print
  • To Tiger Lily Photography

Tiger Lily Photography: simple, beautiful photography.

 Welcome to Tiger Lily Photography!

We offer gorgeous, on-location lifestyle newborn photography, as well as lifestyle family portrait photography, capturing precious moments for you & your family ‚?? including maternity photography, newborn photography (both in-hospital newborn photography, at hospitals such as Norwest Private Hospital & the SAN, and at your home) and baby photography, as well as candid children and lifestyle family portraits - naturally in the comfort of your own home, or a location of your choice.

We're based in Sydney, working all over the Hills District, North Shore, Northern Beaches, Inner West & Hawkesbury. Please click thru to our website or blog to see more gorgeous images of lifestyle newborn portraits & lifestyle family photography.

After your session, you can purchase photos as prints & digital files, or framed prints, canvas‚??s or albums, all in the comfort of your own home, via our on-line photography ordering system.

We‚??d love to hear from you! Please phone Lauren Walker from Tiger Lily Photography on 02 8824 7895 or 0416 006 779 or e-mail lauren@tigerlilyphotography.com.au for more details.

Reviews of Tiger Lily Photography

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • Carly Studders Newbie   1 review
    We've had a great experience using the talented Lauren to capture the most joyous time of our lives. Lauren photographed my maternity shoot and did such a great job we extended the package to 'a year in the life' for my son. We've just had our second child and engaged her services again.

    Lauren has children and completely understands the need for patience to capture spontaneous candid moments in the shoot. I have recommended her to our friends and family.
  • Sara Waud Newbie   1 review
    When getting our maternity and baby girls newborn photos taken by Lauren at Tigerlily Photography I expected a professional photographer to capture our special moments. Well I got that and so much more !! Lauren was amazing from the moment we met. Extremely professional in capturing the finest details along with having the most softest touch when positioning Charlee for photos. Lauren created an atmosphere which was warm, loving and inviting which is extremely important with your precious newborn.
    The time and effort Lauren spent getting the perfect photo of Charlee was amazing ! Patience is defiantly needed and Lauren was wonderful with Charlee.
    The final product blew my husband and I away, our baby girls newborn photos were amazing, Lauren captured such a precious moment, memories will last a lifetime with the pictures we received.
    Money absolutely worth spending!!
    Thank you Lauren, you are a huge part of our exciting experience with our first born and you will be for our growing family in the future.
    Brad, Sara and Charlee Waud
  • Lana Burnett Newbie   1 review
    You will not be disappointed with Tiger Lily Photography. Wether you are looking for pre-baby, newborn, family or a special occasion, Lauren will capture those moments. We all so much fun with Lauren when she came into our home. She made everyone feel so relaxed and the kids keep asking when we are going to more photos taken. The pictures Lauren took were exactly what we were after and cant wait to out them up on our walls to cherish for years to come.

    5 months ago - 21/03/2014

  • jwoodward Newbie   1 review
    We recently had one of Lauren's 'at home' sessions to welcome our newest addition into the family. Working with her was an absolute pleasure, photos were so natural and we all felt so comfortable and relaxed. I recommend you give her a call you won't be disappointed.

    5 months ago - 21/03/2014

  • Liz Anderson Newbie   1 review
    Try Tiger Lily Photography you want be disappointed. I had been looking for a photographer to update my family portraits for some time when I stumbled across Laurens website. I often struggled with getting nice photos of my boys, but Lauren made it easy. We had photos taken around the home including the local reserve. The boys had so much fun, they were so relaxed with Lauren that they willingly tried different activities and even started showing off. Now expecting child number three I am looking forward to using Lauren from Tiger Lily to capture the first photos of our new little family.

    5 months ago - 20/03/2014

  • Hayley Irving Newbie   1 review
    My husband and I have known Lauren for many years now. Our photography journey with her started about 5 years ago when she took pre-wedding and wedding photos for us. Naturally, when it came time to celebrate the arrival of our long awaited little boy, Lauren was the first person in mind to help us capture this time.
    I was most keen to get the newborn photos done - yes...straight after the birth of our little boy! Knowing that I was to have a Caesarian, I knew that I would not be able to see all of his precious first moments - especially bonding with his daddy. Lauren captured this time so beautifully and "in the moment". I feel like I got my sneak peek and I still cry when I look at these photos. I can't wait to show our little guy when he is older. Additionally, Lauren came within an hours notice when our "planned" Caesarian happened 2 weeks earlier than expected!
    Not surprisingly, we could not be happier with the maternity and at-home photos that Lauren did for us as well. Lauren's style is very natural and, again, about capturing real moments which was exactly what we wanted.
    To have this special time preserved forever is more important to us than words can say. Thank you so very much Lauren - you have done an amazing job! I would recommend you to anybody and everybody!
    Hayley & Iain, North Parramatta, NSW

    5 months ago - 18/03/2014

  • hills_local81 Newbie   1 review
    I first met Lauren on the day of my sisters engagement shoot, and then spent more time with her on the wedding day. We all had such a fun time with Lauren and she made everyone feel so relaxed I knew when time came for us to get our then 8 mth old in front of the camera, Lauren was who I wanted to take the photos. As a mum herself she had all the tricks to make my little man relaxed, comfortable and happy and we were thrilled with the results. Our only regret was that we didn't get Lauren to take newborn photos for us too!

    When we found out we were expecting baby #2 I contacted Lauren and booked in for a newborn shoot. The fact that the newborn shoot came with a complimentary maternity shoot was a really nice touch for us as it gave us the opportunity to get some more lovely photos of our now 2 year old while he was still the focus of our family. We are thrilled with the results of the maternity shoot! Unfortunately as only 2 year olds can do, my little man was a bit (read: very!) grumpy on photo day, so I'd convinced myself it was ok if there was only 1 or 2 nice ones. I was so surprised when we received the photos Lauren had managed to capture so many more beautiful images than I would have anticipated, now we have the problem of selecting which images we want to purchase! We can't wait for baby's arrival but are also so thrilled to see what Lauren will be able to achieve with our new little one. Hopefully I'll be seeing you in the next week or so Lauren!

    5 months ago - 15/03/2014

  • Kirby Wallace Newbie   1 review
    We are so lucky to have stumbled across tiger lily photography - Lauren has captured all our significant family events including our engagement, wedding and the addition of our beautiful daughter throughout her first year. We are so comfortable with Lauren and we know the pictures are going to be exactly what we want them to be. We wouldn't trust our memories to anyone else.

    5 months ago - 15/03/2014

  • melissakkr85 Newbie   1 review
    Dear Lauren,
    My little family have known Lauren now for 4 years after my partner enlisted her to take some photos of us as a new family. Shes now been with us for family photos, maternity photos and newborn photos! Lauren is so easy to talk to and make arrangements with, her level of professionalism is amazing, but also her ability to make you feel at ease during the photo taking process! Her work is amazing! I have recommended some friends who also had a baby to Lauren & whom were also 110% happy with her work!

    5 months ago - 14/03/2014

  • Natalie Nix Newbie   1 review
    Dear Lauren, Thank you so much for the absolutely beautiful hospital & newborn photos of our sweet baby girl Aria. When Andrew and I first saw the slideshow you put together, we both shed several tears. From our maternity shoot to hospital and newborn shoots, you have given us something very special that captures these incredibly precious memories that we will cherish forever. We look forward to the day we will share them with her as part of her birth story.

    We have no hesitation in recommending Tiger Lily Photography to all our friends and family and cannot wait to have you back in the future as Aria grows up and we add to our family. Thank you

    Andrew & Natalie, Stanhope Gardens, NSW
  • Jo2147 Newbie   2 reviews
    Lauren is brilliant and professional. She took our family portraits in 2011 when my baby girl was 6 months and the photos were so beautiful that we called her again when I had my second baby. Lauren took our growing family portraits and again I was not disappointed. She made the kids feel comfortable and was so patient with them, that's so important when photographing little ones. We are so happy with the photos and we would not hesitate to call Lauren again should we need more family photos! Highly recommended!!!

    9 months ago - 19/11/2013

  • kianac Newbie   1 review
    I rang Lauren about 4 years ago (recommended by a friend) to take a picture of my whole family, brothers, g'parents THE LOT! I now live overseas and everytime I come back to Sydney, I make sure I book my family in for an update and I am never disappointed (except for the fact I have to wait for a week for her to edit and organise it all :), but I am an impatient person). When my pictures are posted on FB, everyone, in Macau, wishes we had a photographer like her here and my friends in SYD, well they all just book with her. Love your work Lauren, we are back NOV 2014, so please book us in.

    11 months ago - 06/09/2013

  • Katie Buxton Newbie   1 review
    Awesome, awesome, awesome, is all I can say about Lauren from Tiger Lilly, she is a true professional. She took photos of us, and having 3 girls is sometimes hard to get a good photo of all of them and us, but she managed to do it and we are exceptionally happy with the results. The hardest think to decide was which photos we would enlarge for our house, only cause there were so many good ones, we couldn't decide. This is the second time we have used her and I would not go anywhere else, because the memories are irreplaceable.
  • Lesley Kelly Newbie   1 review
    I completely trust Lauren to take care of all of my photographic needs. Whether you are looking for family photography, newborn, wedding, engagement etc you will not be disappointed. I have just had my maternity photo shoot and am looking forward to looking at what Lauren can do with my new born photos. She listens to what you want and has wonderful suggestions to make it really special for you. Don't hesitate to give Lauren a call to see what she can do for you.
  • Kelly Pickering Newbie   1 review
    I highly recommend Tiger Lily Photography! The services were professional and the end product was amazing. Both my newborns and family portraits were captured in a very personal way. Every time I walk into my sons nursery or up my stairs where our prints are in our home I have to stop and stare. The packages were great value and we can't wait to use Tiger Lily Photography again one day.
  • Lisa Adams Maher   2 reviews
    I would definitely recommend Tiger Lily Photography, we were so happy with our family photos we have actually been back to get more done with our extended family. Lauren was fantastic and very patient with the little ones and the packages were very reasonable. Thank you for our lifetime memories and great service.
  • KrisG Newbie   1 review
    Thank you for the gorgeous family photos! Lauren from Tiger Lily came to photograph our whole family (16 of us!). She made us all feel comfortable and got the best from the younger children in the family, which can be difficult with young children that cant sit still! The photos that resulted were amazing and bought tears to my eyes. If you are looking for high quality, stunning photos combined with good value and a stress free experience, I can highly recommend Tiger Lily.
  • alipapallo Newbie   1 review
    Lauren from Tiger Lily Photography is so good at what she does. The photo shoots are relaxing and fun & we are always happy with the photos we purchase. Our first photo shoot was a maternity one & my daughter is now four. Since then we have had family shots & more recently shots with our baby boy. It means a lot that we can capture these special moments & we look forward to having Lauren capturing many more. Thank you!
  • riddells Newbie   1 review
    My husband and I would like to thank Lauren for our wonderful maternity photos! We came to Sydney for our babymoon and wanted particular photos around the gorgeous Sydney harbour, Lauren made everything easy and far exceeded our expectations with sooooo many memorable photos to choose from! We can't recommend Tiger Lily Photography enough we only wish we lived closer so Lauren could do our newborn shoot.
  • Amy Graham Newbie   1 review
    I've just received our photos from our second photo shoot we've had with Lauren at Tiger Lily Photography. They are absolutely beautiful and we will treasure them for a lifetime. Lauren made the photo shoot fun and really relaxed which is just what I needed after having my daughter 8 days earlier. She is super friendly and captured our first week as a family of 4 just beautifully. We look forward to another shoot when Sienna and Mia are a little older.

More Photographers near Baulkham Hills, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site