arabeauty Newbie

Joined 10 September 2010 North Sydney Shoppingworld, NSW

Rating Distribution


0 marked helpful 0 first time reviews


The more reviews you write on True Local, the more badges you earn. Wear yours with pride.

Find out more about badges or becoming a Local Star.

Latest Reviews

  • Iris Florist Sydney

    Florists Sydney, NSW
    On-time deivery and friendly peoples. I ordered many times - even same day delivery - and they ordered in the soonest possible time. Flowers are fresh and beautiful packing.

Latest Comments

  • This is by far the worst Brazilian wax I have ever had. I still had hair left!!! When asked if staff was going to pluck some of the big obvious ones staff asked "do you want me to?" Perhaps staff doesn't understand what Brazilian is? The wax staff used was harsh and left a film on my private areas that was sticky and as soon as I got home I used everything to take off and still had bits left. Seriously if you don't know how to wax down there don't take clients. The absolute worst! And at $75? It wasn't even cheap!!!!
    • Hi, I am Angela (Owner) & sorry to hear about your bad experience. Thanks for comments but there are a few things which seem you forget to mention:
      -Our prices & products are on our web site. We are using Lycon Techno Wax which is one of the highest quality wax in beauty market.
      -As far as I remember, you'd already checked the prices before coming and you asked me about the type of waxing when you were booking over the phone.
      -What you paid ($75) was for Brazillian (from $65)+Back ($10)+Snail Trail ($10)!
      -During your treatment I asked you "how is your treatment so far?" You were more than welcome to give any comment. I also asked you to "check if there is any hair left?" and your answer was negative! What you are talking about is your ingrown hairs which can't be removed by waxing!
      -I also used Lycon lavender oil for removing excess wax after your treatment.