print
  • To Sydney Olympic Park Aquatic Centre

Reviews of Sydney Olympic Park Aquatic Centre

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Steven_0000   4 reviews
    Great pool centre here, it sets the standard for all other local pools with their quality and layout.

    2 months ago - 04/02/2015

  • Joanne Lee Phin Local Star   348 reviews
    I expected an olympic-sized pool with serious goggle-clad swimmers doing laps, but I'd heard from a couple of mum friends how great the facility is for kids.

    I came here a week ago with a few girlfriends and our 13-14 month old toddlers after some beach plans fell through because of the crummy weather. Four days later, I was back. Needless to say, the toddler (and I) enjoyed it that much.

    There is an olympic-sized pool, of course. Two, in fact. One is reserved for competitions, and the other for doing laps / training. There is also a diving pool (boring), a spa (reserved for members), and -- this is where it gets exciting -- a water playground and a rapid river ride.

    The water playground is pretty spectacular, with a number of water slides, buckets that fill up and tip over -- including one giant one. There are plenty of shallow bits suitable for toddlers and babies, and some slightly deeper areas for the older kids. There are lots of fun water fountains and jets, contraptions to pull at, wheels to turn, and plenty of people to watch.

    It does get busy during school holidays and on weekends, but the space is big enough so that it's not unbearable. As an adult, I found it lots of fun, and you can only imagine how excited the kids get.

    On my second visit, the rapid river ride was shut down, everyone booted out of the pool and sent to the water playground. About 20-30 minutes later, they shut that one down too and evacuated the disappointed crowds over to the training pool (which isn't much fun). We found out later that it was due to a vomit situation, and they issued us a family visit pass to come back again.

    Change room facilities are pretty decent too. We found the four family change rooms particularly handy.

    I'm definitely coming back (and even considering a membership or multi visit pass. Oh, and 4 hours free parking when you validate your ticket. Can't complain!

    2 months ago - 27/01/2015

  • Jess_2014p Local Star   138 reviews
    What a fantastic place! The kids pools look state of the art and there were kids of all ages having a great time! There are buckets that fill up with water and the kids squeal with delight when it tips water on them (you'll have to see it to know what I mean). There is a water slide for the bigger kids (and some adults too). There are lap pools for more serious swimmers too. Cafe has a nice outlook over the kids pool so even spectators can take in the fun!

    3 months ago - 23/01/2015

  • Natalia Fairfield   5 reviews
    great pools, sauna and always free lanes!

    10 months ago - 20/06/2014

  • jelly7   15 reviews
    *water slide *roundabout *water park *2 kids pools *free spa(comes with a free queue and overcrowding) *free hot showers *try the splash days when the big inflatable obstacle raft is out.
    Huge space. I get a bit of a flutter when i walk in knowing we had an olympics right here!
    Super fun for all ages. Be prepared to split up as different age kids like things on opposite sides of the pool and you cant keep an eye on them doing diff things.
    Bring your togs as they don't allow regular clothes (e.g my jellybelly kaftan). First time i saw a burkini was here, and i want one!
    Expensive for a quick dip, but if you bring your own food, grab a table and deck chair outside, you can make a great day out for the family. CONS. Quite a hectic atmosphere when its busy. Diving pool closed. Kiosk with average chips and average coffee. Pay for parking over 4 hours.
  • JacintaSmith   2 reviews
    Excellent pool.
  • bmurray225 Local Star   605 reviews
    Sydney Olympic Park Aquatic Centre on the hottest day of 2013 was full. They were slowly letting people in tot he centre but the main pool was closed for contests or something. We did manage to get in and have a good time.
  • Jmerron   3 reviews
    The kids enjoyed there day here to no end. Although I thought it was a little expensive once I realized we were going to be there for the whole day and they would be entertained for the day, it was worth it. I am definitely thinking of putting my kids into the swim class here despite it being a bit of a distance from home.
  • seanaussie Local Star   892 reviews
    Perhaps a little pricey, but there's something for everyone here - the kids will have a ball in the kids pool with all sorts of splashing toys & a circular wave pool, and the adults can do laps or splash around in deeper water. There's also public spas & (think for an extra fee) a sauna. Both kids have had swimming lessons there & been helped + really enjoyed it, friendly instructors.
  • Larni   172 reviews
    Great pool, Really good facilities, and lots of fun for everyone. Olympic Park aquatic centre is a reall big pool. They have diving pools, lap pools, rapids, slide and kiddies pools. They also offer lessons for the kids. Great day out.

More Swimming Pools near Sydney Olympic Park, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site