<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Supermarket & Grocery Stores

About Life

9 Reviews
(02) 8755 1333

605 Darling St

Rozelle, NSW, 2039

605 Darling St

Rozelle, NSW, 2039

About Life

Natural Supermarket & Wholefoods Cafe

About Life is a natural supermarket and wholefoods cafe with over 10,000 lines of the highest quality natural, sustainable, ethical and locally sourced products at competitive prices.

All our stores have a full service offering of grocery, produce, meat, seafood, prepared foods, dairy, bread, health and beauty, café, self-serve food bar, and a catering division with delivery service.

We believe that food should be grown and consumed the way nature intended. We believe in the profound difference that natural products can make to the quality of our lives and the sustainability of our planet for future generations. We believe that nature needed a providore who respects goodness.

About real food
About well-being
About our planet.
About Life.

Our Food Promise to you
The food we sell is as close to nature as it gets
No artificial preservatives
No artificial sweeteners
No artificial fats
No artificial colours
No hydrogenated oils
No antibiotics or growth hormones in our fresh meat, seafood or dairy
No bleached flour

Bondi Junction, 31-37 Oxford Street
Cammeray, 520 Miller Street
Double Bay, 1 Kiaora Lane
Rozelle, 605 Darling Street
Surry Hills, 285A Crown
...read more

Contact details

Visit website
(02) 8755 1333
83131168271

Menu

  • Lunch
  • Brunch
  • Breakfast

Disabled Facilities

  • Wheel Chair Access

Features

  • Outdoor Seating
  • Parking

Price Guide

  • Mains under $20

REVIEWS (9)

Very good
3
Good
2
Average
1
Poor
1
Very poor
2

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Sydneyguyrojoe
local star
492 Reviews
OVER 2 years AGO

About life is part cafe,part grocery store

I wanted to come back and try this food again before I form a opinion but the time Inbetween this review and my first time has been a long time. So long my previous time the food that I had is no longer on the menu

My first experience ...read more

About Life
OVER 2 years AGO

Thanks Sydneyguyrojoe for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your second visit to our store. We also appreciate your feedback on areas we can improve! Thanks, Ruby

Miss Dissent
local star
700 Reviews
OVER 2 years AGO

I only use About Life in an emergency for an exotic ingredient I won't easily find elsewhere because of their exorbitant prices. I do like the range they carry, which includes lots of Artisan makers like Bowen Island Bakery (try their Jack cheese muffins). I used their catering recently and was impressed with the service and how the food looked, but it was all incredibly bland. Would not use again.

About Life
OVER 2 years AGO

Thanks Miss Dissent for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will pass it onto our Buying & Purchasing team to revise as well as the Catering team for your feedback with our services - we are sorry to hear you were not impressed with the taste of the products. Should you have any queries, do not hesitate to contact the Catering team so they can address this. Kind regards, Ruby

sushirawl
local star
302 Reviews
OVER 2 years AGO

I love the About Life in Bondi Junction but for some reason the Rozelle one is not really that great. The layout of the shop is quite annoying especially the hot food buffet section where it is so narrow and during peak our it gets so busy that you can hardly move when you're there. Also, we always order catering from this particular shop when we have work training at our office, and they are pretty terrible. It's really strange how it's not consistent across all stores when it is literally the same brand.

About Life
OVER 2 years AGO

Hi there!

Thanks so much for your feedback!

All our catering is prepared in the same facilities, this is how we make sure that the quality, flavour and presentation is consistent in all orders. Could you please send us the number of your order so we can take further actions about it. Thank you!

MustangSally
local star
1200 Reviews
OVER 3 years AGO

I do like this shop for its excellent Bowen Island bread etc. it's actually a huge loaf, so if $6 or so seems steep just think what you're getting, it's a lot of bread and it tastes superb. Coffee is also good. Yes some grocery items seem over priced but I think that's just the nature of organic food. Well worth a look.

katelyn.s
OVER 3 years AGO

amazing place! coffee is alrigth but the food is soo good! salads are suprisinly filling and the lunch options are huge! must try the chia and mango pudding!

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Supermarket & Grocery Stores 0.00 km

    Woolworths Rozelle Metro

    Rozelle
    No Reviews Yet

    Currently open

    6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

  • Supermarket & Grocery Stores 0.21 km

    IGA

    Rozelle
    No Reviews Yet

    Currently open

    7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

  • Supermarket & Grocery Stores 0.99 km

    Woolworths Ltd

    Balmain
    28 Reviews

    Closed until Thursday

    7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

  • Supermarket & Grocery Stores 1.03 km

    Coles Supermarket

    Drummoyne
    No Reviews Yet

    Currently open

    7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Photographers 1.98 km

    Marie Ramos Photography

    Lane Cove
    119 Reviews

    Open today

    10:00 PM - 4:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Electricians 2.05 km

    Sparkyologist Electrical Services

    Drummoyne
    115 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Hairdressers 0.93 km

    Hair Angel

    Balmain
    70 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Supermarket & Grocery Stores 0.99 km

    Woolworths Ltd

    Balmain
    28 Reviews

    Closed until Thursday

    7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

1 2
BESbswy