OPEN TODAY: 12:00 am - 11:30 pm
Mon 12:00 am - 11:30 pm
Tue 12:00 am - 11:30 pm
Wed 12:00 am - 11:30 pm
Thu 12:00 am - 11:30 pm
Fri 12:00 am - 11:30 pm
Sat 12:00 am - 11:30 pm
Sun 12:00 am - 11:30 pm
print
  • To Sydney City Mulch & Tree Services

No job too big or small. Experts in safe tree and stump removal, pruning and mulching. Call now for a quote, Sydney-wide.

We are true leaders in the tree and stump removal industry. From the smallest through to the largest of jobs, we remain true to our customer service standards by ensuring each job is undertaken with professionalism and efficiency. When you call in you will speak directly with a certified arborist.

Felling and Tree Removal: There are occasions when large and mature trees require removal. Tress will need to be removed if they are dead, diseased or dangerous.

Thinning and pruning: Pruning needs to be carried out when branches have become dangerous due to storm damage. Branches that overhang houses and obstruct power lines and pathways also need to be pruned before they become hazardous. Thinning of branches can also be carried out to allow more light into the garden.

Stump grinding: We can remove stumps of any size to provide an aesthetically pleasing service and to stop the growth of fungus or other decay matter.

Mulch sales: The use of mulch reduces water evaporation and keeps soil moisture levels higher. We carry large loads of freshly chipped mulch as it is a very important addition to your garden especially during the warmer months.

Land clearing: We have a wide range of experience providing service in this field for developers and building contractors as well as private home owners. We meet and exceed customers expectations by providing an efficient clearing and leaving the site clean and tidy ready for development before leaving.

24 Hour emergency service: We provide 24 hour 7 day a week emergency service for any size job after severe storm damage. SCMTS provide emergency assistance so you can call at any time and be guaranteed a fast and reliable service.

- Certified arborist                     
- Trees - removed
- All sizes 
- Palms cleaned/removed 
- Tree cutting sydney
- Tree cutter sydney
- Fully insured 
- QAA member 
- Green card holder 
- Stump grinding 
- Mulching 
- Emergency calls
-Tree removal sydney
-Tree cut

Reviews of Sydney City Mulch & Tree Services

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Rose Sarma Newbie   1 review
    We had a monstrous lilli pilli that had been giving us grief. Zac and his crew took it down in 3 hours flat. They were professional, understanding and cleaned up after themselves. I had been stressed for days thinking it was going to be an arduous ordeal but these guys really know what they are doing. The stump was ground and all the rubbish taken away. My husband and I have been staring at the yard for hours. The difference is amazing. Call these guys for a hassle free experience. I highly recommend their services.
  • Kypo Newbie   1 review
    Great team
    Very friendly
    Great price
    Very professional
    They work with great care
    Best of all they clean up after themselves
    AAA ++++
    Thanks again
  • PWiltshire Newbie   2 reviews
    Great team, got the job done really efficiently.

    2 months ago - 15/09/2014

  • Louis Chiswick Newbie   1 review
    Zac and the SCMTS team are 100% professional and most impressive. They are all about Customer service and Delivering what they commit to. I called Zac of Tuesday afternoon re: a medium to large size job, I answered a few questions, received a very competitive quote and agreed to proceed. The job was completed by a team of about 6 guys before midday on the following day . I highly recommend Zac and his team.

    2 months ago - 03/09/2014

  • dia2 Newbie   1 review
    I contacted Zac after reading the positive reviews and he didn't let me down. Despite having only a very small job, it was done quickly and at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend Zac and his team.

    3 months ago - 12/08/2014

  • scary85   7 reviews
    Zac and his team are awesome. Nothing is a problem, they clean up after they have finished. Give them a call you won't be disappointed.
  • walz01 Newbie   2 reviews
    We called SCMTS largely because of all the positive reviews on Truelocal and they definitely lived up to their feedback. After a very competitive quote Zac's team was very professional and got the job (removing a palm tree and a tree stump) done very quickly and efficiently. Zac was clearly focused on ensuring that his customer was happy with the job. Highly recommended!!!

    5 months ago - 26/05/2014

  • Geri4060 Newbie   1 review
    I spent a morning calling every Arborist in the area leaving messages and no response then I called Zac and he answered straight away and sorted my urgent problem on the spot. Highly recommended!

    6 months ago - 01/05/2014

  • kitten66 Newbie   2 reviews
    I requested a quote from Zac and his team after dealing with a number of less professional companies. Zac was prompt to arrive on the quote day, provided a very reasonable quote and locked in a day and time then and there. He returned on the agreed day with his team at the time stated. Zac and his team proceeded to remove two large trees from my back yard very efficiently and with no damage to my property at all. The two large trees were close to the fence and also my house, but Zac's clearly experienced team made it look easy. My property (and the neighbours) was left clean and tidy, all rubbish was removed, the stump ground and the area all blower vacced. Zac and his team were a pleasure to deal with and I would not hesitate to recommend this professional, efficient and friendly service to anyone looking for a reliable and very reasonably priced tree removal service.

    6 months ago - 01/05/2014

  • marionk Newbie   1 review
    Zac and his team did a excellent job removing a 10M high dead tree from our back garden. The tree was quickly and skilfully cut down in stages so that there was no damage to the surrounding garden. The stump was then ground away and all the cuttings, leaves and rubbish were removed and mulched so that you cannot tell that a tree was ever there! We are very impressed with the professionalism of Zac and his team. Zac rang to confirm when he was coming for the quotation and gave us great advice. He also rang to confirm when the team was coming to do the job. Every team member knew exactly what they were doing - Very efficient and professional service. Recommended without reservation.

    7 months ago - 09/04/2014

  • Carmel12345 Newbie   1 review
    I called a few company to get me a quote but I finally decided to get Zac to do the job because of his positive feedback. I have a Pine Tree removed in front yard of my rental property. His team done a very good job. They cut and stump the tree the way I wanted and they left the yard clean. I'm pleased of what they have done and I'll be using this company again. I'll highly recommend this company to my friends and family or anyone else.

    7 months ago - 04/04/2014

  • goldman sucks   6 reviews
    Zac was great from the beginning to the end. We had two large London Plains trees at our backyard with extremely difficult access. At one point when one nextdoor refused to give us ok for the crane to go over their roof we almost gave it up but Zak came back with an alternative idea to use a smaller crane from other side of our house. Zak and his team worked non-stop and moved them within 7-8 hours with no mess. Amazing. Highly recommedable.

    8 months ago - 05/03/2014

  • Dino_75 Newbie   1 review
    Excellent service. Peace of mind. If you want it done properly and by the experts contact Zak at SCMTS. Our tree was removed safely and there was no trace it even existed. Well done to the team at Sydney City Mulch and Tree Services - thank you

    9 months ago - 13/02/2014

  • bonbonsta Newbie   2 reviews
    Zac was great, came over to give a quote even though he's on leave for Xmas, and arranged for someone to come over pretty much straight away - wasn't the easiest angle to be grinding a stump out of our raised garden bed but Sam did it with no complaint, I would highly recommend this company!

    10 months ago - 27/12/2013

  • AldaV Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic service. We had a large tree in the corner of our yard which needed heavy lopping. They came early in the day instead of the afternoon as arranged which suited us just fine. Most tradespeople come late so we were impressed. They did an excellent job at a very reasonable price, did it quick, cleaned up the mess and left the place as they found it. I have no hesitation in recommending them and will use them again if the need arises. Thank you.

    11 months ago - 03/12/2013

  • Helen of Earlwood Newbie   1 review
    Zac & his team removed a huge liquid ambar tree from my garden that over hung 4 neighbours properties. It was in the backyard with difficult access. This proved not to be a problem for them & the tree was removed quickly & without issue. My garden was left much tidier than I had expected. Zac was professional at all times and did exactly what he said he was going to do. He was also the cheapest of all the quotes I obtained. I highly recommend Sydney City Mulch & Tree Services.
  • Melody21 Newbie   1 review
    We could not have been happpier with the work that Zak and his team did! They were super fast, reliable and totally professional. We were very grateful that Zak was able to advise us on which trees we were allowed to remove and which had to stay. SOmeone from council came by when trees were being removed, and Zak followed up with her to ensure she was happy with the trees and pest shrubs coming out. Exceptional service. The place was left immaculately clean afterwards. These are the team to use!!!!
  • Neil R Newbie   2 reviews
    Zak and his team have been to my property twice in the last few months to remove several trees, stumps and complete some major pruning. Always arrive on time, well prepared and clear up their rubbish afterwards. Highly recommended and would always call these guys in future.
  • Swizly Newbie   1 review
    Great Team ! Just removed large tree within 4 hours for a very competitive price. Top service, very happy and can highly recommended.
  • ShirlNickA Newbie   1 review
    Highly recommend this team. We emailed a pic and got a very competitive quote within the hour. Boys were on time and completed the job to a high standard ensuring all debris was removed. They def exceeded our expectations and we are very, very happy.
  • Wei Zhou Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic team! The job was done professionally and very efficiently. SCMTS arrived on time and were pleasant to deal with. Highly recommended!
  • Alan W. Newbie   1 review
    Very happy with the job they did. Removed a huge aging tree with narrow access to the backyard but they did a great job and very professional, nothing leave on the site. Zak and his team is friendly and easy to deal with. I'm glad I have selected them, highly recommend.
  • Customer matraville Newbie   1 review
    Would highly recommend zak and his team for your tree removal job. I recently had a tree removed and found them to be professional, tree was removed without any issues, job was done promptly, his quote was also provided promptly and I found his pricing very competitive. Overall very pleased with the overall job.
  • Cheerybrook Newbie   1 review
    With Zaks professional team the work was done very quickly and efficiently. The tree was dangerous overhanging my neighbors roof but everything was cut neatly and competently. The stamps were removed promptly and everything was cleaned.
    Highly recommended
  • Judy Marshall Newbie   1 review
    I felt very confident after reading reviews on TrueLocal about this company and also after talking to Zak when getting my free quote. He and his team promptly completed the job while I was at work. I was impressed with the work carried out and would definitely recommend them. Thanks SCMTS!
  • chris j h Newbie   1 review
    A few months ago now but worth rating. Zac came and quoted promptly. Arranged time. Rang when they were running early and confirmed ok to arrive. Lopped tree professionally, no dropped loppings, no damaged paving and no damaged plants. cleaned up thoroughly
  • Neil H Newbie   1 review
    Would highly recommend Zak and his team. A difficult tree removal after the recent storms. The team were very professional, efficient and helpful. The garden was left completely clean and tidy before they left. Great job.
  • dlestersmith Newbie   2 reviews
    Zak and team sorted out a back yard problematic tree today. Delighted with work and would very highly recommend to anyone. Thanks, guys!
  • anewstart Newbie   1 review
    If you are looking someone to do the tree service,you just can't get wrong with Zak, he does what he say! The word he says most is "anything for you my friend, and anything else?" mate, I am telling you now "He is the one"
  • gmguous@yahoo.com Newbie   1 review
    Zak and his team are very professional and friendly. I am very happy on their job. I strongly recommend to everyone.

Open Public Holidays Times Vary - call for details Open 24hrs / 7 Days Appointments Available Contact 24 hours Flexible Hours by Appointment

EFTPOS Direct Deposit Money Order EFT BPay PayPal Cheque Cash

Tree surgeon

Service Options

Power Line Clearing Tree Surgery Fertilization & Root Stimulants Mulch & Chip Sales Cable Bracing Planting Land Clearing Insect & Disease Control Cavity Treatments Removals Stump Grinding Pruning Transplant Hazard Tree Inspections & Assessments Tree Felling Repairs Surveys & Reports Shaping Consultation Restoration Crown Thinning

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site