OPEN TODAY: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Mon 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Tue 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Wed 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Thu 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Fri 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Sydney Power Tools

Best Brands. Best Prices

Sydney Tools is one of Australia's largest industrial power tool wholesaler and retail stores in the construction industry. We are also Australia's leading Online Tool Shop. We carry the largest range of industrial, construction & trade power tools and safety gear. 

Reviews of Sydney Power Tools

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • wlin88 Newbie   1 review
    extremely rude !! call up to esquire on some product the rep hang up before I even fishing talking ! ! same thing happen again when I rang few days later !! seriously money better spend elsewhere ! they are cheap how ever we do requires some sort of minimum respect

    1 month ago - 01/07/2014

  • JoeAvg Newbie   1 review
    Refuses consumers legal refund claim: I purchased a petrol high pressure water cleaner and discovered the installed Honda motor had its serial numbers removed/ground off the engine. I called Sydney Tools back the same day and was not given any verifiable explanation about equipment origin or assurances about manufacturer's warranty. I returned the item in unused condition the next day seeking a refund because of the defective (missing serial number) nature of the equipment and the fact that the goods sold to me were not as described. The management rudely dismissed my refund request and offered to resolve the issue by stamping a number on the engine! I declined leaving the goods with them. I then spent the next 5 months trying to get a refund of $930 which they disputed on the basis that I had "just changed my mind" and was ineligible. My bank sorted it out after much grief. Buyers please beware, I had a woeful customer service experience with Sydney Tools who demonstrated little courtesy in all my dealings with them.
  • Timpeg Newbie   1 review
    DO NOT BUY FROM SYDNEY TOOLS if you want WARRANTY or any post sales service.
    They will not honor it or as an agent of that product.
    What they will do is send you to a 3rd party tool repair shop where they charge you for a service fee to "look" at a tool still in warranty. Found out this 1st hand when I took one of my 4 month old Bosch drill in as the shaft was misaligned. The service staff says it turns on so its not broken.. Went back to the main store and they said all warranties are done by the third party shop and then shrugs. Endless cycle of passing the ball around till you walk out of the store.

    5 months ago - 24/02/2014

  • PJFlan Newbie   1 review
    Don't buy on-line from this company. Prices are good and the website is appealing However, their internal management processes are poor. More than a week since ordering some battery powered tools and outside cleaning equipment (I live 300km from Sydney so couldn't go to one of their stores). Already lots of emails following some unusual security checks of my credit card. Told then that the goods would be despatched immediately. Nearly a week later, after more emails, just informed they don't even have the items in stock. At least another week before they are sent. By then, I'll be overseas and won't have completed the jobs I wanted to do before departure. Not even confident I will get the tools. Never had these problems ordering over the internet before - you have been warned.

    9 months ago - 19/11/2013

  • Breamo   4 reviews
    I have purchased from Sydney tools, both the Castle Hill branch and the Dulwich Hill branch many times.
    I found they have the best prices and service is good.
    Recently I bought an al cheapo Makita circular saw and found that the rip fence is missing, they have no problem providing a replacement to me.
    I will not hesitate to recommend them to others. I am looking for saw horse now, pity they don't have much in that line of product.

    9 months ago - 11/11/2013

  • lanivan   3 reviews
    This company are absolutely terrible, and unhelpful. They say they will call you back and never do. They are rude when you ask for service and complain about how busy they are.

    10 months ago - 16/10/2013

  • aakye Newbie   1 review
    I haven't received my product 3 weeks after purchase. They do not return my emails or my ebay communications. Stay away from this company. They don't want to provide a refund until I come into their store. Even though I live 2000kms from their nearest store. Honestly, its not worth the effort.

    11 months ago - 29/08/2013

  • Kiaan Newbie   1 review
    Sydney tools, great service. Great product. Extremely fast postage.
    I approached Sydney tools to buy my soon a gift. The boys were so helpful and consistently provided with me with assistance and help. The whole team got involved and made my experience really fun and worth while. There is no need to go anywhere else when a store like this exists. The most polite and courteous team with so much respect and professionalism.
    I will be a returning customer for all my needs. Daniel was very supportive and helpful i owe you.
    Great service and great price. A job well done to all involved!
  • bluehikaru Newbie   1 review
    i will never buy from this company online again! they are the worst for delivery and communication. Have been waiting for the tool for 2 months and rarely get through to their land line and have always been informed as it is out of stock!
  • Capstan1   2 reviews
    I needed a decent cordless impact wrench (Makita BTW450), charger and batteries and got the best price here.... $200 cheaper than any other place and $350 cheaper than the highest quote for exactly the same product. Service over the phone was really friendly and they delivered in under four hours. Great stuff!
  • jstathis Newbie   1 review
    Had to go into a Sydney Tools Store to get some tools for my husbands business. I was a bit intimidated walking into the store, thinking i do not know what i am up against walking into a store full of tools. I do not know much about tools, but i know sales and i always want to get the best deal! To my surprise it was a very easy experience. The sales rep walked me through the store and explained the differences in products and prices. I had done my research before and i knew i got a great deal!
    Overall great experience, excellent price and even better stock on hand! Definitely shop there again!!!
  • dukkkman Newbie   2 reviews
    the most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with.
    16 days and still no tool and no answer to e-mails.
    Have put a pay pal dispute . (What a waste of time dealing with Sydney Tools)
  • rodneyjack   2 reviews
    never buy from this company online, they are the worst for delivery and communication.
  • summer12 Newbie   1 review
    We live in NZ and my mum was in Sydney, so we thought we'd order an item online in NZ and have them send to the Australian address my mum was staying at. We put the order through on 05/07/2012 paying by credit card. We received an email from eWAY (I'm assuming this is the company who processes payments) stating that the payment had been authorised. Our credit card was subsequently charged. The item we bought was $329 and then we have to pay a further $20 in postage. For $20, one would expect an overnight courier or something similar since this company is called SYDNEY Tools and they are located in SYDNEY and the delivery address is also in SYDNEY. Having placed the order on Thursday, I can understand that it may not be processed until Monday/Tuesday the following week, at which point it should be dispatched. A week later (13/07/2012) we still hadn't received anything. Plus, we didn't receive any kind of confirmation email from Sydney Tools. I emailed them, but no reply. My mum called the company and they said they hadn't dispatched - gave no reason as to why. So, my mum had to drive 45 minutes each way (a total of 90 minutes out of her holiday) to pick up the item, as she is returning to New Zealand 16/07/2012. They then tried to get away without refunding the cost of freight. When my mum called them out on this they told her that they couldn't issue a refund because the manager wasn't around and offered her $20 in drill bits instead - how ridiculous. If I wanted drill bits, that's what I would've ordered. What would I do with drill bits that I didn't need!? We insisted that they give us a refund for the postage that they didn't even action - they told us that we need to wait until Monday when the manager was available and that they would email me then to discuss. I am so angry that we have had to go through this. I shop online a lot and never have I had to question the integrity of any company, but I have to here. Is this some kind of internet scam they're running? I think we would've been cheated if we hadn't followed up and if my mum hadn't gone to pick up the item. I will await this email from them - not holding my breath - but I will continue to email them and phone them if I must. I will remember this experience, and next time I'm in Sydney, I will possibly consider going into their store just to see what kind of operation they're running. If you want to save yourself the hassle - buy from somewhere else and pay a little more if you have to. Paying an extra $100 is better than losing $349 from this company. I, for one, will never shop at this place again, no matter how low their prices. I'd pay $100 at another place, rather than spend $1 of my hard earned money at this store. If I could give negative stars - I would.

makita bosch dewalt hitachi stihl husqvarna fein festool protool metabo

More Hardware Stores near Dulwich Hill, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site