Sam did it with no complaint, I would highly recommend this company!

    3 months ago - 27/12/2013

  • AldaV Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic service. We had a large tree in the corner of our yard which needed heavy lopping. They came early in the day instead of the afternoon as arranged which suited us just fine. Most tradespeople come late so we were impressed. They did an excellent job at a very reasonable price, did it quick, cleaned up the mess and left the place as they found it. I have no hesitation in recommending them and will use them again if the need arises. Thank you.

    4 months ago - 03/12/2013

  • Helen of Earlwood Newbie   1 review
    Zac & his team removed a huge liquid ambar tree from my garden that over hung 4 neighbours properties. It was in the backyard with difficult access. This proved not to be a problem for them & the tree was removed quickly & without issue. My garden was left much tidier than I had expected. Zac was professional at all times and did exactly what he said he was going to do. He was also the cheapest of all the quotes I obtained. I highly recommend Sydney City Mulch & Tree Services.

    5 months ago - 16/11/2013

  • Melody21 Newbie   1 review
    We could not have been happpier with the work that Zak and his team did! They were super fast, reliable and totally professional. We were very grateful that Zak was able to advise us on which trees we were allowed to remove and which had to stay. SOmeone from council came by when trees were being removed, and Zak followed up with her to ensure she was happy with the trees and pest shrubs coming out. Exceptional service. The place was left immaculately clean afterwards. These are the team to use!!!!

    5 months ago - 28/10/2013

  • Neil R Newbie   2 reviews
    Zak and his team have been to my property twice in the last few months to remove several trees, stumps and complete some major pruning. Always arrive on time, well prepared and clear up their rubbish afterwards. Highly recommended and would always call these guys in future.

    6 months ago - 03/10/2013

  • Swizly Newbie   1 review
    Great Team ! Just removed large tree within 4 hours for a very competitive price. Top service, very happy and can highly recommended.

    7 months ago - 03/09/2013

  • ShirlNickA Newbie   1 review
    Highly recommend this team. We emailed a pic and got a very competitive quote within the hour. Boys were on time and completed the job to a high standard ensuring all debris was removed. They def exceeded our expectations and we are very, very happy.

    8 months ago - 13/08/2013

  • Wei Zhou Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic team! The job was done professionally and very efficiently. SCMTS arrived on time and were pleasant to deal with. Highly recommended!

    10 months ago - 20/06/2013

  • Alan W. Newbie   1 review
    Very happy with the job they did. Removed a huge aging tree with narrow access to the backyard but they did a great job and very professional, nothing leave on the site. Zak and his team is friendly and easy to deal with. I'm glad I have selected them, highly recommend.

    10 months ago - 20/06/2013

  • Customer matraville Newbie   1 review
    Would highly recommend zak and his team for your tree removal job. I recently had a tree removed and found them to be professional, tree was removed without any issues, job was done promptly, his quote was also provided promptly and I found his pricing very competitive. Overall very pleased with the overall job.
  • Cheerybrook Newbie   1 review
    With Zaks professional team the work was done very quickly and efficiently. The tree was dangerous overhanging my neighbors roof but everything was cut neatly and competently. The stamps were removed promptly and everything was cleaned.
    Highly recommended

    10 months ago - 08/06/2013

  • Judy Marshall Newbie   1 review
    I felt very confident after reading reviews on TrueLocal about this company and also after talking to Zak when getting my free quote. He and his team promptly completed the job while I was at work. I was impressed with the work carried out and would definitely recommend them. Thanks SCMTS!
  • chris j h Newbie   1 review
    A few months ago now but worth rating. Zac came and quoted promptly. Arranged time. Rang when they were running early and confirmed ok to arrive. Lopped tree professionally, no dropped loppings, no damaged paving and no damaged plants. cleaned up thoroughly
  • Neil H Newbie   1 review
    Would highly recommend Zak and his team. A difficult tree removal after the recent storms. The team were very professional, efficient and helpful. The garden was left completely clean and tidy before they left. Great job.
  • dlestersmith Newbie   2 reviews
    Zak and team sorted out a back yard problematic tree today. Delighted with work and would very highly recommend to anyone. Thanks, guys!
  • anewstart Newbie   1 review
    If you are looking someone to do the tree service,you just can't get wrong with Zak, he does what he say! The word he says most is "anything for you my friend, and anything else?" mate, I am telling you now "He is the one"
  • gmguous@yahoo.com Newbie   1 review
    Zak and his team are very professional and friendly. I am very happy on their job. I strongly recommend to everyone.
  • Bev and Duffy Newbie   1 review
    Zak and his team were wonderful. Prompt with quoting and carrying out our job. Friendly and professional with each team member and with us. Everything taken down so precisely yet gently and removed efficiently. The garden was spotless after they left. We enjoyed seeing the whole process. Highly recommended. We selected them at True Local because all their reviews were so positive. You should do the same!
  • Ann Leahy Newbie   1 review
    SCMTS were fantastic. Came over the same day to inspect and quote, highly professional team, and work done quickly and efficiently. We had a very old huge and dangerous tree overhanging powerlines and our roof and it was a nail biting experience watching the guys bring it down with a 20 ton crane piece by piece. But they did not knock a single thing with the heavy branches, everything cut up neatly, stump removed and mulch spread over garden and left spic and span. To top it off they were all courteous and polite and a pleasure to deal with.
  • Pettigrew   1 review
    Sydney City Mulch & Tree Service's where fantastic they did the job very quickly they clean up after themselves and they and they are a friendly and hard working team. I would recommend them to everyone.
    Great Job Thank-you.
  • janecd Newbie   1 review
    Zak and team were brilliant. They gave me an obligation free quote, then arrived on time to remove the tree, cleaned up the site and took everything away. Zak was polite, prompt, professional and efficient. Two thumbs up.
  • Taffy29 Newbie   1 review
    Zak and his team were very professional, they arrived on time, they were very polite and did an excellent job. The tree they cut down left a lot of mess but they cleaned up after themselves and left the area cleaner than when they arrived, they even took extra wood away for us. We'd certainly recommend them to anyone. Thanks guys.
  • cmckenzie Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic service from Zak and his team. After two other companies failed to even turn up to provide a quote to remove and stump grind a fig tree, remove another tree and trim some overgrown trees, I rang Zak and he came out the next day, on time, and provided a free quote. His team then arrived the following day and completed the job - unbelievable service. Not only was it a good price but the boys worked very fast and cleaned up so well you wouldn't have known they were there. Will recommend them to my friends.
  • lynofgreen   2 reviews
    Zak and his boys were on time, did a fabulous job and cleaned up afterwards. Can't recommended them highly enough.
  • mark266 Newbie   1 review
    Unbelievable service at short notice, in the time advised, within 20 minutes on site and at a well negotiated price - tree cut down, mulched, stump ground out and the site cleaned up. Very professional. They saved me money as it would have cost me more than their cost to get rid of the tree and hire a stump grinder - then i would have been left to do the job manually. I highly reccomend them and i would definately use them again.
  • AlanWilson Newbie   1 review
    The team thinned and reduced my tall gum trees in a very tricky spot to open up the view. They looked great, was done quickly, no mess, no damage, good value and a job well done!

Opening Hours for Monday:

12:00 AM-11:30 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

12:00 AM-11:30 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

12:00 AM-11:30 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

12:00 AM-11:30 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

12:00 AM-11:30 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

12:00 AM-11:30 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

12:00 AM-11:30 PM
Additional Information

Open Public Holidays Open 24hrs / 7 Days Appointments Available Contact 24 hours

EFTPOS Direct Deposit Money Order EFT PayPal Cheque Cash

Tree surgeon

Service Options

Power Line Clearing Tree Surgery Fertilization & Root Stimulants Mulch & Chip Sales Cable Bracing Planting Land Clearing Insect & Disease Control Cavity Treatments Removals Stump Grinding Pruning Transplant Hazard Tree Inspections & Assessments Tree Felling Repairs Surveys & Reports Shaping Consultation Restoration Crown Thinning

More Tree Surgeon near Sydney, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site