OPEN TODAY: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Mon 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tue 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wed 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Fri 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sun Closed
  • To The 4wd Workshop

Reviews of The 4wd Workshop

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Rick G Newbie   1 review
    A big thankyou to Geoff and his team for sorting out the problems with our Pajero, their service, knowledge and professionalism was of the highest quality. This is the reason our trip around Australia was so successful. Thanks again guys.

    2 weeks ago - 17/08/2014

  • 4WDADDICT Newbie   1 review
    A massive thumbs up to the guys at The 4WD Workshop, after having my Supercharged Jeep dyno tuned by another local 4wd shop in Carrum downs and suffering poor performance and poor service, 4 return visits later i decided it was time to take my car elsewhere to get it sorted.
    I knew about The 4WD Workshop but had never used them before, i went and had a Chat to Geoff and told him my story, within 5 minute Reece had grabbed my car and had it on the dyno extracting the tune file and after looking over it found out that the previous tuner had changed all my shift points etc and that was causing my problem, unbeknown to us the plug in tuner then decided to die and locked us out, being a american tuner they had no option but to send a email of to the USA to help unlock it so there the car stayed for the night, i came down the next day and Reece had spent the night emailing back and forth with the USA to sort out my tuner, problem solved and had my car running better than it had ever done.
    the best part of the story is when it came time to pay the bill, Geoff said to me you have already had enough issues and he was happy to get it sorted me at no charge, i was so impressed that i started taking all my cars down to him for servicing and after getting to know him i am know working for them at there new premises, so for good old fashioned service come on down and say hello.

    1 month ago - 19/07/2014

  • james.sax Newbie   1 review
    Geoff and the guys down there are great. They had my 4x4 fixed up in no time at a better price than I expected. I can't thank you guys enough for the work you did on my front diff. Love your work!

    2 months ago - 03/07/2014

  • DavidB1961   3 reviews
    I walked in off the street with a small question about my 4WD, what impressed me was the time that the owner gave me. I could tell he was busy but he still gave me the time so I knew what I needed. That was about 4 years ago since then I have used their service many times and have been very, very happy. Thanks to all the team at the 4WD workshop.

    2 months ago - 02/07/2014

  • Runlikewolves Newbie   1 review
    I first visited the 4wd workshop when I was in the market for my first 4wd.
    Geoff was very helpful, I brought in numerous vehicles for them to look over. After throwing a few back at the seller due to problems Geoff and the boys found (eg diesel bug ) I finally found the perfect truck which Geoff gave the go ahead to. Nissan patrol DX 4.2 ute.
    The boys at the 4wd shop then fitted new suspension, shockers, HID spots and gave it a good service. Let me tell you it felt like I drove out of the shop in a new car, it rode better and drove better! I have been taking the patrol down there every 5k for its service even though I now live on the other side of the city.
    I then came to Geoff when I was looking for a new work vehicle.
    Once again he helped me out, I had my heart set on the PX Ranger. He managed to pull some strings with ford for me and I got it close to $10,000.00 cheaper than I was quoted from ford Morrabin.
    I wanted to trick this thing up a bit. I first saw it in the frankston ford dealership when it arrived, no tray, no bars, no wheels etc, (stock as you get)
    I then handed by brand new truck to Geoff and told him my budget and to go for it.
    The boys fitted it with custom made rock sliders, custom made led light bars, ironman deluxe bullbars, steel tray, dual battery, lift kit, recovery kit, iron man winch, suspension kit, rear power outlets, new 33 pro comp a/t wheels, custom powder coated rims, and all custom dual battery, led light light bar, and fog light switches in the dash. The truck came up an absolute dream and they stuck to my budget. All the boys are jealous of what Geoff and the team have accomplished and especially have been impressed and gone in to see him regarding the custom led light bars where he welded brackets to the bullbar. The ranger turn heads wherever it goes and performs like a dream.
    I still have the patrol which I will never let go of, the team down there will always look after it and the ranger.
    I can't recommend Geoff and the team enough. Wouldn't dream of taking my 4x4s anywhere else. It's great to have a mechanic you can trust and knows your vehicle.
    Thanks Geoff and the team!

    3 months ago - 12/05/2014

  • Grey Offroader Newbie   1 review
    My wife and I have just completed a 17,500 km 4 month tour of Queensland, including Old Strezlecki track to Innamincka en route to Birdsville, then Lawn Hill and on to the tip of Cape York, via Burketon, Normanton & Karumba, towing a 2 Tonne caravan most of the way. More than half the trip was on dirt, a lot of which was poor. Towing vehicle was a 1991 80 series L'cruiser, with 392,000 Km on the clock. Geoff has serviced our vehicle for some years, and over this time has added a turbo kit & snorkel, heavy duty shocks (specifically recommended for this trip which performed exceptionally), overhauled the front end, and generally has kept this old vehicle purring. Geoff & his team have provided unstinting valuable advice at all times, and gave us the confidence to undertake this journey with the old vehicle, and it did not let us down. I would (and have) recommend(ed) 4 WD Workshop to anyone who wishes to keep their vehicle in tip top condition for the arduous demands of seeing this wonderful country of ours secure in the knowledge the vehicle will not let them down.

    10 months ago - 21/10/2013

  • 4x4 family man Newbie   1 review
    I have just moved to the area and am a 4wd enthusiast. I drive a Nissan patrol for work and play and a new Toyota landcruiser as my family car. I have to thank young Geoff and his crew for opening my eyes to whats going on in the service industry. My new Toyota has been serviced by Toyota from new as I thort (as they told me) It had to be done by the dealer. No it dosnt and as I have found out, through research. Just stick to the dealers for car sales. As I now have found out, the dealer has neglected to change my oils and pretty much just hot washed the engine bay and sent it on its way. Geoff and his team now look after my family car and I know its being done correctly. He even showed me the oil filter that came from my car cut in half and it was clogged with ????. Trust is a huge thing when my family is involved. Im now looking at my work/play car getting a supercharger fitted. I see they have fantastic results with their kits. I cant recommend The 4wd workshop enough as they have spent a lot of time just explaining and talking to me about my vehicle.

    11 months ago - 24/09/2013

  • Michael_Evans Newbie   1 review
    After reading the below comments I can only tell you the opposite is the case, I was initially recommended to these guys by a neighbour after he had his car checked and repaired prior to a round Australia trip, so when I was arranging my trip up to Queensland I thought I would give Geoff and the boys a try, well after having my car serviced by my local dealer since new I was gobsmacked at what they picked up that could have left me stranded in the middle of no-where, the diff oil looked like it had never been changed and I don't think they had ever flushed the oils out either, well not only does my car run substantially better I'm now getting better fuel economy than I have ever had and the best part is I now have a mechanic I can trust! Don't think twice and give the boys a call you won't be disappointed.

    11 months ago - 09/09/2013

    • superjeep Newbie 
      Michael, thank you for your positive input ,generally we don't get too many people taking the time to offer their praises for the work we do. We hope you and your family have a safe and enjoyable trip up north,if you have room for one more...........
      The 4WD Workshop

      11 months ago - 09/09/2013

  • OzTouring   5 reviews
    Took my GU Patrol here after noticing a clunk in the drive line. With a few questions and a trip around the corner, the management made their assessment and suggested I book it in for a transmission rebuild. I took it to another reputable 4wd mechanic who shot a few pumps of grease into the uni\'s and slip yoke...problem fixed.

    11 months ago - 05/09/2013

    • superjeep Newbie 
      This fellow turned up to our workshop unannounced , with the complaint that his Patrol had a noise in what he said was the gearbox, we are normally booked out for aprox 2 weeks at the time ,however i took the time out to go for a short drive with the customer to see if i could diagnose the issue. I went for a drive and noticed that there was a noise coming from the transmission or so i thought, given that there was also a slight whine coming from the vehicle I said to the owner that I would be surprised if the gearbox/ transfer case would be a problem as they are generally bullet proof, that's why all the comp truck guys use Nissan drive lines. I recommended that he book the vehicle in for an inspection so that we can better ascertain the cause of the problem . I spent about 10 min driving the vehicle , i did not give any estimates to rectify the vehicle and i did not charge him for my time.We are a well established (36 years) family run Business serving the local community

      11 months ago - 09/09/2013

  • Unhappyclient11 Newbie   1 review
    Never ever use. After dropping my vehicle off the night before for a service and organizing pick up the follow afternoon at four. Then several calls throughout the day to assess the progress, after complaining I managed to leave around 5:30 Thats 1 and a half hrs late and missing vital meetings with my clients and therefore loosing contracts. In that time i listened to constant whinges of everybody else's products where inferior to this so called business. All i recevied was a poor incomplete service, pathetic excuses and not a single cent in compensation for their pathetic excuses of running late.. I strongly advise looking up a professional business which i have done.. Use them at your own risk!!!!
    • superjeep Newbie 
      We aim to deliver the best possible service we can to our clients, if the job takes a little longer than expected then so be it because we will not hurry a job and risk making a mistake. I would like to know what this fellow does when he visits the doctor or the dentist. Most people are reasonable and accept that sometimes things take longer to do than originally thought.

      11 months ago - 09/09/2013


Visa EFTPOS Fleet Card Direct Deposit EFT BPay Cheque Cash


Service Options

Disc Machining Customising Warranty Service Clutch Brakes Dyno Tuning Changeovers Diagnosis Cooling System Flushing Gas Conversions Steering Fuel Pump Airbag Maintenance Performance Enhancing New Car Servicing Restorations Tune-Ups Fuel Injection Service Suspension Diagnostic Checks Installation Engine Management Testing Transmission Service Welding Log Book Servicing Shocks Fleet Servicing Engine Rebuilding Servicing Safety Checks Gearboxs Dynamometer Shock Absorbers Air Conditioning Gas Analysis Roadworthy Certificates Inspection Reports Rebuilding Engine Tuning


Mitsubishi Jeep Holden Pontiac Kia Saab Nissan Rolls Royce MG Mercedes-Benz Mazda Chevrolet Lada Rover Ford Volvo Hyundai Suzuki Toyota Chrysler Land Rover Honda Lexus Volkswagen Isuzu Subaru


Ute Domestic Light Truck Off-Road Hybrid Trailer Vans 4WD Car


Warranties Factory Authorised Accredited Certified Registered Guaranteed


More Mechanic near Seaford, VIC

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site