Love a bargain

Australia's bargain online shopping department store. Buy appliances, bedding, electronics, furniture, gym equipment, perfume, rugs, toys, and wine at discount prices at Deals Direct today!

Reviews of www.dealsdirect.com.au

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • charlo Newbie   1 review
    The worst online shopping experience ever! Save yourself hours of time and shipping fees and shop somewhere else. The worst shopping experience. The worst customer service for returns!!

    3 days ago - 17/04/2014

  • tkm Newbie   1 review
    Agree with all the bad reviews! Dont waste your time! I also had the issue with being disconnected from their live chat then put in four requests to exchange an item as they sent me the wrong one. I then had to call to get the issue resolved. But before I receive my item, I have to take it to the post office to get a tracking number then I have to sit on hold again to give them that number then my item will be posted from them. And because of the delay in responses, it has taken me a week to get this far. Too bad the item was a christmas gift and wont be received in time now. So disappointed with their lack or service, I will never use them again and will tell everyone I know about this experience. I wouldnt even give them half a star but I have to so I can post this review.

    4 months ago - 13/12/2013

  • GeorgiaKust Newbie   1 review
    Extremely poor management at deals direct website, which explains why the Customer Service is horrible. Management / Team leaders awfull people to deal with more interested in arguing then resolving any problems. I wouldn't recommend going anywhere near it.

    9 months ago - 06/07/2013

  • Tiaraaaaa Local Star   634 reviews
    Deals Direct offers a bargain online shopping experience that is easy to navigate from selection, checkout to straight to your door delivery. I recently purchased a King Manchester set that was a fraction of the price of a retail store teamed with free shipping. The item arrived quickly after purchase and I have nothing but good feedback to give from my experience. From toys to manchester, outdoor furniture to electricals. camping gear to home furnishings - there is a bargain for all. Give it a try! :)

    9 months ago - 23/06/2013

  • LadyCocoa   3 reviews
    With the amount of online shopping, I come across my fair share of problems. This however is the worst. Firstly, one of the items that I ordered did not work. Secondly, when I attempted to contact them via 'live chat', I kept on being disconnected. I thought it was just me and a one time of thing until it happened over and over and over again. I had changed my online name on a different computer and suprise, suprise; they chatted to me before they did on my real name. By 8:30 they no longer were accecpting my live chat requests even though it says it closes at 9pm. I literally over 4 hours trying to connect to them. Email is just as ineffective in reaching them. So is their phone number, where you do not even get to talk to a real person. Do Not Buy!!!

    10 months ago - 22/05/2013

  • kleine   2 reviews
    Nothing but good experiences from these guys. Recently bought a rug that was on special with free delivery. Received it fast and in good condition. Probably the 5th purchase from them in the last 12 months.

    11 months ago - 08/05/2013

  • johnhanson601   3 reviews
    This is the best place to shop online. Always fast delivery and good prices. The product quality is always good. I would suggest trying them if you haven't done so yet.
  • johnsk49 Newbie   1 review
    Bike bought with incorrect and missing parts

    - Terrible

    Spectrum Mountain Bike - 26 Inch Alloy Frame 21 Speed Disc Brakes. Model: 19028
    Parts missing. front wheel skewer....holds front wheel to forks.
    Pedals in box incorrect thread size..... pedal arm circumference much larger than pedal thread.
    Seat post diameter to small for bike frame post causing seat post to be insecurely held......moves down all the time.
    Handle bar stem clamp has play no matter how much you tighten with torque wrench, putting to much stress on bolts that could cause them to snap when riding over a bump.
    Spokes have corrosion forming causing the tension on them to weaken overtime .
    Bottom bracket feels rough when turning but is really the poor quality components and bearings.
    Gears and brakes also problematic when adjusting. Disc brakes not work sufficiently safe and gearing not smoove when changing.

    Low grade product.

    nothing

    Low grade unsafe sports product with faulty and missing parts

  • lindalohan   3 reviews
    They are the best , always top stuff and good prices! I love them, can't get enough of them! I always buy books and groceries from there other site! Very easy and cheap and friendly service! Buy from them you won't be sorry!
  • Javier fentress   3 reviews
    This review is being dedicated to my friends and family who I'm always telling about my latest deal at Deals Direct.com Oh, and to my best friend who refuses to shop online so gives me the money to place her orders. What can I say, I have found a place with good bargains and I love it!
  • ABN: 64 096 509 134

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd     •    Privacy Policy      •    Staff Guidelines      •    Terms & Conditions      •    View mobile site