print
  • To Taurus Service Centre

Your One Stop Mechanic Workshop! Western Sydney's Multi-Award Winning Mechanic! Call Now!

Taurus Service Centre, servicing Greater Western Sydney,is your first choice Mechanic in the area. The team of mechanics at Taurus Service Centre specialise in all your mechanic needs; 

motor vehicle repairs, maintenance and servicing, EFI specialist, Fleet 
Cars, Corporate Trade, Registration Inspections and e-Checks, Tyres Sales & Repairs, MTA approved new car servicing, free quotations.

Taurus Service Centre are qualified and have the facilities to service all makes of vehicles including new ones without affecting manufacturers warranties. That gives customers a real choice 

Taurus Service Centre has been operating since 2004 and prides itself on its quality, affordable, old-fashioned customer-focused service - without sacrificing workmanship.  

The mechanic team at Taurus Service Centre  take pride in winning the Blacktown City small business awards in 2006 for Outstanding Automotive Services and winning the Blacktown 2007, 2008, 2009 & 2010 True Local Business Achiever Awards in Blacktown.  Taurus Service Centre also became finalist in the MTA State Awards in 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009 and 2011 Champion of Champions finalist in 2006, 2007, 2008 and 2009.  

Khalid awarded the "Pride of Workmanship" from Blacktown Rotary. 

"The key to our success is holding our customers in high regard, measuring ourselves on customer satisfaction and ethical practices that ensure repeat business."

Reviews of Taurus Service Centre

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Alicia A S Newbie   1 review
    Ive taken my toyota camry to Khalid for services and small problems my car has had over the last couple of years. Ive never had a problem with any of them, they are polite and happy to help. Their prices are reasonably priced. Steven is the one that has done most of the work on my car and I couldnt be happier with the outcomes, always figures it out. Khalid and his team are hard workers and are willing to help anyone. I would definitely recommend them to everyone as you are never disappointed. Thank you :)
  • Krakka Newbie   1 review
    I usually get my 2007 Commodore serviced at $NRMA$ and prior to that a number of try hard Mechanics that never really did a great job. I found these guys by searching online and was a bit dubious about the constant 5 star level feed back listed below but.........
    I gave it a shot and wow, I drop the car at 8 and get an update call at 10ish, included in the service they said they would do something (flush??) to my car that would make it run better (warning bells) but holy crap, I pick up the car at 1pm my car runs better than ever.

    Must say, I read some of the other reviews and one of them mentioned that he had a problem due to Khalid being away and when I dropped off the car, he wasn't there but...... the guy I handed my car to was as professional and helpful as could be and set my mind to rest. When I collected the car Khalid was there and yes he is a genuine guy and most certainly a family man based on the photos around the place. Overall fantastic from start to finish.

    This is my first ever review and most likely last but I felt the need to share this experience coz I'm used to getting raped by mechanics due to my limited knowledge (<0) of cars.
    Keep it up guys and thanks.
    PS: sorry for the surprise in the glove box, you gotta laugh. Safety first.

    2 months ago - 22/01/2014

  • Rebecca V Newbie   2 reviews
    Would highly recommend. Easy to contact, repairs completed quickly. Very happy with work done. Happy customer.

    3 months ago - 13/01/2014

  • Jenifa Newbie   2 reviews
    I love my car! Thank you to Khalid and his team! When I lived in Sydney Khalid was my mechanic for a very long time, since I moved to Newcastle 10 years ago, Khalid is still my mechanic. I travel to Sydney for every service. Every time I collect my car from Taurus Service Centre, it's born again, it's like a brand new car. Service is great, always the right price and best of all, I'm greeted with a warm smile and a fresh cup of coffee! Thank you to Khalid, Carol and the Taurus Team, you guys are the best in the west!

    4 months ago - 05/12/2013

  • Matthew Fox Newbie   1 review
    Very good service, friendly staff that know there stuff! Highly recommend to all. My Golf GTI runs great.

    7 months ago - 27/08/2013

  • ShanePe Newbie   1 review
    Very good service with reasonable price. After the service for my golf, it runs apparently smoother. Khalid is a nice guy to deal with too. Thank you.

    10 months ago - 30/05/2013

  • Janis Jesu Newbie   1 review
    I've been taking my Hyundai Accent to Khalid for the past 5 years. He's not my closest mechanic but making the journey to Seven Hills is worth it because I know he'll fix any problem I have for a reasonable price. Not only are his services excellent value for money but his workmanship is excellent and he never over-charges or tries to up-sell additional 'repairs'. I'm so pleased to have found a polite, honest and skilled mechanic who's saved me calling NRMA!

    10 months ago - 26/05/2013

  • hybrid.training Newbie   1 review
    Thanks for the awesome job on my 08' Lancer, Khalid! 100% satisfied with your service and would definitely recommend.

    Honest and trustworthy service centre, which is hard to find these days.
  • ndaher Newbie   1 review
    Great service and absolute honesty. Thank you.
  • Thomson Family Newbie   1 review
    The maintenance and repair work done on all of our cars over the past 7 or 8 years at Taurus has been outstanding in quality, time taken and price. We have owned an old Mazda and several new Subarus (Outback, Impreza) during this time and are extremely satisfied and will continue to take our future cars to Taurus. We recommend Taurus for both older and new cars as they are able to perform warranty services as well as quick diagnosis of problems with older cars - and sensible advice!
  • tink6979   3 reviews
    They are great i now have been going there for 6 years i have had a lot of bad cars and he has got them all to the best they have ever been.
    The car i own now is a Japanese import and he has done his up most to fix her the best he can she is the best she has ever been since she was left in the garage for 4 years then taken to a dodgy mechanic then given back to me and told she was 100% then things went wrong on the first week i decided then to take her to them and now she is the closest to 100% then ever before
    I owe them so much for all the work they has done and for always been the best persons to have a chat about things with and i will continue to always take my car to him and hope there will be many years of laughter.
  • Amulya Mahapatra Newbie   1 review
    Khalid, owner of the service centre has been looking after my car and my wife's car for the past few years. Quality of service he has been providing all these years have been exceptional. He has got a sound knowledge of the intricacies of car repair and is a very honest and trustworthy mechanic. We would highly recommend Khalid to my friends and relatives for any attention that is needed for their cars. Keep it up, Khalid.
  • lourdes.angulo Newbie   1 review
    I was very happy with the service done to my car. It was affordable and the mechanic did a good job in making sure that my brakes were working effectively. Thankyou:)
  • Misty77 Newbie   1 review
    I was impressed with the work Khalid did on my car previously and was unfortunate enough to get my car repaired when Khalid was not there!!! (he was not in the country it seems)
    The staff over charged me nearly 4 times the actual cost and charged me more than $125 for labor for a 10 min job of replacing a part!
    The replaced part was about $20 when I asked it from another shop!
    A friend of mine got the same part replaced for a similar car at only $45 including labor cost!

    • ALALI Newbie 
      Hi Misy77's, I was quite disappointed to read your review, I've just gone through the system to identify the work that was carried out to your car in the 10 days I was away. I am unable to identify the car or the work your talking about. Please contact me and provide an invoice number so we can rectify this issue as we take pride in our honesty. We await your reply.
      Kind Regards,
      Khalid

      22/10/2012

      REPORT
  • Bredan   2 reviews
    going on 5 years and 3cars later, Khalid is still servicing all of them with the best quality and parts. ive owned two jap cars and one brand new holden that he has serviced. Khalid has always treated me and my cars with the upmost respect and quality. I dont and will never go anywhere else other then to Khalid for all of my cars and i will always reccomend anyone else to do the same.

    heres to future services!

    what a great man and mechanic!

    kind regards,

    Brendan
  • Steven Prl Newbie   1 review
    Searching the web for a good local mechanic, I came across a site for Taurus Service Centre. Having read so many positive reviews I decided to book my car in for comprehensive service. Probably one of the best decisions I ever made in search of an excellent mechanic.
    The business is owned & managed by two most incredible couple, Khalid & Carol. Its not often you come across people who genuinely care & excel in their customer service.
    Khalid, Carol along with their staff were amazing in how well they interacted with their customers, how friendly they were & how hard they worked to schedule.
    Although very busy, Khalid made a point of being informative over the work & cost involved & I was most impressed with his honest & valuable explanation.
    In the end, not only did Khalid fix my car at a very reasonable price, he also provided a Complementary Engine Degrease a Complementary Car Wash & a discount of $30.55 being an excessive EFT amount for processing.
    In 42 years of servicing my family cars, I have never come across a mechanic who was so genuinely honest, knowledgeable & diligent.
    Khalid & Carol have over a period of 8 years established a strong & thriving business providing honest & friendly service to the local community.
    I wish them all the success for the future & many happy years in business.
  • jamigem Newbie   1 review
    I have gone to Khalid and Carol several times now, and I always drive away feeling like I am driving a new car! Khalid is not only an excellent mechanic, but he is also excellent in customer service! I do not, and will not go to another mechanic! I can not recommend Khalid and Carol enough! Such beautiful people, and a fantastic mechanic!!!
  • justice4us   5 reviews
    A friend recommended Khalid to me as I am new to this area and was looking for a good mechanic who did not try to steal from customers by doing fake repairs. I had a slight noise from the car engine, which Goodyear service centre mechanics failed to identify and asked me to replace the engine oil by paying $80!!! (I had serviced the car 2000km, 10 weeks before)
    I was totally disappointed by the mechanics I have visited before including Goodyear merrylands service centre.
    When I took the car to Khalid, he immediately looked at the car himself, found the issue, fixed it and even was good enough to explain it to me!
    HE DID NOT CHARGE FOR HIS WORK!!!
    I was very much surprised at this as Merrylands Budget Exhaust Centre charged me $5 for just tightening the battery bolt taking 10 seconds
    I truly recommend Khalid to anyone as he is the only mechanic I saw who was recommendable out all the mechanics I have shown the car!!!
    Wish him and his team best of luck!
    Hewa
  • rwirawan Newbie   1 review
    It was the first time that we had approached Taurus Service center to perform our regular car service. Taurus was willing to answer all our questions and explained everything in a clear manner that was easy to understand. We were also pleased to see that they provided opportunities for young individuals to develop their career. We were able to see first hand the coaching and guidance that they gave to their apprentices.

    We highly recommend Taurus not only because they provided great service in a timely manner and for a reasonable price, we were also impressed with their contribution to the community.

    - Rudolf and Monica
  • dhoefsmit Newbie   1 review
    I have known Khalid and Carol for a few years now and every time I have a problem with my vehicle they treat me like I have known them all of my life. Together Khalid and his soon to be tradesmen Steven accurately assess every issue I have and they always ask me prior to completing any unauthorised work on my vehicle. They give me a comprehensive explanation of the work carried out and show me the replaced parts. This kind of service is why they are the best automotive repairers in Sydney's West.

Opening Hours for Monday:

8:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

8:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

8:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

8:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

8:00 AM-5:30 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

8:00 AM-12:00 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

Closed

Gift Vouchers EFTPOS Visa Fleet Card Direct Deposit MasterCard EFT Cheque Cash

Mechanic

Service Options

Gas Conversions Servicing New Car Servicing Customising Diagnostic Checks Disc Machining Fuel Injection Service Rebuilding Shocks Log Book Servicing Differentials Dyno Tuning Changeovers Steering Airbag Maintenance Diagnosis Brakes Engine Rebuilding Clutch Dynamometer Performance Enhancing Air Conditioning Welding Installation Gearboxs Restorations Cooling System Flushing Roadworthy Certificates Suspension Fleet Servicing Engine Reconditioning Gas Analysis Engine Management Testing Engine Tuning Inspection Reports Shock Absorbers Tune-Ups Safety Checks Transmission Service Warranty Service Fuel Pump

Make

Renault Land Rover Triumph Mitsubishi Subaru Alfa Romeo Daewoo Maserati Peugeot Lada Hyundai Bentley Honda Suzuki Jeep Isuzu Saab Jaguar Rolls Royce Ferrari Rover Chevrolet Daihatsu Fiat Lotus Citroen Audi Mazda Volkswagen Holden MG Toyota Yamaha Mercedes-Benz Chrysler Lexus Seat Lamborghini BMW Ford Volvo Pontiac Kia Nissan Porsche Aston Martin

Vehicle

Domestic Off-Road Car Motorbike Minibus 4WD Scooter Hybrid Forklift Ute Vans Light Truck Bus Campervan Truck Trailer Earthmover

Assurance

Certified Licensed Vehicle Tester Accredited Warranties Factory Authorised Guaranteed Registered

More Mechanic near Seven Hills, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site