OPEN TODAY: 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Mon 11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Tue 11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Wed 11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Thu 11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Fri 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Sat 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Sun 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
print
  • To Zoe's Restaurant & Takeaway

Reviews of Zoe's Restaurant & Takeaway

Review guidelines

All reviews and comments are screened by our team of moderators who work around the clock. We publish, reject, edit and remove reviews and comments at our discretion.

We accept reviews and comments which appear to be legitimate, honest and based on first-hand experiences with businesses.

We reject reviews and comments if they:

  • Don’t appear to be based on a genuine experience.
  • Contain swear words.
  • Contain offensive or derogatory material (including anything racist, sexist or homophobic).
  • Falsely or unjustly damage someone’s reputation.
  • Contain allegations of medical malpractice.
  • Contain allegations of illegal activity.
  • Contain allegations of food poisoning.
  • Are written by a business owner about a competitor.
  • Are based on rumour or second-hand info.
  • Include details of a current court case.

Our decision to reject a review or comment is final and no further correspondence will be entered into. Read our complete review guidelines here.

  • jamie_mc   4 reviews
    Wen't there with a mate for a special occasion, finished the platter with ease (not much meat mainly pita bread & rice) asked the waiter for the second platter and they refused. Showed them the voucher and they said "No you won't finish it" I would never recommend this place to anyone.

    2 months ago - 26/08/2014

  • Adl_Guru Newbie   2 reviews
    We always have a great dining experience at Zoe's with generous, delicious food and great service and atmosphere

    4 months ago - 17/06/2014

  • jamie_mc   4 reviews
    Purchased a voucher ALL-YOU-CAN-EAT GREEK from Just $49 for Two People!
    The platter was mainly chips, pita bread and rice with two Shashliks.
    Myself and my friend finished the platter and asked for another one and was denied even though in the terms and conditions said "All you can eat" and that if you finish the platter another one would be served.
    We asked why and was told we wouldn't finish it.
    Don't bother buying a voucher for this place its a ripoff!

    6 months ago - 03/04/2014

  • JessMcel Newbie   1 review
    Cafe food at restaurant prices. And that's being generous. I wouldn't serve their food if I owned a cafe. I can still taste the mutton they tried to pass off as lamb the next day. Gross. For nearly $40, their seafood platter was a joke. You could taste the frozen. Their calamari was like goo, and their first attempt at salmon was undercooked. When they took it back, it took so long to replace it everyone else had finished their meals. When I asked them how long it was going to be, they said it was coming, I sat down, and the management followed me to the table to ARGUE with me, saying that it was pretty much our own fault we had to wait. That was funny. We'd already commented earlier, completely unrelated, how miserable and scared all the staff looked so we could only surmise that the management were not nice. All this with empty glasses and no offer of a drink. Terrible. And it came to over $200 for old frozen seafood and mutton. Disgusting. Don't go. I can't get the taste out of my mouth.

    7 months ago - 22/03/2014

  • sue1980   2 reviews
    very good food,generous serves,excellant wine list with very reasonable prices,we ll definetely be back
  • sue1980   2 reviews
    went there last saturday nite,we lucky we could get a table there,we had the best dips u can get in australia,so fresh and the flavour was amazing,then i had the exotico kasseri which u cant find anywhere else,it s braised lamb w saganaki cheese. The waitresses were so friendly and helpful.will be back there soon.
  • daniel78 Newbie   1 review
    i have to agree with kelly,i went there and had the best mixed grill and my girlfriend had the octopus,food was sensational,i ll definetely be back
  • Kelly T Local Star   683 reviews
    Carnivores are well looked after here - particularly the mixed grill. You get a bit of everything and everything is well cooked and seasoned. Lighter eaters are also catered for - I had the chargrilled salmon which was cooked simply and was delicious. The yiros eaters were also pleased. Would definitely return.
  • CalB   54 reviews
    I have to agree - used to be good, now it isn't.
  • Polar Bear   9 reviews
    What an unfortunate turn around in quality for this restaurant. We used to eat here on a semi-regular basis. However, the last time we bought food here we opted for take away and we had to throw out half of the food. It was horrible. Friends have since reported a similar experience dining in. Unfortunately, until we hear that they returned to their old standard we could not recommend them to anyone.

More Restaurants near Hyde Park, SA

© Copyright Australian Local Search Pty Ltd Privacy Policy Staff Guidelines Terms & Conditions View mobile site