OPEN TODAY: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Mon 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Tue 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Wed 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thu 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Fri 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sat 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Taurus Service Centre

Your One Stop Mechanic Workshop! Western Sydney's Multi-Award Winning Mechanic! Call Now!

Taurus Service Centre, servicing Greater Western Sydney,is your first choice Mechanic in the area. The team of mechanics at Taurus Service Centre specialise in all your mechanic needs; 

motor vehicle repairs, maintenance and servicing, EFI specialist, Fleet 
Cars, Corporate Trade, Registration Inspections and e-Checks, Tyres Sales & Repairs, MTA approved new car servicing, free quotations.

Taurus Service Centre are qualified and have the facilities to service all makes of vehicles including new ones without affecting manufacturers warranties. That gives customers a real choice 

Taurus Service Centre has been operating since 2004 and prides itself on its quality, affordable, old-fashioned customer-focused service - without sacrificing workmanship.  

The mechanic team at Taurus Service Centre  take pride in winning the Blacktown City small business awards in 2006 for Outstanding Automotive Services and winning the Blacktown 2007, 2008, 2009 & 2010 True Local Business Achiever Awards in Blacktown.  Taurus Service Centre also became finalist in the MTA State Awards in 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009 and 2011 Champion of Champions finalist in 2006, 2007, 2008 and 2009.  

Khalid awarded the "Pride of Workmanship" from Blacktown Rotary. 

"The key to our success is holding our customers in high regard, measuring ourselves on customer satisfaction and ethical practices that ensure repeat business."

Reviews of Taurus Service Centre

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • BenjaminFrogsEater Newbie   0 review
    Sorry, this review has been removed by TrueLocal.

    REMOVED - 

    26/02/2013

  • AuroraSzot Newbie   1 review
    Super duper Service. Very reasonably priced, Value for money. Khalid, his lovely wife and amazingly capable team make the experience of going to the mechanic exceptionally smooth providing friendly honest service. Thanks for the free car wash. Keep up the amazing work everyone. :) Aurora :)

    2 months ago - 03/09/2014

  • Tony M1 Garand Newbie   1 review
    I have received Excellent advise and great service from Khalid, thank you to you and your professional team for a job well done, see you soon :-) Regards Tony.


    2 months ago - 31/08/2014

  • Aman Dahugankhiss Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic Service by a Friendly team of staff. I have brought my car a few times and the result was consistent with High Quality Service and Good prices. The honest nature in which I was dealt with was very gratefully accepted. Thanks for the great work you guys and gals do. :) AAAAAAAA+++++++++++++ Highly recommended.

    3 months ago - 26/08/2014

  • jeffchau Newbie   1 review
    The team at Taurus are everything you look for in a car mechanic. Their online reviews do reflect the quality of care and honest service. I brought my 2009 Honda in for servicing with focus on brake replacement. A quote was given rapidly over the telephone and a time scheduled as quickly. On the day of the service, I was given an clear review of the brake pads and disc conditions along with options and quotes. Servicing came out at a brilliant price and the car hasn't run smoother for years.

    3 months ago - 25/08/2014

  • Jerome0504 Newbie   1 review
    Recently purchased a used car so looked online for a good place to service my car, and Taurus Service Centre came up with great reviews. After they completed work on my car the payment came to a lot more than I expected, which was okay if the service was great and work done properly. When first taking it out of the shop, I noticed the clutch felt sticky and heavy. Then it was beginning to slip, causing wear on the clutch and not allowing me to accelerate promptly. I took it to Western Clutch Service, who were wonderful and fixed it for free. It turns out after working on components of the clutch they failed to properly adjust it. This caused unnecessary wear on the clutch, and put me in danger driver the car on hills. For what they charge and their positive reviews you shouldn't expect an elementary mistake like this. I don't know if it's because they don't often work on manual cars, nevertheless it was costly mistake and will likely cause me to replace my clutch sooner than it should be.

    5 months ago - 05/06/2014

    • TAURUS SERVICE CTR Newbie 
      Jerome, you booked your car in for a service and failed to bring it on that day and didn't even have the courtesy to ring and lets us know, then you rescheduled, and once again you failed to turn up on time, turning up just before lunch time and requested extra work to be carried out . I informed you that it couldn't be possible due to the time frame required to carry out the work you had requested, you agreed to leave the car over night and for us to give you a comprehensive inspection on the car. Your words "I bought a lemon". We had corresponded with you on several occasions whilst your car had been here regarding the repairs and cost before any work had been carried out. We carried the repairs that you authorized, I also heavily discounted the work that had to be done on your car and you thanked me for that, so I don't understand you were surprised of the cost, as in the unlikely event were something has gone wrong with the work we provided you, we would rectify it asap

      5 months ago - 06/06/2014

      REPORT
    • TAURUS SERVICE CTR Newbie 
      cont/...
      but you once again failed to contact us. In return you called us 5 days after you picked up the car (you mentioned that from the time you picked up the car that the clutch pedal felt hard) Steve told you bring back the car anytime convenient to you and we will rectify the issue , you agreed , but once again you failed to turn up . the following day around 3 pm you contacted the workshop to let us know that you were not happy with the work and got it rectified by another mechanic and rudely hung up the phone. I tried contacting you 3 times after that but you kept hanging up , in the evening you returned my call , to blubber few insulting comments and quoted " all you mechanics are the same " and hung up the phone. That was rude! very rude but all the same I'm glad you have found yourself a mechanic that rectified that minor fault at no charge , and good luck .

      5 months ago - 06/06/2014

      REPORT
    • QLD33R Newbie 
      Jerome0504 - I am shocked to have read your feedback. The team have been looking after my cars for 10 years now and I've never experienced an equivalent! My first car Taurus dealt with was a lemon of an Astra which I had bought brand new. Where Holden repeatedly failed in looking after my Astra, Taurus excelled! I now drive a Suzuki which I bought brand new and no other mechanic other than the team have touched my car and nor will it be see the light of day at any other mechanic. Last week I booked my Suzuki in for a belated service and was expecting a larger than normal service bill. They phoned me at 10am on the day of the service to seek my permission before any work was carried out and how much $$ I was facing. What other mechanic would provide this courtesy?? But it's your loss Jerome because from my own experiences, I know this team would have turned your lemon into an orange......

      3 months ago - 18/08/2014

      REPORT
  • Ianf1960 Newbie   1 review
    I normally use another specialist diesel mechanic to service my 4WD but this time I chose to use Taurus for my 140,000km service. I was surprised when I picked up my 4WD just well well it was running. They did a fantastic job and I will be using them in the future. Many thanks to Khalid and his team. Ian

    6 months ago - 29/05/2014

  • Alicia A S Newbie   1 review
    Ive taken my toyota camry to Khalid for services and small problems my car has had over the last couple of years. Ive never had a problem with any of them, they are polite and happy to help. Their prices are reasonably priced. Steven is the one that has done most of the work on my car and I couldnt be happier with the outcomes, always figures it out. Khalid and his team are hard workers and are willing to help anyone. I would definitely recommend them to everyone as you are never disappointed. Thank you :)
  • Krakka Newbie   1 review
    I usually get my 2007 Commodore serviced at $NRMA$ and prior to that a number of try hard Mechanics that never really did a great job. I found these guys by searching online and was a bit dubious about the constant 5 star level feed back listed below but.........
    I gave it a shot and wow, I drop the car at 8 and get an update call at 10ish, included in the service they said they would do something (flush??) to my car that would make it run better (warning bells) but holy crap, I pick up the car at 1pm my car runs better than ever.

    Must say, I read some of the other reviews and one of them mentioned that he had a problem due to Khalid being away and when I dropped off the car, he wasn't there but...... the guy I handed my car to was as professional and helpful as could be and set my mind to rest. When I collected the car Khalid was there and yes he is a genuine guy and most certainly a family man based on the photos around the place. Overall fantastic from start to finish.

    This is my first ever review and most likely last but I felt the need to share this experience coz I'm used to getting raped by mechanics due to my limited knowledge (<0) of cars.
    Keep it up guys and thanks.
    PS: sorry for the surprise in the glove box, you gotta laugh. Safety first.

    10 months ago - 22/01/2014

  • Rebecca V Newbie   2 reviews
    Would highly recommend. Easy to contact, repairs completed quickly. Very happy with work done. Happy customer.

    10 months ago - 13/01/2014

  • Jenifa Newbie   2 reviews
    I love my car! Thank you to Khalid and his team! When I lived in Sydney Khalid was my mechanic for a very long time, since I moved to Newcastle 10 years ago, Khalid is still my mechanic. I travel to Sydney for every service. Every time I collect my car from Taurus Service Centre, it's born again, it's like a brand new car. Service is great, always the right price and best of all, I'm greeted with a warm smile and a fresh cup of coffee! Thank you to Khalid, Carol and the Taurus Team, you guys are the best in the west!

    11 months ago - 05/12/2013

Gift Vouchers EFTPOS Visa Fleet Card Direct Deposit MasterCard EFT Cheque Cash

Mechanic

Service Options

Gas Conversions Servicing New Car Servicing Customising Diagnostic Checks Disc Machining Fuel Injection Service Rebuilding Shocks Log Book Servicing Differentials Dyno Tuning Changeovers Steering Airbag Maintenance Diagnosis Brakes Engine Rebuilding Clutch Dynamometer Performance Enhancing Air Conditioning Welding Installation Gearboxs Restorations Cooling System Flushing Roadworthy Certificates Suspension Fleet Servicing Engine Reconditioning Gas Analysis Engine Management Testing Engine Tuning Inspection Reports Shock Absorbers Tune-Ups Safety Checks Transmission Service Warranty Service Fuel Pump

Make

Renault Land Rover Triumph Mitsubishi Subaru Alfa Romeo Daewoo Maserati Peugeot Lada Hyundai Bentley Honda Suzuki Jeep Isuzu Saab Jaguar Rolls Royce Ferrari Rover Chevrolet Daihatsu Fiat Lotus Citroen Audi Mazda Volkswagen Holden MG Toyota Yamaha Mercedes-Benz Chrysler Lexus Seat Lamborghini BMW Ford Volvo Pontiac Kia Nissan Porsche Aston Martin

Vehicle

Domestic Off-Road Car Motorbike Minibus 4WD Scooter Hybrid Forklift Ute Vans Light Truck Bus Campervan Truck Trailer Earthmover

Assurance

Certified Licensed Vehicle Tester Accredited Warranties Factory Authorised Guaranteed Registered

More Mechanic near Seven Hills, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site