print
  • To Toni & Guy

Reviews of Toni & Guy

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • jody87 Newbie   1 review
    I don't understand all these reviews!!
    When you enter into a five stars salon,you expect a five stars service and this is what I had today!
    I went for the first time in T&G Leichhardt today and Katrina the technician did a beautiful color correction and Rob an amazing haircut, I am so happy and I had the best experience!
    I didn't feel once they were trying to push me to buy products no they were trying to recommend me the best for my hair and this what you should expect when you go to a top brand salon.
    Toni&Guy Leichhardt thank you for making me feel great!!!!

    1 month ago - 02/08/2014

  • Misslouisa Newbie   1 review
    Awful. Just awful. I used to frequent Toni and Guy in another place until they were so rude to me I vowed never to go back to Toni and Guy salon. After moving to Leichhardt I had a momentary lapse in brain function and booked in for a treatment.

    I wasn't even able to put my bag down and take a seat before they were putting a gown on me in the reception area. I came in for a treatment and only a treatment yet the they felt they should carry on about my colour and how my cut was uneven.

    Finally they passively aggressively told me I should really book in with much more notice (I called that day to try my luck of availability (just a treatment after all!), because they're just so busy. Sigh. You get the feeling your a kid in trouble the whole time because your hair isn't in the best shape. They're rude and product pushers. Please don't bother with this place. There are plenty of other lovely little places around (and probably cheaper too!)

    1 month ago - 09/07/2014

  • Buddy Safi Newbie   1 review
    I get a five star service every time I go in for an awesome Haircut. Just wanted to say thank you.
  • Cathy87 Newbie   1 review
    I have been getting my hair cut at Toni & Guy Leichhardt for a couple of years now. I went in for a haircut last week and explained VERY CLEARLY to the the staff cutting my hair that I am getting married in 6 weeks. I also showed them a photo of how I was to have my hair for my wedding. We both agreed I needed to keep the length in order to achieve the look I was after for this special day. I also advised them what I would done to my hair in order to make it easier for my hairdresser to achieve this look on the day, and they proceeded to put me and my bridal hairdresser down saying that they don't know what they are doing and they should be able to achieve any look with any haircut. I could tell their ego was getting in the way and they were being a little bit immature about it. They ended up cutting four inches off the length of my hair and fed me that they only cut 2cm. I only found this out when I got home. Disgusting service, no respect for the customer and will never ever ever be back.
  • albert22   4 reviews
    An average haircut and it cost me $150!
    They charged an extra $40 for a conditioning treatment that they didn't ask if I wanted. When I asked about this, they were nothing but rude. They said, I guess they should have told you, but that's what it costs.
    I thought by paying more I would get something exceptional, but it was average on all levels. I'll go back to my $60 cut.

    9 months ago - 06/11/2013

  • emlou81   3 reviews
    I've been searching high and low for a new hairdresser ever since my dream stylist moved away. Unfortunately T&G isn't it. All up my experience was lacklustre. Welcome was fine, shampoo was fine, but I think I made a mistake in booking a Saturday arvo. The hairdresser who actually cut my hair spent a maximum 15 minutes doing it. I'd discussed with them at length what I wanted but after the minimal effort it was exactly the same - I couldn't believe hairdresser was finished. So I asked if that person mind adding some layers, and asked me 'what for?'. Yeah...won't be back.
    • Toniandguy Leichardt Newbie 
      Hi emlou81,
      I'm the assistant manager from T&G Leichhardt and I was wondering if you're actually talking about our salon as it is coming up on our true local page just because we pride ourselves in giving our clients a five stars service.
      We are very sorry if you have received a poor service within T&G company.
      Best regards,

      05/06/2013

      REPORT
    • emlou81  
      Hi there,

      Just to verify the location, I went to the Toni & Guy in Leichhardt on Norton St, upstairs above the NAB bank and next door to Berkelouw books. If this is your salon, then yes - I'm afraid this is the one I reviewed. I understand it must not be pleasant to receive a less-than-stellar review, but I'm pretty sure I can navigate to the point of knowing which hairdresser I visited. Thank you for your response and good luck with future reviews.

      06/06/2013

      REPORT
    • Toniandguy Leichardt Newbie 
      We hope your next experience will be better...Good luck for you too!

      18/06/2013

      REPORT
  • Titina   3 reviews
    I attended for the first time today as I was not happy with my current hairdresser. The prices are very similar so not difference there but I was very happy with the results, Natalie did my colour which is beautiful and Marie styled my hair. Very happy with both girls they are very professional and they really know about hairdressing. For sure I will be back again.
    • toni&guy leichhardt Newbie 
      Thank you for this lovely review It was a pleasure to do your hair .
      See you soon!!!
      Best regards from Natalie and Marie .

      02/04/2013

      REPORT
  • Birdonawire Newbie   1 review
    I have recently left Toni and Guy Leichhardt. The principal is very rude and did my color, $400 to have my hair done and it was bad! Roberto though is a good cutter and a really nice guy. I am now paying half elsewhere and am twice as happy!
  • lulu24 Newbie   1 review
    I had my hair extensions done for Christmas and I couldn't expect more! I was very nervous but the specialist in Great Lenght Extensions explainned to me the whole process very clearly. I had a free blow dry 2 weeks later for the check up and also a free brush to look after my hair at home.
    The girl did my hair called Marie and I really recommend this salon if you are looking for hair extension.
  • ClareBear35 Newbie   1 review
    I have being going to this salon for 3 years now and have always being extremly happy,my hair cut and colour is amazing and always get compliments on it even when after a few weeks!! salon is gorgeous and staff are super friendly!!

More Hairdressers near Leichhardt, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site