OPEN TODAY: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sat 9:30 am - 2:30 pm
Sun Closed
print
  • To Trooper Lu's Garage

Specialist Motorcycle Services "A Way of Life"

Trooper Lu's Garage is a work shop designed to provide a `One Stop Shop' for motorcycle enthusiasts who crave something different or are just after quality services at realistic prices.

Some of our services include Bike Service; Suspension; Restorations; Engineering Modifications; and Computerised Tuning. This is for any bike from Dirt Bikes to Classics to Scooters to Road Bikes. 

Quality, honesty and realistic prices are what we aim to provide our clients. Our hourly rate is very competitive, we offer pick up and delivery options as well as after hours assistance options. We are truly committed to satisfying the motorcycling needs of our clients and focusing on motorcycling as a way of life.

Reviews of Trooper Lu's Garage

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • INZY Newbie   1 review
    I got my suspension done there, my bike need lowering as I am a short a**! They did a fab job so I decided to go back and get a service as I was really happy with the service & suspension, top place definitely worth checking it out

    7 months ago - 12/05/2014

    • Thyne Manuel Newbie 
      Hey.. I was hoping to get some ideas of how much the lowering job had cost you?? I have an FZ6R and would like to send it over to them? do you know how long they had to keep the bike? Hope you do reply back. Cheers, K

      6 months ago - 04/06/2014

      REPORT
  • Yummy Noodle Newbie   1 review
    Awesome team, Got tyres done on my ninja 250, Troopers has very good tyres at cost effective going rate, The guys in spares are very helpful and helped me make a choice on the set of tyres I should get suiting my riding style. Big thumbs up and keep up the great service

    7 months ago - 08/05/2014

  • SeaDoogirl Newbie   1 review
    Bought my RXPX from these guys awesome. My husband and I now get both our skis serviced there and never had a drama. We have owned several Jet skis over the years and by far the best experience yet. Highly recommend

    7 months ago - 05/05/2014

  • radzzzau Newbie   1 review
    I've been to TL numerous times over the years, and had test ridden numerous bikes and had always been impressed with how I was looked after (no pushy sales crap) even though I didn't end up buying a bike those times - the manager had even let me ride his own bike to boot.

    So just recently my partner decided to buy a bike - I took her straight to TL, then I took her everywhere else so she didn't think I was being biased and it wasn't a suprise that she bought the bike from TL. The guys are friendly, give straight forward advice and do what they say they will do. I'll definitely be buying my Triumph from them when I'm ready.

    7 months ago - 03/05/2014

  • Phil Donne Newbie   1 review
    I went to TL to just check out what was available as I was unsure as to what cruiser I wanted to buy. After talking to the guys, they showed me around the options and gave me plenty of time to test ride and info as to pros and cons of each bike. They where honest with their opinions, and didn't try to sell me a bike that I didn't need. Been back since for first service, they adjusted the minor things that come with a new bike and am totally happy with the sales and service teams. Thanks guy n gals. Cruise on!
  • Snarls Newbie   1 review
    I checked out these guys on a whim with my brother and I was impressed. Chris, Justin and Adrian were great to deal with and I am very happy with my new Triumph that I ended up buying a few weeks ago. I popped in numerous times before purchasing and each time I was treated with respect, even when the team were busy and I had to wait awhile. A little patience goes a long way and respect is a 2 way street. Today I went in for 1000km service and it too was painless, well handled and most importantly, not too expensive. Nathan, Simone and James in Service were professional, friendly and courteous which is something I've found lacking in other workshops I've been to in the past (where you never get to meet who works on your bike) and they took the time to explain what was done on my bike and also to show me on the bike and point things out. I also loved Simone's puppy and hope his nose operation was a complete success :-) Will be back at 10K km for sure.

    7 months ago - 02/05/2014

  • Rick77 Newbie   1 review
    Just wanted to say that I've had nothing but great service from these guys. Most recently, I bought an old bike dirt cheap. The shop fixed up all the niggling issues and it's in awesome nick now. The price for the work was fair, and the work was done quickly and efficiently. They guys kept me informed through the entire process and left me really happy.

    There's a reason this is the only shop I take my bikes and jet ski to. They're great!

    7 months ago - 01/05/2014

  • Hd1554 Newbie   1 review
    Top seller top service and good price

    8 months ago - 09/04/2014

  • 3amra Newbie   1 review
    Do not order OEM parts from their online store. My first order I didn't receive 2 bottles of oil, on the invoice that came with it the oil had circles around the quantities whereas everything else had ticks. I called them and spoke to the online parts staff who got defensive and said "I wasn't the one who packed your order", which I found strange as I wasn't even accusing the staff of anything just enquiring. Staff said would speak with the people that did then called back and said that the oil was sent but they will be sending me out another 2 bottles. I ended up only receiving 2 bottles which is what I ordered and judging by the invoice I imagine they were left out of the original order hence why they were circled. Unfortunately I didn't learn from my first experience and ordered another lot of parts. This time they never arrived, I called them and they advised they had sent the parts out and they were signed for. I asked for the proof of delivery which was sent to my email and the signature did not match anyone's at my address. I was told that they would be setting up an enquiry with the freight company and that I should too as it would help speed up the process, it didn't. I was promised by both staff at Trooper Lu's and their freight company that I would receive calls back, which I didn't. I gave them a week after my initial call to lodge the enquiry to be told that the delivery driver says had left the package at my front door and as they have authority to leave there is nothing they could do. So I am now out of pocket and my bike it still unroadworthy. There are better dealers out there, don't bother with these guys the service is terrible and judging by the other reviews they don't seem to be able to service either. Do yourself a favour and go somewhere else or if your really want to, just throw the money in the toilet and flush, it's basically the same thing.

    9 months ago - 14/03/2014

  • Youngy253 Newbie   2 reviews
    After going to pick my motorbike up from its first service at approximately 2000 kilometers on the bike I was told it would need a new rear brake and disc???? I stated it was a manufactures fault not mine and should be replaced under warranty,even though it was a case of trying to pull a few extra dollars their way for work that didn't needed to be done. Plenty of meat and no damage to the disc. After stating I was quoted a lower price then what was stated at counter and said this is not the first time I have been treated by you guys as the first time I purchased the bike new and broke down a week later I was told to f*** off again by the management and to find my own transport back to the shop. The management became abusive yelled at me.

    10 months ago - 19/01/2014

  • jonathon1982 Newbie   2 reviews
    Waited almost 2 weeks for a couple of small fuel filters for a jetski, then they had ordered in the wrong ones so I had to wait another week. I gave them the exact part name out of my SeaDoo manual and told them it was the small fuel filters inside the carburettor to make sure they got it right. They still got it wrong. Could have ordered those parts from America in less than a week.

    11 months ago - 20/12/2013

  • Donald Mur Newbie   1 review
    Wonderful service, great place bike fixed quick
  • trail blazer Newbie   1 review
    didnt fix bike the first time took it back want to charge again still didnt fix the bike took it somewhere else who fixed it first time for a quarter of the price way to dear for a job not done well .
    service centre is useless
    5 times ive ordered parts . 3 times was given the wrong part will never go back
    you can get the parts cheaper elsewhere
  • Gamac Newbie   1 review
    Trooper Lu's Garage have been servicing and modifying both my road and dirt bikes for the last couple years. Had a full suspension set up done on my TC250 dirt bike and its bloody amazing! Their prices are extremely fair for the work and knowledge they produce and they have regular sales which is awesome! I know I am not their only Happy customer as their shop is always Packed, and many friends of mine go there for service and parts too! 5 STARS - Garry
  • jetski 1 Newbie   1 review
    Service was pathetic.
    • trail blazer Newbie 
      agreed the jet ski place at chipping norton is good

      06/11/2013

      REPORT
    • trooper lu Newbie 
      So waht was the bike what was the issue - we have over 8000 happy customers and sometimes people don't want to pay any money and then get the most basic service possible and complain. We can only do what customers want to pay for and always discuss this with customers extensively.

      7 months ago - 01/05/2014

      REPORT
  • banana100   4 reviews
    Unhappy with service provided and much more expensive than elsewhere - Got a quote for a service from them that was double the price of my regular mechanic, and $100 more than another quote I got.
    Supposedly they are licensed repairers, but they wouldn't take my bike in for a repair under warranty as I was not getting the service done as well (well what do they expect when they are over charging). They could give no other explanation as to why they were so much more expensive than other quotes.
    I don't mind paying for a job well done.
    • trooper lu Newbie 
      We are constantly cheaper for our service prices - BUT we do a full service. If we were more expensive then the choice of the customer is to not come. You also need to compare the same work done within the service. We have over 5500 customers and 90% of our customers are repeat customers. Some people just cannot be pleased and enjoy bagging businesses on the internet rather then addressing concerns or seeing reason on a normal social level. We do warranty work on our makes BUT our regular customers get priority, this is how committed we are to our customers as we focus on them and not people just wanting a freebie from us who are not customers.

      27/07/2013

      REPORT

Gift Vouchers Visa EFTPOS Direct Deposit MasterCard PayPal Cash

Motorcycle & Scooter Repair

Service Options

Handle Bars Servicing Repairs Restorations Front Forks Pillion Passenger Seats Carburettors Balancing Log Book Servicing Engines Pumps Valves Painting Tune-Ups

Make

Suzuki BMW Kawasaki Motocross Ducati Honda Trail Yamaha Scooter Triumph Quad

Husqvarna MV Agusta TGB KTM Yamaha Suzuki Polaris Kawasaki Ducati Triumph

More Motorcycle & Scooter Repair near Moorebank, NSW

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site