print
  • To Sydney Relocations

Moving you in the right direction.

Apparently moving home is one of life's most stressful events. Not for our customers!

We appreciate that a move is not just about material possessions - your life is in those boxes. Emotions are often involved in a home relocation and this is when stress can creep in. With Sydney Relocations we'll take care of logistics so that you and your family can take care of one another.

      Pick what you need from our range of services, which include:

    * Packing and unpacking services
    * Furniture removals
    * Dismantling and reassembly of furniture
    * General handyman assistance - taking down light fittings, blinds etc
    * House cleaning
    * Car relocations
    * Provision of packing materials for DIY moves

And of course, or free expert advice! Furthermore, if you have unique requirements we at Sydney Relocations are flexible enough to introduce services for each customer - you just have to ask. So, whether you're moving round the corner or interstate, call us now for a free, no-obligation quote. Our quotes are highly competitive and honest. 

Reviews of Sydney Relocations

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • ReviewerK Newbie   2 reviews
    Worst company in the world. They showed up really, really late on the day and made every excuse under the sun about why they were so late. They kept saying they'd be there in 20 minutes but in total, we were kept waiting for over 5 hours. Their communication was terrible and there was no apology. They scratched the floor boards in the home we were moving from and said they'd take blame for this if we wrote an e-mail, but when we e-mailed them to follow up, they never bothered to reply. Absolutely hopeless company which I would warn everyone against and have told everyone I know not to use them.

    1 week ago - 11/04/2014

  • Pip Blunt Newbie   1 review
    The worst experience I have had. This company is very unreliable and unprofessional. I was forced to use them a second time as they had my furniture in their storage facility. They either turn up hours later than organised, or they don't turn up at all. They are very expensive as well. My furniture was moved from one storage facility to another without any notification. The most amazing thing was that when I finally got my stuff out of storage it was undamaged and all there.
  • Use at own peril Newbie   1 review
    I booked them last month.
    Where do I start....
    1. I left numerous voice mail messages over a 2 week period, no one ever called me back.
    2. Would have used another company after them not contacting me, but I had purchased a Living Social voucher.
    3. They did finally arrive and they were an hour late.
    4. Also being overcharged!
    5.I have made constant phone calls back to them to recover my monies and there are always excuses and that they will definitely call me back.
    Disgruntled and angry....you betcha!

    3 months ago - 29/12/2013

  • Maree Meye Newbie   1 review
    Do not use this company!!!! We booked for Saturday and were told between 11 and 12. When we called at 12 after no one arrived we were told they could no longer fit us in but would arrive at 730am on Monday as there was no possibility they could do Sunday. After taking Monday off work we received a text message at 8am saying they were not coming. Stay away!!!!!
  • joseph1234 Newbie   1 review
    I recently used these guys using a Living Social voucher. Move went smoothly , and the guys were quick & efficient. Nothing got damaged , which made me happy ! Highly recommended and will use them again if needed.

    5 months ago - 30/10/2013

  • MirandaBoyd1 Newbie   2 reviews
    I used Sydney Relocations to move my 4 bed home. The owner was so lovely and took all the stress out of my hands, which was great, as being a single parent this was a very stressful time! the staff were lovely and fast - they didn't stop moving the whole day. I had quite a lot of large items as well which I thought would cause a bit of difficulty but they handled it all with ease and care. Highly recommended.

    6 months ago - 17/10/2013

  • Tony1212 Newbie   2 reviews
    Just moved my girlfriends brother after my recommendation and again did a fantastic job, good on you guys! keep up the good work! we are now enjoying the bottle of wine we got from you as a gift for choosing you to move, cheers! :)

    6 months ago - 17/10/2013

  • Tony1212 Newbie   2 reviews
    I used these guys last week for an office move. The manager came out, quoted me, it was a darn cite better then the cost of the other companies I saw so I decided to go with them. They came on time, were quick, friendly and so careful with all the equipment! I thought it was going to be a nightmare day but these guys just took it all out of my hands and made it a pleasant experience.

    So basically, home or office, I would highly recommend them; professional, careful and helpful. I've recommended them to two friends already!

    6 months ago - 15/10/2013

  • james.dods Newbie   1 review
    Absolutely terrible! Purchased a voucher on living social, had exceptional difficulty getting hold of anyone in the office, when I finally got in touch they said they would not honour the voucher despite meeting their 'fine print'. DO NOT USE!!! Can see from below, this is not an isolated occurrence

    7 months ago - 15/09/2013

  • HH2034 Newbie   1 review
    Avoid at all costs! We booked them with a voucher through the living social website. The removalists arrived 3.5 hrs late and then told my fiancs mother that they would not honour the voucher because the minimum move size did not meet the requirements of the voucher, despite telling us on the phone that they would accept it. They then proceeded to charge my fiancs mother full price (about $360!) on top of the money we already spent on the voucher. She wasn't in a position to argue and paid the money. I have attempted to contact them by phone and email over the past two weeks to give them an opportunity to discuss it but they have not returned any of my calls or emails. I can see from the other comments they have done this before.

    7 months ago - 10/09/2013

  • NBconsumer Newbie   1 review
    Poor experience with bad customer service. Removalists were more than 4 hours late. Some elements of service were simply not provided, even after providing opportunity to rectify. Would not recommend.
  • Sydney888 Newbie   1 review
    Horrible customer services, rude and not helpful with the booking. I checked with them before purchase the voucher and they have said everything ok. And after purchase I want to make booking for my needs and all are disappear. Never use this removalist again, unprofessional services... the worst of all... such a wast of money....

    9 months ago - 27/06/2013

  • Jade Ward Newbie   1 review
    I used Sydney Relocations just 2 weeks ago and i couldn't be happier with their services. The guys were very polite and friendly, but more importantly they got the job done efficiently and were extremely helpful. All my furniture was covered in protective material so i had no need to worry about my goods getting damaged and the price was very reasonable! Best removalist company i have used, i highly recommend them
  • lynsbins Newbie   1 review
    Terrible experience from start to finish. Contact with the management was painful at best. They never replied when they said they would - I had to keep ringing and leaving messages. They said that they would email me details regarding their plan to store goods but never did when promised. When I asked them to send through their legal insurance documents for covering our items they replied with one line in an email saying 'it was covered by their insurance'. On moving day the two staffs took forever. We moved a 3 bedroom house and it took 11 hours - and we were charged by the hour - we moved to 5 mins down the road in the same suburb!!! We were overcharged for driving time and I am yet to receive my refund - I have contacted the management twice and still waiting. Based on previous reviews they seem to be unreliable and I would definitely not recommend them.
  • maya1977 Newbie   1 review
    The guys did my pre-pack and were fast & efficient. They turned up on time , and Sam was excellent with his customer service . Highly recommended !!
  • bigfoot12 Newbie   3 reviews
    My experience with Sydney relocations was frustrating and added far more stress to an already difficult experience.

    1. They came to check the volume of goods that had to be moved prior to the move and based on this sent a truck that was too small to move everything in one load and this then required another trip and a further 2 hours that we had to pay for.
    2. Sydney relocations were aware that we had to be out of our house by 2pm as settlement was taking place at this time, they only started at 10am and did not have everything in the truck by 2pm which caused our settlement to be delayed and the buyers of our property to withhold $10 000 from the settlement amount.
    3. They were scheduled to come on the day prior to the move to pack our goods in boxes and it was planned for them to arrive at 7.30, they eventually arrived at 11.30, this was incredibly frustrating as it threw out all of our plans for the day in terms of getting ready to move.
    4. Their packing was incredibly inefficient and seemed to be directed towards using as many boxes as possible at $5 per box and the boxes had clearly been used a number of times before.
    5. They packed a number of liquids lying down rather than standing up and this caused a number of leaks of both food stuffs and cleaning products.
  • bigfoot12 Newbie   3 reviews
    They seemed cheap but they did not arrive on time, their packing was incredibly inefficient and there were a number of hidden costs. Very unpleasant and frustrating experience.
  • bigfoot12 Newbie   3 reviews
    I would strongly recommend not using Sydney Relocations. While they may sound competent initially and their prices might look reasonable they add hidden charges and take far longer than they should and you end up with a very expensive and frustrating experience.
  • sydneyrel Newbie   1 review
    Quality service . Staff were friendly and there was nothing they wouldn't do to help. Can highly recommend.

    CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL POSTED BY BUSINESS
  • SelectResumes   3 reviews
    Service was really good and the quote was the best from three that I got. No complaints at all, and felt like I was geniunly being looked after. 5 stars.

Opening Hours for Monday:

7:30 AM-9:00 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

7:30 AM-9:00 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

7:30 AM-9:00 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

7:30 AM-9:00 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

7:30 AM-9:00 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

7:30 AM-9:00 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

8:00 AM-5:30 PM
 

Get a quote now

Who do you need?

eg. Plumber, Accountant, Painter

More Removalists near Brookvale, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site