print
  • To Sydney Power Tools

Best Brands. Best Prices

Sydney Tools is one of Australia's largest industrial power tool wholesaler and retail stores in the construction industry. We are also Australia's leading Online Tool Shop. We carry the largest range of industrial, construction & trade power tools and safety gear. 

Reviews of Sydney Power Tools

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Timpeg Newbie   1 review
    DO NOT BUY FROM SYDNEY TOOLS if you want WARRANTY or any post sales service.
    They will not honor it or as an agent of that product.
    What they will do is send you to a 3rd party tool repair shop where they charge you for a service fee to "look" at a tool still in warranty. Found out this 1st hand when I took one of my 4 month old Bosch drill in as the shaft was misaligned. The service staff says it turns on so its not broken.. Went back to the main store and they said all warranties are done by the third party shop and then shrugs. Endless cycle of passing the ball around till you walk out of the store.

    1 month ago - 24/02/2014

  • PJFlan Newbie   1 review
    Don't buy on-line from this company. Prices are good and the website is appealing However, their internal management processes are poor. More than a week since ordering some battery powered tools and outside cleaning equipment (I live 300km from Sydney so couldn't go to one of their stores). Already lots of emails following some unusual security checks of my credit card. Told then that the goods would be despatched immediately. Nearly a week later, after more emails, just informed they don't even have the items in stock. At least another week before they are sent. By then, I'll be overseas and won't have completed the jobs I wanted to do before departure. Not even confident I will get the tools. Never had these problems ordering over the internet before - you have been warned.

    4 months ago - 19/11/2013

  • Breamo   4 reviews
    I have purchased from Sydney tools, both the Castle Hill branch and the Dulwich Hill branch many times.
    I found they have the best prices and service is good.
    Recently I bought an al cheapo Makita circular saw and found that the rip fence is missing, they have no problem providing a replacement to me.
    I will not hesitate to recommend them to others. I am looking for saw horse now, pity they don't have much in that line of product.

    5 months ago - 11/11/2013

  • lanivan   3 reviews
    This company are absolutely terrible, and unhelpful. They say they will call you back and never do. They are rude when you ask for service and complain about how busy they are.

    6 months ago - 16/10/2013

  • aakye Newbie   1 review
    I haven't received my product 3 weeks after purchase. They do not return my emails or my ebay communications. Stay away from this company. They don't want to provide a refund until I come into their store. Even though I live 2000kms from their nearest store. Honestly, its not worth the effort.

    7 months ago - 29/08/2013

  • Kiaan Newbie   1 review
    Sydney tools, great service. Great product. Extremely fast postage.
    I approached Sydney tools to buy my soon a gift. The boys were so helpful and consistently provided with me with assistance and help. The whole team got involved and made my experience really fun and worth while. There is no need to go anywhere else when a store like this exists. The most polite and courteous team with so much respect and professionalism.
    I will be a returning customer for all my needs. Daniel was very supportive and helpful i owe you.
    Great service and great price. A job well done to all involved!
  • bluehikaru Newbie   1 review
    i will never buy from this company online again! they are the worst for delivery and communication. Have been waiting for the tool for 2 months and rarely get through to their land line and have always been informed as it is out of stock!
  • Capstan1   2 reviews
    I needed a decent cordless impact wrench (Makita BTW450), charger and batteries and got the best price here.... $200 cheaper than any other place and $350 cheaper than the highest quote for exactly the same product. Service over the phone was really friendly and they delivered in under four hours. Great stuff!
  • jstathis Newbie   1 review
    Had to go into a Sydney Tools Store to get some tools for my husbands business. I was a bit intimidated walking into the store, thinking i do not know what i am up against walking into a store full of tools. I do not know much about tools, but i know sales and i always want to get the best deal! To my surprise it was a very easy experience. The sales rep walked me through the store and explained the differences in products and prices. I had done my research before and i knew i got a great deal!
    Overall great experience, excellent price and even better stock on hand! Definitely shop there again!!!
  • dukkkman Newbie   2 reviews
    the most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with.
    16 days and still no tool and no answer to e-mails.
    Have put a pay pal dispute . (What a waste of time dealing with Sydney Tools)

Opening Hours for Monday:

8:30 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

8:30 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

8:30 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

8:30 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

8:30 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

9:00 AM-3:00 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

Closed

makita bosch dewalt hitachi stihl husqvarna fein festool protool metabo

More Hardware Stores near Dulwich Hill, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site