print
  • To The Cake Kitchen

A Cake For Every Occasion (specialising in cakes for Sydney Hills District & surrounding areas. From Birthday & Novelty Cakes to Croquembouche and any special Occasion Cakes

The Cake Kitchen specialises in quality cakes for every occasion. From birthdays, christenings, weddings, anniversaries to Novelty and corporate cakes. 

A cake for every occasion!

Dean, a chef of many years, has worked in all areas of the cooking world from fine dining to patisseries. Now Dean is providing the Sydney Hills district and surrounding areas with a cake for every occasion.

The Cake Kitchen will be making all cakes and tarts to order only, and in doing so, providing products that are of a high quality and that are freshly made for customers.

As well as making French-style cakes we also can make some of the good old favorites, plus the famous red velvet cake and cupcakes. We can also create a fabulous croquembouche (various sizes from 30 choux plus) which are great for weddings, birthdays and christenings.

Novelty cakes, wedding cakes & extra large party cake orders are all catered for and Dean will be more than happy to discuss and design a cake that is right for your special occasion. 

We look forward to helping you make your next occasion extra special!

Reviews of The Cake Kitchen

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • EmMac2013 Newbie   1 review
    Just wanted to say a big thank you. He was rapt! Your attention to detail was fabulous, The taste was as decadent and yummy despite it being dairy and egg free. See you for the next birthday!

    3 days ago - 14/04/2014

  • Danya Newbie   2 reviews
    Thank you so much for my sons 'Noah's ark' christening cake everyone commented how amazing it was and not to mention how delicious will definitely be coming back to use your services! Beautiful cakes and reasonably priced thank you so much as the cake was the star of the day :-)
  • Natstar78 Newbie   1 review
    I ordered a large cake for 100 people for the 70th anniversary of the company I work for. Well, the cake was incredibly delicious and the icing with our logo looked fantastic. Have already ordered a second one for another event. Thanks Dean for your gorgeous work!

    1 month ago - 20/02/2014

  • Essar Newbie   1 review
    I wanted something extra special to finish off my son's graduation dinner with close friends, not just another run of the mill chocolate cake. By putting together an amazingly stunning looking novelty cake, Dean at the Cake Kitchen simply delivered on making the moment extra special for my son, Thanks so much Dean.

    The restaurant owner where we had the dinner celebration said she had never seen anything so beautifully and creatively baked, and that's coming from a baker herself! If you are looking to make your special event extra special, I'll recommend give Dean a call - it's a no brainer!

    2 months ago - 15/02/2014

  • Cidalia Newbie   1 review
    Thanks to The Cake Kitchen for being able to help me on the last minute. Dean made a stunning cake for my children's birthday it was stunning!!!! All my guests loved the red velvet cake. I will definitely be ordering cakes from them again :)

    3 months ago - 15/01/2014

  • Linda D'Am Newbie   1 review
    Needing to find a birthday cake last minute, I managed to find The Cake Kitchen online and luckily, had the best of luck. Dean prepared the cake for me at last minute notice, and it was without a doubt the best red velvet I have tasted yet. I've found many make a very strong tasting cream cheese but Dean's was perfect and very much complimented the red velvet sponge. I will most definitely be purchasing many more cakes from The Cake Kitchen!
  • Birthday Girl Newbie   1 review
    Mu husband surprised me with a gluten and diary free sponge cake. Absolutely delicious and I think the best sponge I have ever eaten. Dean was so obliging to my husband who unfortunately is a bit of a last minute man. The whole family ate the cake and had no idea it was gluten free. Thank you for making my birthday so special.

    7 months ago - 05/09/2013

  • DS63 Newbie   1 review
    My son Christening cake was Fantastic.....my wife family comes from a country that loves their cake, they enjoyed every bite ! It was difficult to find a person who understand what we wanted but Dean nailed it.........He made us a 3 tier cake and a Gluten Free cake which was spot on.....our guest in fact ask us if they could do a take away. We will definitely be ordering our cakes from him. Prices are affordable with custom made cake....

    7 months ago - 04/09/2013

  • sylvanas Newbie   1 review
    After constantly being overcharged and never receiving fresh cakes from other patisseries I needed to find another supplier.
    I stumbled on The Cake Kitchen and ordered my first cake a few weeks ago and now Im onto ordering my 5th cake.
    My daughters 15th Bday cake was a piece of art and unfortunately we didnt get time to appreciate it for long because it was eaten/gone within a few minutes.
    My grandmothers 85th Bday cake looked amazing and tasted the same, again gone within a few minutes.
    Dean your chef & patisserie skills are a credit to you looking forward to ordering many more.

    10 months ago - 30/05/2013

  • Saruke Newbie   1 review
    Fantastic! The cake kitchen delivered with a very tasty and supurb looking made@request custom cake. The comments were endless. Thanks dean!
  • Smartpat13 Newbie   1 review
    Through True Local I was able to contact this great Pastry Chef by the name of Dean at The Cake Kitchen, who was able to create a "Little Pony" cake from a picture I had emailed him for my grandchild's Fourth Birthday party - the children loved the cake and when we walked outside with it ...all the children said "WOW". We needed it to serve 27 children - It was a delicious light chocolate cake and yummy filling. Just Great!
  • EvanG Newbie   1 review
    I have used The Cake Kitchen for both corporate and family occasions - from a big cake to celebrate a new team member to the unique rainbow cake for my children's birthday - that is something to see - my children couldn't believe it when we cut the cake. The quality of the products are excellent and represent true value for money. I'm a happy customer and happy to recommend the value, the service and the reaction of whoever gets to eat the cake.
  • Kira Formo Newbie   1 review
    Dean did an amazing job at the cake for my brother and i. We ordered a replica of our childhood memory - our boat. The detail was spectacular and the cake tasted delicious. Dean was very welcoming and provided us with exactly what we wanted. Would recommend him to anyone
  • GlenhavenR Newbie   1 review
    Dean did an amazing job of my daughters 4th birthday castle cake. She loved it and everyone at the party was blown away about not only how wonderful it looked but the taste - Magnificent!
    Dean I have given out your card to many people from the party so your orders should start flooding in - well done!
  • Lramsay Newbie   1 review
    Thanks for the cake, it was a hit with all.... and Grandma loved it! Exactly how I requested
  • kandles77 Newbie   1 review
    Dean did an amazing job for our engagement party cake.
    He made a wheat free carrot cake, which was beautifully moist and so delicious with the yummy cream cheese icing.
    The cake was a hit with all our guests and we'll be sure to have Dean make our wedding cake too.
    Excellent work and highly recommended!
  • Marie mum Newbie   1 review
    The Cake kitchen made our special occasion perfect. They made a great cake for my daughter. It looked fantastic and it tasted awesome. Website looks fab. Keep up the good work !

Direct Deposit Cash

Cakes Birthday Cakes Novelty Cakes kids birthday Wedding Christening Cakes childrens cake birthday cakes all occasions. We make to order.

More Cake Shop near Baulkham Hills, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site