OPEN TODAY: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Mon 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Tue 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Wed 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thu 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Fri 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sat 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Sydney City Removalists

Professional and Reliable Sydney Removalists. No Travel Time or Call out fees. Call 1300 920 570 NOW!

Sydney City Removalists ... moving home in Sydney has never been easier

  A single flat half hourly rate for our professional Sydney removalists
  Sydney storage and removals all in one place
  NO base-to-base, back-to-base or call out fee of any kind (Sydney Metro)
  Fully insured and trained removalists
  Short term and long term storage in Sydney
  Owner operated removalists
  A fleet of 22 removal trucks and vans
  Clean, well-groomed and uniformed Sydney removalists
  All furniture protected during removalist transit with clean and dry felt  padding
  The skill of over 22 years furniture removals experience on every move
  Sydney removalists, country removals, interstate removals, international and commercial removals


Sydney City Removalists provide an affordable relocation service with a premium level of customer service.  We are owner operated and CARE FOR EACH AND EVERY ONE OF OUR CLIENTS. We go the extra mile to ensure each move goes according to plan.

We have an experienced team who are trained in performing jobs quickly and with the best quality removal service.

So call Sydney City Removalists today on 1300 920 570 to enquire about our competitive removals rates and service. 

Reviews of Sydney City Removalists

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • liskiwi Newbie   1 review
    Sorry, this review has been removed by TrueLocal.

    REMOVED - 

    26/01/2013

  • ritwik22 Newbie   1 review
    These guys never showed up to do my job even after taking a deposit of 250 AUD and now wouldn't return my calls to sort their mess out. I guess they only prefer bigger clients and hence not at all recommended for moving apartments/homes. They kept shifting my appointment due to other jobs and in the end did not show up.

    1 day ago - 20/10/2014

  • EricBronte Newbie   1 review
    i have used sydney city removalists three times in the last three years since moving from NYC. When i moved over here my company paid for it so the service i got was phenomonal, at a cost... so when i had to pay for my own move i asked a couple of friends and one referred me to SCR. I was cautious at first but when i saw the quote and the professionalism in which it was delivered i was a little more confident. Come move day the movers were well presented, approachable and worked hard to get the move done. I have now referred Scr to four of my wifes friends and no complaints so far. i really hope we dont have to move for a while but when we do Ill be getting scr to help again. Great work guys and all the best.

    2 months ago - 04/08/2014

  • Robbiebobbie Newbie   1 review
    "This company delivered to my neighbour and did extensive damage to my fence. After many phone calls & emails over 6 weeks they were unable or unwilling to get a quote for repair or an insurance assessor on site.

    I have given up and will be out of pocket for over $2000!!!"

    6 months ago - 14/04/2014

  • petes retreat Newbie   1 review
    First time ever i'm happy with a move...
    boxes,packing and moving all done and it was fast and efficient ...not to mention polite... and funny at times.
    nothing broken or missing as well ...
    very happy with all the work done ...
    highly recommend to anybody moving ...
    thanks so much guys job well done...

    7 months ago - 10/03/2014

  • DavTan12 Newbie   1 review
    SCR were super professional. On time, friendly and were really efficient in helping me move. It's hard to find great moving assistance but SRC were on to it, with additional boxes and enough movers to get my whole house done. Would recommend highly! x

    7 months ago - 10/03/2014

  • Tim.R Newbie   1 review
    My move was very difficult and required storage and then a later delivery. From Adam at the warehouse to the 4 men who did the moving it was a great job. I was looked after, given boxes, additional packing help and a great storage rate. The price was more than fair and the results were perfect. Highly recommend this team.
  • Jonathan K Newbie   1 review
    I STRONGLY RECOMMEND YOU DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
    The first time they moved us they sent a truck that was too small, leaving us to do a large part of the move our selves. In addition to this they they then went on to damage several Items of furniture happy to provide photos.

    They then tried to apologise by giving us 25% off our next move ( I should have known better). The move was better, but we were overcharged by over $400 and now many phone calls and 4 weeks later and no one getting back to us, we are getting no where with this company. They are quite happy to take your money but don'ts expect anything to go well there after

    7 months ago - 24/02/2014

  • Anne381 Newbie   1 review
    Check your account after the move. Claimed an extra 10 hours @$1800 that was only picked up by me. 3 days later still waiting on refund. Note there are extra toll charges on top of quoted price.

    10 months ago - 29/11/2013

    • sydcit Newbie 
      Hi Anne, we are terribly sorry about your experience and would like to sincerely apologise for the error on our behalf which caused such an inconvenience to you. To be brief, our lovely driver clicked the pm button on the tablet and not the am so the job showed up at 12 hours and not 2 hrs. We immediately rectified the situation and once again we are very sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. We are not perfect however we certainly did not set out to do wrong by you in any way and do hope that you can forgive us for our error.

      Yours truly,

      The Team at SCR

      10 months ago - 10/12/2013

      REPORT
    • Anne381 Newbie 
      This error was not immediately rectified. It took 3 days, 2 phone calls and an email before I was even contacted with an apology. I understand mistakes happen but it was the way it was subsequently handled that was most disappointing.

      10 months ago - 11/12/2013

      REPORT
  • Gabrielle Aarons Newbie   1 review
    SCR were excellent from beginning to end. There was great communication all along the way from the first home visit to give me a quote, to the emails I received with load of information and confirmation of arrangements.The driver even phoned to tell me he his exact arrival time on the morning of the move. Nothing got broken !!! Lovely polite guys and very quick and efficient. Not the cheapest but certainly reasonable and I'd use them again for peace of mind and efficiency.
  • seek good service Newbie   1 review
    I like their work. I will choose them again

Visa Direct Deposit MasterCard EFT Cheque Cash All Cards Accepted AMEX

Removalists

Service Options

Packing & Wrapping Dismantling Fine Art & Antique Removal Valet Insurance Household Long Distance Office Unpacking Storage Cleaning Pet Transportation Assembling

  • ACN: 146 075 925
  • ABN: 73 146 075 925

More Removalists near Waverley, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site