<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Mechanic

5A Mechanical Repairs Canberra

13 Reviews
(02) 6280 6525

Level 2, 180 Gladstone St

Fyshwick, ACT, 2609

Level 2, 180 Gladstone St

Fyshwick, ACT, 2609

5A Mechanical Repairs Canberra

Winner of

5A Mechanical Repairs are a team of professional auto mechanics, dedicated to providing exceptional mechanic services throughout Fyshwick, Canberra and South ACT.

At 5A Mechanical Repairs we know how precious your car is to you, which is why we treat it with only the utmost respect. You can rest assured that with our team your car will be in the most trustworthy hands.

We offer new car logbook servicing,auto repair and maintenance services for air conditioners, batteries, suspension and radiators, as well as engine repairs, car servicing, diagnostic testing and
...read more

Contact details

Payment options

  • EFTPOS
  • Cash
  • Visa
  • MasterCard

REVIEWS (13)

Very good
11
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
2

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Georgie Logus
OVER a year AGO

I came to George and Mariio at 5A Mechanical ith a used car i had just purchased. The seller of this car was very dishonest leaving me with some major repair issues. I am on a very low income and these guys actually helped me to wisely get rid of the cr. They then actually looked for and found an appropriate cr for me. George and Mario were aware of my physical contraints and found the ideal car for me at an ideal price. This is an old school business and is frankly the most honest mechanics ive ever dealt with. If your'r looking for Integtity, pride in workmanship and individual customer care, I highly recommend this service. Thank you guys.

RichardofDeakin
OVER a year AGO

I have been going to 5A ever since Mario took it over, which is about 7 years. They are totally honest and conscientious: and their work is very, very good.
The prices are extremely reasonable.
I have sent a number of my friends there, and they would say the same thing.

5amechanical
OVER a year AGO

Thank You Richard

RichardofDeakin
OVER a year AGO

I have been going to 5A ever since Mario took it over about 7 years ago. They are totally honest and conscientious , and their work is very, very good. And the prices are extremely reasonable.

A real 'find'.

I send all my friends along, and they have all been extremely happy about everything.

albaz
OVER 2 years AGO

I was exceptionally pleased when 5A Mechanical repaired the clutch on my Hyundai and did a full service. My car was ready the same day, and Mario, the business owner who also does the work, was approachable and friendly. He took the time to explain and show me where the problem was in understandable terms, and what to watch-for in the future. After the service, I was impressed with his attention to detail, and the car actually felt like it had been serviced - drove better than ever. The unexpectedly reasonable cost was a bonus, and quite a bit cheaper than I had anticipated. I recommend Mario's garage on all counts, and it has a good waiting room and a bus stop to Woden or City in same street nearby. My wife commented that she would feel comfortable taking a car there on her own, too. Barry & Selvy F.

shwippers
OVER 2 years AGO

Went through Groupon. When I called up to book an appointment the guy on the phone was anything but polite, commenting "Are you serious ?" in a condescending tone when I asked him if it was possible to come in today. I asking this only once.

Went for the service on a later date and he gave me an overpriced quote for additional repairs. I simply googled the quoted prices for the parts and found them online for half the cost ! Went to another mechanic and saved over 100 bucks over his initial 250 dollar quote. Got a top quality Ryco filter fitted for half the cost. He also refused to stamp my log book for the car service/oil change section which he performed. Not worth the hassle and headache. Extemely unprofessional attitude.

5amechanical
OVER 2 years AGO

Sorry we could not be more helpful and cheaper

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Building Supplies 0.07 km

    Doors Plus

    Fyshwick
    112 Reviews

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Bakeries 0.74 km

    The Flute Bakery

    Canberra
    13 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Shades & Blinds 0.60 km

    Kresta Blinds & Curtains

    Fyshwick
    10 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy