print
  • To The Plumbing Wizard.

Sydney & the Inner West's Number One Choice For Professional Plumbers & Drain Clearing Specialists

If you live around Newtown and you need a licensed professional plumber, you'll love the service you get from this family run plumbing business. With over 15 years experience helping home owners and businesses in the inner west, you'll have complete peace of mind when you call The Plumbing Wizard.

Here is why you will love our service, and why our competitors try to copy us...

When you call the Plumbing Wizard, you will be greeted by one of our friendly customer service team members who are handpicked by the business owners because they genuinely love helping people just like you.

They will politely ask you for a few details of the service you require.

Then they will choose the best plumbing technician for your job, at a time that suits you. And let me tell you... 

...our plumbers are the absolute best in the industry. 

These plumbers are chosen for their amazing attention to detail, and their desire to delight our customers. They will really go out of their way to make sure you are happy. In fact...

We Guarantee It...100%

After we have organised your plumber, he will make sure to call you about 20-30 minutes before he gets there. That way you can be ready when he arrives. 

He will greet you in a friendly, polite and courteous manner...

...and ask you for a few details about the work you would like done. After that, he will talk you through it to show he has a good understanding.

Next he will conduct a full "plumbing health check" of your home. It's free, and our customers love it.

Before your plumber starts the job, he will provide you with an up-front quote that always stays the same...regardless of how long your job takes.

then he will complete your job and leave your place clean and tidy.

If you need a plumber who is friendly and polite, arrives on time, says upfront how much your job will be, and cleans up afterwards...

...then call The Plumbing Wizard NOW!

Reviews of The Plumbing Wizard.

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • CharlieZ9X   3 reviews
    I have used them in the past and needed a plumber so called them back. It was great to see that the service and standard was fantastic and has not changed. The guy who came out was polite, knew what he was doing and got the job done. Give them a go you will also be impressed.

    3 months ago - 17/01/2014

  • Jerry Troy Newbie   1 review
    Absolutely fantastic service. We had a very troublesome hot water system which had been installed incorrectly and failed, which is a terrible situation when you need to bath kids. We rang The Plumbing Wizard and Bill was friendly and professional. We were kept informed through the whole process. We would recommend The Plumbing Wizard, in fact we already have! I have since recommended them to my in laws who were also impressed with the friendly and prompt service they received. We will definitely be using them again in the future.

    6 months ago - 03/10/2013

  • TarynDean Newbie   2 reviews
    What a thorough job! Bill arrived today to fix a leak in our sink, and to plumb in our new fridge. Very happy with the result! He took the time to ensure it was set up in a way to allow easy access/use in the future, installing separate connections etc. Great communicator and a very clean worker too. He laid out all his tools on a mat before starting, and cleaned up after himself before leaving. Will definately be using him again the next time we need a plumber. Highly recommend.

    7 months ago - 24/08/2013

  • Jace K   2 reviews
    I used The Plumbing Wizard before and I had another issue with my drain so I called him back again. Once again was not disappointed. Bill was excellent, knowledgeable and nothing was to much hassle. He was punctual and everything that was promised was done with no fuss, to an excellent standard. I couldn't be happier with the service. Great to finally deal with a tradesman who is prompt, efficient and competent!

    9 months ago - 15/07/2013

  • AT98 Newbie   2 reviews
    A+, Replaced our Hot Water tank and installed new kitchen taps. Very happy with the service. Bill was on time, very friendly. Will use every time we need a plumber. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

    11 months ago - 08/05/2013

  • SK8 Newbie   1 review
    Happy with the service and got the job done with no stress. Clean and on time was also helpful and gave good advice. Will use again so I got a card for the future.

    11 months ago - 03/05/2013

  • MichellePJ1   2 reviews
    Had an emergency leak called The Plumbing Wizard who came out quickly. Service and advice was great, sorted out the problem relatively quickly and the quality of work was very good! Will definitely be using them again!
  • Peter Carter   2 reviews
    I was really impressed with Bill from The Plumbing Wizard. He is genuine, helpful and professional. Overall he was a really nice person to deal with. Will be using him and recommending The Plumbing Wizard to friends and family.
  • Elise Defranko   4 reviews
    Bill from The Plumbing Wizard came to my house and he was professional, friendly and helpful right from the start. He cleaned up any mess and really paid attention to detail. He was easy to talk to and gave me options. Like the others that have made a review I highly recommend!
  • James983   5 reviews
    Very happy and impressed! Was on time, clean, polite and got the job done. Have placed their number in my mobile for the future. Highly recommend these guys!
  • Nickolas   6 reviews
    I used these guys a while ago and I just used them again. Definitely will be keeping their business card. Same great service and highly recommend!
  • Andyant79   2 reviews
    The plumbing wizard completed all aspects of plumbing with our new home. Bill was professional, honest and reliable. Bill was on time and finished his job by the set date. I will definitely be using The Plumbing Wizard in the future.
  • Natasha White   3 reviews
    Have used them for a couple of different jobs. I am always impressed with the quality of their work. They literally comes to the rescue every time. Try them once and you won't call any other plumber ever AGAIN! Highly, highly recommend!
  • dave49 Newbie   1 review
    When I needed a plumber in a hurry, Bill came to the rescue. He really knows his stuff and was a pleasure to deal with. It's nice to know there are still tradies out there that are honest & reliable. I highly recommend The Plumbing Wizard.
  • Jason Macg   4 reviews
    Really impressed by the quality of the work they carried out for me. They were fast and efficient and didn't leave me waiting all day which was great. Most importantly, they were affordable. I'll be recommending the Plumbing Wizard to my friends.
  • Joanne.A Newbie   1 review
    I needed a plumber and had no idea who to choose but went by the reviews on truelocal. I am so glad I picked The plumbing Wizard and will be using him again. Was really easy to deal with, polite and honest! Highly recommend!
  • yvonne23 Newbie   1 review
    Had a couple of small plumbing problems and Bill came over and fixed both in a very short time. He's very friendly, courteous and generous - we couldn't be more pleased!
  • James. F Newbie   1 review
    Was thoroughly happy with the Plumbing Wizard . Bill and his professional and courteous staff always performed their duties in a manner I could not fault. I used his services whilst getting my house built and would recommend him to anyone as I have done to family and friends.
  • Lia Jane Newbie   1 review
    I was really happy with Bill from The Plumbing Wizard! He was reliable but more importantly he was clean and tidy- I just renovated my house and I have brand new floorboards so I was concerned as we all know what some tradies are like, but Bill thoroughly cleaned up any mess and was very professional. I found him knowledgeable and friendly and was really willing to help me out. The quality of work was excellent and I highly recommend him! A 10 out of 10 for me!
  • Nickolas   6 reviews
    have been using The Plumbing Wizard for two years now for a variety of plumbing jobs. Bill was one of three plumbers I contacted when needed for a small job. The second plumber never returned my call and the third plumber didnt think it was worth his while! Since then I have used Bill for larger jobs and happily referred him to my friends. I find he keeps you informed on plans, costs and progress. Bill is great to deal with and very reliable... I highly recommend The Plumbing Wizard.

    Nickolas Varvaris

Opening Hours for Monday:

7:30 AM-4:30 PM

Opening Hours for Tuesday:

7:30 AM-4:30 PM

Opening Hours for Wednesday:

7:30 AM-4:30 PM

Opening Hours for Thursday:

7:30 AM-4:30 PM

Opening Hours for Friday:

7:30 AM-4:30 PM

Opening Hours for Saturday:

8:00 AM-12:00 PM

Opening Hours for Sunday:

9:00 AM-5:30 PM

Visa EFTPOS Direct Deposit MasterCard EFT BPay Cash AMEX

Plumbing

Service Options

Pumps Washing Machines Gas Leaks Burst Pipes Toilet Repairs Leaks & Flooding Dishwashers Jet Blasting Hot Water Systems Bathroom Gas Fitting Gas Connection Inspection Gas Installations High Pressure Jetting Bayonet Installations Kitchen Overflows Installations Laundry

Plumbers Plumbing Gas Piping Hot Water Systems Drain Plumbers Drain Clearing Toilet Repairs High Pressure Water Jetting Drains Cleared Taps & Sinks Replaced

More Plumbing near Newtown, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site