print
  • To Sydney City Removalists

Professional and Reliable Sydney Removalists. No Travel Time or Call out fees. Call 1300 920 570 NOW!

Sydney City Removalists ... moving home has never been easier

  A single flat half hourly rate, no matter the size truck up to 10 Tonnes
  Sydney storage and moving all in one place
  NO base-to-base, back-to-base or call out fee of any kind (Sydney Metro)
  Fully insured and trained teams
  Short term and long term storage
  Family business
  A fleet of 22 trucks and vans
  Clean, well-groomed and uniformed Sydney  removalists
  All furniture protected during removalist transit with clean and dry felt  padding
  The skill of over 22 years furniture removals experience 
  Sydney removalists, country removals, interstate removals, international and commercial removals


Sydney City Removalists provide an affordable relocation service with a premium level of customer service.  We are owner operated and CARE FOR EACH AND EVERY ONE OF OUR CLIENTS. We go the extra mile to ensure each move goes according to plan.

We have an experienced team who are trained in performing jobs quickly and with the best quality of service.

So call Sydney City Removalists today on 1300 920 570 to enquire about our competitive removals rates and service. 

Reviews of Sydney City Removalists

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • liskiwi Newbie   0 review
    Sorry, this review has been removed by TrueLocal.

    REMOVED - 

    26/01/2013

  • Robbiebobbie Newbie   1 review
    "This company delivered to my neighbour and did extensive damage to my fence. After many phone calls & emails over 6 weeks they were unable or unwilling to get a quote for repair or an insurance assessor on site.

    I have given up and will be out of pocket for over $2000!!!"

    1 week ago - 14/04/2014

  • petes retreat Newbie   1 review
    First time ever i'm happy with a move...
    boxes,packing and moving all done and it was fast and efficient ...not to mention polite... and funny at times.
    nothing broken or missing as well ...
    very happy with all the work done ...
    highly recommend to anybody moving ...
    thanks so much guys job well done...

    1 month ago - 10/03/2014

  • DavTan12 Newbie   1 review
    SCR were super professional. On time, friendly and were really efficient in helping me move. It's hard to find great moving assistance but SRC were on to it, with additional boxes and enough movers to get my whole house done. Would recommend highly! x

    1 month ago - 10/03/2014

  • Tim.R Newbie   1 review
    My move was very difficult and required storage and then a later delivery. From Adam at the warehouse to the 4 men who did the moving it was a great job. I was looked after, given boxes, additional packing help and a great storage rate. The price was more than fair and the results were perfect. Highly recommend this team.
  • Jonathan K Newbie   1 review
    I STRONGLY RECOMMEND YOU DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
    The first time they moved us they sent a truck that was too small, leaving us to do a large part of the move our selves. In addition to this they they then went on to damage several Items of furniture happy to provide photos.

    They then tried to apologise by giving us 25% off our next move ( I should have known better). The move was better, but we were overcharged by over $400 and now many phone calls and 4 weeks later and no one getting back to us, we are getting no where with this company. They are quite happy to take your money but don'ts expect anything to go well there after

    1 month ago - 24/02/2014

  • Anne381 Newbie   1 review
    Check your account after the move. Claimed an extra 10 hours @$1800 that was only picked up by me. 3 days later still waiting on refund. Note there are extra toll charges on top of quoted price.

    4 months ago - 29/11/2013

    • sydcit Newbie 
      Hi Anne, we are terribly sorry about your experience and would like to sincerely apologise for the error on our behalf which caused such an inconvenience to you. To be brief, our lovely driver clicked the pm button on the tablet and not the am so the job showed up at 12 hours and not 2 hrs. We immediately rectified the situation and once again we are very sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. We are not perfect however we certainly did not set out to do wrong by you in any way and do hope that you can forgive us for our error.

      Yours truly,

      The Team at SCR

      4 months ago - 10/12/2013

      REPORT
    • Anne381 Newbie 
      This error was not immediately rectified. It took 3 days, 2 phone calls and an email before I was even contacted with an apology. I understand mistakes happen but it was the way it was subsequently handled that was most disappointing.

      4 months ago - 11/12/2013

      REPORT
  • Gabrielle Aarons Newbie   1 review
    SCR were excellent from beginning to end. There was great communication all along the way from the first home visit to give me a quote, to the emails I received with load of information and confirmation of arrangements.The driver even phoned to tell me he his exact arrival time on the morning of the move. Nothing got broken !!! Lovely polite guys and very quick and efficient. Not the cheapest but certainly reasonable and I'd use them again for peace of mind and efficiency.

    6 months ago - 21/10/2013

  • seek good service Newbie   1 review
    I like their work. I will choose them again

    7 months ago - 17/09/2013

  • Carolyn Louise Newbie   1 review
    The team at Sydney City Removals are a Five Star outfit. They arrived on time, did not waste a minute during the whole days work and their truck presented as brand new.
    I would like to say thank you very much to all the team at Sydney City Removals and can highly recommend the company to anyone looking to move and store.

    Kind regards,

    Carolyn
  • rodas Newbie   1 review
    Moving is always difficult but SCR made my life so easy on move day. I moved recently from Bondi to Manly after 7 years in the East so I had plenty of stuff. The guys were super friendly and really helpful, they took care of my things like they were their own and nothing was too hard or too difficult. I was really impressed by the service and would use them again any day. I highly recomend SCR!!!!

    8 months ago - 06/08/2013

Opening Hours for Monday:

8:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

8:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

8:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

8:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

8:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

8:00 AM-4:00 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

Closed

Visa Direct Deposit MasterCard EFT Cheque Cash All Cards Accepted AMEX

Removalists

Service Options

Packing & Wrapping Dismantling Fine Art & Antique Removal Valet Insurance Household Long Distance Office Unpacking Storage Cleaning Pet Transportation Assembling

  • ABN: 49 095 590 980
 

Get a quote now

Who do you need?

eg. Plumber, Accountant, Painter

More Removalists near Waverley, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site