Reviews of Thai Thanh

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Eye 4detail Newbie   1 review
    I had THE WORST experience with this place. They gave me the impression that they were flexible, that they can easily change things etc but in the end they ended up just doing whatever THEY THINK I wanted instead of communicating with me! I gave up in the end and each fitting left me feeling defeated, unheard and extremely unhappy. The staff are extremely unhelpful, does not know how to listen and they talk too much instead of shutting up and listening to what the customer really wants. A bride should be happy about her dress but this place left me feeling disappointed about my dress.

    3 months ago - 01/01/2014

  • Frivilousgirl Newbie   2 reviews
    Awful service. The staff are unprofessional and prententious for nothing in particular. They don't open on Fridays and its not advertised anywhere, wasting time for those who make4 the trek. Unbelievable.

    4 months ago - 10/12/2013

  • Megan Harw Newbie   2 reviews
    Went in to True Love today and we served promptly and efficiently. The lady who dealt with us was efficient and friendly. The dresses were beautiful and well made. Would recommend to anyone. :)
  • sands79 Newbie   1 review
    I would also like to add my dislike of True Love Bridal. They make promises they cannot deliver and charge you an arm and a leg for it. They promise couture and provide you with a rubbish job that is also unfinished to the naked eye. True love Bridal will never take blame for anything and will always put the blame in you. Please save yourself money and heartache and stay away from True Love Bridal.
  • Alte Newbie   1 review
    I totally feel for all the reviewers who left a negative comment for the world to see. Brides need to be aware and prepared for the service that they receive from the staff members at True Love. I went in for quotes a few weeks apart for different services (bridal makeup, bridesmaid makeup, bridesmaid dresses etc), and was serviced by different people. They all gave me different quotes, and were insistent that these quotes never change, and the staff member prior must have given me the wrong quote...making excuses etc.

    This place will never accept blame, nor will they ever be apologetic for making a mistake, instead they will shift the blame on you, or try to get you to come back or change times to suit them.

    If you want a stress-free experience, Please Dont Come Here!

    9 months ago - 26/06/2013

  • Cutemon Newbie   1 review
    I had my wedding dresses and all bridemaid's dresses were made by ladies at True Love. But the service was not that great. They don' t do exactly what they say cause I asked for, fabric hard satin instead of chiffon and about 2cm short in lenght. I wasn' t that happy but I took them cause I wanted everything be smooth as same as my future. I would not recommend the services to my friends.
  • ZainabM Newbie   1 review
    I just got married this past weekend. I simply want to thank the ladies of True Love for the time and effort they put into my gown. I had a stunning ball gown completely covered in swarovski crystals, and they added more work to it, it was so pretty. Everyone at my wedding loved the dress and they said that it fit me perfectly!

    Thank you ladies. I love it....it was just sad when I had to give it back to you :)
  • ngan8   4 reviews
    Great service when shopping for my pre shoot wedding dress. The dress was beautiful and fit me great and the price was excellent. I have referred lots of my friends to see the true love couture team for their wedding, it's also by far the most well presented wedding shop in cabramatta. The other stores are so tacky and make you feel like you are in a market! I felt like I was in a movie trying on dresses in their beautiful change room area. Loved it!
  • Le1234   2 reviews
    Came in to be measured up & asked how long until its ready. Told late August. When called a few days before late August, they told me it wasn't ready yet & they normally don't do the adjustments until closer to the wedding date. I asked why they told me it would be ready late August & could not give a sufficient answer. They told me it would be ready the week after. Went to pickup & tried it on after & there was no hoop. The hem was altered taking into consideration the lift of the hoop & there was no hoop! Unbelievable. I'm glad I didn't leave it like the other reviewer but if you go in to get it done you expect it to be complete without constantly telling them or going back again. They were unbelievably rude on the phone when I called & staff said they will check with someone else. In the heart of Cabramatta, what other customer base do you expect? Do not go there & avoid the place. Pay the extra money to avoid the hassles you just don't need.
  • aal04 Newbie   1 review
    Came in for measurements. Told to come next monht. Came in next month and price went up $150. Got measured. Told to pick up clothes 3 days before wedding. 3 days beforehand, clothes werent ready. With 2 days to go, went in and they closed early. Waited 1 hour for them to open. Picked up clothes and went home. Tried clothes on before wedding. Given completely wrong size. 3 inches too small and 2 inches too short (measurements 2 weeks before wedding). We used bobby pins to hold in clothes and were 30 minutes late to wedding because of it. Came in to complain next day, told we grew 2 inches height and put on 25kg in 2 weeks. DO NOT HIRE OR BUY FROM THEM.
    • Le1234  
      Wish I read the review before going in. I had a similar experience. It was horrible!

      19/09/2012

      REPORT
    • ngan8  
      ? Why didn't you ask them to pick up your dress earlier? I asked to get mine a weekend before hand and it was fine. They were all so lovely to me! I recommend them to all my gfs and they too all really had great service :)

      30/11/2012

      REPORT
    • aal04 Newbie 
      It looks like they offer absolutely zero "0" support. If they make an error in your order or there are issues, they will immediately shift the blame to anyone but themselves. Including mocking you by trying to tell you that it was all your fault (in my case 25kg weight gain in 2 weeks, and 2 inch height growth).
      Furthermore they dont want to talk to you and want you out the door. Definitely not something you want to deal with on an important event that you have been looking forward to your whole life. Do not buy from them.

      03/12/2012

      REPORT
    • sands79 Newbie 
      I wish I had read these comments aswel. I would have never come here either. What a horrible place!

      8 months ago - 06/08/2013

      REPORT

Opening Hours for Monday:

9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

Closed

Opening Hours for Saturday:

9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

9:00 AM-5:00 PM

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site